Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shanghai Wonderland

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Wonderland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 88 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

88reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

景觀名符其實是世界奇景

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

一生中必住飯店名單之一,服務也很棒!此次入住水下複式套房不需此行

Read More
Read Less

Good services

By

10 October 2020

platinumelite

Overall the services are not bad with the Platinum Ambassador status. Staff is helpful especially Ms Erin whom helped a lot in arranging extended check-out time and transportation back to downtown Shanghai. Mr Fisher restaurant is accommodating by allowing restaurant patron to return back to their room for the nightly 15 minutes light show before returning back to finish their dinner.

Some minor defects to be noted though:
- the room curtain blinder is not functioning properly in my room where it was stuck during closure. Nonetheless did not raise it during the stay since was getting up early so don't mind the nature wake-up sunshine.
- while room has been extended for late check-out, the card needs to be re-programmed and we only got to know about it when it failed to function in the lift.

Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel

By

17 September 2020

Schönes Hotel und nettes Personal.
Alle Reservierungen in den Hotelrestaurants haben sich auch geklappt.

Read More
Read Less

One experience, One time ONLY!

By

02 September 2020

The view is special, however, that's also the only advantage.

Maybe too many guests, all of the staff were always busy. I couldn't feel any welcome, warm or not.

Tiny GYM, mini pool, and tatty kids club. You can't image how tousy the infra is, especially comparing to its room rate.

I waited over two hours to get my room badge after requesting for three times. The receptionist confirmed CO extended to 2PM. But after 12PM, I couldn't unlock my room any more.

I ordered a breakfast set. Fried rice cake was swapped to fried noodles. I also ordered three cups of coffee. Two of them were in wrong type.

The noise of the waterfall kept all the time as well as your room neighbors.

It was the first but also the last time I would visit it.

For Your Information!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Architecture and Amazing Hotel

By

20 July 2020

platinumelite

An amazing experience in a really young hotel. Imagine a state-of-the-art luxury hotel in a breathtaking architecture landmark, that is Intercontinental shanghai wonderland. The location is a bit out of the center of Shanghai, which makes it a nice destination for a day trip away from the city. Amenities, from the marvelous hotel pool to the smart devices in-room, are among the best in the industry. My experience of F&B was limited to breakfast, which was a bit overcrowded during my stay on a public holiday. There is underwater restaurant I did not try since it only opens for dinner. Service by hotel staffs are excellent. Especially the GSM, Mr. Eric Jiang. He is professional in his job and welcoming to the guests.
One tip I'd like to offer is that do not hold high expectations of the view. The view is quite special, but it is still a manmade structure blow horizon, which makes it incomparable with the view of nature or urban concrete jungle.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel experience

By

18 July 2020

Great place for a small vacation, we stayed for 2 nights. Enjoyed the good food (a little expensive). Nice views and show from the hotel balcony, the pool area is nice. Right next door to the Wonderland and Smurfs park, so good for kids.

Read More
Read Less

非常好

By

05 July 2020

platinumelite

入住体验很棒 特别感谢Verna Pheobe Sarah 还有酒廊的小刘

Read More
Read Less

InterContinental Wonderland Shanghai

By

27 June 2020

It is a spectabular hotel, definitely worth a visit, but I would suggest not spending the night there if you value peace and quiet. The hotel was so crowded, with customers talking really loudly in the coffee shop.

Read More
Read Less

一次愉快的入住

By

09 May 2020

这次五一不能远行,整好打卡佘山深坑洲际,一直想来。人还是不少的,进门量体温填写表格,出示绿码后,被安排在会员专区办理。我们还带着个小朋友,要特别感谢Phoebe和iris,特别体贴给我们安排房间,景色很好,小朋友的用品一应准备妥当,详细讲解酒店的设施,以及适合小朋友的活动,疫情期间,帮我们都是预定早一点的服务设施。本来还担心疫情期间有问题,现在看来真的是很开心,遇到了她们。以后有机会还会选择来玩。

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding lounge staff

By

15 April 2020

platinumelite

We had an amazing time during our stay. Our stay coincided with a public holiday in China and when we were checking in, there was already a line in the lobby. But the hotel staff at the front door was diligently and patiently taking everyone's temperature and reminding people to wear masks. After knowing we had Ambassador membership, we were directed to the executive lounge to complete our check in. Sarah at the executive lounge was extremely helpful and professional. We were upgraded and given detailed directions of all the facilities and perks for our stay. We have traveled extensively over the years, Sarah stood out as one of the best, if not the best, staff we have interacted with. The hotel itself was amazing, but what made the stay memorable was the outstanding services we received from the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

こんな時期でもすばらしい

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

新型肺炎で大変な時期に宿泊。スタッフの皆さんはとても一生懸命でした。衛生的に不安なく快適な滞在でした。多くのホテル内施設が閉鎖している中、クラブラウンジの代わりに夕刻のロビーラウンジを我々のためだけに利用させていただいたのには感動しました。竪穴のライトアップや滝もなく残念ではありますが良い思い出になりました。今度は正常な時期にまた宿泊したいと思います。

Read More
Read Less

积分系统乱糟糟!

By

31 January 2020

和朋友一起在上海跨年,入住该酒店,一共定了三间房,其中两间先定了,后来再帮另一个朋友定。三间房一共住了三晚。酒店太偏僻,到市区约1小时车程。没住过来住一晚感受一下就可以了,连住了三晚感觉挺不方便的。只有一个矿坑,也没什么可以看的,总体价格偏高,当然跨年价格应该比平时略高,但总体性价比较低。房间和服务都是标准的5星酒店。亮点是酒店比较新,客房有智能家具小度。但是!这个但是让人很不爽,最后没有给我积分!竟然不是自动积分,需要我过后发账单才能积到。这就让人不满意了,而令人更不满意的是,我发过去两张账单,一张是2间房,一张是1间房,本人是住在两间房的账单里并且所有房间都是我付的款,按规则这两间房的积分都应该积到我会员账户里。偏偏他们补录的时候挑一间房的账单补积分!这简直了!季度影响我最后对酒店的体验,十分糟糕。本来可以打3星的。

Read More
Read Less