Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Wellington

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Wellington
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 809 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    565
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great hotel

By

19 January 2017

This is hotel represents long standing quality accommodation. From time to time it can be rather expensive, otherwise I do recommend that you consider staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, good location, room for service improvement

By

17 January 2017

Comfortable hotel in a good location but with a few knowledge/ service issues regarding false information of Royal Ambassador benefits and crediting of points even after contacting them via email. The staff only reacts fast and reliable when it comes to charging extras.

Read More
Read Less

fabulous central location

By

15 January 2017

club

Faultless service and very relaxed/friendly environment.
We have stayed here every year for many years and it just gets better and better. The upgrades are all superb.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

14 January 2017

club

The location was great
The room was updated, new and very functional
The check in check out was smooth
The concierge desk was helpful
The room service was one of the best

Yulia at the front desk was THE BEST front desk agent I have come across in my travels - she was helpful, intuitive and went above and beyond. She singlehandedly created a hugely positive impression about the hotell

Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve

By

10 January 2017

Disappointing stay compared to our last just a couple of months ago.
Service in the Club Lounge has really slipped. Despite this we would stay again as I believe it is the only Hotel with a Club Lounge in Wellington!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Rosebuds63, Thank you for your loyalty to InterContinental Wellington. I am pleased to read that you have stayed with us previously – a couple of month ago. However it is saddening that your expectations were not met during your last visit and hope that your next stay with us will be much more enjoyable. The Team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location

By

10 January 2017

The Intercontinental Wellington is a nice, clean hotel that is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Wellington. It was a short walk to everything in town we wished to see. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The value for the money was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Luke32, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wellington. I have read your comment and I am delighted you enjoyed your time here, nice and clean, located perfectly in the heart of the city, within walking distance to everything, staff were friendly and room was comfortable. We strive for high level of service in all aspects and we certainly appreciate the opportunity to make sure your stay with us was enjoyable and relaxed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Warm regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Luke 32, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Wellington and sharing your pleasant feedback. I am glad our central location was an advantage to your stay and all you wished to see was just a stroll away. The Team and I will be glad to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location but aging rooms

By

10 January 2017

club

Room was very disappointing for a hotel of this class and doesn't correspond at all to the management pictures , especially that we were offered an "upgrade" I cannot imagine how the basic rooms would look like.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Heckel, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Wellington during your trip to the capital. I am saddened to read that your room expectations were not met and hope your next visit will be much more pleasant and enjoyable. The Team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

09 January 2017

club

Comfy beds, nice rooms; pool, sauna etc available. Delicious dinner menu at restaurant. Friendly and professional staff that just make your stay feel good.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear M4RG1E, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Wellington and sharing your feedback. I am delighted to read that your time with us was enjoyable and throughout the hotel the Team took great care of you by providing professional and friendly service. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing journey. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

08 January 2017

Great service and made a wet couple of days memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear john.erni, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Wellington and sharing a wonderful feedback. I am pleased your experience was enjoyable with great service that brightened up your days in Wellington. The Team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing trip. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear john.erni, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Wellington and sharing a wonderful feedback. I am pleased your experience was enjoyable with great service that brightened up your days in Wellington. The Team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing trip. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

superb IC experience

By

08 January 2017

Stayed at over a dozen different IC's across the globe in the last few years and the IC Wellington is a superb property in a great location.
Offers nice RA benefits incl free valet. Club Lounge food selection in the evening is a bit too limited though...unfortunately in line with recent global IC lounge changes this year. So the hotel still gets 5*, but corporate IHG would only get 4!
Staff was absolutely perfect from valet to reception to club lounge to spa! 5 !

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear RA_SE, Thank you for your loyalty and choosing InterContinental Wellington for your trip to the capital. I am highly pleased to read your wonderful review and glad that experience thorough your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you for most kind words about our Team that aim to provide high levels of service at all times. We will certainly be looking forward to welcoming you back again for another great journey to Wellington. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

08 January 2017

club

A clean room and a pleasant stay, with a completed accommodation to stay, good facilities, excellent guest room to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear junmay, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Wellington and sharing a great review. I am highly pleased your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed your room as well as hotel facilities. The Team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing trip. Best Regards, Scott Hamilton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

スタッフのサービス

By

07 January 2017

club

チェックイン時間前の到着でしたが、受付の方、ベルボーイの方にとても親切に対応していただき、スムーズにチェックイン出来ました。

Read More
Read Less