Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1799 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1243
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    36

Wonderful hotel and excellent staff

By

08 agosto 2022

platinumelite

This was our second visit to this hotel and our stay was even more enjoyable than we had anticipated. The location is perfect to fully appreciate the many and varied experiences of Marseille. However, the staff make the stay most memorable. We especially want to thank Menelik that made us feel welcome each morning for breakfast and the Concierge staff that was always responsive and helpful - a special thanks to the Concierge staff member that was especially helpful to answer our questions about the procedures for the rail service to Paris. We definitely look forward to our next visit and recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Marseille.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting and great service!

By

30 julio 2022

IHG Marseille is beautiful hotel set in a prime location with easy access to all of the major sites. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Brunch on the terrace was a real treat! The indoor pool and spa were an added bonus to our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view but no AC

By

28 julio 2022

While the view and Michelin restaurant are excellent, we spent way too much of our stay trying to resolve broken AC. It was never fixed and as the hotel was full, they could not move us. It was very disappointing. The cheapest night was refunded but this came only with a lot of negotiation. The whole stay should have been refunded given our Michelin dinner had to be cut short to deal with the AC (our 12 year old was sweating it out in our room and couldn’t take it anymore). I also tried to book a spa appointment and they never called me back.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view at the room terrace

By

23 julio 2022

The hotel is overall excellent and our experience was amazing. The staff was very kind and my family and i were treated very well as diamond ambassador member. All the three rooms i booked were upgraded to terrace rooms facing the harbor

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room but too many issues with service

By

22 julio 2022

We had an amazing view from our room, one of the largest in the hotel. But the food quality in the main restaurant, lack of proper amenities in turn down service (no slippers near the bed, no water bottles and no sweets), and the fact that we came back to our door open with no one inside the room after servicing (the door was broken, had to be slammed shut to fully close, but staff never brought it up to repair it) makes it so this hotel does not deserve 5 stars. We've stayed at only the top Fine Hotels & Resorts and this one was at the bottom in terms of service. The spa wouldn't even let us in without coming back in our running shoes.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property

By

20 julio 2022

Beautiful property with an amazing view. Courtyard drinks with life music at night was memorable. Beautiful spa. Staff was professional and friendly, especially manager and concierge. Room and bathroom were spacious. Breakfast had variety of food.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel at a great location.

By

14 julio 2022

I stay at this hotel whenever I come to Marseille France. Great location and wonderful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Superb historic buidling, excellent breakfast, pleasant spa

By

11 julio 2022

King Bed room with terrace and harbour view is around 30sqm.
Seating area with desk and sofa. Malongo expresso machine.
Bedroom with very comfortable bed.
Lovely and large terrace with superb view over the Vieux Port (old harbour).
Wooden floor.
Nice bathroom with Boffi sink, large bathtub, separate rainforest shower/toilets.
Compagnie de Provence amenities
Flatscreen television with massive selection of French and international channels.
Elegant contemporary design

No PressReader

Good
- Perfect location, close to Vieux Port, Mucem museum, in the heart of Panier historical district (with superb Vieille Charité), 15 minutes walk to rue Grignan with elegant boutiques. Shared bike station down the hotel (convenient for visiting the city or go by the sea).
- Very nice historical building
- Pleasant indoor pool and spa
- Superb view from the terrace
- Fast wifi
- Very good breakfast
- Marseille is a great city

Bad
- Nothing

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views; bad food and service

By

06 julio 2022

Building and views are lovely

Unfortunately the food is average at best, overpriced and the customer service that compliments the food also very poor. Staff just don’t care - shame as it could be so good

Read More
Read Less

Super séjour

By

06 julio 2022

2 nuits passées dans ce superbe hôtel situé non loin du vieux port.
En plus de l'emplacement, l'hôtel est vraiment superbe, la terrasse pour le petit déjeuner offre une très belle vue.
La piscine intérieur est un gros plus, et apporte un moment de tranquillité et de bien être.
Le personnel est aussi très pro, agréable et très sympathique (merci pour les bouteilles d'eau pour notre trajet à pied jusqu'à la gare, c'était très gentil).

Et il y a une petite surprise à l'arrivée à l'hôtel pour les membres.

Je recommande donc cet hôtel

Read More
Read Less

Quit and beautiful

By

21 junio 2022

Absolutely phenomenal, the food, staff and pool were great! Did not hear any noise at night and sleep very well. Would highly recommend the truffle pizza and the breakfast buffet. Book a pool reservation!

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

19 junio 2022

We liked it lots it was good so we enjoyed it and would return again. 00000000000

Read More
Read Less