Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 158 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    158reviews

    • 5 Stars
      101
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Comfortable for me and grandkids

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    We had a great night. The kids, six and ten slept in very comfortable beds. The dishwasher came in handy for baby bottles . It was a great stay all around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to Red 11 for the 4 star review! I am delighted that you and your family found our beds comfortable and our dishwashers handy for sanitizing your baby bottles. I am so glad that you found us, as we know that you have many hotels to choose from. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent Stay, Welcoming to my dog

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Decent place with a welcoming attitude towards my dog

    Read More
    Read Less

    I loved every minute of my stay here!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I had the best experience staying at this Candlewood Suites. The staff made me feel special and welcomed. The guests were friendly and I enjoyed talking to them at the gazebo in the back of the building, where everyone seemed to gather with their morning coffee, or at the end of their day just to relax. I enjoyed my room as much as I enjoy my own home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to Phoebe3 for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you had the "best experience" staying with us. We work very hard to ensure each and every guest has a pleasurable and memorable experience. You have given us such a wonderful complement! We enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to you staying with us again. Thank You Again, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, clean room

    By

    July 21, 2015

    I was surprised by how large and clean the suite was for price. Great value! Very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again when in Nebraska.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to deyanna for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you enjoyed our spacious clean rooms. I will be happy to tell our staff that you found them helpful and friendly. I am so glad that we hit the mark for you. Thank you so much for giving us a try as we know that you have many lodging options. I look forward to see you the next time you are in Lincoln, NE. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Beds and kitchnette

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    We stayed at the Candlewood Suites twice within 10 tens day and our experience was pleasing to all five members of our family. The beds were comfortable with appropriate blankets. The pillows were a little too soft for two family members. Also, on the second night of our stay, we had difficulty with keeping the room at a reasonable temperature. The thermostat on the wall was confusing as there were adjustable settings on the cooler/heater as well making it hard to determine which settings to use (thermostat on wall of on the unit itself).

    Overall, our experience was great; we got to cook our own food and relax comfortably.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to Lakota Traveler for the 5 star review! I am delighted that all five members of your family had a pleasant experience. I will be happy to show you how our thermostat's work the next time you visit us. I look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Good Hotel...nice ammenities, freindly staff very accomodating!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to halg54 for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you had a "Great Stay" with us. It is our pleasure to serve great guests like you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Lincoln, NE. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room, easy access

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean rooms with plenty of space. Just outside downtown Lincoln without all the fuss. Friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to KF2015 for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you found our rooms clean and spacious. All of our staff members try very hard to make each and every guest stay a pleasurable and memorable experience. I am excited that we hit the mark for you! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lincoln, NE. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nasty

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed for one night and this property is gross. Furniture in room is old, cracked and worn. I don't understand why they don't replace the tired worn furniture that makes the entire property seem disgusting.

    Please IHG! Do something about this place and update a few chairs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank You Briansmith1200 for letting us know what we need to work on. I do apologize that you must have got a room that needs updated. I assure you that even though a couple of chairs are worn that they are clean. We are in process of updating our furniture and do hope that you will give us another chance. Please email me before you return and I will be happy to hand pick a room for you. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 14, 2015

    The service and room was great. Very nice location. The easy chair in our room was very worn and old but everything else was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to Sixpack 1008 for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you found the room and staff to be great. We are working on replacing the recliners. I do hope that you will visit us again when you are in Lincoln, NE. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff - Location inconvenient

    By

    July 11, 2015

    The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was a pretty good size and reasonably priced. The location was far from the interstate and I would have had difficulty finding if I did not have GPS.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to KarlaWM for the 4 star review! I am delighted that you found the staff friendly and welcoming as well as the room good sized and reasonably priced. I do apologize for any difficulty finding us but I am glad that you did. We hope to see you the next time that you are in Lincoln, NE. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Felt Like Home

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites, Lincoln NE. My husband and I have to be very careful about what we eat So I had to have the kitchen to accommodate our restrictions. We can't eat just anything. Needless to say I really enjoyed the kitchen and how nicely it was stocked.

    We both have bad backs (especially my husband) and so we can discern the quality of a mattress right away and the mattress was very comfortable. We enjoyed 4 nights of good sleep.

    The bathroom was clean. The room was fresh and nicely decorated. It just gave you a comfortable, inviting feeling.

    The staff was very nice and friendly.

    Even though I didn't use the pantry this time, I really appreciated its availability. I would like to see more fruit options

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to druelynn for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you found the kitchenette to be such a great value. For many of our guests that travel that have dietary concerns or needs having your own kitchen is a must. I am also happy that you were able to relax and enjoy all of the amenities of your room. I will look into more fruit options for our little store. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we did well and what we can improve upon. I do hope that we will see you again when you return to Lincoln, NE. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Front Office Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    This hotel needs a renovation

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    We've stayed at this Candlewood Suites every year for many years while we visit family. This year we were very disappointed with the condition of the room furniture, the bathroom walls and the bedding. Also, the motion activated AC never really worked and it seems like it's been over-ridden but there's no indication that you need to use the window controls now. Time for a renovation!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 19, 2015
    Dear Ruby, We appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable to know that the condition of our rooms had fallen short of your expectations. We also apologize the air conditioning system in your room did not work during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that needs updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your stay. Best Regards, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close