Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lusaka

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 154 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfort

By

07 February 2016

platinumelite

It was pleasure to be back at the hotel after sometime now.....as usual got the best can happen in a reputed hotel with excellent staff and facilities.....look forward to my next stay soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Amit1972, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! Given the variety hospitality options in Lusaka, we are honored that you chose to stay with us again and absolutely delighted to hear that you experienced another successful stay with us! We really appreciate your comments regarding the excellent service you received from our Team and the facilities we have to offer! Comments such as these are extremely motivating to our Team to continue to aim higher in our services to you our valued Loyal guest! Thank you again for your Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Internet connectivity problems and given room not as profiled.

By

04 February 2016

Internet Problem was resolved in good time.
The room was swapped to my satisfaction

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear JK 2013,, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us! We sincerely apologize for the initial challenges you experienced with our internet services; however very pleased to hear that this was resolved in good time and to your satisfaction by our Team! We would really appreciate if you could also take the time to complete our on-line Guest survey as this a valuable tool we use to improve the quality of our services and identify our strengths so we can continue to please you on your future stays with us as well as our other guests Thank you again choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your valuable feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Room

By

30 January 2016

club

The Hotel was very Clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly although a bit slow with check in.
The room was comfortable and spacious, But there wasn't much to do in or around the Hotel. The choice of food at the restaurants were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Yoh19, Thank you for your five star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed our food served in our food & beverage outlets! Thank you for giving special of this as such comments really motivate us to aim higher in our service standards! We would really appreciate if you could also take the time to complete our on-line Guest survey as this is a valuable tool we use, not only to improve the quality of our services but also to identify our strengths so we can continue to please you on your future stays with us as well as our other guests Thank you choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適なベッド

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

ホテルの周辺は静かで、ベッドも大きく快適で毎回滞在するたび気持ちよく眠れます。
ただ、シャワーの出やエアコンの効きが部屋によって良かったり悪かったりと、滞在の都度気になります。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear New Bridge, 東京 Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you also for taking the time to complete our on-line guest survey as this is a great tool we use to improve the quality of our service as well as identify our strengths so we know what we should continue to do to please you as well as our other guests. Thank again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your valuable feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Felt genuinely welcome

By

25 January 2016

Felt genuinely welcome by all the team members at reception, concierge, housekeeping, club lounge, and management. A great experience at the hotel especially on a difficult and stressful business trip. The hotel provided a perfect environment to unwind and relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Mwaiyai2 , Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay! Your comments regarding the Team are extremely encouraging and really motivate us to aim higher in our services to guests! Thank again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old School Hospitality

By

19 January 2016

Great Service makes this Inters Stand Out.
Friendly Staff
Good food
Nice Gym
Good Internet
Close to city amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear CTNTraveller, Thank you for your five star review of our hotel, the team is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on the friendly staff, food, Gym internet and location. On your next visit, try out our award winning Italian Restaurant Rosso. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Veronica,S PR Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent facility

By

12 January 2016

club

The hotel staff provided great service and the hotel facility was excellent for hosting the training seminar led by our organization. I would not hesitate to book this hotel for our future conferences. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2016
Dear RocheterRock, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of your stay and for taking the time to complete our on-line guest survey! We are so pleased to read that we had exceeded your expectations and were able to provide you with the expected InterContinetal Hotel service standards during your workshop! Your comments have really motivated the Team to continue to aim higher in our guest services! Thank you. Thank you again for your review and recommendation of InterContinental Lusaka. We hope to welcome you back very soon and make use of us to cater for any future conferences and accommodation. Kind regards, Didier Coeln General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good managers

By

12 January 2016

i had challenges which where attended to by managers

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2016
Dear Mule2, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted by your comments regarding the service and hospitality you received from our team especially the managers! We would also appreciate if you could take the time to complete our short on-line guest survey as this will enable us to not only improve our quality of service but analyze our strengths so we know what we should continue doing to carry on pleasing you and our other guests and also to recognize and reward our colleagues. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Didier Coeln General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Responsiveness of staff, timely service

By

06 January 2016

club

Intercontinental hotel Lusaka is home away from home especially that the staff are so friendly welcome, knowledgeable and eager to serve. This is what brings back to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2016
Dear Chilufya, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent successful stay with us! We are so thrilled to hear that every time you stay with us you are always happy with the service provided from our Team! Thank you so much, as such comments really motivate us to aim higher in our services to you and our other guests! Thank you also for taking the time to complete our on-line guest survey. We are most privileged to have been given the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your future visit. Kind regards, Didier Coeln General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Environment

By

01 January 2016

platinumelite

The memorable friendly environment created by the staff I met across all levels of staff from those cleaning the rooms to those in offices was great.

I loved and appreciated the ever smiling and warm greetings I was receiving from the hotel staff which was soul touching.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear Ntambo2021 Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team recognized you, were very friendly and helpful also created a memorable friendly environment to you throughout your stay! Again! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Didier Coeln General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Intercontinental Lusaka

By

31 December 2015

I found the staff as usual very friendly and going out of their way to make my stay comfortable.
As usual my room was very good excepting for the Bathroom lighting which I found inadequate especially if one shaves.
The hotel grounds are very good. The parking though can be challenging when there is a conference. However the security staff found solutions for my parking that were more than acceptable.
I have concluded that the Roso Italian restaurant is an excellent experience and as with most of my recent practices I did enjoy the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear Chipos, Thank you for taking the time to post your review as well as complete our on-line guest survey of your recent stay with us!! We are so pleased to read that you have always had enjoyable and comfortable stays with us! Your comments regarding the service you received from our Team and our food & beverage outlets especially Rosso Restaurant is most encouraging! Comments such as these really motivate our Team to aim higher in our services to guests! However, I have taken note of your feedback regarding the areas of concern which will be discussed with our Management Team to ensure consistency in the quality of our standards of service. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your helpful feedback which enables us to improve our quality of services and serve you as well as our other guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon! Kind regards, Didier Coeln General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Family Experience

By

31 December 2015

We had a short but memorable family stay at Lusaka InterCon with staff that anticipated and pre-emptied our needs and requests

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear Nelson G, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review and completing our on-line guest survey! We are so delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable comfortable experience stay with us and we are glad to hear that our Team were very friendly and participated to your needs throughout your stay! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your Great review! We hope to welcome soon. Kind regards, Didier Coeln General Manager
Read More
Read Less