Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 86 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Mr Ricardo

By

23 October 2020

This is the best hotel in the Maldives. The rooms are beautiful, the food first class, the water sports really fun... But the best of all.....the staff. From the moment we arrived in Male, we were greated by the hotel staff. They escorted us to the sea plane counter, checked our bags, took us to a rest area,. Arrival into the property was amazing and they took care of all our needs, even the ones we didn't know we had.
Thank you Intercontinental....our best experience ever.

Read More
Read Less

WIRKLICHES PARADIES !

By

15 October 2020

Dieses Hotel ist ein wirkliches Paradies. Schon bei Ankunft mit der Lounge, der Begleitung und Betreuung bis zum Wasserflugzeug. Bei Ankunft sind viele Personen vom Management vor Ort und Begrüßen einen. Die Villas sind perfekt eingerichtet und bieten jeglichen Komfort, den man sich wünschen kann. Auch der CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL ist perfekt. Tolle Einrichtung, super Auswahl an Getränke und Speisen. Die 3 Restaurants bieten Essen auf höchstem Niveau. Das Hygiene Konzept ist super, man ist sicherer als zu Hause.

Read More
Read Less

Это был лучший отдых

By

14 October 2020

Это было лучшее путешествие за последние 10 лет. С учетом не простой обстановки с вирусом. Очень красивый отель , чистый номер , сказочное питание. Высоко профессиональный и очень доброжелательный персонал. Мы остались в восторге.

Read More
Read Less

Best Guest Experience Ever!

By

10 October 2020

club

Wow! I don’t know where to begin! From landing at the airport in Male to departing days later, Intercontinental Hotel Maldives was amazing! My daughter and I visited for my birthday and it was a dream! Best hotel experience ever! A hotel that anticipates your needs before you do, makes you feel special every moment of your stay, and goes above and beyond in delivering excellent service! A memory and experience of a lifetime. Thank you so much!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect escape

By

04 October 2020

club

Really good COVID-19 precautions and amazing guest experience

Read More
Read Less

Thank you to all staff!

By

03 October 2020

We wanted to thank everyone who made our recent stay remarkable. From the moment we landed from the airport to the time we left, it was perfect. The safety measures taken in these tough times were above and beyond. Every employee from the manager down to the ground staff, were happy to see us and extremely polite throughout the entire stay. The rooms were clean and upkept. The food was delicious and consistent. Our beach dinner was one to remember. Service at this location was amazing. Great work to all staff, we appreciate everything and will be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

The most exception maldives experience

By

01 October 2020

club

I have visited the maldives 3 times, but this was outstanding. The villa was amazing and the choice of have an over water villa with a beach access is just amazing “ the lagoon Villa”. The interior is on another level. The finishing and the quality of the interior pieces are amazing. The staff is really friendly. I can name out each and everyone of them until today because they were really nice and friendly and we felt home. The food was amazing, the activities on the island is various. We had an exceptional experience that cannot be forgotten

Read More
Read Less

Come for the Views, Stay for the Exceptional Service

By

27 September 2020

We visited the Intercontinental Maldives in September 2020 - right after the Maldives began allowing international visitors to the country. I’m not sure how best to describe the experience, other than by saying it was simply incredible.

First things first: safety during the pandemic. We were required by the Maldives to pass a PCR COVID test prior to arrival. Upon arrival in the country, you’re required to stay at one resort (as opposed to bouncing around resorts, which was popular pre-COVID). Boy, did we pick the right resort to stay at. The Intercontinental took safety measures very seriously. They told us that they use hospital-grade sanitation techniques for all of their guest villas. Masks and hand sanitizer can be found everywhere. The staff are required to undertake two COVID tests and an 18 day quarantine (not 14 days) upon their arrival at the resort (should they be returning to work following the extensive shutdown or traveling from another island). The resort is not run at full capacity to ensure social distancing. To be honest, given the isolation of the Maldives and the further isolation of the resort (which is on its own island), we were probably in one of the safest inhabited places in the world.

Critically, the safety measures employed did not detract from our experience. All of the modifications made (social distancing, elimination of buffet Breakfasts in favor of a la carte options, etc.) ironically elevated our experience and made things seem even more exclusive than they already were. We ate at the restaurants in the resort, all of which were breezy and allowed for ample air circulation and fantastic views.

