Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lusaka

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 260 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent and helpful staff

By

28 March 2017

club

I was grateful to check in staff for helping me out because - for some reason - my reservation could not be found. Then when I got to my room I was delighted with cleanliness, comfort and - most of all - the quality of my sleep. I will now make more effort to stay at Intercontinental Hotels!

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

23 March 2017

我已习惯入住洲际酒店卢萨卡。非常舒服,态度非常好。大家已经成为朋友。但是餐饮是这家酒店的硬伤,从我入住至今,品种几乎没变过。你很难想象,你会吃20天甚至更多同样的早餐。

Read More
Read Less

Reservation Departmentの対応改善

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

何はともあれReservation に係る対応の拙さは非常に残念です。
早急な体制整備・改善を要望します。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - Great Breakfast

By

20 March 2017

club

But the front desk staff were not at all interested in being helpful or in having us return. Restaurant staff were wonderful, except for the hostess who told us, as we were leaving, that breakfast was not included in our room and we needed to pay her. We assured her that it was included and she did not argue.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Lusaka

By

19 March 2017

The staff made us feel like home. They were very helpful and kind. The room was big and comfortable. However the bathroom may need some renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Dear Ayg1999, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so delighted to read that we made you feel at home during your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your comments regarding the helpful and kind service you received from our Team during your stay! Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your l review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwanashiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

18 March 2017

Was on my way to Malawi, I Always stay here.
It is Always like getting home!

Read More
Read Less

comfort

By

08 March 2017

good location with good conforatble rooms and caring manager

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear Hitesh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us! We so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were pleased with the caring service you received from our management Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

long term business stay

By

02 March 2017

club

Great hospitality and readiness of staff to meet my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Massi, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so happy to read your comments regarding the Great hospitality service that you received from our Team during your stay and that we were able to meet all your requirements! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trop cher

By

02 March 2017

club

Prix excessif . Mauvais accueil.
Différence de Prix inexplicable.
Départ forcé sans alternative.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Dear Trop Cher, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to complete our online guest survey which has assisted me to investigate into your reservation. It seems your reservation was made originally for three nights from the 16th – 19th of February in which thereafter you requested to extend your stay. We are so sorry that we could not accommodate your extended stay as we had a high profile delegation in house occupying over 100 guest rooms. We really wish we had been under different circumstances so we could have accommodated you for as long as you preferred. Again, we sincerely regret the large negative impact this had on your overall experience with us. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka, we really hope you will still consider us for your future accommodation needs so we can make for this disappointing experience. Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay and Good service

By

22 February 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay because the staff were absolutely amazing and tried to stay professional at all times

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Chilepule Baby, Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka! We are extremely delighted to read that the reason you enjoyed your recent stay with us is because of the amazing and professional service you received from our Team! Thank you so much for these encouraging remarks which I have shared with the entire Team who are even more motivated than ever to continue to deliver exceptional guest service! Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your wonderful review! We really hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Was all around a great stay

By

21 February 2017

club

We were treated well and the staff was always friendly. Rooms were clean. Wifi worked great most of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Reamo, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you were treated well during your stay and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your guest room and our Wi-Fi services! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We really hope to welcome you back soon! Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

21 February 2017

club

It was an excellent place to be in. I made a lot of contacts and would be willing and happy to stay in such a comfortable hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Masai, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you would choose to stay with us again! Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less