Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 769 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent

By

23 August 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast and clean rooms. It's in a lively location but still no noise heard in the hotel rooms.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff

By

23 August 2016

it was very nice to have stayed in Inter Continental Malta. Staff was very helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was lavish.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

22 August 2016

club

Great swimming pools available, close to the beach and hot night spots!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Vacances synmpathique

By

22 August 2016

Rien a redire sur l'hôtel, chambre, partie commune propre et entretenues.
Au spa, massage divin et salle de sport parfaite ainsi que la piscine intérieure.
Petit déjeuner a la hauteur d'un cinq étoiles.
Petit bémol pour la piscine sur le toit qui est très bruyante en août avec beaucoup d'enfant. On se croirait au camping.
Enfin pour la plage, ce n'est pas ce que l'on attend. Pas de sable mais du fin gravillon, impossibilité de bouger vu le nombre de transat et elle se situe dans une anse avec quelques bateaux ancrés. MAUVAISE SURPRISE

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Chers visiteurs, Nous vous remercions d’avoir évalué l’InterContinental Malta. Nous souhaitons cependant vous informer que nous n’y répondons qu’en anglais. Veuillez nous contacter pour nous faire part de toute remarque supplémentaire quant à votre visite. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche, Cordialement, David Bache Marketing Exécutive
Read More
Read Less

Totally relaxing

By

22 August 2016

You'll have to trust me when I say that a stay in this hotel will probably be the most relaxing time of your life. The quality hits you when you walk into the hotel and high standards prevail throughout.

If it's a wild time your after then that is available too, just round the corner, but it never impacts the calm and serenity of your stay in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Überlastete Baustelle

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

Sämtliche Hotel-Kapazitäten waren weit übers Limit ausgelastet. So glich z.B. der Betrieb am und im Pool dem einer öffentlichen Badeanstalt am heißesten Tag des Jahres. Gleiches galt für den sogenannten Privatstrand des Hotels. Dort war zudem erstaunlich, dass trotz der Überlastung Nicht-Hotelgäste gegen Geld Zugang bekamen, was die Situation nur noch verschärfte. Sehr überraschend, bzw. in dieser Situation überhaupt nicht nachvollziehbar war, dass die Pool-Terrasse in einem wesentlichen Bereich einen ganzen Tag für eine private Abendveranstaltung gesperrt wurde. Die laute Musik dieser Veranstaltung sorgte dann bis weit über 01:00 Uhr in der Nacht für unerwünschte Zusatzunterhaltung.
Richtig spannend wurde es, als wir uns noch nicht einmal in der Lounge des gebuchten Intercontinental-Club zurückziehen konnten, nachdem auch dort alle möglichen Kapazitäts-Limits überschritten wurden und sich ein Bild wie im gesamt Haus ergab. Vom Personal, dass übrigens trotz aller widrigen Rahmenbedingen sehr freundlich agierte (zum Teil allerdings auch hilflos, da längst nicht alle Organisationsfehler kompensiert werden konnten), erfuhren wir, dass viele Besucher der Lounge mit einem Upgrade dorthin gelangten (sicher um die Lage an anderer Stelle ein wenig zu entlasten).
Ansonsten ist das Hotel, wie auch das gesamt Umfeld des Hotels, eine Baustelle. Nicht nur die Hotelerweiterung, sondern insbesondere die Sanierung der vorhandenen Bereiche sind allerdings auch dringend notwendig. Unsere Zimmer (wir hatten 2 Zimmer gebucht) waren im Wesentlichen in einem guten Zugang. Die Flure dorthin allerdings ganz das Gegenteil. Ganz besonders die Teppiche in den Fluren sind unzumutbar und wären auch in einem Hotel mit einem sehr viel geringeren Anspruch, sicher schon vor Jahren ersetzt worden. ...

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung des InterContinental Malta. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir gegenwärtig Bewertungen nur in der englischen Sprache beantworten. Bitte nehmen Sie unmittelbar Kontakt zu uns auf, sollten Sie uns weitere Informationen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt zukommen lassen möchten. Wir hoffen, Sie alsbald wieder als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

It is a Great Hotel

By

20 August 2016

club

I suggest it to everyone as it is a great Hotel in a wonderful place.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind comments that are most welcome. We do thoroughly appreciate your recommendation. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Wonderfull Club Lounge staff

By

14 August 2016

platinumelite

Having stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions the club lounge staff exceeded all previous stays with their wonderful caring attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Guest, We were very happy to welcome you back and do truly appreciate your comments concerning our staff and the service they offered throughout your stay. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

11 August 2016

It was a birthday celebiration and a short weekend break through our busy days and all staff made it excellent
The club was amazing and i can say all were smiling and willing to assist and wow the guests even it was a busy weekend
Thank you so much and thanks to Lior, the GM who runs a super hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and rating, it is most appreciated. We are particularly pleased that you found our Club InterContinental lounge and its associated facilities of such high quality. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

11 August 2016

club

Good hotel. Great private beach. Only down side is lot of gentlemen clubs and bars for teenagers all around and can get a bit hectic

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

10 August 2016

Stayed at the hotel from 2nd - 9th August. Ignore the surroundings and the cheap bars/clubs. Instead enjoy the first class service offered by this hotel and the wonderful staff who work there. The facilities are first class, food of high quality is served across all the restaurants and the rooms immaculate.
We stayed as a Spire member and the professionalism of the staff within the Club Lounge was quite simply exceptional.
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend, without reservation, this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review and for your loyalty as a Spire member of IHG Rewards Club. We do truly appreciate your comments concerning our staff and the service they offered throughout your stay. We would, without hesitation, be delighted to welcome you back to InterContinental Malta once again. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

St Julian's location

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

St Julian's is not a place to choose for a quiet stay, although the hotel was great as soon as you walk out on the street it's like an 18 - 30 party. Malta has much better to offer?
I was there for my office in walking distance, so that was fine.
Hotel very big and quite confusing in layout for the first day. But quality of staff and service ecellent as always

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are most grateful for your comments concerning our staff . We do hope we may welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less