The staff at the resort are the best we’ve ever experienced, and we are world travelers who have stayed at the finest hotels and resorts. They left such an impression it was easy to remember them: Saleem, Dasantha, Azfar, Shijin, Imad, Ali, Mauvy, Shara, Deepesh and Retheesh were simply incredible. We cannot speak highly enough of them. Saleem, as the F

Read More
Read Less

Great service and management

By

25 September 2020

Without doubt one of the best and favorite resorts we have ever stayed. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager. We were upgraded to the two bedroom overwater villa which was beautiful. The general manager and all his staff were extremely friendly and nice. All their restaurants and food were excellent.

We truly enjoyed our stayed there. The resort is beautiful and it was very relaxing to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment.

Note, Intercontinental resort in Maldives is a luxury resort and the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to us. We have a lot of respect for the general manager who does a great job there; a true sample of excellent hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Phantastischer Aufenthalt

By

23 March 2020

Ein wunderbares Resort! Tolle geräumige Villen mit eigenem Pool und jeglichem Komfort. Vor allem die tolle Außendusche wurde ausgiebig genutzt.
Wirklich überwältigend war die Herzlichkeit und Servicebereitschaft des Personals, wobei jeder seine individuelle Note einbringen konnte. Insbesondere als aufgrund der Corona-Krise unser Rückflug mehrfach storniert und umgebucht wurde, hat man uns - trotz der auch für das Hotel schwierigen Lage - super unterstützt und sogar der Hoteldirektor persönlich hat mit den Fluggesellschaften gesprochen.
Insgesamt ein herausragendes Gesamterlebnis.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed.

By

16 March 2020

As a Royal ambassador since creation of the program I ve always been dreaming of a Maldivian Intercontinental and it finally happened...
The stay was good like any other property I ve visited in Maldives.
The staff friendly like any other staff I ve encountered in Maldives.
Did I feel special or had a distinctive treatment being a top loyal intercontinental guest???Absolutely not .
I have even had better treatment in other properties to which I had no loyalty.
I think this property have more interest welcoming some arrogant influencers who get paid for free publicity than loyal guests who are the real asset of any brand.
Loyal guest will follow you and stick with you wherever you go ;influencers jump from one property to another with no loyalty.
My advise to manager when a hard loyal guest ask for something even if there is 1% chance to realise it do the effort,they will feel special and you would keep them for life.
For sure I felt betrayed and frustrated to see an influencer advertising for competitive booking site being granted access to film the property by drone while I was denied.
You can tick all the boxes but for me you missed the most important one .

Read More
Read Less

First time in the Maldives and the Intercontinental has set the bar high

By

11 March 2020

club

It was my husband and I's first time in the Maldives. Whilst we know it is not cheap, we definitely thought it was money well spent. We had the absolute best time. We stayed for 4 nights but wished we'd stayed for longer.

Our room (sunset overwater villa) was luxurious, especially with the private pool. The facilities at the resort were always clean. There is a variety of activities including snorkelling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, fitness classes and yoga, so we were never bored.

All staff were incredibly friendly and service impeccable. Our island curator went the extra mile when I asked to organise a bath! We truly felt the staff wanted us to enjoy our time at the resort and we did.

Food was delicious and there is a wide range of dishes on the menu. We particularly loved the afternoon tea which is included as part of Club Benefits. The BBQ Buffet on the beach on Saturday was fantastic. We were always very well fed so didn't need to eat lunch.

We were blessed with perfect weather and beautiful sunsets each day (took so many photos). At night the sky was perfectly clear, so the stars in the night sky were visible (don't forget to look up). The house reef is teamed with plenty of fish and we were lucky to see eagle rays whilst snorkelling.

The highlight however was the dolphin sunset cruise. Whilst not guaranteed to see any dolphins, after an hour cruising the ocean in a lovely boat, we were delighted with the presence of what looked like 50 dolphins happily swimming along the boat with the most beautiful sunset as the backdrop. We were extremly blessed.

Our entire stay felt like it was a dream. We feel so blessed we were able to experience the warmth and beauty of the Maldives. We highly recommend living this dream at the Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less