Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sao Paulo

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sao Paulo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1194 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    886
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    19

experience was one of the worst as compared to other IHG hotels I've been in

By

28 November 2022

platinumelite

no welcome bonus points even though I have been promised to get one

No nights points even though I booked 2 rooms

Was not even given an upgrade when I checked in.

Read More
Read Less

No break fast

By

22 November 2022

I don't belive that my reservation was not included break fast.
Because i did use the points.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with helpful staff

By

11 November 2022

Great location. Ample rooms. The hotel looks a bit old. Needs refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

07 November 2022

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the breakfast buffet is tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in excellent location

By

31 October 2022

Stayed 2 nights as a Diamond member. Used 2 free IHG nights before expiration at end of the year. Got upgraded to a King suite but it was only to the 4th floor. No access to lounge.
PROS: Clean and comfortable room and bed; many different pillows; great Toto toilets; strong shower water pressure; great variety at breakfast (free for Diamond member) with amazing fruits, perfect location at the middle of Avenida Paulista a block or two from the metro, friendly and helpful staff.
CONS: Did not have soap in room so had to call to obtain some; the gym is big in the basement but filled with young people (it’s likely a membership gym); the outdoor pool on 3rd floor is really small.
Overall, excellent hotel in excellent location. Would stay here again if in São Paulo.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff in great location

By

14 October 2022

We had a great stay and enjoyed our time at the IC. The staff was probably the best part, as they were very friendly and extremely helpful with any request and information.

The only cons were the eggs at breakfast were of poor quality, and the pool was disappointing for an IC. It is small and extremely shallow, but worst of all, it had not been cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

06 October 2022

The location and quality of this hotel is fantastic. The staff were wonderful to help me translate and understand since I only know a little Portuguese. The value is well worth it!

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms

By

22 September 2022

I like that there are a couple of comfortable chairs and a small table to eat on . There are also two places to place your luggage. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The temperature was easy to control and l like that the windows can be opened. I would like to see more TV channels offered in other languages besides Portugeuse.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet bedroom

By

20 August 2022

Bedroom extremely comfortable, nice shower, accessible bathroom. I had a few meetings in my room and the table was good and the illumination was satisfactory

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in great neighborhood

By

13 August 2022

platinumelite

I recently spent eight nights at this hotel. All hotel employees were great.

There was one particular hotel employee manager, Denilson Costa, who went out of his way to help with an issue with the hotel gym for me. He has a very efficient way of communicating.

The only unpleasant thing I can say about the hotel is the gym that is in the hotel basement. The gym is not owned or operated by the hotel.

However, the gym has an illogical discrimination rule that would not be allowed in the United States. The rule prohibited me from using the gym during my eight day stay at the hotel.

I was not allowed to use the gym because the gym managers did not like the shoes I was wearing, although my shoes were athletic shoes. The shoes were special made to appear as dress shoes but when you inspect the shoes closely, it is easy to see that the shoes are for use for athletics or for walking.

The gym manager objected to the shoes and for my wearing Levi trousers to the gym despite two different people in the gym also wearing long trousers.

I was disappointed by the dual standard behavior of not allowing a hotel guest to use the gym because of Levi trousers but at the same time, allowing two other people to use the gym that were wearing the same length trousers as are Levis. One gym manager said the two other people with long trousers using the gym had a different type material trouser than do Levis. How silly and illogical.

Other than not being able to use the gym during my entire stay, I enjoyed the hotel and its location and the friendly staff.

I highly recommend the hotel. Just remember not to bring Levis if you want to use the hotel gym.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hospedagem

By

12 August 2022

Localização privilegiada, pertinho da Av Paulista. Ótimo atendimento, quartos confortáveis e silenciosos, gastronomia de primeira. Uma boa escolha a trabalho, estudo ou lazer. Recomendo este hotel com certeza.

Read More
Read Less

Estadía en Sao Paulo

By

11 August 2022

En nombre de mi grupo familiar queremos reconocer la esmerada, cálida y delicada atención de todo el personal que labora en este hotel, destacando la especial atención de Thayla, Brenda, Mariana, Paula, Karem, Gaby y Renata quienes contribuyeron a que nuestra estadía fuera inolvidable, sin dejar de mencionar al resto de su equipo. Una vez más gracias a todos.

Read More
Read Less