Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2532 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1587
  • 4 Stars
    633
  • 3 Stars
    165
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    68

Comfy bed and nice buffet.

By

13 October 2021

We loved the bed! The room was big enough, my kids loved to mingle around. But the tv channel was too limited and the water at the shower room was quite ponding. The breakfast was nice.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service from the staffs

By

06 October 2021

all the staff conduct a good service for all customers especially the kitchen crew. i am very please by how i was served.

Read More
Read Less

Sam

By

05 October 2021

platinumelite

Everything was up to standard and really enjoyed the service and hospitality

Will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Execellent stay

By

29 September 2021

Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Precautions were taken to ensure safety. Looking forward for my next stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Combortable bed, soft, breakfast

By

29 September 2021

No word cant describe. Everything so great. My second time stay here with family. But this time, i have special request from hotel to prepare somthing special for my wife and hotel did a great job. Hotel prepared a slice of cake and nice decorating room. My wife love it and my kids obviously.

I will recommend to stay here. From staff, room, facility, view, breakfast, everything exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend staycation

By

28 September 2021

club

Stayed as a family over the weekend. We had 2 connecting King rooms. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The beds were huge!

This was the first couple of weeks since the MCO, so many parts of the hotel were still not in service (e.g. guest lounge/lobby for Afternoon Tea, Chinese restaurant were combined with the Japanese restaurant). This was part of their cost-cutting measures. So, we had the Afternoon Tea at the restaurant instead — not quite the same experience as sitting/lounging on the sofa by the Koi pond.

We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant. Food was amazing. I would consider this as Chinese fine dining, but it didn't feel stuffy. Even our young kids enjoyed their meals.

Breakfast was a little crowded. Most guests did not observe proper social distancing, which made it a little uncomfortable at times. Food was OK. A typical hotel breakfast buffet.

The pool was nice. Kids had fun.

All in all, a comfortable staycation. We left relaxed, refreshed and ready to take on the week.

Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

25 September 2021

club

great staff and couldn't be more helpful, breakfast was always hot and staff attended to my needs very quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

24 September 2021

club

All staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was great. It really made our mini getaway enjoyable. Keep it up!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

22 September 2021

Spending the weekend away from home and had the most delightful experience!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay and impeccable service

By

22 September 2021

Despite staying here for one 1 day, i dare say it was one of the memorable hotel’s experiences that i have had in recent years. I absolutely love the welcoming ambience of the lobby and its decor. The room was spacious and the clean.

I would highly recommend guests to experience the hi-tea at its lounge. The pastries and petite little cake were delicious and so beautifully crafted. The breakfast was good.

Kudos the staff for being so helpful and kind and generous. I even got a cake in my room since it was my birthday!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and comfortable bed.

By

13 September 2021

club

Good location with nice view. Due to pandemic, hot food for breakfast is ordered and served. Unfortunately, taste a little blend. Pillow a bit high and hard.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

09 September 2021

club

Great International hospitality service. Keep it up!

Read More
Read Less