Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental London - The O2

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental London - The O2
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1530 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1225
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excessive noise, and staff couldn't care less

By

28 April 2020

club

We were disturbed several times in the night by noise in the corridor from other guests who were shouting very loudly, and clearly drunk.

We called reception to report it but no one answered the phone.

We reported this to guest services the next day who said they would investigate the issue. We got a response after arriving home that said because no one else had reported any noise there wasn't much they could do. All we were offered was an upgrade on a room if we stayed again.

This was one of the worst nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel, and I would be reluctant to stay again.

This was not a budget hotel, and as such I would have expected my complaint to have been handled better with a better offer of compensation.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel great staff

By

25 March 2020

Had a great first time one night stay here. The location is perfect and the views from the corner room were lovely. The staff were a great asset , including Mark in the Eighteen Sky Bar, nice to chat with him. Overall, a fine time was had here and would highly recommend this flagship UK InterContinental hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect 5* London Hotel

By

22 March 2020

We have stayed at the Intercontinental O2 16 times over the past 24-mths and every time the staff have been amazing. Always being welcoming and delivering the best possible service to ensure our stays have been first class. Nothing has been to much hassle and they have always gone the extra mile. The views from the room over the City of London are fantastic and I would recommend upgrading to a Suite if available as the facilities are great.
I would highly recommend this hotel in London - in my opinion and I have stayed at many of the leading 5* Hotels in London this is the best for way the staff welcome you.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

20 March 2020

Fabulous views, rooms are so clean! Room service was fast and food delicious

Read More
Read Less

Jules

By

18 March 2020

club

The service is second to none. Very friendly and approachable staff. The rooms and bar areas are very comfortable with great views. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Went the extra mile

By

18 March 2020

club

It was a wonderful experience for a 13 year old and a very happy grandmother

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and best near the O2

By

17 March 2020

Great hotel with fantastic services and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms, need to work on food sercice

By

16 March 2020

club

I stay here for conferences once a year, for the past 3 years.
This year I was lucky enough not to be overlooking the conference centre and instead had a more pleasant view up the Thames estuary.
Rooms continue to be well fitted as ever, with fairly reasonable wifi, and although small compared to some hotels relatively acceptable when compared to similar offerings throughout London.
Service at check in is great, as it always is at IHG hotels, but the staff in the restaurant are largely poor. A couple of individuals did prove otherwise, but largely it is younger folk who seem unfamiliar with how to serve at the calibre the prices would suggest, especially at such a business focused hotel. Sort this out and the hotel will be fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Return stay with the Intercontinental

By

14 March 2020

Love this hotel. Love how close it is to the 02. Absolutely fantastic.
Met by Concierge. Lovely guy- actually welcomed us in

Read More
Read Less

Another Wonderful Stay !

By

13 March 2020

We have visited this hotel several times and it is always a great experience. The location for the O2 is perfect especially when seeing a concert as we did for Michael Ball and Alfie Boe which was also fantastic.. all the staff are so friendly and efficient a special mention to Kalleen in the Market restaurant and Marion and Robert , concierge but everyone are excellent. We have travelled extensively, and this hotel is one of our favourites.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

12 March 2020

Disappointed with hidden charges and not being helped

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 March 2020

club

Lovely hotel and staff - great location for O2 and surrounding areas

Read More
Read Less