Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Riyadh

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Riyadh
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 413 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Awesome place

By

20 January 2017

It was really great experience to see a such service provided by IHG in Riyadh. Staff were very welcoming, hotel place was close to everything I need. Room quality and furniture was so comfort and clean. I will book there again whenever I'm back to Riyadh .

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Impeccable service and Hospitality

By

15 January 2017

I enjoy staying at this hotel when I come to Riyadh. The service has always been first-rate and the breakfast buffet is worth the money. Check in has always been swift and during check out I have never had an issue with my bill. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Spire member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

15 January 2017

Was warmly greeted by hotel staff. They promptly checked me in and escorted me to my room. Was extremely pleased

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, With regards. Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel with lousy service

By

11 January 2017

The good: spacious rooms and an exemplary gym
The bad:
- room service is a disaster: not only can't I recommend any dish other than the mixed grill, but the staff doesn't even know the menu. Case in point, having stayed more than 5 times here, I called RS and asked for the vegetarian soup (has noodles in the menu) and told them to add noodles, as I'd already had it before, and it had no noodles. They said ok, will add. Order came without. Called them up and after 5 minutes of me saying I wanted to the vegetarian soup, with noodles and them asking me if I meant ministrone, I had them get the menu and read the description of the soup from there.
- one time, no internet the whole night. I am a computer science grad and work in IT. I knew it looked like general problem. I call the instant service and they blatantly tell me that it is working and may be my iPad problem. I let it slide and wait for an hour. Afterwards, call again and after saying the same thing, ask for the manager. This time, I get the IT guy, who tells me they have an ISP problem and not sure when it will be solved. I say there is an email I have to receive to work on before morning. They say they can't do anything for me. Don't know if I am simply expecting too much, but I'd expect them to offer a mobile USB with Internet for a platinum ambassador.
- every single stay, my room key stops working the day before checkout. It must be intentional, as the stays are sometime 2 nights and sometimes 4 nights. it is such a nuisance after a long day of meetings, to have to go to the club elevator and then having to come back and stand waiting for a free receptionist to activate a card, which should work to begin with, and answering the stupid question if I kept it near my phone ( I get 2 cards, one which is kept in the room and I tried it before writing this review...it also didn't work)

General note to all Riyadh visitors, food quality in hotels is miserable

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Spire Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. To say the least, I would suggest you to get in touch with Manager on Duty Ext #6116 or #6050 whenever you encounter such experience so that they can take care of your every detail to make your stay more comfortable. Concerning electronic key card, it is so obvious that any magnetic effect can corrupt it and has to go though the authentication process to reissue a new card so that we can maintain our Club Guests exclusivity. One again thank you for your loyalty and We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, As an IHG® Rewards Club Spire Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, With sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful Resort in a busy city

By

05 January 2017

I had a lovely stay at the Intercontinental Riyadh . As a Spire Ambassador Member I was upgraded to a Junior Suite with a nice Kingdom Tower View and City Lights ! This is hotel is a luxury escape from a very loud and hectic Riyadh city life . Staff is very attentive and very friendly. I am always glad to stay with the IC Hotel in Riyadh . Thanks IHG !

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for review of the InterContinental Riyadh during your recent stay with us. I am elated by your comments and I take pride in all of my staff and our facilities. Please be assured of our excellent services at all times as we look forward to have you again in the near future. With my best regards. Tariq Dowidar, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cama muy cómoda y habitación amplia.

