Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Taif

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Taif
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 267 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Improvements

By

17 April 2017

Prior stays at this property had mixed results in terms of Breakfast and Room Service. Recent improvements were readily seen and quite enjoyable. An expanded menu for Breakfast dining in and room service were very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Good but could be better

By

17 April 2017

4 with the potential for 5.
Hotel overall is well maintained, in a good location and has friendly staff that is always there and willing to help. Hotel takes security serious.
Gym is being remodeled and a temp one was in place. Has a couple of treadmills and bikes. Weights were very few. Gym does not provide water or towels.
Pool was closed during stay.
Room was big and quiet but could use updating. Only one Saudi outlet, the rest were European. Shower has low pressure and water does not get that hot.
Food was pretty good and the prices were great.

Read More
Read Less

Fair Experience

By

17 April 2017

Staff are welcoming and helpful, Room service and gym are disappointing, Hotel has his own policy and refuse to upgrade platinum or spire elite members however they have availability on the website.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

08 April 2017

club

Good staff and excellent hospitality in the hotel. Breakfast is good but old furniture.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

29 March 2017

Great staff ..
Very helpful and offering help frequently
Room service was very good.
But
They have some issues with pillows .
Pillows are so soft and all pillows the same type..
You need 3 pillows to give you the optimum high of head..
They must add all kind of pillows not soft ones only
Hard pillows and medium hard

Read More
Read Less

Better than nothing

By

26 March 2017

The room was great it takes you to 80s and i love it. However , the food was unpleasant experience, i have tried so maby dishes and most of them i didnt like it and left it as it is!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

22 March 2017

club

The hotel is great alot of quietness and good for price and i had a good and comfortable sleeb.
Good wifi service

Read More
Read Less

Good Location in Taif - close to the airport

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

This is the only IHG hotel in Taif. Ovberall was an OK hotel. Some renovation works are in place. But it didn't get in way of my stay.

It is a relatively old hotel and needs some additional nails in the wood. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 2 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor and bad experience

By

17 March 2017

The intercon hotel at this location is poor for this big brand name. This is the only hotel we can use in this area and boy do they exploit that fact.
If I had not used the IHG brand elsewhere with a positive success then I would say keep well clear. This must be the worst IHG hotel in the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 2 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Suitable staff

By

14 March 2017

club

I have verey good experience with the staff, they ara helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about our hotel staff experience and 5 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality

By

13 March 2017

Best hotel in taif the staff hospitality was excellent and sure it will be my destination whenever I travelled to taif again
Thanks for your hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 4 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor staff performance

By

07 March 2017

Team need proper training and an understanding on importance of this hospitality industry as they make a great difference in quality performance.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from InterContinental Taif! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Taif to your recently stay in Taif, we have read your comments about your experience in our hotel and 4 star review, we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority, we have informed to the concern department accordingly. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully in the future, please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel and Taif city as memorable as possible. Regards, Iqbal Siddiqui Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less