Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sofia

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sofia
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 578 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Comfortable and well located

By

24 June 2022

The intercontinental in Sophia offers an excellent city centre position convenience is an understatement for exploring the city, but is still quiet despite it's location.
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, my only negative experience was a warmer breakfast would have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

15 June 2022

Nice experience from check in to check out with Knowledgeable and helpful staff. very clean and comfortable room contusive for a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Probably one of the most smiling check-ins I ever had, superb accomodations, fantastic staff, great breakfast

By

08 June 2022

King Suite Cathedral view is around 60sqm large.

Very elegant interior design. Wooden floor.

One room with sofa and desk. Nespresso coffee machine.

Separate toilets.

Bedroom with very comfortable bed.

Very nice marble bathroom with bathtub, separate shower and toilets. L’Occitane toiletries.

2 flat screen television sets with basic selection of international channels.

Sockets and usb sockets next to the bed and desk.

Very quiet

Nice view over the cathedral.

No PressReader.

Club lounge is still closed.
Excellent breakfast is served at restaurant.
Afternoon tea, drinks and cocktail/canapés are served at the main bar (which is great, as it has a nice terrace)


GOOD
- Great staff
- Check-out until 6pm was given
- Elegant décor
- Unbeatable location
- Metro station with direct access to Terminal 2.
- Very good breakfast at restaurant (large choice of quality products, with very attentive staff, but served in a blind room).

BAD
- Nothing really.

Read More
Read Less

Great Sofia Location

By

06 June 2022

It’s always an enjoyable experience to stay at this hotel. Great location, walking distance to historical monuments, local shopping and fabulous food…

Read More
Read Less

Great location and welcoming staff

By

06 June 2022

Loved the location right in front of the cathedral and I’m stoked I was upgraded to a room facing it. Rooms are clean and modern. All staff I’ve interacted with were welcoming and friendly. Really loved this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Sofia

By

30 May 2022

Good location, great service and value. Walking distance to the major landmarks, restaurants and bars. The only drawback is the height of the floor to floor height is a bit lower than the other similar hotels, guess because of the history of this building.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Sofia

By

28 May 2022

platinumelite

Centrally located, working distance to all of the main attractions and the restaurant/bar area. The room is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!!!

By

10 May 2022

First time in Bulgaria and this was my first impression. It was to the very least AWESOME!! Ordered room service and meal was like eating in a 5 star restaurant! Will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Great Service

By

20 December 2021

club

The room was nice in size and the bed was excellent very comfortable.
I spent a lot of time in my room and therefore ordered quite a bit of room service. That service was excellent, the staff were very courteous and friendly also very concious of making sure everything was clean, they wore masks and gloves the whole time and I appreciated that.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

13 December 2021

very good, great location, friendly staff, nice bathroom, good bed. Overall great value.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite hotel in Sofia.

By

09 December 2021

platinumelite

Great service, professional reception manager with a personal attitude of the employees towards us. Only room service is open until 01:00, and we arrived with a late flight after that hour, but thanks to the reaction at the reception, they still managed to fill the room with something.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

08 December 2021

club

Great Location and quiet rooms - at least from any outside noise.
Comfortable and clean rooms - but watch out for furniture chosen for 'form over function' - specifically the Chaise-Long at the end of the bed with 'legs' that stick-out just too much beyond the perimeter of the furniture item itself - toes!

Don't feel forced into having your credit-card swiped for 'extras' if you want to pay-as-you-go. I'm still waiting to be refunded 10 days later - even though I made no 'extra' purchases whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less