Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Maldives Maamunagau Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 189 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    2

beautiful resort

By

06 October 2021

club

This new resort was beyond our expectations. The facilities and rooms were beautiful and the food was phenomenal.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful all aeound

By

26 September 2021

club

We had the most amazing honeymoon here with the perfect combination of romance (beautiful private beach dinners), relaxation (the retreat is the perfect place for this), exquisite food and drinks, and so much fun with water sports - of which they had a large array to choose from and enjoy, and the instructors there were so friendly and helpful too. And one of the best features was the curator service, which meant that we had someone who would personally take care of us, our needs, and keep an eye on our schedule too so we wouldn’t have to worry about a thing! Highly highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Must stay!!

By

23 September 2021

The Intercontenital is an amazing property in the Maldives. It is a newly built facility and you can tell the amount of care the staff put in to uphold the cleanliness. We loved everything from the facilities to the food and the staff. The staff made our trip better than we could have ever expected with their recommendations, exceptional service and overall friendliness.

Read More
Read Less

Отдых в несезон, в середине сентября

By

23 September 2021

Отдельный низкий поклон хочется выразить людям, работающим в отеле - деликатные и заботящиеся!
Отель новый, 2019 года, с простым и любопытный дизайном. Мы жили на пляжной вилле на стороне рассвета, просторной, большая кровать под балдахином, свой бассейн, и для нас выбор пляжной виллы со стороны рассвета было лучшим выбором, тк у виллы свой выход на пляж - для нас была важна уединенность и отдаленность от людей (был несезон, середина сентября).
Прекрасный снорклинг тут же: множество рыб, черепахи, акулы, скаты - удобно, что прямиком из виллы ты попадаешь на пляж и тут же на риф.
Остров маленький, около 4га, что для нас было так же важно, тк мы не хотели массовости и больших расстояний от виллы до ресторанов.
Замечательный и красивый спа, где работают не только профессионалы, но и люди, у которых чудесные руки, что не так часто встречается в отелях.

Read More
Read Less

Island Paradise

By

21 September 2021

The perfect getaway, amazing experience all around with a lot to do and great hospitality

Read More
Read Less

A very special place with truly wonderful staff

By

19 September 2021

Beautifully appointed rooms, attentive and engaging staff, fabulous water sports centre, excellent food, all in a magical Maldivian island setting surrounded by unbelievably turquoise water.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing vacation

By

18 September 2021

The staff and management were super nice and friendly! The resort is very new, clean and cozy. Water was amazing and full of marine life! Beach was beautiful! Over water villa and beach villa were very very nice and well equipped with everything we needed. Our butler was amazing! Just a perfect vacation to relax and enjoy the beautiful island!
We can’t wait until we return to the resort again!

Read More
Read Less

We can’t wait to go back.

By

10 September 2021

We loved everything about our stay. The staff was truly exceptional (especially Amaan, Jude, Khaled, Kay, Rama, Indra and Nahwah). I have never had an experience where every staff member knew my name and treated me with such care

Read More
Read Less

Unforgettable experience

By

07 September 2021

The team and our curator was beyond amazing! We loved the rooms, the decor and the design of the hotel, the staff was extremely hospitable and we will recommend this to everyone we know.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond perfect!

By

29 August 2021

After extensive review of several properties, our decision to stay at the Intercontinental Maldives for our 6 day getaway was fully justified.
The property is a visual treat and the facilities are top notch. We were spoilt for choice at the resorts restaurants. However, the biggest asset of this resort is it’s hardworking and kind staff who radiate pure warmth and graciousness.
Special mentions -
Retheesh - hardworking and knowledgeable of all things wine and beyond
Nawaah, Amir, Dipa - exceptional service with a smile
Fazu and Iyaz- bursting with energy who always made an effort to engage with my shy son
Israfel - coffee, tea and cocktail expert
Dasantha - friendly, knowledgeable, warm and courteous.
Our curator, Shijin, and the other resort curators who provide for a seamless experience
The pastry/dessert chef who made us look forward to the most delectable, shatteringly crisp and flaky croissants and pastries every morning. Desserts served at the themed Mediterranean buffet were beyond amazing.
The highly talented chefs at al l the restaurants who made our taste buds tickle with delight. Every plate of food served was both a visual and culinary feast. And last but not the least, thanks to the ever smiling Mr. Jambe, we returned to an immaculately clean room after breakfast every morning.

Happy staff is indicative of a great management team and this review would be remiss if I didn’t applaud Mr. Deysel for running such a well oiled operation.

Thank you again Intercontinental Maldives for the lovely stay - we will truly cherish forever the wonderful memories made here! A true jewel in the crown for IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

24 August 2021

Perfect destination for honeymooners. Staff is very helpful. Special thanks to Amaan.

Read More
Read Less

All-Around Great Experience

By

23 August 2021

Our experience at the IHG in Maldives was absolutely perfect and amazing. From the staff to the over the water villa and food was simply exquisite! We will never forget all who made our stay always welcoming. Mahalo from Hawaii!!

Read More
Read Less