Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lusaka

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 214 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Lusaka

By

26 September 2016

club

A good location, friendly staff and great amenities. The hotel restaurant offers some good food, reasonably priced and a taste of the local cuisine

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear MojojMojo, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, amenities, the food served in our food & beverage outlets and most importantly our greatest asset; our friendly Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff, great meals

By

25 September 2016

club

I enjoyed this particular visit to Zambia mostly because of the great accommodation!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear manutdfan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that what you enjoyed most about your trip to Zambia was your stay with us! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Notice to customs

By

19 September 2016

club

In the room it is written only in English but you are international. I was with French speaking people who just speak French . Even this survey you considered many languages. I will advise in the bathroom you put English , French, Portugal and Spanish

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Mopao, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! Thank you also for your suggestions to incorporate other international languages. Including the three languages you mentioned, we also have a large client base of Chinese, South African, Kenyan, Indian, Israeli and Nigerian international guests that stay with us on a very regular basis; including our local guests where we have over 73 dialects. Therefore it would not be practical to incorporate all the languages; however upon guest request, we can have these signs printed in the different international languages; for example we recently had a Chinese delegation in house where they had requested to have signs in our guest rooms to be printed in Chinese in which we were more than happy to assist. If you have another opportunity to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to request for this service so we can further improve you and your colleagues overall guest experience with us. Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review; we really appreciate your comments! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good linen, and comfortable pillows

By

19 September 2016

club

The hotel is generally clean and noise is low, the outside lawns are well kept. Nice stay for business

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Zulu Charly Charly, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that you had a nice stay! Thank you again for choosing Intercontinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review; we really appreciate your comments! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

13 September 2016

club

-there has to be a demarcation between smoking place and non smoking areas.
-

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear c-jay, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We sincerely regret reading your comment regarding a required clear demarcation between smoking areas and non smoking areas. The Hotel does not permit smoking in the enclosed public areas of the Hotel which includes our outdoor Savannah restaurant. The Hotel only has two designated smoking areas which includes the pool side and our designated smoking guest room floor. Again, we sincerely regret that you felt there was no clear segregation of these areas. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for your taking the time to post your review. We hope you will still consider us for your future accommodation needs. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Doc - Ndola

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

Excellent customer service and dinning experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Doc LP, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear of the excellent customer service you experienced during your stay! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

03 September 2016

club

Very friendly professional staff in a lovely hotel. An enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Hhihan, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us due to the very friendly and professional service you received from our Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshjiku Assistant Quality Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear Hhihan, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us due to the very friendly and professional service you received from our Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshjiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

28 August 2016

Always stay here on business. When I have made comments about areas to improve the hotel management have always come back and communicated with me.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming experience

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

The usual all round welcoming smiles from all the staff makes one feel at home. The staff go out of their way to ensure your needs are met.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Mwaiyai2, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you always feel at home during your stays with us! Thank you again for your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review as well as complete our online guest survey! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient place to stay in Lusaka

By

08 August 2016

club

This hotel had everything I needed whilst in Lusaka, or was able to point in the right direction if not.

The staff was very courteous and friendly, and followed up guests needs efficiently.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear jillalm, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear of the friendly and efficient service you received from our Team during your stay! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

03 August 2016

club

excellent stay, a minor issue at the room was the shower had the tendency to pool water. drains too slow

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear haryho, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay! However, may I take this opportunity to formally apologize for the condition of your guest room shower. Thank you also for taking the time to complete our online guest survey as following your feedback, we are able to identify your guest room and place this room out of service so our Engineering Team can complete the necessary maintenance works to prevent another guest from having a similar experience as well as address our Housekeeping Team to ensure consistency in our standards of service as this should have been checked prior to your arrival. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for valuable feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Customer Service

By

02 August 2016

Excellent customer service
Friendly staff
Very clean rooms
Great Lunch and Bar

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Millaine, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read the Excellent, friendly customer service our Team provided to you during your stay! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less