Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 144 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    144reviews

    • 5 Stars
      81
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Quality and comfort

    By

    May 24, 2016

    Good location. Good hospitality. And a comfortable sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place for Long Term

    By

    May 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed here nearly a year while on a contract job. It's just as comfortable as an apartment, with the added perks of free laundry, internet and housekeeping. Great location. Safe area. Friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Visit to Lafayette

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    All was good with our room except the necessary remote for the TV was not available and the staff could not find one that would work; therefore we had no TV. No other complaints about the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    just what I needed

    By

    May 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    good location, quiet and comfortable. easy check-in and check out. great amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First stay at Candlewood - will NOT be my last!

    By

    April 26, 2016

    Great hotel - great customer service - clean rooms - firm beds.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The best

    By

    April 25, 2016

    club

    This property was everything I needed. The room was so comfy and nice will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Quality

    By

    April 18, 2016

    Bed was very comfortable, The Staff was very nice and made me feel good about staying at this Hotel. My only complaint was the TV didn't work and I found out my Daughters room had the same problem.

    Read More
    Read Less

    poor service

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    three families traveling together with confirmed bookings at this hotel. upon arrival, only one room was available and were told other rooms were "out of order." Translation, " Lazy housekeeper did not want to go clean two rooms." Handled very poorly be front desk. But were not the only people this happened to that night as at least 5 other families were turned away with confirmed reservations. Completely unacceptable.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 23, 2016
    Dear Prospector7, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Please send us an email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com if you would like to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room not clean and in disrepair.

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Fifth or sixth stay at this hotel. Have noticed a steady decline in cleanliness and staff attitude over the past year.Room given was dirty, with crumbs in microwave, crumbs on stove, bathroom sink would not drain. Layer of dust on top of refrigerator. Went to the front desk to request another room. Clerk began a rant about housekeeping, went to a list and found that "Felicia" had cleaned it. Stated she was tired of this and she was going to report her and said "If she don't want to be here, she needs to find another job!" Given a second room and the clerk followed me to the original room to inspect. Then gave me the key to a second room. Second room had popcorn kernel in microwave, white substance on cabinets, crumbs on stove. Went back to desk and the clerk immediately began arguing with me stating that she had already inspected that room and it was clean. Again she followed me to the room, inspected it and called housekeeping to re-clean the room. Bathtub drained very slowly, no exhaust fan in bathroom, not very clean. I will not return to this hotel nor recommend it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 23, 2016
    Dear Not Happy11, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your feedback about your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable to hear that you found the customer service and level of cleanliness were declining at our property. I have taken note of your comments regarding the poor room cleanliness and unsatisfactory service you received from our staff. Please be assured these inefficiencies aren't reflective of the high standard that we usually pride ourselves in. I apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have sent you a private message regarding this stay. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Traveling westbound

    By

    April 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    great place to stay on a long trip; I was able to rest to complete by travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, great staff, and great hotel!

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    This was my first stay at any Candlewood Suites location. I came to Lafayette to visit friends and do some sightseeing. Upon checking in, I was told that the room I originally booked (with a roll-in shower) was out of order. It turned out that the shower itself wasn't out of order; the reasons for the room being out of order were a missing cabinet door in the kitchen area and the black-out curtains would not shut.

    I went down to view the room with a staff member. I noticed there was no recliner in the room (although I had been told when calling the week prior that all rooms had recliners in them). The missing cabinet door didn't bother me at all. After checking to make sure the air conditioner worked (which is very important to me), I told them if they would put a recliner in the room (due to health problems, I cannot sleep in a bed; I needed the recliner to sleep in) and put a blanket or something over the window so that no one could see inside, I would be perfectly fine with the room. They took care of both the recliner and the window immediately. They also gave me a discounted rate.

    The first night I didn't get much sleep but that's not any fault of the hotel. I just don't sleep well away from home. I did notice throughout the night that I could hear another TV from a nearby room - not sure if it was across the hall or what - but I just turned my TV back on and cut the sound down low to drown out the other. There was also a lot of traffic noise, but that's to be expected in a huge city like Lafayette. I can't hold either of those issues against the hotel. The second night I was able to sleep better.

    I was originally supposed to spend three nights but something came up and I had to return home a day early. I called the front desk to let them know and she said it was no problem and cancelled the third night for me. When I went down to check out the next morning, my bill was ready and given to me immediately - no waiting at all. The staff I encountered during my stay were all very helpful and friendly. I've stayed at several different hotels while in Lafayette since late last year and this has been my favorite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very poor operation

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Very poorly managed and operated. A real disappointment . Stay in many holiday inn properties. this was far below those standards .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We appreciate your candid review, and apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked it to be. We do hope that you return in the near future to allow us the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less