Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shenzhen Dameisha Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shenzhen Dameisha Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 17 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

17reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Lovely room, poor food options

By

06 December 2020

club

The rooms here are lovely, it is quite pricey. Our main disappointment was that we were told there were several restaurants but only the buffet was open. We ended up going to the buffet which was average but then discovered the Chinese restaurant was open but nobody had told us - it seems like they like to ‘sell’ the buffet which is expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful oceanview and great service

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

One of my greatest vacations this year. The front desk staff was nice and helpful. Delicious breakfast was rewarded for platium status. Staff Sivir was impressive . Thanks a lot. Definitely coming back in the future.

Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

08 September 2020

酒店整体很满意。尤其是酒店的宾客部经理Shirley,我是帮朋友订的,入住之前还跟我来电确认过,服务还是挺周到的,很不错

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful beach

By

31 August 2020

Great Hotel. Overall experience was excellent. Staff were friendly and very efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Escape de Fin de Semana

By

19 August 2020

platinumelite

Si estas buscando un fin de semana inmejorable cerca de la ciudad de Shenzhen que te permita disfrutar debuna bella playa del sur de China, este hotel es una excelente opción.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel not so good service

By

30 July 2020

platinumelite

This was our second time in this hotel. The check-in was still very slow. The registration is definitely understaffed. Also, while the Italian restaurant is still closed, the lunch menu in the Chinese restaurant is in Chinese only. Besides this, no one speaks any English in this restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

住宿舒适 餐饮欠佳

By

30 July 2020

club

房间舒适,景观很好。晚餐性价比不高,没有酒单,也没有cocktails。太多小孩非常嘈杂

Read More
Read Less

景色迷人,行政俱乐部天人一体

By

29 July 2020

platinumelite

这家洲际的行政俱乐部据说是亚洲第一家。与大梅沙的海天融为一体,独立于酒店主体的一栋小建筑,外观和内装非常唯美,很有特点。
暑期是绝对的旺季。

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Beach Getaway

By

03 July 2020

Really enjoyable stay at Intercontinental Dameisha, when I read other opinions online that this was an old hotel I thought it may not be good. But I was pleasantly surprised, after all the room is to sleep and wash...most of the time was spent at the beach, pools or idle walking around the local area.

Food at the hotel was generally good, only ate the buffet dinner so can't comment about breakfast! Price was reasonable for dinner with the range of food on offer.

Read More
Read Less

房间有点旧但海景无敌

By

30 June 2020

platinumelite

坐落在大梅沙海边离市区比较近,海水和沙滩很干净,玩的超开心。大阳台也非常惬意,完全弥补了房间的陈旧。
不过作为度假酒店晚上没有chill out的好的酒吧有点遗憾(只有大堂吧)

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio y comodidad

By

30 June 2020

club

Excelente lugar para relajarse, sentirte cuidado ante la nueva realidad, excelente servicio por todo el staff

Read More
Read Less

Stay for the View, Not for the Food

By

30 June 2020

club

Having visited over a Chinese public holiday long weekend, the hotel was very crowded and well-subscribed – as to be expected. On the surface, Covid-19 definitely doesn’t seem to have made a dent in occupancy at this well-known hotel.

Despite the large number of visitors checking in at the front lobby, hotel staff were generally efficient at managing the queues and directing the numerous procedures one had to go through to register themselves for epidemiological prevention measures. However, as expected, all the interfaces (whether filling up an online form or paper form) were in Chinese, so it wasn’t too handy for foreign guests. However, someone who introduced himself as the Director of Rooms did come up to us to specially assist is in filling up some forms in Chinese. So, all in all – a generally well-managed check-in experience, despite the longer than expected wait times.

Guests are, for the day, given access to the pool areas and private beachfront before and after their respective check-in and check-out times. This was a welcome service – with a beach access card, you are can get beach towels and access the well-fitted changing rooms and indoor jacuzzi and sauna. What stood out for this hotel was its excellent and direct access to its own private beachfront, with plenty of both pool and beach loungers available. Chinese guests tend to avoid the pool and beach during hottest hours of the day (between 11 AM and 4 PM), so there was ample space in the pools and on the private beach.

The rooms themselves were well-appointed, with a very spacious bathroom, private balcony, a freestanding bath and a commanding view of the South China Sea. What really stood out were the views – the hotel appears to have be designed so that the large majority of rooms all enjoy excellent views. The air-conditioning could be adjusted individually, although it seemed to be straining a little on a hot summer’s day. With all balcony doors closed and the temperature set to the lowest, the air temperature in the room was still averaging out at 20 to 21 deg C, which we thought could be lower.

A definite let-down, however, were the F&B and in-room dining options at the hotel. The Italian restaurant, Capri, was closed, leaving two in-house dining options – a Chinese restaurant on the first floor and an all-day, general dining restaurant by the pool. The latter seemed to only offer a buffet option on a Saturday, and both options are not the best if one is a vegetarian. The all-day restaurant had a limited a la carte menu, with the same limited offering extended to in-room dining. My partner was unable to order a salmon & avocado sandwich as the hotel was “out of salmon” – something which was unfortunately communicated to her 20 minutes after the order was placed.

We were also somewhat disappointed that the Italian restaurant, Capri, was closed. While we weren’t told why, we thought it might be because their Italian chef was unable to return to China due to the ongoing arrival ban on foreigners. However, having subsequently read (the somewhat negative) reviews of Capri on third-party websites, perhaps it would have been a stretch to make the assumption that their chef was Italian – either way, it seems like they might need to rethink their Italian dining concept if they want to go ahead with it at all.

The rooms were fitted with tea and coffee making facilities, and we were pleasantly surprised to find a French coffee press included – until we realised that all the coffee available was only instant coffee, which seems to call into questions why a French coffee press was included in the first place.

Breakfast was a very crowded affair, and on one occasion we had to wait to be allowed in the restaurant – not unexpected, but it would have been ideal if they cleared the tables quicker to facilities a turnover of dining guests more quickly, or extended the breakfast hours. Even close to 10.30 AM (when breakfast stopped serving), the restaurant was still rather full. Breakfast options were somewhat limited for a five-star hotel, with most dishes catering to Chinese tastes – that itself is not a problem, but this seems to not align with the InterContinental’s more diverse and international brand. In fairness, only less than 5% of the guests were foreigners, but it would have been nice to see a more even balance being struck between catering to local guests and maintaining an international outlook in its management style (as one would expect from an InterContinental hotel), especially with regard to F&B and dining options.

All in all, this is still the best option if you’re looking for a luxury getaway on Dameisha beach – so, worth a shot and, enjoy the view!

Read More
Read Less