Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 142 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      84
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Pleasant, but...

    By

    February 02, 2016

    A few things I would change...
    Every pillow was thick and hard - not at all comfortable to me. There should be options.
    There was only one glass in the bathroom.
    There was no trash can in the bathroom.
    When I got out of the shower, there was an inch of water standing on the floor. Fortunately I did not put my dirty clothes on the floor like I do at home. If there's a secret to using that kind of shower curtain without making a mess, it should be posted.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Always great to return to a nice hotel just outside of downtown.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for staying with and the wonderful feedback. I hope you have safe travels next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood at Athens Excellent

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    Our overnight stay at the Candlewood Inn and Suites was excellent. Room was clean, staff was friendly and took pride in what they were doing. I would definitely stay again. We went up this time to Athens to get our dog eye surgery. It was nice to stay in a comfortable relaxing atmosphere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you had a great stay. I hope that your dog is doing well and next time you can come visit for pleasure. Again thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    tv picture

    By

    January 15, 2016

    my only problem was the tv was a little to dark in both rooms I stayed in ....the hidef was not that good.....maybe it's me because I have better TV's at my house

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. It always helps to know what we can improve on. We do hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Difficult Access, Hard Pillows

    By

    January 13, 2016

    Review Title Speaks For Itself - I Would Try A Different Hotel If There Is Another Visit To The Area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had the issues you had. We do hope that you will give us another try next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    January 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood is very clean and modern. The staff are friendly and efficient. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Oustanding facilitiy with wonderful staff

    By

    January 08, 2016

    club

    Spacious room with kitchenette was very clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.
    The staff was as nice and accommodating as could be.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    N/A

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    No popcorn in the room. Lol. Should not have to write a long review

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. I will check on the popcorn. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful service

    By

    December 28, 2015

    The hotel staff at Candlewood Suites in Athens were friendly and provided needed assistance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love it

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    I like the staff very pleasant would be staying here for the remaining of the year for my business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Thank you for the great feedback. We cannot wait to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place to Stay!

    By

    December 02, 2015

    First time guests at Candlewood Suites. Normally stay in other hotels that offer kitchenettes since we're on a restricted diet that makes dining out when traveling impossible. While our trip was short and we didn't spend much time in the suite, the kitchenette had everything we needed for meals and local food markets were nice and close. We booked at this hotel based on others positive reviews and am so glad we did. All staff we encountered were very friendly and welcoming. Our suite was nice and clean, just cold upon arriving in room as the window had been left open and it was quite cold outside that night - easily fixed by closing window and turning on the heat. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've slept in when traveling! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in area for either business or leisure. We will definitely book again at this hotel when back in the area :-)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 04, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us and the glowing review. We always love to hear that a guest had a great stay. Can not wait to see you next time you are in the area. Again, Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    November 29, 2015

    We were traveling on our way home and decided to stay in Athens. The hotel is off the main road so it can be easily missed and is hard to get out of. The staff and overall was good until we got settled in our room. The room was not clean. The bathroom floor had something in it. I put my hand on the dresser and I have no idea what was dried on it. There was a funny smell in the halls and elevator. My husband and I saw the stadium was right up the road so we chalked the whole "bad" experience up to it being a college town during football season. Other than the dirty room and smell it was a normal stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us and being an IHG rewards member. I do apologize that you had that experience with your room. We all strive to make sure all rooms are clean and smell great. Please next time you are in the area give us another try so that we can show you that we are committed to your comfort. Again thank you for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less