Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 279 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    279reviews

    • 5 Stars
      204
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    CWS

    By

    August 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent staff and a pleasant stay. The pool was in beautiful condistion.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Blufton, SCand I enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is located just a few miles from Tanger Outlets for reasonable shopping prices. There are several nice eating places close by as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for your review jbadge602! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience some of the fine shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We look forward to taking care of you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Safe and convenient location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review dat210! Thank you for staying with us in your travels to Bluffton. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Some of your staff that really stood out was Shelia and Catlin just to name a few. Lovely ladies

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review evelewis1! We really appreciate such kinds words and will definitely let Sheila know of your comments. Take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and the staff was great

    By

    July 26, 2015

    We were working 4 days in Bluffton and all hotels were totally full, so we were able to get a suite in Candlewood. We were pleasantly surprised how big and comfortable the suite was. Kitchen was handy so that we could fix breakfast in the morning because the hotel did not have a restaurant. There was a wine store next door to buy a bottle of wine, and also a nice restaurant with an outdoor patio to have a happy hour drinks and food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review Tuula and Terry. Well we're certainly glad the sold out market brought you our way to experience our great hotel and service. The Okatie Ale House is very popular so we're glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to taking care of you again when your business brings you back to Bluffton. Take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy beds

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    The beds were comfortable. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and friendly. There were just a few amenities I look forward to while away on vacation. Some people may feel differently, if you don't like workers coming in your room during your stay you would like that housekeeping doesn't come on a daily basis.

    We did enjoy the pool one day. It was well maintained and refreshing.

    I enjoyed the complimentary coffee, but I use liquid creamer in mine and would have liked to know that powdered creamer was our only option upon check-in. After the first morning this wasn't a problem because we were able to buy creamer and keep it in the refrigerator.

    On one occasion I wanted to buy water from the cupboard and waited for 5 minutes(approx.) for someone at the front desk and ended up leaving a note for them to charge them to my room. This seemed to work out okay, but I was unsure whether to leave with the water or not.

    I like it when someone refreshes the room each day, or even every other day while I am away. I think once a week is too long to go without having a housekeeping visit.

    I only wanted to use internet for enjoyment, but reception of cell service and internet were difficult to use most of the time. There was a number to call in order to get help, but again, this is not something I want to do while on vacation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for your review visitors3. We're so pleased you enjoyed the majority of your stay. We're not sure how you came to book you reservation with us, but the every seven day cleaning is a standard for Candlewood Suites, which is why we're able to offer the lower rates our customers have come to enjoy. We hope to see you again in your return travels back to our area, take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Visiting friends

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I visit friends in the area and stay at this hotel often. It very clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I always look forward to my visits and staying in their suites. Truly home away from home experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review Gracie 12. Wow thank you very much for such a kind review. We really appreciate your return visits and glad you enjoy our hotel so much. Look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean hotel with friendly service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    Good clean hotel with friendly service and can walk to a good restaurant. Stay for business was very short so just a quick night's rest.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for your review LJ60. With so many choices in the area, we're glad you chose to stay with us for your short visit. We look forward to taking care of you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent location for USCB

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    When visiting our daughter at the University we found this to be closest to the school and offered an excellent long stay choice with great value.

    The only unfortunate piece is that they don't provide queen beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you for your review Darbar. We're always pleased to take care of our local university's students and parents. We have several types of rooms/ beds in our hotel many of them queen beds. Please let us know upon your return and we'll do our best to accommodate any request.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a great experience

    By

    July 17, 2015

    This was a less than acceptable experience with an IHG hotel. Upon arrival, the hallway on the 1st floor that leads to the elevator smelled like a wet dog, which I assume is because they are pet friendly, so not that big of a deal. The room was clean, which I consider a very basic minimum expectation. On the second day of our stay, my wife asked me to get some extra towels. When I asked to get some extra towels, I was told that I had to bring my dirty ones to the front desk and exchange them, which I reluctantly did. The clerk made me hold each one up while she made a list of what I brought (in front of other guests), which was rather humiliating. I asked that same clerk for extra coffee. She looked at me like I was a moron and pointed to the 'Cupboard'. I told her that there was an empty basket on the table, that I assume was supposed to be stocked with coffee. She decided that I could have some at that point.

