Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1723 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1190
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    24

Excellent hotel in Fantastic location

By

25 April 2017

As a Spire elite ambassador I always get treated with exceptional and professional service in all IHG hotels.
This was no different. I would recommend upgrading to the club room if you can afford it as you won't be disappointed.
The views are exceptional of the Sydney Harbour bridge and opera house. Easily on a par with Intercontinental Hong Kong views.
The team at the club room were as usual most polite and service was fantastic. Once again an enjoyable stay.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great views, comfortable bed.

By

24 April 2017

club

Great views of the bridge, ideally located for Circular Quay, Botanical Gardens, Museums and shops. Walking distance to Passenger Terminal for cruise ships, easy access to local ferries.
Usual excellent Intercontinental levels of service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff!

By

24 April 2017

club

Nice stay as it is close to everything that is Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Sydney at it's best

By

24 April 2017

club

Another one of our many stays at this beautiful hotel in a stunning location, operated by some exceptional and kind people, after a busy day it's just like coming home, with a big welcome to greet you. The icing on the cake is indeed the Club Room, the team that makes this magic space what it is do indeed make it special and memorable time and time again.
Our sincere thanks,
Your friends from the west,
16th - 20th April 2017

Read More
Read Less

Un placer

By

23 April 2017

club

Fue una estadía placentera! Hotel muy bien ubicado y cómodo!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

22 April 2017

The hotel is located in a very good location, as most of the other ones are located further up in downtown. I would highly recommend getting access to "Club International " on the top floor. The views when the sun is setting is out of this world and a must see. Rooms are very dark and offer a good sleep. Dinner at the Meat

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Gold class service - Best of the best

By

18 April 2017

Stay was very comfortable. Service was excellent. Enjoyed every minute of my stay at this hotel. Having travelled to multiple hotels on all six continents. I enjoyed staying here. Strongly recommend it to everyone visiting Sydney.

- Singh ( Perth)

Read More
Read Less

Magical experience

By

18 April 2017

We stayed over at the IC Sydney during the Easter break. We had booked a Club room which was subsequently upgraded to a room with a view. Check in at the Club was pleasant, avoiding the lines at the reception. Upon check in the room we were given was on the 29th floor and had a breathtaking view of the harbour. The Club experience was simply magical (we have visited the other major chain's lounges previously but this one is in a different league of its own) and hands down the best experience we have had so far. The staff were very friendly, attentive and caring. The food served at the Club was of the highest pedigree and replenished adequately, not to mention the variety of the menu was great. Special thanks to Alexandra from reservations and Jessica from Club Intercontinental for making this experience a truly memorable one. To whoever that is reading this, you simply must try the Club Intercontinental experience!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with my stay

By

17 April 2017

Booking a quality hotel, you expect the bell boys to whisk your luggage out of the car and into your room, the elegant and efficient check in staff, the beautiful atrium cafe, the large comfortable bed, the well appointed bathroom with far too many soft fluffy towels. Yes we got all of this.
However, I wanted a view as much as anything else.
The Eastern Harbour view was more expensive than the Bridge and Opera House view rooms on offer at the time, so I foolishly expected a better view - possibly of one or both of the icons included.
Should have done my geography lessons before booking, as what I got was a view of the shabby roof tops below, the busy highway, and the treetops of (very nice) botanical gardens, as well as some navy ships off in the distant water. All this through windows that were so dirty, they have surely never been acquainted with a window cleaner.
Yes, it was possibly my mistake, but the clever marketing sucked me in. In short, be careful what you book before hitting the submit button.
Decided to go up to the swimming pool and found a small, enclosed and frankly unappealing pool which was also disappointing.
As a final straw, the cleaning staff managed to take one of our private towels from the room (despite being folded up on a chair with some clothing), how they managed to mistake it for one of their own is beyond me - it was a different colour! We contacted the facilities staff, and never heard a peep before checked out.
Yes it's a nice hotel, but this was our ' splash out' location, and I left feeling disappointed.
To add insult, we were told that as we did not book direct with IHG, then we would receive no club points - there I was thinking I would get a points gift as compensation for my lost towel.

Read More
Read Less

Special occasion to remember

By

17 April 2017

Stayed for the night before my wedding and night of my wedding.
This will always be a memorable nights of my life and a bit sad it's already done and dusted. Staff were great and hotel was thoughtful to leave a card and cake for us on our wedding.
Thanks so much for the lasting memories

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, comfortable bed, great pillows.

By

16 April 2017

Room was excellent, everything you needed there. Block-out blind system was great for having a dark room for a sleep in.
Staff were excellent, helpful in any way they could help. Brought our bags to the room while we were out on business during the day.
Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

15 April 2017

platinumelite

Had a regular as usual great visit to the hotel, highly recommended

Read More
Read Less