Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mzaar (Mountain Resort & Spa)

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mzaar (Mountain Resort & Spa)
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 240 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Beautiful resort close to Beirut

By

04 May 2017

Love the amenities at the resort. Overall a fantastic 4 full days of skiing holiday at this resort. Would love to return!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every way

By

29 April 2017

club

Cosiness of the hotel, friendly and always present staff, very good restaurants

Read More
Read Less

View

By

28 April 2017

platinumelite

The hotel has nice view specially in the wenter , need improvement in the receptionist communication and the way of treating the inter contenental members

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

26 April 2017

club

Great hotel great staff great location great experience

Read More
Read Less

Best place ever

By

25 April 2017

Comfortable place and wonderful service knowledge and respect of the staff

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

20 April 2017

I have mentioned earlier some
Of the reasons why i didnt like the stay, neither i nor my wife.

Read More
Read Less

“Intercontinental far from being international and 5 stars”

By

17 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel last week. It is well known to be low season, but it is low in services. This Hotel is well located and this is the only advantage I can say when I pay that amount of money.
If we start by parking valet: there is hidden cost added to the hotel bill of 13$/night. We have not been informed about it and you discover it at the checkout. All parking slots are outsources to third-party, and if you want to have self parking, you can use the slopes!!
Secondly, it was low season, and the hotel was almost at 20% capacity. The customer care was equally to the "low" season.
If I need to mention the WIFI, it was always unstable, weak and low speed. When I inquire, they said that is the best we have!!!
Morever, in the second day of our stay, there was a maintenance to the elevator, and they used some materials like kerosone for some purpose. So we had to smell for the rest of our stay this odor. When we complained, the rep just promised to see what he can do, without any serious consideration.
We went to the cinema theater, the cashier informed us in advance that we need to garantee 6 tickets at least in ordet to run the movie. We were two,and obviously he did accept to run the show.
If you go to the bowling area, you have to pay 10$ / person for a row that does not proper sliding scheme, no side support for the kids and not tray support for kids. My daughter had to over pass the line, and walk down the non-"sliding" path to through the ball.
When you go to the arcades, half of the games are not working and the others are oldies.
And the GYM, it has the best machines, but is the has the worst monitor. We went the first day all of us as family: parents and kids and there was no monitor . The second day, as the monitor Mr. NIdal was sleeping and he was annoyed because we wake him up, he starting imposing rules as kids are not allowed, and he has been so rude, not inline with the 5 star hotel services. On my way out, i checked the noticeboard and it did not mention anything about kids. but it was mentioned only the opening hours for the GYM.
The restaurant is the only good option that I enjoyed during my stay. Service plates were large enough and with the half board option we took with our package, the food was really more than enough.
As an overall, the hotel has an average rate,versus very high prices. The hotel is taking advantage of its unique location, but the services are not worth the money you pay

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Resort

By

09 April 2017

club

It was an unforgettable night, the room was very big having amazing snow view. We got warm greetings since we parked the car, very fast service, very clean hotel having great staff and amazing food with the availability of shesha viewing the snow. I took the room with breakfast and the buffet was rich with the great Lebanese food. I advise all the visitors not to go on weekends to enjoy the hospitality as the hotel will be very busy. But in weekends there will be more facilities like cinema and kids play area . Keep in mind that you will be charged 14$ every day for car parking.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel.

By

02 April 2017

club

Nice hotel. Pool , food, ski slope in the hotel all made our experiance to be good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service.

By

23 March 2017

Great family resort. We love it and would recommend it to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Platinum member

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

As a platinum member and I stayed in diplomatic suite in the hotel . I expected from the mangle to to welcome me and my family in a letter in the office with a good compliment of drink or a call at least to ask for anything they can do. Even no news paper provide it.

Read More
Read Less

To be repeated

By

22 March 2017

Staff is very helpful, they responded in a timely fashion to all our requests and perfectly. I live in the USA for last 24 years and I traveled a lot and I have to stay that the people or the staff stands out way and above average when it comes to service . Like George who handled our ski , or Grace when we checked out. Bassam did great but we heard he is no longer there. Or Samir from where we took breakfast daily always very helpful . It is a team that takes pride in what they do and they truly care.
The only bad thing I have to say in when we booked the spa massage they miscoordinated my hour and my wife time so they made my wife wait for half an hour to get to her session they could avoided all that I think her name was alone.

Read More
Read Less