Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 450 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

I always feel very much at home in this Hotel.

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

This is one Hotel that I feel very much at home in. I always look forward to my stay in this comfortable and well serviced hotel having patronised it annually for over fifteen years.

Read More
Read Less

Best IHG in KSA

By

04 June 2017

Here you could find the best IHG hotel in Saudi Arabia, highly professional staff with superb location hotel, restaurant is the best in class in Makkah, restaurant staff are the best in IHG hotels I had ever met.

Read More
Read Less

Tha staff without experience

By

03 June 2017

You cannot use you benefits as a ambassador the the staff they didn't have experience, the club lounge is too small, there no facility even the business center close and not open as same timing and locked

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

31 May 2017

It was an amazing stay at Dar altawhed hotel. I will recommend it for future stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

31 May 2017

Comfortable bed with nice view and best smail I ever seen

Thank you for the great service I had in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Experience lacking of reception staff

By

30 May 2017

Worst stay ever on ihg group, checking in was a terrible experience with one of the staff who doesn't know what he's doing, starting with no recognition of the loyalty program to giving me wrong diections to my room and the restaurant that I had to ask about
Room was small and smelly with cracky dusty old furniture, checking out was very funny as i had to ask the receptionest to give me the invoice (as if I can walk away without taking a proof of my payment.)
Breakfast restaurant and parking services were excellent

Read More
Read Less

IC Dar Ul Tawhid

By

29 May 2017

Nice hotel with the nearest possible approach from Haram .

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

23 May 2017

Usually this is a good property, but this time they stopped many conveniences to the guests (I think due to staff change or lack of professionalism), this is what I felt after check in. They used to provide complementary ZamZam for the guests, it was indeed nice gesture from IHG but this time such gesture is missing. Hope they will improve again the service to the quality level. Overall, I could say the stay was good and enjoyed being there by neglecting the outcome.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

23 May 2017

Overall it was an excellent experience.

As I am Royal Ambassador I had visited many IHG hotels, But at Intercontinental Dar AL-Tawheed it has different experience , the staff were proactive and helpful From the moment you arrive through the moment you check out.
They are extremely professional and always concerned about your comfort and satisfaction .

This is really as much as one could expect from Intercontinental.
I have been coming to this hotel for several years now and appreciate that it is always improving.

It was an Outstanding Hospitality specially From Mr.MAzen and Mr.Yazeed.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay with poor service and lies

By

22 May 2017

I have frequently stayed at this property and would normally recommend this hotel. However, this stay was the worse ever.

I together with two other families made 3 reservations at the InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid (Makkah, Saudi Arabia); we all are Gold members of the IHG Ambassador club.

We checked in around 9pm on 22 April 2017. Firstly, we were informed by the duty manager that the hotels policy was not to upgrade the "TWIN CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL HARAM VIEW" to the one bedroom suite (the next category up). The duty manager said that the booking will be downgraded to the "TWIN CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL CITY VIEW" and then upgraded to "TWIN CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL HARAM VIEW".

As three families were all staying he said that he will offer us a multi-bedroom suite instead and that no other rooms were available. As he stated that no other rooms were available we had no option but to accept the multi room suite. The cost of a multi-room suite is less than that of 3 one bedroom suites. Despite this no refund was given for the difference.

We arrived at the hotel and checked in; arrived into the room and unfortunately there was a strong smell of damp due to a fault in the air conditioning system. We immediately informed the front desk they sent many members of staff to try and fix the problem. They were about to put perfume into the air conditioning system to mask the damp smell. This was not acceptable as many of us suffer from asthma.

I then went down to the front desk to speak to the manager who informed me that it will be sorted. I even asked the manager to come to the room to witness the atmosphere himself. Unfortunately, the problem was not sorted and I started having breathing difficulties due to my asthma.

Approximately five hours later, I contacted the guest relations department at IHG who then contacted the hotel. There was a new duty manager who then changed the room.

Firstly, the duty manager (at the time of check in) lied that no other rooms were available as the room we were changed to was empty from the morning prior (informed by house keeping staff). Furthermore, he said that they do not upgrade Gold Ambassadors and only Spire Ambassadors are upgraded. This is also not true as the program offers upgrades to all Ambassador members.

In addition, the hotel did not offer us gifts for ambassador members. We asked them twice for the gifts however these were not given. At checkout we again asked and was told that the colleague would ask the guest relations manager however this was again not done.

After the stay I made a formal complaint to the IHG Guest Relations department however no apology was made. Rather, the hotel sent a reply stating that I was satisfied with the stay despite making it clear to the front desk staff during checkout how disappointed I was. The hotel also claimed that I was given free breakfast whilst I paid for this in my reservation. Clearly, the hotel just want to brush this under the carpet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

17 May 2017

It was nice stay. I had comfortable bed room with nice view of HARM.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at the hotel

By

12 May 2017

Everything was fantastic although I was not really thinking about the hotel and the room during my stay but I did not experience any problems.
Only the overall cost was high but it did worth it.
Thanks for all the staff for making my few days of stay unforgettable.

Read More
Read Less