Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Real Santo Domingo

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Real Santo Domingo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 998 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

998reviews

  • 5 Stars
    871
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

My Number One Choice in Santo Domingo

By

19 November 2022

Not my first and not my last visit at this property! Staff is very friendly yet professional! Great location! Awesome pool, rooms and food!!! I’d just like to request if possible to please get Bacardi (white rum) for the pool bar… and also PLEASE bring back crepe suzette at The Market restaurant! Will be back sooon!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

16 November 2022

The hotel is very modern, comfortable and clean. My room came with a bathrobe and slippers which made my in-room stay very comfortable. The linen was clean as well as the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

16 November 2022

Our room was super clean, and the service was great. Just hope they will give some recognition to IHG reward club members.

Read More
Read Less

Comodidad

By

31 October 2022

Style , comfort , convenient to central Santo Domingo. Awesome spa finally used it after my 3 visit due to always being a full and I know understand why not great in amenities but massage itself was wonderful. Club lounge if available is always a plus and bathroom in this property is spacious . This is the hotel when coming to the capital

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

24 October 2022

Early Check in , excellent personal attention, excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

...I expect great service, which unfortunately gets worse every day.

By

23 October 2022

Unfortunately, the service offered no longer does justice to the rising price, room service sometimes takes about an hour, wallet parking takes a very long time, it's simply because the prices are rising and there are fewer staff. It's actually a great hotel, but that's exactly why I expect great service, which unfortunately gets worse every day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleeping

By

21 October 2022

Comfortable room, desk and furniture were clean. Room service was always a available and with a quick response. Overall entertainment features was great, infinit swimming pool, gym machines and spa will be visited again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

18 October 2022

The property is well maintained. The staff is courteous and food and beverage are of quality. The room are spacious and clean. The business center needs lots of improvement. The Cub amenities make up for the poor business center accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Decreased quality and service

By

17 October 2022

I could not believe how this hotel has changed so much since May. A significant decrease of service level from the reception to the room amenities ending with the quality of the food.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for business

By

16 October 2022

I always stay at this property while on business in the DR I highly recommend it

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

12 October 2022

I stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel on vacation. My room was very nice with a view of the pool. The location was close to the mall and restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and gym

By

04 October 2022

The hotel is located in a nice location with walking to restaurants and shopping. The gym had a lot of equipment and the pool area was very nice. Excellent breakfast with lots of options.

Read More
Read Less