Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Lyon - Hotel Dieu

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lyon - Hotel Dieu
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 575 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

A fantastic 2-day getaway

By

24 November 2022

Great service from the initial contact with the valet/bell captain, the reception desk, the team at Le Dôme and Epona to the housekeeping staff. The junior suite is worth the experience. An outstanding building renovation in a perfect location to discover Lyon.

Read More
Read Less

Plongée dans un bâtiment historique et personnel aux petits soins

By

18 November 2022

Bâtiment historique magnifiquement mis en valeur et réhabiliter avec talent.
Le Dôme avec son bar est majestueux.
Personnel très accueillant et aux petits soins.
Bonus particulier au voiturier Mathieu d’une amabilité et d’une attention exceptionnelles.
Seul bémol, trop froid dans les chambres de la partie droite de l’hôtel.
Séjour suspendu dans le temps !

Read More
Read Less

Hospital - not anymore!!!

By

12 November 2022

Wonderful! One of the prettiest hotels - loved it.

Read More
Read Less

World class service, beautiful location

By

05 November 2022

Advance praise for this hotel experience nevertheless did not prepare me for the exceptional service, warm reception, and amazing helpfulness of everyone at the venue. Each and everyone made it their job to provide an outstanding experience. They succeeded! I cannot wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - wonderful hotel

By

24 October 2022

We went here en famille to celebrate 4 generations together and we had a wonderful time. From the first contact to the last moment the staff at every level were particularly attentive. A big thanks to Vincent in the restaurant Epona who went out of his way to help.
Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

02 October 2022

Location and service were excellent but room could have been cleaner.

The Dome bar was stunning and a must see. The concierge was very helpful too.

Read More
Read Less

Great location beautifully restored old hospital building

By

08 September 2022

Beautiful rooms and amenities, very tastefully decorated. Had an excellent dial level suite with bedroom and bathroom downstairs. Unusual and only good for people who don't mind the stairs. Looking forward to returning

Read More
Read Less

Unique location, perfect stay

By

03 September 2022

The Hotel Dieu in Lyon is a unique building with gorgeous architecture, rich history and centrally located. Easy access to the old town, in the heart of the peninsula. Gorgeous views of the river. Staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable about wine tasting suggestions in the area. The two story suites are quite the experience!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful historic property int he heart of Lyon

By

01 September 2022

Beautifully restored property that maintains its historic charm, but rooms are modern and spacious. Staff were all fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic hotel

By

27 August 2022

top hotel , friendly staff , easy to reach , parking in mid town lyon , just perfect

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great service staff, delicious breakfast

By

27 August 2022

We stayed for one night in this beautiful property. This is part of a bigger commercial land area and it is very well located. Service is excellent and we enjoyed the breakfast. Margaux from Concierge was very helpful and took initiative to ensure our needs are met. We highly recommend this hotel to anybody on business and/or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous welcome

By

26 August 2022

Fabulous hotel in impressive setting. Great staff, who were very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less