Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1555 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1126
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    25

Chambre impeccable

By

07 November 2020

Très bon sejour la chambre impeccable et la restauration ainsi que le déjeuner super

Read More
Read Less

Magnifique séjour juste avant le confinement

By

07 November 2020

Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable grâce au personnel de l'hôtel et aux services proposés (spa, room service). De plus la chambre est du propreté impeccable.
Avant de partir nous avons eu une orchidée car à cause de la fermeture due au confinement les fleurs ne pouvaient pas rester à l'hôtel sans entretien. Magnifique cadeau, merci beaucoup !
C'est avec grand plaisir que nous repasserons passer un autre week-end.

Read More
Read Less

séjour

By

04 November 2020

Très bon séjour: qualité du sommeil et du spa. Personnel performant.
La chambre présentait quelques traces d'usures / porte/murs notamment à l'entrée présentant des bosses /craquelures...

Read More
Read Less

Best COVID stay so far

By

04 November 2020

I've stayed at a lot of hotels since COVID began, but this experience in Marseille was the top. It felt like we were in our own private chateau. The staff kept all the key services open such as spa, pool, breakfast and dinner. Although government regulations meant that we had to eat in our suite, that was fine as it was such a nice suite.

Read More
Read Less

Séjour pendant une période de couvre feu

By

03 November 2020

club

Malgré la situation compliquée, le séjour s'est très bien passé. La chambre pour 4 et la salle de bain étaient spacieuses, le petite déjeuner très bon et varié, possibilité d'accéder à la piscine malgré la crise sanitaire.
La partie moins bien était les bagagistes inexistants dans l'hôtel (ils auraient été les bienvenus pour notre arrivée à 23h00 après notre voyage avec deux enfant en bas age) et le temps d'attente au petit déjeuner. Il manquait des personnes pour servir le buffet ce qui formait une file d'attente relativement longue et nous décourageait également à nous resservir. Mais je préfère ça plutôt qu'un buffet à table.
Le personnel visible à été très réactif

Read More
Read Less

Hotel vide...

By

01 November 2020

Je gardais un excellent souvenir de l hotel
Mais il est vrai que les regles sanitaires ne vous aident pas
L hotel etait vide
Du coup on m a donne une chambre sans vue
Le mini bar etait vide
Meme pas une bouteille d eau
Il a fallu appeler 3 fois le room service seule solution pour diner
La qualité du repas etait quelconque , le prix lui a 104 € erait plutot corsé
Court sejour a oublié

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel de rêve

By

01 November 2020

Tout était parfait, de notre arrivée avec l’hôtesse d’accueil en passant par le spa et retrouvant une chambre confortable avec vue magnifique sur notre dame de la garde, cet hôtel est juste grandiose.

Read More
Read Less

BEYOND REPAIR !!!

By

01 November 2020

Dear Mr/Mrs,

From 23th until 29th off october we stayed in your accommodation.
During our stay we also invited two guests which stayed from 26th until the 29th of october.
We are experienced travellers and very loyal to IHG as you can check in our file.
We never wrote a bad review of any hotel we stayed in, during all those years. In this case I can't resist to share my experience, without ignoring the fact that we all have to deal with covid-19 and special precautions are taken in all IHG hotels.
Arriving at the hotel there was nobody outside to welcome guests.
Pamphlets directed us to the parking in the basement, there we saw a group of men, one of them seemed to work in the hotel and showed us the way to the check-in counter.
Upon check-in there was no recognition for us as members.
The suite was ok but not recognizable as a junior suite.
After the first night we had a small conversation with the manager, who told us there were only 30 rooms occupied, we complained to her about the waiting line at the, poor, breakfast buffet.
Because you could not take the fooditems you would like to have from the buffet yourself, you had to wait for a staff member to take it for you, no problem at all if there where enough hands to help, actually there was only one lady picking food for all guests, it took forever before you could sit down with your breakfast.
No cutlery, no tablecloths.
We noticed that the missing staff was laying tables for lunch at the terrace, sometimes for no reason because a few days it was quite windy so they had to cancel the outside lunch.
Because of covid-19 the bar was, understandable, closed.
Asking where we could drink something we were told to call roomservice and drink in our room.
Ok, but when your minibar is almost empty and no refill is made, opportunities are very limited.
Almost every day we asked to bring us softdrinks, wine etc..
Not a single time our request was met, water that is provided on your nightable was lacking too, the person who did the turndown service in the evening promised to call a colleague to bring some bottles several times, again only promises promises promises.
After a few days, we came back in the hotel one afternoon and noticed that an elevator and the staircases where blocked.
We got no information at forehand given by the hotel that a football team checked in for two nights and this was the reason. We found a letter shoven under our door later in the evening concerning this sportsteam. Facilities like the brasserie, terrace and pool, among others, where also blocked because of the sportsteam.
Suddenly we and our guests had to explain everytime when we returned to the hotel, who we were and if we stayed in the hotel!
Note: It was the same security officer every time.
One day before our guests arrived we saw on our IHG account that our guests where downgraded from a junior suite to a lower class.
After we told the reception that we were amazed they told us they had to sleep one night in that room and then move to the junior suite, as happened.
Summary: Hotel understaffed, Not following up your demands, countless unfulfilled promises, a lot of staff members are, compared to all those IHG hotels we visited, undertrained, not motivated not sensitive.
There is a lot of work to do for the management team to meat the standards of IHG.

Best regards,
Lambertus

Read More
Read Less

Très bel hôtel mais un service pas à la hauteur du 5 étoiles

By

01 November 2020

Un très bel hôtel qui nous a marqué par son architecture.
Une chambre agréable au dernier étage avec une vue splendide sur les toits.
Le spa et la piscine sont tres bien.
Le personnel du spa accueillant.
Pour autant, le service de l’hotel ne correspond pas à un 5 étoiles : pas d’accueil en voiture (d’ailleurs une mauvaise direction sur un panneau fléché à l’entrée nous a contraint à un tour de la ville dans rues étroites en SUV- gros coup de stress!), pas de voiturier (on ne sait pas où on doit se garer), pas d’assistance pour nos bagages, accueil a l’entree trop peu convivial, pas d’explications sur le fonctionnement, obligés de poser maintes questions («  et que fait on de la voiture? Ah vous êtes en voiture, bah donnez moi les clés »), au final on ne sait pas trop ce qu ils vont faire de la voiture.
Le petit déjeuner n’est pas 5 étoiles, sauf le prix!
Personne ne nous a renseigné sur les activités possibles, on se débrouille quoi!

Read More
Read Less

Un petit écrin de luxe et de confort

By

31 October 2020

club

Nous avons eu la chance de pouvoir passer une nuit à l'intercontinental de Marseille et nous avons savourez chaque minute passée dans l'établissement. L'accueil a été parfait et l'ensemble des prestations ont été de très grandes qualités.

Read More
Read Less

Très bel hotel

By

27 October 2020

club

Au top, chambre spacieuse et très propre, superbe terrasse et très belle vue

Read More
Read Less

Hotel splendide mais...

By

27 October 2020

club

L’architecture extérieur et intérieur de l’hôtel est remarquable, mais pour 5 étoiles tout s’arrête ici.
Vous n’avez pas de service de voiturier ni de bagagistes vous faites la queue dès votre arrivée.
la chambre est très bien mais il manque de quoi faire sécher les serviettes dans la salle de bain.
La télévision perd l’image toutes les 10 minutes il n’y a rien à y faire lors du petit déjeuner vous faites la queue comme dans un restaurant fast-food vous asseyez à des tables qui ne sont même pas dressé déjeuner sans couvert ou sans cuillère.

Read More
Read Less