Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 108 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    108reviews

    • 5 Stars
      61
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Candlewood Athens

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    Good place to stay. The property has an area for grilling with your choice of gas or charcoal grills. The hotel is a bit hard to find. I found it online before my second visit to Athens. My first visit I must have drove past it at least five time without realizing it was there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our grilling area. Yes, we are just off of Atlanta Highway, behind Cycle World. Thank you for your feedback!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Could use a few more washer/dryer units in the laundry room and fix the ones that were malfunctioning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. It is always helpful. We will look at the machines and get them fixed for the next time you are here
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    We recently stayed here for a dog sporting event. The hotel was very accommodating and the staff were friendly! Room was large and comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Athens, GA Stay there!!! Excellent Value!!!

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Exceeded my expectations. This is like staying in a condo with kitchen, full refrigerator, stove, micro, all equipped and fully livable. The desk space allows for a good area for working with extra outlets. The recliner is nice for watching the flat screen TV and the queen bed was lovely and very comfortable. From the first view, everything was clean and inviting. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. This is an excellent value. Just be aware it is just off the highway behind the Harley dealership and the Sleep Inn. I had trouble finding it on my gps and there was no sign showing it was located one block off the main hwy. So glad I finally found it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Experience Ever!

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    I've stayed at many different hotel chains through the years. I've never stayed anywhere that the staff tried so hard to please their customers. Good Job!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service by all staff and room met all needs

    By

    June 29, 2015

    I was very pleased with all of the aspects of my stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your recent feedback. We hope to see you in the near future
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    June 19, 2015

    I frequent Athens with my business. My headquarters is in Athens Ga. I stay at Candlewood and recommend Candlewood to all my business associates. They accomodate me kindly and professionally.. Keep up the great work. Thank you

    BTW the cupboard is very handy and well kept.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us and your kind feedback. I am always glad to hear that you had everything you needed and we were able to accommodate you and your associates. We will make sure that you feel like home next time you are here. Thank you Sharla--GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    A good room and stay

    By

    June 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was fine Staff was courteous and friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us and being an IHG Rewards Member. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can not wait to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet getaway

    By

    June 02, 2015

    club

    Great kitchen area, no oven - rangetop only.

    Quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2015
    We are glad that you enjoyed the kitchen area and had a quiet stay. We do have toaster ovens in our lending locker, please inquire next time you are with us. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great family friendly amenities and excellent price

    By

    May 28, 2015

    club

    We recently stayed in Athens for a friend's wedding. I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites, but my friend blocked rooms there. I was immediately impressed by the price of the room and the amenities offered. As a family with sons ages 3 and 1, it's important to have space, access to kitchen facilities, a tub, and laundry options. The kitchenette was perfect and the cupboards were conveniently stocked with everything we needed! We had a few minor room issues during our stay, but the staff was extremely helpful and never hesitated to address the problem. I'm not sure I would've chosen this hotel because of where our activities were located for the week, but now that I've stayed there, I will be looking at booking Candlewood Suites for future travel. It was a great experience overall.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 01, 2015
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities. Traveling with little ones it is always nice to have a kitchen with all that you need. We do hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    UGA Graduation 2015

    By

    May 20, 2015

    Off the beaten path, inconvenient to Athens events, and difficult to find. Otherwise, an average hotel with pleasant staff and clean rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great expirence

    By

    May 20, 2015

    I had a great time , and will come back. The room was quiet ,no noise from the outside, or people in the hall or from other rooms.I felt safe . I will stay here again. Next time I'll bring friends.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close