Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 852 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

852reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    25

Malta - Int

By

20 January 2017

club

I have been to Malta about 10 times
I come here a lot to play poker
I have stayed here 3 or 4 times
I have tried various other big hotels in st Julian's
This is by far my favourite
I just wish the offered more competitive rates to loyal / returning customers during summer.

*****

Read More
Read Less

Disturbed throughout

By

16 January 2017

I stayed in the Intercontinental through New Year in Malta. It was my first time. I visit Malta a lot as I have family there and thought it would be a nice place to stay as it's close to the party scene as well as Baystreet so pretty convenient.

The hotel itself was good no complaints there but on average I had room service/maid service/mini bar knocking on my door eight times a day demanding to come in and refill the mini bar/clear room/collect glasses.

When I did ask them to come back later they insisted it would only be a minute regardless if anyone else was asleep. I found this bizarre.

When I did ask maid service to come back at a more convenient time they said they would and 4/5 time did not.

It was also freezing in the room despite the heating being on full. On one occasion the heating started beeping loudly when I was in the shower.

When I first arrived at the hotel my bags were not taken up until I reminded them half an hour later. They also were going to take the bags up to another room but I reminded them the room number...

It was chaotic.

Read More
Read Less

Extra Welcome

By

12 January 2017

club

Staff made us extra welcome and made our particular needs their priority. I was really impressed and appreciated what felt like personal service.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay with expensive parking at Intercontinental

By

11 January 2017

club

my only big issue with this stay is that parking is not provided by the hotel and in my said stay it cost me € 55.00 and if you add this cost with the hotel stay price intercontinental comes expensive!

Read More
Read Less

SERVIZIO DEL PERSONALE IN ALBERGO OTTIMO

By

11 January 2017

club

Ci siamo trovati benissimo ... PERSONALE ECCEZIONALE !!! .... Conoscevo la struttura e l'ho trovata molto migliorata rispetto al mio ultimo soggiorno di qualche anno fà ... sistemerei un pò il centro benessere ... aggiungendo magari delle piscine con idromassaggio ... Altro consiglio .. rivedere il servizio offerto al Casinò per quando riguarda il servizio bar e il servizio dei camerieri ai tavoli (poco professionali... anche se non tutti ... )

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver effettuato la recensione di InterContinental Malta; tuttavia La informiamo che attualmente replichiamo solo in lingua inglese alle recensioni ricevute. La invitiamo a contattarci quando Le è più comodo qualora desideri fornirci un ulteriore feedback relativamente alla Sua permanenza. Speriamo di poterLa presto accogliere nuovamente. Cordiali Saluti, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

10 January 2017

Overall experience of staying in the ICH Malta was very pleasant. Room was comfort with excellent bed.
Stuff was professional and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Short Holiday

By

10 January 2017

Overall experiance was good.If the family is happy than ok.
I miss in general in Intercontinetals die recognition of Spire Elite memebership. It might work only if you start pushing for sg. but generally Spire does not have any value here. (no free or discounted breakfast, no lounge aceess etc) IC should work on it. (the new CrownePlazas

Read More
Read Less

New Year in Malta.

By

09 January 2017

Being ex-residents of Malta, we returned to visit friends on the island and spend New Year with them. The Intercontinental in St. Julians is the hotel we got to know before we moved to Malta, and used then and after our return to the UK. We find it very friendly, with good amenity and now several staff we are on friendly terms with too. We will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

09 January 2017

club

The hotel is in the middle of St Julian's Bay,brilliant if you want to walk out of the door and be surrounded by bars and restaurants,
The staff were brilliant knowledgeable and friendly
Unfortunately the room we were put in was damp with a leaking roof,the management moved us but due to the state and the upheaval we had I thought floor 15 club rooms was a deserved compensation
Overall ok but hotel needs some money spending on it

Posted byCustomerCare
20 January 2017
Dear Richie's, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location as well as the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of our room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流。

By

08 January 2017

club

床铺很舒适,睡眠质量很好。前台的服务非常周到,退房时去机场帮助联系了的士,并且帮助顾客考虑细心,非常nice。感谢他们的认真工作。

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
親愛的客戶, 我們很感謝您對馬爾他洲際酒店: (InterContinental Malta)做出評價,但目前我們僅以英文回復評價。 如果您希望向我們提供有關住宿的更多回饋,請隨時聯繫我們。 我們期待您的下次光臨。 謹致問候 David Bache 市場主管
Read More
Read Less

Décevant

By

07 January 2017

Chambre familiale vraiment trop petite.

Personnel correct. Concierge utile.

Petit déjeuner standard vraiment pas bon mais environnement agréable. Petit dej sur commande gratuit et de qualité.

Pas cinq étoiles.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Chers visiteurs, Nous vous remercions d’avoir évalué l’InterContinental Malta. Nous souhaitons cependant vous informer que nous n’y répondons qu’en anglais. Veuillez nous contacter pour nous faire part de toute remarque supplémentaire quant à votre visite. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche, Cordialement, David Bache Marketing Exécutive
Read More
Read Less

OTTIMO SOGGIORNO BUON INIZIO ANNO

By

06 January 2017

club

Cortesia del personale, pulizia delle camere e dei servizi comuni, ottima colazione al mattino ad orari perfetti per chi dorme poco e per chi gli piace dormire. Consigliato per vacanze estive ed invernali.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver effettuato la recensione di InterContinental Malta; tuttavia La informiamo che attualmente replichiamo solo in lingua inglese alle recensioni ricevute. La invitiamo a contattarci quando Le è più comodo qualora desideri fornirci un ulteriore feedback relativamente alla Sua permanenza. Speriamo di poterLa presto accogliere nuovamente. Cordiali Saluti, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less