Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 201 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    201reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great Value

    By

    February 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    We felt like we were staying in a much more pricey hotel room. A complete kitchen, very clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review! I am very pleased to see that you appreciated the kitchen and cleanliness. Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites. I hope to see you again. Best Regards! Sharla H Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    January 27, 2016

    club

    Located in a nice part of town with good service, staff and everything you need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 31, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in our service and the amenities that we provide. We hope to see you again. Sharla H. Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel but don't expect reasonable Wi-Fi

    By

    January 16, 2016

    I just left another “suite” hotel in Lincoln to come to the Candlewood and the differences are stark. To start with, the Candlewood is geared toward extended stay clientele -- although there’s nothing preventing you from staying just one or two nights. The primary difference is that you will only get maid service on a weekly basis.
    It’s a newer (built in 2008 according to their FB page), nicer hotel than the one I just came from. It’s also further from the city center (kind of a suburban location). The price of both hotels was the same: $65.
    The suite I was in was a 1 Queen Bed Studio “Suite”. It’s not what I would normally think of as a suite. It is more like a studio apartment – no separate sitting room. It wouldn't be appropriate for entertaining clients. BTW – there is no sofa, so no easy way for a 3rd person to fit in the room. I do understand that they have roll-away beds available.
    The kitchen is impressive. It includes a full refrigerator, 2-burner range, dishwasher & microwave. No oven.
    The bed, linens & towels were very nice – especially compared to my last place.
    The biggest disappointment was the quality of Wi-Fi. One reviewer said it “wasn't very good.” That was being outrageously generous. Quite frankly, they shouldn't even advertise that it’s there. The Speedtest.net rates I got were consistently between 1 and 2 Mbps. At the other, less nice, suite hotel they were more around 10 Mbps. I think this is particularly significant for those who use this for extended stay. There’s no way you could watch Netflix on this. They do have Ethernet ports if you want to go wired. I didn’t have an Ethernet cable with me so I can’t report on wired performance. I called the front desk and they didn’t have any cables. Using my Verizon phone as a wireless hotspot, my speed was over 5 times faster than what their Wi-Fi was. The downside of doing that is how much data costs on your wireless plan.
    They have a decent looking exercise room, although I didn’t use it
    First night was very quiet; a big improvement over the previous hotel. The second night there was a crying baby next door. I could hear it, but the noise was manageable – it wasn’t like it was in the room with me. It didn’t last long.
    TV was a 32” LG. While not massive, I certainly thought it was appropriate for the room. What distinguished it from the first hotel was the picture. The first hotel was using an analog signal and it looked awful. This hotel had a digital, hi-def signal so it looked as good as you would expect. There’s also a DVD player.
    No free breakfasts, but I think that’s a reasonable trade-off.
    I’m giving this a 4 star review. It could have been 5 if they’d just spend a few bucks on internet bandwidth.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2016
    I really appreciate your 4 star review. Thank you for noticing all the great amenities that we provide for our guests. We recognize that there is an issue with the speed of the WiFi. We are currently addressing the situation and hope to have a resolution in the upcoming months. Once again, I'd like to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and hope you will give us another try in the future! Best Regards, Sharla H Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk Staff were Great,

    By

    January 15, 2016

    club

    Very Helpful , and pleasant to speak with... I have recomended your hotel many time already..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review! Member recognition, cleanliness, and how we treat our guests is priority to us. I appreciate the recommendations and look forward to having you with us again! Sincerely, Sharla H. Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean room!

    By

    January 11, 2016

    club

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is the cleanest motel we have stayed in anywhere. This is the third time we have stayed here and definitely will again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Thank you for the 5 star review! Our cleanliness is very important and I am glad that you took notice. I look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you this way! Best Regards, Sharla H Front Desk Manger
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Travel Stay

    By

    January 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything was great. Easy check-in and a nice suite for the night. Would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your recent stay. Having satisfied guests are what we strive for. I look forward to having you visit us again! Sharla H Front Desk Manag
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location for me , and great customer care.

    By

    December 29, 2015

    club

    Stay here quite often when traveling to Lincoln , Ne

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2016
    Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites when you travel to Lincoln. Loyalty from guests is what every hotel aims for. We look forward to seeing you again. Sharla H Front Desk Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    staying at this property

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    Fantastic hotel, Superb service and a wonderful place to stay, nice BBQ place next to the poolside, extra clean room with clean bedsheets n great pillows. All these ingredients made for a very enjoyable stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good nights sleep.

    By

    December 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    Needed a place to stay close to Bryan East on short notice. Very glad we could find a room hewre. It turned out to be a great option for us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to Leroy1978 for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you gave Candlewood Suites a try and we turned out to be a great option for you. I do hope that we are your #1 choice when you return to Lincoln, NE. If ever we can be of service please reach out to us! Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Director of Sales
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to Leroy1978 for the 5 star review! I am delighted that you gave Candlewood Suites a try and found us to be a great option. I hope to see you the next time that you need hotel accommodations in Lincoln, NE! Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Director of Sales
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 23, 2015
    Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate your short notice needs. Our hospital rates are a big part of our business, thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Lincoln

    By

    December 10, 2015

    We have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Lincoln several times. The staff is friendly and the hotel comfortable. We enjoy having a one bedroom suite so if one of use wants to sleep in, or get up in the middle of the night, there is a living room to use vs. waking up the spouse.

    On this recent trip we did experience a few minor glitches --- the hotel is starting to show the wear and tear of much use. But we did notice that furniture is starting to be replaced so are hopeful that a facelift / freshening up is under way.

    Only major complaint was the inability to keep the room at a cool temperature at night when sleeping. The heating units ran despite being turned off. which woke me up many times. And made the room very dry.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    "Thank You Seattleguy" for the 4 star review! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked and what we can improve upon. I want to let you know that we have started renovations both inside and outside. As far as the heating units not keeping the temperature you want sometimes the thermostat goes awry. If you let us know when this occurs we can usually fix it ourselves or we call in a private vendor. We do not want you to be uncomfortable during your stay with us. Please let me know when you will be staying with us again and I will double check your room before you arrive. I want you to have a pleasurable and memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff!

    By

    December 02, 2015

    club

    The ladies behind the front desk were very helpful when checking in and out including booking my next stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to al196903 for the 5 star review! I am delighted to know that our front desk staff was very helpful to you. We all look forward to your return visit. Thank You for being a wonderful guest!! People like you make our jobs an absolute joy :) Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very helpful and friendly

    By

    November 28, 2015

    club

    This hotel was friendly from the start the desk clerk was extremely helpful and accommodating. We had a bad day at the hospital and were very tired, it was nice to see smiling and friendly face. The room was clean and spacious, it had everything we needed. The bed. Was one of the best we used in recent times, so we were able to get a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone here for family in the hospital or working in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    A great big "Thank You" to Roddy1332 for the 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you were able to get some rest here after a difficult time at the hospital. I will be happy to let my staff know that their smiling faces and helpfulness were appreciated. It is always nice to know when we have made a positive impression! Thank You very much for staying with us and we hope to see you (for good reasons) the next time you visit Lincoln, NE. Sincerely, Gabrielle T. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less