Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Riyadh

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Riyadh
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 704 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

704reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    37

old fashion

By

31 August 2020

club

this definitely an old hotel that does not deserve 5 stars anymore

Read More
Read Less

Full comfortable room

By

30 August 2020

club

This hotel has very comfortable bed and pillow make you sleep direct

Read More
Read Less

Still the best in Riyadh

By

29 August 2020

Intercontinental Hotel Riyadh is a very old property but well maintained. But staff at the front desk should be updated on Royal Ambassador benefits. In-room breakfast was great experience and a more safe option in the current situation. Plenty of parking if you arrive by your own car. One need to request for fruit basket and other amenities as they are no longer placed in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental RUH

By

26 August 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is very well designed. My family enjoyed the stay

Read More
Read Less

Old but still holds the intercontinental charms

By

13 August 2020

Though one of the oldest hotels in Riyadh,this hotel still holds
The charm of the Intercontinental Hotels .
The old building needs to be refurbished .

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

12 August 2020

club

The front desk guy name Eleo is very cooperative and must be recognized as the best staff member

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

10 August 2020

club

Special thanks to Indian duty manger and reception staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Calm place and great service

By

07 August 2020

club

It's a very calm place where you can enjoy a deep sleep. All staff were professional, welcoming and very helpful. I liked the gym and the outdoor pool. The breakfast was rich and amazing and the service was great as well. Cleanliness and safety measures were carefully applied and I felt safe and comfied during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely experience

By

07 August 2020

In the mist of the pandemic my husband and I didn’t have any conceptions about how our hotel stay was going to be.
Obviously hygiene was at the forefront and I can say that the hotel was spotless and every care taken to safeguard both ourselves and staff members.
Overall a lovely experience and we will return again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience !

By

06 August 2020

club

An ancient building with old furniture
Dirty walls
Staff tried charging extra money
Air condition is a nightmare .. max cooling is merely 22 degrees

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

27 July 2020

- No IHG Ambassador Recognition ( You have to ask to get the Perks)
- Was downgraded at check in ( Instead of One Category Upgrade) ... Issue raised at Check In / No action taken during the stay. Raised the issue again at check out , ended paying the actual rate of the downgraded room.
- Room was dirty at check in

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

25 July 2020

The rooms and entire hotel was So beautiful. Extremely comfortable rooms, wonderful staff and great location. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less