Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Ljubljana

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Ljubljana
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 672 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    536
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great rooms and hospitality

By

26 October 2021

The staff at The Intercontinental are all welcoming and knowledgeable - we were checked in efficiently and given an upgrade to a lovely suite.

The rooms all have great views (except first thing when Ljubiana is covered with a dense cloud of fog!) with floor to ceiling windows. Our room was well appointed with a Nespresso machine and walk-in wardrobe which I possibly didn't fully utilise as only there for 2 days.

The restaurant also has great views and the servers are very helpful - the menu is eclectic - I love my food but my companions were not so sure. Definitely check it out though.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

22 October 2021

Big room, good breakfast, nice hotel in total and i will keep coming for my stays in Ljubljana

Read More
Read Less

Nice city hotel

By

22 October 2021

platinumelite

Not the best IC city hotel but very good especially for a relatively smaller capital. Recommended for city stay. Enjoyed the sauna and views from the 18th floor pool complex.

Read More
Read Less

Zentral gelegenes Luxushotel mit sehr guter Küche

By

21 October 2021

Ich habe mich sehr wohlgefühlt im InterContinental Ljubljana. Das Essen war hervorragend und der Service war top.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

20 October 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful spa area, mattress really hard , as I am used to sleeping on a pillow top/foam. Lovely welcome gift for status members. The doorman was not outside when I arrived by car, it’s difficult to see how to enter the property. Lovely food.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay: beautiful city and fantastic hotel

By

20 October 2021

Everything was perfect: the magnificent suite so well appointed, very clean with outstanding service.

The breakfast and the meals very appreciable. Some first names that I keep in mind: Milica, Angela and Timothy.
The reception and attentiveness of the staff at the front desk were impeccable. Thank you very much to Nathalie whose massage is excellent. I will of course remember my so
pleasant stay thanks to you all.

Read More
Read Less

Just a gem!

By

16 October 2021

Nothing to add on the title. Both team, location, and facilities are absolutely perfect.
Looking forward for my next stay there!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in excellent location- perfect city break

By

14 October 2021

Stayed 8th to the 11thbof October to celebrate a birthday.
We were amazed at how lovely Ljubljana was and the hotel made the trip better. The hotel was clean and tidy, it had good covid 19 measures and the facilities were great. We had use of the spa, including a full body massage which was excellent and very relaxing- one of the best we've had.
We were upgraded to a suite because the club rooms were unavailable during this time - the room was lovely
Our only minor criticism, was that in other intercontinentals the bath in the bathroom has been bigger and was more comfortable. However the double sized sink and the rainfall shower was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo hotel.

By

07 October 2021

Livello qualitativo notevole anche se non al top. Andrebbe rivisto l'ingresso, difficile da trovare. Decisamente va migliorato il ristorante, sia per quanto riguarda il dress code (specie di sera) che per la qualità del menù, pubblicizzato come "stellato" ma alquanto "normale".

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel with great service

By

06 October 2021

We had a wonderful 2 nigh stay at the Intercontinental Ljubljana. Beautiful guest room and bathroom, awesome breakfast, excellent service. The amenities in this hotel are fabulous as well.
Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Toller Aufenthalt

By

05 October 2021

club

Sehr schöner, entspannter Aufenthalt in einem super Hotel das keine Wünsche offen lässt und durch einen tollen Service besticht.

Read More
Read Less

Rasten

By

04 October 2021

Die Buchung war eher spontan.
Hatte einen tollen Tag in den Dolomiten und wollte ans Mittelmeer.
Spontan in der App geschaut und gebucht.
Tolles Hotel, Sportbereich sehr gut
Traumhaft geschlafen und mit sehr guten Frühstück in Tag gestartet

Read More
Read Less