Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 113 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    113reviews

    • 5 Stars
      64
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Accomodating

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    I frequent Athens and I am always taken care of.. Well kept and kind staff.. Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sharla
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beds

    By

    August 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    I am normally restless at hotels but slept like baby here. Pillows and mattress very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always enjoy my stay

    By

    August 04, 2015

    This is my second time staying at this hotel and have enjoyed it both times.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. We can not wait to see you next time you are in town. Thank you Sharla
    Read More
    Read Less

    Checked out early due to roaches

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I saw 1 little roach upon check-in and another the next morning, but I was too rushed to check out. The next day I saw several more and packed my bags. I had planned to stay a ew more days due to nice cost and location.
    The overall cleaning of the room was also quite poor. I would not recommend this place or stay again, and I am trying to get my corporate travel site to remove the preferred status.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    As an IHG® Gold Elite, Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I do apologize that you had this issue. If you could please contact me, so I can find out some more information, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for your feedback. Sharla
    Read More
    Read Less

    Initial Issue with Room but Fixed Quickly

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    I would recommend this hotel if you need a low cost option for a weeknight. There was a construction crew staying there at the same time I was, so unfortunately I heard some noise in the morning but overall the room was very quiet. My remote control did not work, and I had a room cleanliness issue at check in (cat food on the floor and cat hair all over both beds), but this was fixed when brought to the attention of the staff. I used points for my stay, but overall if I had paid for this room I would have been pretty disappointed in the value paid, only due to the cleanliness issue, and the fact that there was a strange smell in the bathroom (similar to a body odor smell, not what you want when getting ready in the morning for a business meeting).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sharla
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Athens

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    Good place to stay. The property has an area for grilling with your choice of gas or charcoal grills. The hotel is a bit hard to find. I found it online before my second visit to Athens. My first visit I must have drove past it at least five time without realizing it was there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our grilling area. Yes, we are just off of Atlanta Highway, behind Cycle World. Thank you for your feedback!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Could use a few more washer/dryer units in the laundry room and fix the ones that were malfunctioning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. It is always helpful. We will look at the machines and get them fixed for the next time you are here
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    We recently stayed here for a dog sporting event. The hotel was very accommodating and the staff were friendly! Room was large and comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Athens, GA Stay there!!! Excellent Value!!!

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Exceeded my expectations. This is like staying in a condo with kitchen, full refrigerator, stove, micro, all equipped and fully livable. The desk space allows for a good area for working with extra outlets. The recliner is nice for watching the flat screen TV and the queen bed was lovely and very comfortable. From the first view, everything was clean and inviting. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. This is an excellent value. Just be aware it is just off the highway behind the Harley dealership and the Sleep Inn. I had trouble finding it on my gps and there was no sign showing it was located one block off the main hwy. So glad I finally found it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Experience Ever!

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    I've stayed at many different hotel chains through the years. I've never stayed anywhere that the staff tried so hard to please their customers. Good Job!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service by all staff and room met all needs

    By

    June 29, 2015

    I was very pleased with all of the aspects of my stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your recent feedback. We hope to see you in the near future
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    June 19, 2015

    I frequent Athens with my business. My headquarters is in Athens Ga. I stay at Candlewood and recommend Candlewood to all my business associates. They accomodate me kindly and professionally.. Keep up the great work. Thank you

    BTW the cupboard is very handy and well kept.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us and your kind feedback. I am always glad to hear that you had everything you needed and we were able to accommodate you and your associates. We will make sure that you feel like home next time you are here. Thank you Sharla--GM
    Read More
    Read Less