Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2675 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1667
  • 4 Stars
    666
  • 3 Stars
    186
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    71

Can be better

By

05 December 2022

Bad check in and it was very slow. Staff looked disinterested and overworked (maybe)
Additional bed requested during check in was not delivered despite repeated follow ups. We had to queue up again at 11pm to request for the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Poor guest service response

By

04 December 2022

facilities not in 100% working order and smoking in the hotel bar was allowed, despite no smoking sign

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

02 December 2022

Overall the stay is good… friendly staffs and the location of the hotel is excellent. guest relation, Noly and the housekeeping Indian lady, Raj is super nice. issue happened during the stay but Noly managed to resolve quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Facilities did not meet representation

By

30 November 2022

platinumelite

Despite 2 complaints to front desk in person, malfunctioning in-room coffee machine was not fixed. Bar in hotel should have been non-smoking as advertised. Welcome amenities points not credited to account. Very disappointing Intercontinental standard.

Read More
Read Less

Inexperience front desk staff

By

30 November 2022

Experienced the most unwelcome treatment from the front desk staff attending to me who was inexperienced. She did not acknowledge me as an Ambassador Platinum member. She continually needs to consult someone when prompted my privileges as a Platinum member.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

30 November 2022

Staff are kind and very helpful.
Location is good too.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 November 2022

I had a great experience with the intercontinental hotel in Kuala Lumpur. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and organized. The location is very convenient to access to the main tourist sights. I would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel in Heart of Kuala Lumpur

By

27 November 2022

Fabulous Location, Rooms are beautiful and the property is beautifully built with lots of amenities available. The bathrooms are simply the best with electric duvets and large bathtubs. Sleep quality is fantastic. Just loved every bit of the stay

Read More
Read Less

Affordable comfortable rooms

By

26 November 2022

Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Staff somewhat preoccupied. No recognition of membership status, and had to ask for upgrades, Late checkouts, breakfast etc. Made to feel like was begging for benefits. As a Diamond Ambassador member, I expected better.

Read More
Read Less

A little inconsistent with other intercontinental hotels

By

25 November 2022

I stay mostly at International hotels and generally are a very high standard. Unfortunately the KL property isn’t up to the standards I usually enjoy when I stay.

Read More
Read Less

Staff I would be proud to call my own !

By

23 November 2022

The staff in the club lounge were fantastic , really made you feel welcome and that they appreciated your business . Harry, Lily , Felix , Fahmi and younger lady I forget were first class examples in their roles and represent the IHG brand brilliantly , I will truly miss them ...until the next time I visit !

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant experience

By

22 November 2022

I had a buffet dinner and two breakfasts during the stay. The staff there were very courtious, helpful and friendly in service. Keep it up!

Read More
Read Less