Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shanghai Wonderland

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Wonderland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 106 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

上海城中度假首选酒店

By

06 October 2021

位置:位于松江区,附近不少景区可以玩。
抵达:从虹桥过去不算特别远。
体验:入住很愉快,酒店员工从礼宾到前台到打扫卫生阿姨都很nice,很热情。特别表扬前台Aras Xia,认真细致负责,给讲解了酒店的一些介绍和事宜,帮忙预约餐厅。
早餐很好吃,品种丰富。房间很大,景观漂亮。
下次还会选择!

Read More
Read Less

值得体验

By

15 September 2021

下雨天入住别有一番风味,可惜没有看到无人机表演,以后带娃来玩玩

Read More
Read Less

More Of A One-off Experience.

By

07 September 2021

Stayed for 2 nights whikst golfing locally. The advertising for the hotel makes it make huge and impressive, and there is no doubt it is of good quality. However I would question the value for money you are getting for the room rates being charged. Yes the rooms are big and comfortable and most if not all have a balcony looking into the quarry in which the hotel is the centre piece. In addition the size of the public spaces are large and decorated to a high standard. But as far as I could tell the bar was closed, not sure if this was Covid related but don't understand how it could be. So any gathering with friends had to be in the lounge at reception (not big enough for everyone) or at the buffet restaurant (nice but expensive and not at all private). There also seems to be a smell permeates the corridors and rooms which may be as a result of the lack of air circulating between the hotel and the quarry wall. It was not terrible but not pleasant either.
The outside deck at quarry level was OK, but looking tired in places and all the additional outdoor seating areas around the leisure centre and what I would presume to be the bar, were packed away leaving no options for sitting out and enjoying the warm evenings.
I am glad that I can stay that I have been to the hotel but I would not rush back and certainly would be looking for a deal.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced hotel with broken and dirty rooms

By

28 July 2021

The manager's response to my comments was overly slow. After checking in, I waited 3 hours to move to another room. In the end, I was given a worse room, and I decided to stay in the one that smelled bad, and the door from the bedroom to the toilet was broken. Then I waited another 2 hours while this door was repaired. In the end, I wasted the first 6 hours of my insanely expensive stay at your overpriced hotel. I will never return there, and I will not use the services of the Intercontinental network. I will also inform all my friends and acquaintances about what happened. I am the guarantor

Read More
Read Less

优秀服务

By

27 May 2021

尤其感谢客户关系团队的Sharon的服务,非常贴心。=)

Read More
Read Less

Good views and service

By

10 May 2021

The staff made efforts in making the stay enjoyable and comfortable. The view is great and the environment is cozy.

Read More
Read Less

Like so many things, it is not just what's on the outside that matters

By

07 May 2021

It would have been great to be informed somehow that the rock climbing wall would be unavailable (activities are limited enough). The hotel staff called me 2 days before I arrived to confirm my arrival time, and I mentioned if I could book rock climbing, he said there was no problem and that I can do it once I arrive. The weather was perfect to say the least, sunny clear skies with no wind. So why rock climbing was closed is still a mystery to me. Clearly, it didn't seem like the rock climbing wall was the issue, but there was not enough staff (or the right staff) to manage it.

Secondly, I was recommended to visit the spa (since rock climbing was unavailable) as there were some recent promotions. The overall experience was terrible. The poor acoustics of the room made the entire session stressful and not relaxing whatsoever. I could hear non stop tables and chairs being moved next door (which apparently was a members lounge). The spa itself was decorated like a regular hotel room, no effort whatsoever put into making this a luxury spa. At the end of the session, instead of waiting for me to finish and come out of the room, the staff kept asking me how I was going to pay! I voiced my concerns to the spa staff, and they really did not seem to care and mentioned this is how the space was built, and once again proceeded to rush me to pay.

Lastly, I chose to eat at the restaurant Mr. Fisher. Frankly speaking, the food was average and neighbouring tables were rudely loud with their kids running all over the place. I understand the guests behaviours are at times out of the hotel control, but the restaurant staff also did little to try and address this. The price for this meal is definitely not in line with the quality of the food, atmosphere and service. Because of this, we actually cancelled our reservation at the Chinese restaurant on the 14th floor and have decided to return back home earlier the next day.

The hotel itself is a thing of beauty from an architectural standpoint. From the outside looking in, you definitely feel like this place will take your breathe away from all aspects. Unfortunately, the overall experience was a huge let down and me having to pay premium room prices because it was a holiday made this experience even worse.

Read More
Read Less

Not a perfect stay

By

29 April 2021

platinumelite

We arrived into our suite very excited by what we saw but after we settled down , the TV did not work , so we have to wait for maintenance to come and fix. Then the voice control gadget did not work and again we had to wait for maintenance . We were there only one nite and had to waste time for maintenance . Suite should be checked prior to our check in ? Morning breakfast was very busy , which was ok. But to see hotel guest in main dining room in their pajamas and slippers ? ? This is a first for us . Spoke to hotel staff about this but seems like they cannot control. If I return to this hotel next tine , I will wear my favorite pajama for breakfast too

Read More
Read Less

Unique experience

By

10 April 2021

Facility was unique and well kept, food was very good though expensive (only put out one round of crab legs at the opening of the dinner buffet, and never put out more after that). The view of the water and the rock walls was great, but it was very disappointing that the stairwell walk up to the rim of the mine was closed. A good one-time experience, but I wouldn't come back.

Read More
Read Less

城中度假好去处

By

30 March 2021

club

整体服务质量不错,就是人太多导致入住等待太长,前台也来不及通知有房可入住了,好在休息室还是挺有诚意的,多放点桌子体验感更好一些。
房间里里的备品中洗护用品量有点少,两位女士入住有点不够用,希望能改进一下。中餐厅出品很好,早餐品种也比较丰富。缺点是酒店内部游乐设施太少,源咖啡旁边那个还关掉了,想带娃去玩水,游泳池也关掉了。晚上的无人机表演也没有了,说是只要天气好都会有的。。。
不过总体来说还是挺满意的,前台小姐姐还给了宝贝生日小礼物,会推荐朋友来

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

03 March 2021

platinumelite

Very unique experience. The view is beautiful and the experience is very special. The light show is very creative too so overall it is a very good experience for us.

Read More
Read Less

景觀特別

By

28 January 2021

club

很有特色的酒店,工作人員處理問題都很即時,服務很好

Read More
Read Less