By

27 November 2016

Como puntos positivos: Es un hotel con habitaciones amplias y cómodas. Se descansa muy bien. El personal es amable y está limpio.
Como puntos a mejorar: hay veces que al personal le cuesta entender las necesidades del cliente. El tema del mantenimiento de los detalles de las habitaciones se debe mejorar, al igual que la variedad de comida y bebida del Club.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Estimado Sr. Airgus, Gracias por su tiempo en hacer esta respuesta. Realmente apreciamos sus amables comentarios y por favor, asegúrese de que vamos a mirar en todas sus preocupaciones y la acción se hará para que su estancia futura sea más cómoda y agradable. También esperamos que estas deficiencias no le disuadirán de volver al InterContinental Riyadh. Tariq Dowidar, Gerente General de Area
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio, buena habitación, buen hotel

By

27 November 2016

platinumelite

ha sido una experiencia buena en este hotel. lo recomendaría como hotel para huéspedes en viaje de negocios.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Querido invitado, Gracias por la revisión agradable de la InterContinental Riyadh sobre su reciente estancia con nosotros. Realmente apreciamos sus comentarios y muy agradecidos por recomendar nuestro hotel a sus amigos y asociados. Esperamos que te ayude a planificar tu viaje. Muy atentamente, Tariq Dowidar, Gerente General de Área
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 November 2016

As usual, the great Riyadh intercontinental keep the balance between business needs and leisure.
Kind and helpful staff complete the prestigious appearance of that marvelous place

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear Mr. Mashal, Foremost, let me thank you for your continued patronage and really grateful for your time in making this review. Our ultimate goal is to make your stay comfortable and memorable and I am pleased to know that your recent stay was GREAT. We will be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at the InterContinental Riyadh. My best regards. Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A hotel with great amenities including GOLF!!!!

By

27 November 2016

This hotel is situated right in the middle of the centre of Riyadh and is a complex in itself!!! lots of space and open spaces which makes it very airy!!!

I checked in late evening and was immediately upgraded to the junior suite which was fabulous. The room was well appointed and had everything I can ask for to make my stay including a basket of fruits and lots of water!!! 2 AC controls for the living and sleeping quarters. The bathroom was spacious. Would have preferred to have a separate bath area instead of the bath tub alone.

The pool area was huge and had a non alcoholic beer (alcohol prohibited in KSA) late in the evening near the pool and the evening service here was very friendly!!! Food quality was good too

Did not have chance to stroll around the golf course but the reviews sounded very good.

Check out was busy but Abdul at the check out again was patient and very friendly and courteous despite all the rush. He was alone at the reception and his colleague was helpless because the the other computer had broken down and life was difficult has Lufthansa was on strike and many people checking out or inquiring etc. I think he did an amazing job !!!!!!!

Finally a great hotel and super staff to match !!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear Guest, I take pride as a leader to read your very nice comments about our facilities and staff. Thank you for your time in making this long review and let me assure you that I will cascade this to all my team. At the InterContinental Riyadh, we strive for the highest guest satisfaction possible. We are truly committed to keeping you as part of our InterContinental Hotels and Resorts family. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. My sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

21 November 2016

As always the best pace to be in Riyadh.
Safe, clean, professional personnel. Pefect.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice and excellent review. I take pride reading your comments considering the InterContinental Riyadh as the best place to stay where you will find professional staff. Your comment manifests our continuing efforts of reaching excellence and to be the Great Hotel Guests Love. We’ll be pleased to have the opportunity of welcoming you again. My best regards. Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

20 November 2016

Clean hotel, friendly service, suitable location, what else you need?

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of the InterContinental Riyadh. I am really pleased to read your short and sweet comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly service of our staff. Let me assure you of our continuing efforts of updating our facilities and our friendly and helpful staff will always be there, ready to welcome and serve you. My sincere regards. Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

InterConRiyadh

By

02 November 2016

I did not like it.
The provided service does not worth the high price!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 November 2016
Dear Mr. Bader, Thank you for your time in making this review. I read with deep regret about your sentiments concerning the service we provided during your recent stay; let me extend my deep apology for the inconveniences that have caused you. With our sincere desire to correct any mishandling or any shortfall in our services, may I request that you send us specific issues to this e-mail: fo.icriyadh@ihg.com so we can immediately solve those issues. We trust that those shortfalls will not deter you of coming back to the InterContinental Riyadh as we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. With my best regards. Tariq Dowidar, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less