Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Muscat

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1547 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    935
  • 4 Stars
    381
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great Place

By

21 June 2022

Intercontinental Muscat is a wonderful resort with an amazing staff, clean beautiful rooms and just all around great atmosphere!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

17 June 2022

The hotel location is fantastic and you may walk to the beech and have a morning or evening walk

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, helpful and courteous staff.

By

25 May 2022

I stayed at the Muscat Inter Continental Hotel for two weeks on a business trip in May 2022. I found the room comfortable, well-serviced and suitable for work. All staff were courteous, helpful and well-trained. The food in Trader Vic's was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and bed

By

24 May 2022

Fantastic room feet from the beach and local shops. Good customer service and a pretty good lounge. Best gym I’ve been to in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

05 May 2022

platinumelite

Huge disappointment.So unfriendly and unwelcoming. Our previous visits to Oman we have always enjoyed the warmth and friendliness.
No one to help with the bags on our arrival.
Disappointed to find no bathtubs and only a shower. This is not made clear on the website.
Everywhere we encountered lackluster service.
The food offerings were limited and the breakfasts were bad.
Sauces that had turned and hard dry stale pastries to name a few things.
Trader Vics was very unwelcoming and the menu was extremely limited.
The outside area of the hotel is tired and shabby.
No one to offer you a towel. No welcome.
Noise, dust and workmen walking through the pool area every day.
Lifeguards who don’t do their job and sit on the loungers next to the guests where there was no way that they could see the pool.
Drinks service was sporadic and even once we had ordered two cokes it took another 30 minutes to receive them. This was repeated each day.
I would not stay here again.
So disappointing for the ihg brand of which I am a platinum ambassador.
Even our departure was bad with no one to help us with our bags.
Car service provided was unfriendly too.
Sadly after my reply to the managers email I have received no reply.
I also found it unacceptable that he told me to give them an 8,9 or 10 on the review.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

19 April 2022

The room was fine and the breakfast was outstanding however that is where I will draw the line. Starting at the entrance I had to call someone to take the luggage. I parked my car and came to the reception and found it totally empty. Finally the receptionist came and stared at me blankly. Another Omani receptionist came and managed to say Welcome and in-between the two somehow managed to check me in . They were speaking broken English which was very hard to understand.
My room was not cleaned after a nights stay. The dustbins were not cleared. I had to call 3 times before housekeeping came to my room.
When you call reception sometimes the call is not picked up. People make a 5 star and I am sorry to say that the untrained staff at the hotel was of no help.
I have been to the Intercontinental before but though the rooms have been renovated the hotel has lost its class and service has gone down in standard. Good people and excellent service is what I was used to here ....where have they gone ??

Read More
Read Less

service irréprochable et comfort excellent

By

05 April 2022

Le personel est toujours souriant il est prêt à vous aider pour que vous vous sentiez bien.
Le plus : le matin le petit déjeuner se passe dan une atmosphère sympathique le personnel est toujours présent qu'en vous en avez besoin. La qualité de la restauration est très bonne.
Dommage que le Coffe Shop ne soit pas ouvert pour le repas du midi ou du soir.

Read More
Read Less

The jewel of Muscat

By

17 January 2022

The hotel recently refurbished is the outstanding jewel in hotels in Oman.
The thing that makes the hotel extra special is the amazing staff in every department. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with new bathrooms and excellent new toiletries. An added bonus being all hotel rooms have a balcony.
The breakfast is an amazing selection of western, Arabic and Indian dishes and once again has an outside patio where you can enjoy your meals outside at this time of the year.
Excellent grounds well maintained with 2 pools and easy access to the beach.
The staff make your visit home from home and if visiting Muscat this must be the number 1 hotel for a stay

Read More
Read Less

A short break in Muscat

By

09 December 2021

A comfortable relaxing hotel which is familiar to us from a previous visit and we really enjoyed our second visit to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Business and Leisure Hotel!

By

09 December 2021

Hotel is nicely located near the beach, rooms are great, and amenities are great! Experience as a customer is always memorable!

Read More
Read Less

Personnel très à l’écoute

By

08 December 2021

Ayant réservé très tardivement un soir de weekend, la chambre dans laquelle nous sommes arrivés à près de minuit était un peu bruyante (située à l’aplomb des systèmes de climatisation). Dès le lendemain matin, on nous a transféré dans une autre chambre, parfaitement insonorisée, et on nous a gentiment livré une corbeille de fruits !!! Une attention qui nous a beaucoup touchés.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

08 December 2021

Hotel is beautiful, welcoming and the hotel staff are engaging. The views the hotel provides are amazing along with the provided pools, restaurants, gyms and beach access. I enjoyed all aspects of my stay and would recommend to anyone. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less