Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shanghai Jing'An

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Jing'An
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2255 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1407
  • 4 Stars
    504
  • 3 Stars
    166
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    89

出處漏洞,員工需要加強培訓

By

09 September 2022

platinumelite

業務能力不佳、缺乏培訓和服務意識:
1.禮賓部沒有雨傘出借
2.紙袋還需到倉庫裡領取
3.禮賓部的golden key 可以隨意把制服放在背後的檯面上
4.大堂吧空調無製冷、客人及員工都是滿頭大汗

Read More
Read Less

A quick business visit

By

06 September 2022

the staff is doing a great job at check in also at house keeping, it's a good chioce for a business trip. but the breakfast is kinda dispointting.

Read More
Read Less

It disappointed me very much to my expectation for the present

By

30 December 2021

In short, not recommended to stay here for now. As a Spire Ambassador, this is my second time to stay Intercontinental Jing'an. I was once a long-staying guest and stayed here for three months here early this year. At that time, it provided me with quite a good experience. But now, there is an obvious decline of the quality for almost everything from the front desk staff service, concierge and to food quality. I regret choosing here this time.

First, I could feel the front desk staff were cold. All they had offered to me were poker faces and there is nearly no welcome from them even I was a long-staying guest. I have also met another unpleasant thing after I checked out, which I will complain to ihg rewards club. Second, there were no people on duty at the concierge after 11pm. At least, I had not seen anyone and the guy from the front desk came to help me. Finally, the food quality, especially the afternoon tea of the club benefits was terrible.

I have known that many staff here were leaving their jobs and there are a lot of trainees and the chef team has changed since my first stay. Most importantly, there is no general manager and director of room. However, these should not be the excuses for this property is not up to Intercontinental standards at this moment. For instance, the lady offering tea service at the lobby bar and the lifeguard at the swimming pool were both very nice and keen to help, although they are from the external companies other than the hotel itself. There a lot of things that should be improved immediately compared to other ICs in Shanghai.

Read More
Read Less

The worst Intercontinental hotel in Shanghai

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

I have been participating in the IHG Ambassador programme several times. I had deliberately chose Shanghai JingAn Intercontinental for my stay to celebrate my birthday and even amid this covid pandemic.

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed under IHG and I am utterly disappointed.

The buffet dinner is like a war zone, dishes were cold except BBQ. Wings, nuggets, fries were gone when I arrived without topping up. Sashimi not fresh, with water on the plate.

I can understand that the lounge was closed due to the pandemic. In replacement, they gave us RMB120 voucher for each pax. However, we were not told that the vouchers can only be used one at a time during order. This is ridiculous! So it means that we had to make two separate orders to use 2 vouchers?

Front desk called me at 12noon and 2pm respectively and kept asking if I would like to extend my stay, can't wait for me to leave right? During check-out, front desk told me that I have to pay for parking at RMB80 even if I am in-house guest.

It gives me the impression that this hotel just want money and generate income. Actually to me, not a problem if your hotel want to have all these charges, but please ensure that your service is up to standard and staff are well trained.

I am not sure if these are their usual standard of practices but I do hope IHG higher management can look into this.

Read More
Read Less

快適な広さ、清潔なホテル

By

13 September 2021

全体的に良いホテルといえます。高鐵駅、空港からのアクセスも便利です。ホテルスタッフのマナーもよくて、よい滞在でした。しかし、一時的なものですが、現在ホテル周辺では工事中で、ちょっと騒音、そして道の凸凹がありますね。

Read More
Read Less

服務到位,整體整潔舒適

By

28 August 2021

platinumelite

服務到位,整體整潔舒適,中規中矩,商務出差合適。床鋪乾淨。

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

08 August 2021

Our stay here was really great overall compared to the one in Interncontinental Hangzhou where we we're HUGELY and utterly disappointed especially during check in. With you guys we would like to specifically mention Lucy Tian who checked us in and the staff at the restaurant both for our dinner and breakfast were all super friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff were also friendly. What we have experienced here is vastly different from what we we experienced in hangzhou intercon. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff makes this a 5-star hotel

By

01 August 2021

Booked for one night and extended to 3 nights due to the attention and service received! Wonderful....Best massages by Qiqi and Vivian; however tax/service charge was not included in the published prices in the spa menu.

Read More
Read Less

広いバスルームと美味しい朝食

By

31 July 2021

platinumelite

バスルーム、バスタブ共に大きくゆっくりはいることが出来た。朝食はビュッフェ形式ですが、質は非常に高いです。

Read More
Read Less

Very poor, hostile experience, and water leaks

By

28 July 2021

There were many water leaks in the hotel - in my room on the 28th floor, in the spa and bar, and in hallways.
There were racist and rude staff.
There was a hostile taxi man.

Read More
Read Less

房间很棒,位置很好

By

24 July 2021

去的时候礼宾部没人,跑到前台才帮我解决行李。停车费的问题我觉得就是没跟物业办好,没花钱签车库。很多洲际都是免费停车,静安这一片却都要收费,不是很理解。早餐我没吃不知道,但普遍评价不高,前台员工还不错。

Read More
Read Less

Solid hotel, as you would expect from Intercontinental

By

28 June 2021

Solid hotel, as you would expect from Intercontinental

Read More
Read Less