Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Taif

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Taif
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 176 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    14

Very good

By

27 January 2016

Classic hotel I like it staying there it felt like home

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Sir, Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

14 January 2016

Not recommended due to the room cleaness & the none comfortable very old furniture
& also the room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2016
Dear Sir Greeting From InterContinental Taif we want to take the time to thank you for your recently staying with us at InterContinental Taif , though we have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction in our main priority. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the incident you experienced in your room and services at hotel, and assure you that we have addressed the problem and have taken action to assure that this situation does not occur again for you or for any other guests. we look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to InterContinental Taif as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very professional staff

By

29 December 2015

I had a nice stay, the staff was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for who has to stay in Taif.

The buffet is a little bit too expensive but the quality of the food if very high, despite the high price i would recommend the buffet.

Fast and stable internet

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2016
Dear Mr.Rutgen Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

was not expecte from Intercontinental

By

19 December 2015

platinumelite

quality and service should not be of Intercontinental at all.

no valet parking and when asked about one, a security personnel took my car and then they brought the key to my room. when I asked where the car is, someone pointed out to some place and told me that it should be on that side go look for it !!!

no fruit basket in the room, when I asked about it, they brought it after more than two hours at 12:30 am !!!

can not believe that the complimentary coffee in the room was two packs of Nescafe. and the tea was Lipton. lower classes hotels are offering so much better than this

no teeth paste or shaving cram in room and I had to ask for them.

restaurant and lobby are terrible. room furniture is too old.

staff attitude is not good.

I am sorry for staying there and I am glad it was only one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2015
Dear Mr.hajerimf Greeting From InterContinental Taif we want to take the time to thank you for your recently staying with us at InterContinental Taif , though we have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction in our main priority. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the incident you experienced in your room and services at hotel, and assure you that we have addressed the problem and have taken action to assure that this situation does not occur again for you or for any other guests. we look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to InterContinental Taif as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

18 December 2015

platinumelite

Excellent service and comfortable sleep, very friendly stuff and good meeting room for presentations

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2015
Dear Mr. Ahmed, Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

13 Night Stay

By

15 December 2015

Two things to improve upon:

1) American drip coffee maker in the room.

2) Change up the breakfast menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2015
Dear Mr. RTStaveley Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service and dinning

By

13 December 2015

club

I highly recommend this hotel , they have a great staff with wonderful hospitality . I tried break fast and dinner at the
Restaurant,, they are simply so tasty . Finally room is relaxing and comfortable..

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2015
Dear Haggag, Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

Dec Stay in Taif Intercon

By

09 December 2015

club

I want to thank from the bottom of my heart the manager Mr. Hussien. He was very helpful, understanding, and very keen to go above and beyond. The only reason I go back to Taif Intercon among all the options in Taif is the special care I get from Mr. Hussien. So, keep doing the great job you are doing.

The only issue I have had was the room was extremely cold. The cold AC was on and set to 17C. We were shivering for a couple of hours till the temp rose to a bearable level.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2015
Dear sir, Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

regular Guest

By

05 December 2015

platinumelite

very nice staff especially in the reception , they become one of my family and really i appreciate their treatment

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

01 December 2015

Excellent service
Excellent room service
Excellent appliances
Excellent drinking and foods
Excellent parking

Posted byHotelStaff
05 December 2015
Dear Mr. Moataz Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

30 November 2015

I've stayed at this property before but this time the in-room complementaries and service surpassed all expectations (for which I am grateful). Reception staff and the management team were courteous, room was clean and well presented and, as an ambassador member, the additional items were well presented.

The hotel benefits from a refurbished reception area, and I would advise an additional entrance area or two is needed to allow easy access to the seating in the foyer. The lobbies and rooms would benefit from fresh decor to complement the reception and there's that bizarre mix of Oud and rose smell that could do with a change.

Overall, an excellent hotel and I would definitely visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 December 2015
Dear Mr. avorajee Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less

First visit to taif Intercontinental

By

24 November 2015

club

i like the entrance and warm welcoming from all staff , they make my stay really wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2015
Dear Jef Greeting from InterContinental taif Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif , we have read your comments about the hotel and team , we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them , as our guests,satisfaction is our main priority. we are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future , please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards mustafa afifi Director of sales
Read More
Read Less