Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 101 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    101reviews

    • 5 Stars
      60
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Comfortable, location and service

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room facilities were very adequate. Location to food facilities was very adequate. Was able to easily find a church for services on Sunday. Made use of laundry facilities, for cleaning and drying ball uniforms. Enjoyed sitting outside and visiting with fellow participants. The entrance and exits were a little confusing at first, but turned out to be very adequate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for the review Rockin Rick! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    June

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    Overall good.Go over the rooms for moisture content because of the area. It could breed mold etc. Staff was nice. Need a pool, the area is nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to leave a review Candias! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into the moisture issue in the room that you stayed in and ensure the A/C is conditioning the air properly. This time of the year in Lafayette can be very humid.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Was overcharged at checkout. Has major bug infestation.

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Review your bill at checkout. Mine was not what I was initially quoted. Complained of bugs all over after first night. At checkout other guests who complained were being comped for their stay. I was not, and they overcharged me from what they quoted.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay. We truly apologize about the problems that you experienced during your time with us. Our management team will be reaching out to learn more about your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Minor Problems, but still pleasant stay

    By

    June 17, 2015

    My stay was for 2 nights for business. I liked the location, but did not like the entrances and exits. It forces you to go one direction on Kaliste Saloom.

    The A/C was so cold that I had to put it on 78° to make it bearable. I usually keep my house at 70°F, and this was just unreal.

    There was no turndown service provided. There was a sticker on the inside of the door to hang outside if you didn't want the service...I didn't put the sticker on the outside.

    The soap could be better, but oh well.

    Besides, those very minor things...the hotel was still pleasant to stay at for the short time that I was there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Thank you for the review Clindsey08. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convience of Location

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    Wonderful hotel with a pleasant staff in a great location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for the kind review dmoran4. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lafayette.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable for the most partt

    By

    June 05, 2015

    For the most part, the stay was enjoyable. Most ot the amenties were not used because we were there for a high school graduation and was not in the motel a whole lot. The problems were bearable but just as soon not have been bothered by them expecially after having been told that things would have been different but were not. We would definitely stay there again. Everyone makes mistakes once in a while but you asked and I answered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review cleoclancy. We are so sorry that your recent stay with us was less than perfect. We would like the opportunity to re-earn your business if you are in the Lafayette area again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bewitched

    By

    June 05, 2015

    Great hotel ....love the kitchen area. Good to have full size refrigerator. Located conveniently near shopping and restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Bewitched. We appreciate your business!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and environment

    By

    May 23, 2015

    club

    Was able to rest good in the comfortable bed. Curtains kept the room dark which eased sleeping. Great customer service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Thank you for the review blewis71203. We appreciate you taking the time to share. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely Clean and Well Maintained

    By

    May 21, 2015

    I stay in Lafayette regularly and have stayed at many properties all around the Kaliste Saloom/Pinhook area. Candlewood Suites is my favorite. It's in a great location across from River Ranch, it is much less expensive than SS across the street in RR (at least when I booked), and it is extremely clean and well maintained. Everything looked fresh, from the carpet in the halls to the bedding. It is the best maintained of all the hotels I've stayed at in that area. Plus, it is a true suite with a full kitchen. My only gripe is the condiments didn't include Splenda! Also, I liked that the "cupboard" where you can pick up snacks, breakfast, and toiletries is very reasonably priced. I should also note that on my most recent visit, I stayed over two nights but checked in twice since I wasn't sure I was staying the 2nd night. So, I stayed in two different rooms and both were super clean!! Staff was friendly too!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Thank you for the kind comments Juju72! We look forward to seeing you again on your next Lafayette trip.
    Read More
    Read Less

    hotel is old

    By

    May 21, 2015

    the place was very old and ran down compared to other hotels in the area

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 29, 2015
    Dear jessefmc, We appreciate your willingness to share us your feedback following your stay at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for falling short of your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the hotel. We take all feedback seriously and your comments are instrumental for us to improve on what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    May 15, 2015

    Mrs. Paula was very helpful i appreciate all what she's done to accommodate my stay. The only thing that i wasn't satisfied about was i didn't receive my points for the nights i stayed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Thank you for the review noone40. I will pass along your kind words to Paula. Please email me at rriley@gaphotels.net and I will ensure that your points are credited right away.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and friendly service.

    By

    May 11, 2015

    Enjoyable stay. Thanks for the stay! Not much else to say. Thanks again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close