Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Wellington

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 723 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service

By

27 July 2016

club

I found the staff very accommodating which is important. The food was first class but the refreshments ( drinks ) were over priced. The rooms were beautifully presented but the air conditioning was noisy and didn't function efficiently . Overall our stay was first class and we loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Rusmus, Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing to stay at InterContinental Wellington on your recent visit to the capital. I am highly pleased the team was accommodating to your needs and made you feel welcome. Thank you for sharing your concerns about beverages pricing and air conditioner functioning, I am saddened that we did not meet your expectations in these area. On a good note I am glad you found the room and food up to our usual high standard and your overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Wellington. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

100% Relaxing

By

25 July 2016

We, as a family have been staying at the Intercontinental since 1998.
We have always enjoyed our stay and in recent years have noticed the Hotel is (a very nice) home away from home in relation to the staff and the upgrades to the physical attributes of the hotel.Although we generally like doing our own thing, if we need help or advice, we feel our questions or requests are answered in a very
happy an cooperative way.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Captain Triggers, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and always choosing InterContinental as your home away from home in Wellington. I appreciate your loyalty for the past 18 years and sincerely wish we will continue this relationship though delivering memorable and enjoyable experience for you and your family. The team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy Birthday

By

21 July 2016

I decided to treat myself to a birthday night at the Intercontental, having stayed in the Moera Intercontinental last year at the same time. I didn't have to travel for to get there, but I'm so glad I made the 'trip'. What a lovely relaxing time, with lots of treats. The staff were fantastic, my room was oh-so-comfortable. Peter in the Club Lounge was a terrific host. My friends and family who came to visit also enjoyed themselves.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Evalyn27, Happy Birthday and thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate and share your special day. I am delighted the team turned your stay into a relaxing and comfortable experience full of treats. Thank you for acknowledging Peter who took care of your time in Club InterContinental and sharing your kind word about his service being a “terrific host”. I hope this will now become a tradition to spend your Birthday at InterContinental while travelling the world. The team and I will be looking forward to welcome you and your family back again for another enjoyable visit. Warm Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Nice shower and great amenities

By

20 July 2016

platinumelite

A lovely weekend stay in Wellington, fantastic location right in the centre of the city. Close to all restaurants and waterfront. Great service in the lobby bar, nice atmosphere for a pre-dinner drink. Lovely room, great bed and nice shower with great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear KathT, Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Wellington during your weekend trip to the capital and sharing your lovely feedback. I am pleased you took advantage of our central location just a step away from the Queen’s Wharf and some best local restaurants. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your room and its amenities as well as our Lobby Lounge Bar with its special atmosphere and beverage selection. The team and I will be glad to welcome you back for another relaxing weekend getaway to the coolest little capital. Warm Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Experience

By

20 July 2016

club

First trip to New Zealand and had the pleasure to stay at the Wellington InterContinental. A great way to start my trip. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great and the 'feel' of the place was inviting and charming. It was a pleasurable experience and a great way to start my trip to New Zealand. Will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Krstal, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay at InterContinental Wellington during your first trip to the capital. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience as we are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We will certainly be looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear tkofbh, Thank you very much for your feedback. The team and I appreciate you choosing to stay at InterContinental Wellington during your first trip to New Zealand. I am glad you had memorable and enjoable experiece as we are committed to guest satsifaction and appreciate the opportunity to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We will certainly be looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Great stay as always, please don't change anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear AndyTracy1, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. I am pleased you chose to stay with us during your trip to Wellington. The team and I appreciate another opportunity to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experieince

By

17 July 2016

Knowledgeable staff and great location made my stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Wellington, New Zealand, a memorable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear JohnnyP7, Thank you for your lovely comment. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. I am delighted your experience was memorable and enjoyable through our knowledgeable staff and central location. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for sharing your feedback. Best regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

vip service

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

a remarkable stay , the staff at the club lounge were amazing , a wonderful team

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear angie195, Thank you for your feedback. The team and I are pleased your stay was remarkable and you enjoyed the service and view in our Club InterContinental. We are committed to guest satisfaction and I am glad the team created a memorable experience during your trip to Wellington. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for sharing your feedback. Warm Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome place and service

By

14 July 2016

club

Went to Wellington first time in years took my daughter as we have not had time together for 8 years and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. With 3 little children my daughter felt so comfortable getting away for the weekend and feeling spoilt by her Dad. This hotel was absolutely perfect for this and handy and close to everything. Quiet and chic with excellent staff and facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear hay600, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am pleased you chose InterContinental Wellington for a family time with your daughter and a getaway to the capital. We strive for high level of service in all aspects, and I am glad the team made your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for your comment and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Treated very well as a valued guest

By

13 July 2016

A few years back I frequently stayed at Intercontinental Wellington and was always upgraded to my favourite room. Now after a couple of years of absence, on my recent visit I was still upgraded to my same favourite, and I was very happy with that as it tells me that the management / customer database still has captured the key customer preferences.

The renovation that was done 2 years ago really transformed Intercontinental Wellington to probably the best hotel in the NZ capital. The location is great, close to the business and government districts as well as the harbour restaurants and jogging path.

I look forward to another upcoming stay to Intercontinental Wellington.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear JeffW3, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased you chose to stay with us once again after a few years. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity given to make sure you were being looked after and made comfortable. I am glad your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. The team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasing room, pleasant staff and enjoyable stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Staff here are all very pleasant and always ready with a smile. I had good experiences with the front desk staff, valet staff, cleaning staff and gym staff.

The hotel felt very comfortable and made my business trip more acceptable knowing I had a warm and comfortable room to head back to.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Aravin, Thank you for your lovely feedback. The team and I appreciate your kind words and pleased that your business trip was more acceptable. We strive for high level of service in all aspects and we wanted to make sure your stay with us was comfortable and relaxed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging feedback with us. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

PULL YOUR SOCKS UP

By

07 July 2016

This Hotel a nice building is in a top location in the city ,but appears to lack good management
Staff are poorly trained and/or limited experience
The attitude to placing Ambassador guests in a priority position is not evident
There appears to be a"" feel"" of cost cutting and lack of expenditure on facilities and maintenance (very poor TV selection) Staff knowledge of small things like how things like the Sauna works is not in their training CV
The doubtful management of costs is contradicted in some overstaffing
The problem is either poor management or financial constraints

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Connolly, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us at InterContinental Wellington. I have read your comment and I am saddened that your expectations were not met. Rest assured, I will be following up with the team regarding your feedback. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to address your concern. Our team will reach out to you soon to discuss your experience. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less