Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Wellington

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 876 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    618
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Superb location and property

By

24 April 2017

It's excellent property at a fantastic location. However some amenities like Guest Laundry should be available to take care of long staying guests.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

24 April 2017

Great service from the staff at IHC Wellington, an excellent hotel, recommended.

We stay there several times a year, one of the staff there always remembers who we are and other members of our family.

The part we find disappointing is the selection of food in the restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

24 April 2017

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Intercontinental Wellington. The Hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and eating out. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, check-in and out was fast and hassle free.

Read More
Read Less

wellington getaway

By

23 April 2017

club

great spot central to all that you want to do and see in central wellington.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great location!

By

23 April 2017

club

Very comfortable bed. Excellent location within walking distance of town center, shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Club lounge experience

By

22 April 2017

club

I enjoyed the ambience and view from the Club Lounge while I enjoyed a glass of wine.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms and great location

By

22 April 2017

club

I have stayed in a number intercontinental Hotels and Wellington IH does not dissapoint, high quality rooms, Club Room experience is fantastic, Chameleon Restaurant food was delicous and geresr service

Read More
Read Less

Club upgrade value for money

By

21 April 2017

Highly recommend spending extra to utilise club facilities. Beautiful view over Wellington Harbour, especially at sun set and sunrise from 7th floor lounge and lovely ambience with view, fire and seating arrangements. Delicious food and wine available along with friendly and professional staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

21 April 2017

club

Excellent customer services and staff who cleaned the rooms were extremely nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful relaxing stay

By

20 April 2017

club

My wife and I returned to the Intercontinental for our 2nd anniversary and had a memorable time.
The bed was super comfortable, the pillow menu - perfect.
A lovely dinner in the restaurant, followed by a night on the town, a great sleep and pancakes delivered to our room in the morning made for a very enjoyable time.
The new spa/massage experience is excellent.

The staff arranged a late check out time for us which really made a huge difference to our ability to be relaxed about our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable anniversary trip

By

20 April 2017

club

We stayed at seven different hotels during our two weeks in New Zealand. And while all of them were great places to stay, the Intercontinental Wellington was the best of all. It was the most memorable for a number of reasons, and not only being our location during Cyclone Cook! Our room was extremely comfortable and was truly a home away from home. All of the staff were outstanding and several went out of their way to help ensure us of our safety during the approaching cyclone.

Read More
Read Less

Great Wellington destination

By

19 April 2017

As expected, a top choice for us. Always enjoy staying at Intercontinental Wellington..........and they like my car!

Read More
Read Less