Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Wellington

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1740 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1740reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1254
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    24

床铺

By

17 November 2020

club

床铺整体感觉不错,但是枕头有点高,孩子睡不舒服。 另外建议今后对卫生间洗漱用品检查的更仔细一点。我住的是双床房,2个打人1个小孩,卫生间只有一个玻璃杯,没有牙具,我联系了客房服务才给送过来

Read More
Read Less

Luxury

By

14 November 2020

club

Comfortable beds, great location, breakfast that’s hard to stop eating!

Read More
Read Less

Good Service and polite staff

By

13 November 2020

Felt the upstairs and Rooms were somewhat tired and needed a refresh

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

10 November 2020

club

Super comfortable beds, very nice rooms and very clean. The staff were very pleasant to deal with, their service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

07 November 2020

club

It was what it was but I wasn’t a fan of the shower. Water went everywhere. The bathroom definitely needs an upgrade. Get better shower heads. The type that you can move up and down etc.

Have aircon that works too would be good

Also next time can I jot have a brown avocado and better spreadable butter or even margarine.

Can it also jot take 45 mins to get the knife and fork I Casper down for only to then have to actually physically go down to the concierge and ask for a set again

Read More
Read Less

Kind staff and luxury living

By

06 November 2020

club

Just amazing. The staff went out of their way to help even if it was not their role for example the breakfast manager provided inflatables for the pool after asking about my days plans. They accommodated my large vehicle and horse float. The room was spectacularly cleaned every day.

Read More
Read Less

Best staff

By

05 November 2020

I love staying here as the staff are incredible and nothing is a problem

Read More
Read Less

Were given wrong room

By

04 November 2020

club

This was our second stay at the hotel . We were disappointed with the room offered , as TV channels didn't work . The room was not the one we asked for. The upgraded room was much better but still had issues with sky channels. The breakfast was excellent and house bar service was good.

Read More
Read Less

a nice weekend in town

By

02 November 2020

club

I shared a room with a friend who is a vegetarian. Happy to find the breakfast buffet was as interesting and generous in options for them as well.
All the staff are helpful and make your stay feel luxurious and special.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay in town

By

31 October 2020

club

Stayed as we were put in town and heading to airport next morning. We got a good price on the room and it included parking and breakfast which was a bonus!
Staff as always were super helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and great place to stay

By

30 October 2020

On our arrival, we were welcomed by a staff who had kindly help us with our suitcases and take care of our car. The staff at the check in counter was polite and courteous. The foyer/ lounge area is bright and welcoming. The room was spotless and has all amenities we required. The breakfast room is well set out and the staff were constantly helping and attentive to our need. Overall, great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

29 October 2020

club

Overall this is a nice hotel, it is showing signs of age though. The carpet in the room was badly stained and could do with being replaced. The step into the bath to have a shower is now old school, also the shower head was not removable, so if you didn't want to wash your hair, this was difficult.
The wall coverings are starting to peel away due to age and moisture.
The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable! Probably one of the best we've ever experienced! A great nights sleep. Perhaps the duvet could have been larger.
A double socket by both sides of the bed would be great.
Couldn't quite shut the curtain in Room 313 due to the fixing coming away from the top.
Air con was quiet and efficient.
Some times face towels went missing and once the bath mat so we had to use our towels on the floor.
Room service was good but the charge of $8.00 per visit is extortionate. This is an unattractive charge, nobody wants to think we have to pay to get someone to walk up and serve us in the room, add the charge somewhere in the snacks and drinks menu, then how would we know. I know this sounds petty and of course some people will have you running up and down like yoyo's but ,most people would not like to see this cost. It's like in the USA when you buy something, then they charge you 5% at the till.!

Read More
Read Less