Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lusaka

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 240 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

レセプションに難あり

By

16 January 2017

club

一度に大量のクライアントが到着するのがわかっていながら準備が出来ていない。
喫煙ルームを予約時に要請したのに準備がなされていない。準備する間何の連絡も無く1時間以上無為に待たされ、あげく禁煙ルームに灰皿が用意された。

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Zambeef, Thank you for your 4 star rating of your recent stay with us! May I take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced upon your arrival at the hotel during your recent stay with us, when you found your initial booked smocking guest room not readily available to your expectations. I can understand how an inconvenience this must have been for you. Please rest assured this is not our accepted standard of service, we have reservation standard operating procedures in place to ensure all our guest requests or preferences are managed effectively I will be highlighting this to the reservation and front office departments head to ensure this will not happen again to you or any of our other guests. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention as we are able to implement the necessary actions to ensure consistency in our standards of service. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again so we can make up for this stay! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restfull environment

By

05 January 2017

club

We had a lovely experience and we're given interleading rooms so we could be close to our children.
Excellent in room dining menu and service. Wide variety of TV channels.
Need more.activities and facilities for children particularly in rainy or cold weather when the pool is not accessible.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Siku2017, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had an overall Lovely Experience! Thank you so much for giving special mention of the excellent in room dining menu and service, good rooms and the wide variety TV channels! Comments such as these really encourage our Team to aim higher in our services to guests! However, Management Team have taken note of your comment concerning children’s facilities in the hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your review as well as the on-line guest survey. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Business Hotel

By

28 December 2016

club

Sehr gutes Business Hotel mit gutem Service, ruhige Lage im Regierungsviertel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear AliBaba25, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you were happy with our Hotel location, business facilities and the service you received from our Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Business Hotel

By

19 December 2016

club

The Intercontinental in Lusaka is convenient for the business traveler and has many of the amenities one may need for business such as conference and meeting rooms as well as a business centre and high speed internet. I was also pleased that the Hotel has uninterrupted power supply which was quite handy given the regular power outages in Lusaka.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Cuthytee, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so happy to read that we had met all your business requirements during your stay! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

accueil de grande qualité

By

19 December 2016

club

Prise en charge par navette dès l'aéroport, accueil réservé pour les membres IHG Rewards, large choix de bars et restaurants dans l'hôtel, centre business efficace...

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Pourquoipas!?! Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you found your stay with us to be a “home of high quality!’ We are also very pleased to hear of the efficient service you received from our business center and that you were happy with our facilities during your stay! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Inters Lusaka

By

19 December 2016

platinumelite

Intercontinental Lusaka offers great service. I especially liked interacting wit the staff who recognized me at every level and the service was great

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear MojojMojo, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read of the great service and recognition you received from our Team during your stay! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this as such comments really encourages our Team to aim higher in our services to guests! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your Great review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience, refreshing stay

By

07 December 2016

club

Excellent experience, specially how friendly and helpful the staff was; made a very big different to other hotels I have stayed recently.

In general the hotel truly surpassed my expectations for Lusaka's accomodation (altough in line with InterContinental in other countries).

I found the airconditioning rather noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Dear jams2331, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience with us and that we had surpassed your expectations!! Thank you so much for giving special mention of the service you received from our Team as such comments really encourage us to aim higher in our services to guests! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

05 December 2016

club

I had a great experience at the hotel and would recommend it anytime for business or leisure

Posted byHotelStaff
05 December 2016
Dear Bruno Gardo, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear of your great experience with us! Thank you so much for your recommendation! We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

28 November 2016

Good, though inconsistent on the complementary welcome for rewards club members - whereas I received complementary drink and fruit on arrival, I didn't get that this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Dear Orchid82, Thank for choosing InterContinental Lusaka again! We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us! However, we sincerely regret that you did not receive your welcome amenities upon your arrival. I have shared your comments with our Management Team to investigate and ensure this will not happen again. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention as we are able to implement the necessary actions to ensure consistency in our standards of service. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again so we can make up for this stay! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

24 November 2016

Do not ask for comparisons with competitors as I indicated I always prefer to stay with the Intercontinental. I lke the treatment for my Club membership

Posted byHotelStaff
25 November 2016
Dear Working2016, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! Given the many hospitality options to choose from in Lusaka, we are very honored to have you as our Loyal and Valued Guest! Thank you again for your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

POOR INFRASTRUCTURE BUT GREAT STAFF

By

23 November 2016

Intercontinental Lusaka does not in any way compete with the others that I have been to. The place is generally dull so are the rooms especially when one considers that money that you pay BB. There is a stench in the corridors that one cant help but smell. The dining area does'nt look clean and the pool area is poorly furnished. Thank God they have good staffers like Boniface who make your stay a bit more relaxed!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Dear The Vumba Don, We are so sorry to hear of the disappointment you felt with our Hotel facilities. Our new Owning Company has recently embarked in a renovation of our Hotel guest rooms and we are very much looking forward to this project materializing soon; although it might take over a year in view of the extensive work to be done. However with regards to the disturbing odor you experienced and the standard of cleanliness in our dining area, I can assure you this is not our expected or accepted standard of service as we can control these areas of concern. I have shared your comments with our Management Team to ensure consistency in our service standards. Thank you also for giving special mention for the exceptional service you received from Boniface and for bringing these issues to our attention as this enables us to implement the necessary measures to ensure we maintain our standards. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your valuable feedback; we hope you will still consider us for your future accommodation needs. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager.
Read More
Read Less

整体服务非常满意

By

22 November 2016

整体服务非常满意。餐厅质量明显下降。品种不仅单一,而且质量下降。餐厅员工明显没有接受专业的培训。不知道自己干什么。客房部分服务很好,非常热情。让人感到宾至如归。

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear showhandshow'hands'how'ha, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our overall service! However, we sincerely regret hearing the disappointing service you received from our Team in the restaurant; I shall share your comments with our Food & Beverage Management Team to look into this. We are very relieved to hear that our Room service Team made up for this shortfall through their enthusiastic service in making you feel at home! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwanashiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less