Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 621 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

621reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great swimming pool and restaurants- and right next to beach

By

22 January 2017

club

There's a great 25m pool here, perfect for exercise. The breakfast had a great choice, and the food in the "Tomato" restaurant was generally excellent, although the grilled octopus was particularly rubbery.

The beach is right outside the hotel with beautiful sands and a short walk from more shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but time for room refurbishment

By

21 January 2017

The hotel is in a great location and everything about it is very profession - the huge downside is that the rooms are now quite tired

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

20 January 2017

The breakfast is great and the staff is great. Room could use new furniture and the bathroom needs remodeled to even really say it is a five star hotel. However with that said I would stay again as the things I have mentioned i can over look what I have mentioned. The Hotel bar is great and the staff there is friendly and very knowledgeable of the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel in perfect location

By

18 January 2017

club

Really good stay and nice location for business and pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear ActonDave, Thank you very much for your stunning review and we are delighted to learn that we were able to deliver a great memorable stay. Hope you will consider us in the near future and join in one of our upcoming Food & Beverage events. Until then we remain Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Experience - Intercontinental Muscat

By

18 January 2017

The hotel had all the amenities that I would expect and require when on a business trip or holiday. Overall the hotel is in a good condition, the public areas of the hotel are comfortable, however it is let down by the guestrooms which are a little bit tired and in need of updating.
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice, the bar menu offers plenty of choice and again the food was good.
The staff were friendly, courteous and eager to please.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear Matelot68, Thank you very much for sharing your comments especially as our IHG Gold member and we do understand from it that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will also be delighted to learn that we are currently under the process of enhancing the hotel which includes areas you outlined. On the other hand we are thrilled to learn your great comments on staff, breakfast choices and our restaurant and bar offerings which we are known for. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future and experience the transformation of our estate. Until then we remain Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Could improve by avoiding the noise May be next time we would have a bet

By

18 January 2017

club

Fitness center good. Ihg lounge is also good. The staffs are so freibdly.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Govindan, Thank you for sharing with us your comments in regards to you most recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy most of the hotel facilities, and service provided by our colleagues. Saying that I would like to apologize for any disturbance that was caused from the noise nearby, and hopefully this will no longer be an issue soon. Allow to take this opportunity to share with you that the hotel will be celebrating its 40th Anniversary this year, and in order to make sure it is done in style, the property will be undergoing a significant uplift, and this will include renovation of all guest rooms, in addition to other major areas within the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Muscat, and assure you that we will spare no efforts to make sure that we help you create wonderful memories. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location, but needs updating

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Rooms smell, Some guests needs to be kicked out or fined because they smoke where they shouldn't. Hot dishes of the dinner buffet needs to be upgraded. Great Breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Sea Dweller, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us your constructive feedback. Please rest assure that your comments will be taken seriously, and will of course assist us in making things better moving forward. On another note, I ma very pleased to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon, and this will include all guest rooms, and other major areas within the hotel. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back then, where I am sure your experience will be one to remember. Thank you once again best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average room, bathroom requires update

By

17 January 2017

Having recently stayed here as part of a company deal was a little disappointed initially that the planned bus to collect from another drop off point was not there at the pick up point.

The check in was pretty quick and staff were efficient, however upon entering the hotel the concierge asked to take a bag. I was expecting this to be taken to the room. After checking in, I noticed my bag had been left adjacent to the main doors. No label. no concierge.

The room was generally OK however the view was basically over a building site despite the booking stating there would be a mountain view. The tap within the shower was damaged and resulted in difficulty turning off the hot water.

Room service was pretty quick and food was good, however in the morning I had an early check out (2:30am) and would have enjoyed a coffee, there was a machine but unfortunately it didn't work.

This was the first stay at the intercontinental and I'm sorry to say it was only average. Whilst checking in was asked what time I'd be checking out and replied 2:30 am, to which I received a frown and sigh by the gentlemen checking me in. What this meant I'm unsure.

Due to corporate agreements I will be staying again although given the choice I'm sorry to say would prefer to stay at the previous hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Stevie40, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback through our IHG platform. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the shortfalls you experienced, and assure you that this is not what InterContinental Muscat is accustomed to. We have been serving guests from all over the world for the past 40 years, and have taken pride in the service and ,memories we have helped create. Unfortunately we were not able to meet your expectations, which should not at all be the case. Rest assured that your constructive comments will be taken very seriously, and will only help us eliminate the mishaps moving forward. I genuinely hoe that next time you visit Muscat you will allow us the chance to show you what we are capable of providing our guests, baring in mind that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon, and this will include renovation of all guest rooms, in addition to many other major areas within the hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do feel free to contact me personally if you plan visit, and I will be more than happy to assist in any way possible. Thank you once again Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Pool and Staff

By

17 January 2017

club

We had a great time at this resort. The staff made the weekend very fun and the food was great. We enjoyed our time by the pool and walking the beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Susan1343, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback though this platform. I am delighted by the fact that you all enjoyed your stay with us, and that the service and facilities were up to your expectations. InterContinental Muscat is currently undergoing a lot of changes. Many new concepts and themes are being introduced so that we ensure that we are catering to all our guests and providing them with fresh and unique experiences. We are also preparing for the uplift of the product, which will be commencing soon, and will include renovation of all guest rooms, in addition to other areas within the hotel. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then We remain, Yours sincerely Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

spazi esterni

By

16 January 2017

club

molto comodo ed accogliente lo spazio intorno alla piscina

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Sirarthur, Than you for the positive review you have shared, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, and the service provided. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back more often in the future. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Concierge

By

15 January 2017

club

The hotel is exactly what you would expect of the Intercontinental chain-excellent. The difference here is the friendly nature of the staff, the Chief Concierge was phenomenal.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear MrNemo, Thank you for your time taken and for your stunning review. The team is excited to learn from you that we were able to deliver to you a great InterContinental experience our brand is known for. We look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful estate and with it giving you the opportunity to furthermore explore the destination. Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast

By

13 January 2017

We were in Oman for one week .
During our trip ,we stayed in different hotels in /out of Muscat.By far this was our most enjoyable stay .
Eventhough ,the hotel is pretty old ,however the service and the food quality are excellent.
The Coceirge was extremly kind and helpful
As a frequent traveler,I can say the breakfast was one of the best we had !

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Mimi1016, Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to learn that our team was able to deliver a memorable stay for you as frequent traveller. Especially your note on our services in Food & beverage highlighting the great breakfast and the helpfulness of the team encourages them in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you back and until then remain Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Mimi1016, Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with the service of the team. As a frequent traveller we certainly believe you have a great benchmark for especially the food & beverage offerings which we are delighted to learn exceeded your expectation. We are looking forward to welcome you back and until then reamain Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less