Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Service was great. I stayed in the hotel about a month ago and returned because of the friendly staff. One negative, there are problems with the computer in the business center. Both visits and I could not print my boarding pass for my flight. The staff offered for me to use the front desk PC as a replacement. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed mattress The bed mattress was not very good. The mattress was hard and I could feel the springs inside. This was a major issue with me and the wife. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No Hot Water, but Positive Review On February 8, 2014, I decided to land at Candlewood Suites in Slidell, LA. My family and I had stayed here before, and both the staff and accommodations were excellent. This time, I had logged thousands of road hours and was really looking forward to settling in, taking a hot shower, and getting some rest. Having to take a cold shower due to a boiler outage would normally lead to a negative review, but I wanted to take the occasion to write a positive review. Mallori (who greeted my family and I last August) and Carlye (who was in training) were on duty when I checked in. I sincerely apologize if my spellings of their names are incorrect, but given the circumstances and the barrage of guest inquiries and complaints they were receiving, they executed their duties flawlessly, exuded confidence. While their formal training definitely paid off in this case, it was their entrepreneurial spirit which truly carried the day. You have an incredible staff in Slidell, LA. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My overall experience at Candlewood was a good one. The hot water heater went out on my last morning there but the staff was great about keeping me informed. It was not repaired by my checkout time but still my visit was a good one. I would recommend this hotel February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water I stayed one night on Saturday February 8. The room was nice and clean but there was no hot water at any time during my stay. I arrived late and was not interested in switching hotels after a long day of traveling. Hot water is something you can get at a truck stop bathroom so I was very disappointed with the lack of hot water. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hesitant We booked two rooms that had adjoining doors. In the one room we were in, the ice maker was broken, one of the burners were not attached & didn't work, and the potholders/rag was missing. We were able to adjust because our adjoining room had all the working items. The pool was extremely cold. I did not take a temp reading, but I could not even keep my foot in the water, let alone let my 3 kids enter the pool. I did appreciate the free laundry & the nice staff. They didn't have any additional information regarding the pool or the broken items. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Hotel, Poorly Run Company We chose this hotel while visiting over the holidays for three reasons. One is that it was near where we needed it to be. The second is that we need a full kitchen when travelling. Finally, our young children very much enjoy swimming, so an indoor pool in Winter is perfect. The location was excellent so we were very happy there. The kitchen was far better than expected. A full sized refrigerator, pantry, dishwasher, microwave. A two burner stovetop. Fairly well stocked utensils, dish set, and cookware round out the kitchen and make cooking quite easy and convenient. I will say that it would be helpful to have a fourth chair available for eating at the full size table/desk, but other than that it fit our needs wonderfully. There's even a pavillion with two grills and grilling utensils available. The pool was a bit of a bummer. The heater was broken, and therefore it never reached higher than 74 degrees Fahrenheit. While that is just barely within a reasonable temperature for a pool, it was also slightly too cool for any swim. So we only ventured once. The staff were entirely conciliatory and apologetic about this, but it is impossible to lay this in their hands. This should have been fixed immediately. Especially over a large holiday week like Christmas when many travellers are present. Alas, though a repair person was called and came, no repair was made. The other ding was the sofa sleeper. I understand that this is a fairly new hotel, so there's pretty much no excuse for it's state. It was bowed in the middle even in couch form, and did not provide a stable sitting surface. When laid out as a bed it was somewhat worn, but acceptable. One of the cushions were torn. I can not imagine this amount of wear on a new sleeper sofa. Even one in constant use. The only possible explanation is that it was sent from another property when filling this hotel. What was never disappointing was the attentive and friendly staff. They always smiled, and always were of service. Never once did staff complain or shift blame from themselves, but the feeling I am left with is that IHG management outside of the hotel property do not care about the property nor it's guests. This is a shame, as the staff on property are on point and excellent. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a little more I stayed one night and the carpet had a serious odor. The pillows are real flat and cheap. Everything else was great. November 29, 2013
2 3 next>>