Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Lusaka

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 503 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    18

Ein Hotel zum Abgewöhnen

By

12 April 2020

club

Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen und die Zimmer stark abgewohnt. Aufgrund der Krise wurden Restaurants und Bar geschlossen, allerdings war das Angebot des Zimmer Service sehr eingeschränkt.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Loved everything about the hotel, ambiance, sleep comfort and service

Read More
Read Less

Short but enjoyable stay

By

24 February 2020

platinumelite

The helpful friendly staff are the true assets to this hotel, from cleaning staff, reception, waiting staff - all deserve a big thanks. Clean environment, good parking, nice cozy lounge, lovely decor, not so comfortable rooms and bed but value for money. Thank you so much for all your help in making my stay a wonderful and memorable experience - I am a discerning customer but appreciate staff at International hotel Lusaka. Can never stay anywhere even at this time when the hotel is undergoing construction renovations, just the level is staff service and attention to detail by everyone beats the noise.

Thanks to Reception staff, Club lounge, Business Lounge, security room service and house keeping, all tick boxes.

Hurray to the team!! You are the hotel’s priced pride!

Read More
Read Less

High standards

By

24 February 2020

Overall the Hotel offers excellent service with well trained staff that look after all your needs.
Unfortunately as a business person WiFi is required which was frustrating as the signal was very poor or non existing at times and kept on switching of.

Read More
Read Less

Feedback

By

11 February 2020

platinumelite

ホテルフロントサービスに連絡繋がりにくく、段取りが悪い。老朽化も進み、近郊のハイクラスホテルと比して目劣りする。

Read More
Read Less

Eng

By

05 February 2020

Excellent in most of the fields encountered during my stay.
Regards

Read More
Read Less

Super Intercontinental in Lusaka!

By

05 February 2020

platinumelite

This is a wonderful place to stay in Lusaka! The staff is terrific, in fact, there is an Intercontinental lounge at the airport and upon arrival I was met and checked in and even given my key, so when I arrived at the hotel I was able to go straight to my room. A bottle of wine and nuts and fruit were waiting for me, gratis of the hotel (maybe because of my platinum status). Breakfast is served near the pool on an elegant large veranda.

Read More
Read Less

Really is the most reliable experience in Lusaka

By

01 February 2020

This hotel has become a home from home. All the staff are very professional and helpful. Really glad this was on my first trip of the decade and really impressed with how quickly they replicated a reservation that had not come through. I find the room/lounge upgrade worth paying for out of my own pocket just to have a place to retreat to at the end of a hard day and to work in between meetings.

Read More
Read Less

5 star pricing, 2 star quality

By

01 February 2020

club

Take this place down and rebuild. It’s old and prices are what you pay at a 5 star hotel but 2-3 star quality.

Read More
Read Less

World Bank mission

By

27 January 2020

I have stayed here before, and it feels like coming home when i return. Staff are pleasant and efficient. Breakfast is excellent. Location is good for visits to government offices.

Read More
Read Less

Literie agréable

By

26 January 2020

club

Chambre propre et globalement calme. Literie de bonne qualité.

Read More
Read Less

Great service but poor facilities

By

15 January 2020

The staff are courteous and polite but they are being let down by the management/ shareholders(whoever is responsible for ensuring standards are maintained). The current side being let out is the cash cow of the hotel right now but the standards do not match the rating. If the standards do not improve we will find another hotel where we can conduct our auction business.

Read More
Read Less