    During the course of the stay, I had an experience that has caused me to reconsider whether I will ever stay at another IHG hotel again. My wife decided to make our family some breakfast on the toaster oven that we 'borrowed' from the hotel. The oven smoked a little bit, causing the smoke detector to alert the smoke presence. My first instinct (after turning the bathroom fan on) was to remove the battery to silence the alarm, so that it would not disturb other guests. Naturally, the hotel manager knocked on the door a minute or so later. When my wife opened the door, he came on in without identifying himself, without any identifying name badges or logos on his clothing, and made every effort possible to make us feel stupid. I already felt fairly stupid, so I did not let that get too far under my skin. He sent his maintenance personnel to properly attach the detector to the wall. The maintenance man entered the room and inspected the unit. Then he shook his head and walked out of the room. He came back with a ladder and made it no secret that he was upset about having to do his job. He huffed and puffed as he placed the ladder and proceeded to reset the two mounting screws holding the unit in place. Once it was complete, he began to exit the room. At this point, I had had enough with his attitude, so I said "No no, you have a good day". He proceeded to very loudly slam the door as he exited. I called the General Manager in an attempt to understand why Candlewood Suites treats Platinum IHG Rewards customers with such a high level of disrespect. He proceeded to tell me that he didn't condone the behavior, and that he had to send the maintenance man into the room to reset the unit, and that all he was trying to do was have the maintenance man reset the unit. He said that the behavior was uncharacteristic of their service. I said "well, it just happened, so there you go". I should hope that IHG, Candlewood Suites, nor the GM condone this behavior. Again, treating patrons with baseline respect is a minimum expectation of any service or hospitality based business.

    When I checked out, the GM kept his back turned the entire time. This may or may not have been intentional, I have no way of knowing. I have read several review replies that he has written, and it is painfully obvious to me why I had this experience. Excuses are a very common theme with this manager. His responses commonly shift blame to the customer, and very rarely does he own a customer's bad experience. In almost all cases, customers are not the ones responsible for ensuring that they have a great experience. It is the staff's responsibility to ensure that the service is at a 5 star level. Since the experience, I have not received any communication from the GM. He is aware of my dismay with the treatment, yet chose to keep his back turned to the front desk when I checked out. I half expected to find at least a hand written apology note when we returned to the hotel that evening, but there was nothing. Candlewood Suites of Bluffton refuses to accept accountability for their actions, so I will hold them accountable as best I can, through the power of the review.

    I rate the hotel with 2 stars because they do a decent job on the minimums. The doors lock, the rooms are clean, the floors are vacuumed, and there are people working at the front desk. If any one of those basic minimums had been missed, this would obviously be a 1 star rating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you for your review Josh24609. Thank you for staying with us and without answering your assumptions about the management and the sincerity of the hotel, I personally called your room when the alarm went of downstairs, there wasn't an answer so I ran up to your room to make sure nothing was seriously wrong. I identified myself as the GM when I was knocking on your door. Obviously this was not heard. I merely stated not to rip the smoke detector off the wall as I was going to reset the alarm and stated that our maintenance person would be up to repair. I do still and did when speaking with you on the phone apologize for any inconveniences our maintenance person may have caused you and the for his attitude you stated was rude. Upon your leaving our hotel, there wasn't any ill will gesture, as I didn't even know when you left the hotel, nor was there any turning a back on you for any reason what so ever. We are a caring group at this hotel, I can understand you wanting to post your assumptions, but we do and have apologized for any inconveniences and I'm pleased you found your room clean, and hopefully you were able to experience our many other staff's sincerity and good will.
    Read More
    Read Less

    overall experience

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    room was comfortable, the staff was very nice, accomodating, I felt at home. would recommend to a friend. thankyou

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review randootz! Thank you so much for your recommendations and we're very pleased you had a great overall experience with us. We look forward to taking care of you in your future travels back to our area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Overall great experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review jean1013! We're so happy you had a great experience at our hotel. Our staff works hard every day to do their best to provide excellence to our guests. We look forward to serving you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close