Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shenzhen Dameisha Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shenzhen Dameisha Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 84 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

84reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Excellent overall!

By

29 June 2022

club

Loved everything about InterCon ever since I arrived. Very helpful staff especially a particular server in the Commune restaurant. Spoke English and willingly offered his help when I needed it. God bless him!

Enjoyed the beach walk, food and beverages and the pool.

The front desk staff and AC guy who came to the room were also very helpful. Obviously it was my fault the AC did not work because I left the door open (therefore AC shuts off automatically) and did not readjust the AC controls after I closed the door. Good way to conserve energy!

Will return.

Read More
Read Less

family and children friendly

By

29 June 2022

It was nice staying here.
Convenient access swimming pool, beach and other facilities.

Read More
Read Less

整体感觉

By

29 June 2022

首先从停车场到酒店,安检人员检查的还是比较严格的,客户住的也放心。
酒店前台客服帮忙登记入住时认出了IHG会员并赠送了早餐券和水果。
但是进入房间就能闻到一股异味,我不确定是什么味道,像是房间不通风导致的那种很闷的味道,又像是家具散发出来的霉味。除了这一点,房间整体感觉还是可以的。
酒店的室外泳池可能因为人多,管理不到位,有些小孩或大人穿着拖鞋就踩在水里,毕竟人多不可避免,只是刚好被我看到。
整体来说还行

Read More
Read Less

Designer room, gorgeous view, stellar staff

By

28 June 2022

Firstly, the location is very convenient for the people travelling from Shenzhen. From Nanshan, our premium Didi ride was only 150 rmb and 30 mon drive. The hotel room and the view were fantastic and very clean. The amenities were high-end, best designer brands, the little gifts throughout the stay (fruit platter, phone cases, complimentary drinks) made it even more exciting. Loved the pool design, pool bar, pool games for children, and the private beach, the outdoor showers. Our Intercontinental contact, Sisi Zhan, was truly like a VIP concierge, always available to answer any questions and help in any way, so sweet and kind and knowledgeable. We keep in touch and always contact her directly to book. I don’t have enough words of appreciation how much we enjoyed our stay and planning to get back. The hotel is friendly for families but also for couples. In our group of friends we had both situations and we all enjoyed.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience, we will be back soon!

By

28 June 2022

If there is an intercontinental hotel that is worth visiting, it is the Dameisha Intercontinental, always is a great/different experience, Sisi always the best assistance,we will be back soon !! Thank you very much Sisi for all the details you had with us during our stay .

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Birthday Gathering!

By

26 June 2022

This property is amazing. The staff is just amazing too! I really recommend staying at this place. The staff is outstanding. Please make sure that you ask for Sisi, she is one of the best staff at the hotel and she will do the extra mile to take care of you!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful relaxing place in SZ

By

16 June 2022

The leisure activities in hotel are great, including woderful beaches and amazing outdoor swimming pools and water slides. The hotel is not far away from SZ and GZ, which makes it easy for short trips during weekend

Read More
Read Less

虽然天公不作美,但是服务体验依然在线

By

23 May 2022

很早就通过大使BOGO券预定了五一两晚,宾客服务中心主任Jory很早就联系我,并且了解我的需求之后主动帮我申请了补一点点差价升级到了套房,欢迎饮品及水果一样不少,还送了一瓶红酒。酒店很多亲子活动,泳池室内室外都有,娃玩的不亦乐乎,可以说是深圳最近亲子度假酒店了。入住期间Jory也多次询问是否有需要帮助的,在繁忙的51假期,他们非常忙的时候还能主动询问,真的可以说是关怀备至,值得多次入住。

Read More
Read Less

Great Escape!

By

08 May 2022

It was a marvelous experience to stay in this luxury hotel. This mix perfectly elegance and comfort, but aside of the beach within the city of Shenzhen.
Staff and service is marvelous, specially their Manager Sisi is always caring about us.
Really recommendable!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Escape!

By

03 May 2022

Within the marvelous city of Shenzhen you can have a great and luxury beach break!!
Great personal service and all the commodities and food is first class.

Perfect for couples and families who wants less crowded places.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Guangdong!

By

17 March 2022

This review is SO OVERDUE! I forgot to write this review in October but I love this hotel and my stay so much that I think I HAVE to write a glowing review. I come to this hotel a lot with my family for weekend getaways (not as often as I'd like due to the epidemic). I always feel so refreshed afterwards! The hotel service is amazing, the property is gorgeous, the food is spectacular! I have to say that the concierge named Stone ALWAYS goes out of his way to make sure we enjoy our stay. We came for my husband and his friend's birthdays and Stone was so thoughtful! It was definitely a birthday we will not forget. There is such recognition of IHG members and we are always made to feel so welcome. My son always asks us, when will we go back to Dameisha? We will definitely return as soon as we are able to travel to Shenzhen. I have to say though, I think Stone is a big contributor to our memorable trips. There are a lot of staff as this hotel who really understand the hospitality service. They are impeccably trained. I have previously stayed at the St Regis in Shenzhen as well and I would say that although the Intercontinental Dameisha is busier, I think that the staff are more professional and welcoming. I believe this to be one of the best hotels, if not the best hotel in Guangdong for a weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, very good service

By

25 February 2022

We enjoyed our stay.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Amber Gan went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We felt really welcomed by her and appreciate all her help.

Read More
Read Less