Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 165 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    165reviews

    • 5 Stars
      113
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    The room was very clean, the front desk was very helpful with there knowledge of the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear Drak Drak, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    The desk was very accomodating and always greeted me when I arrived or left the lobby. One of the washing machines HAD NO KNOBS. You had to stick your finger into the holes in order to set the temp and turn the machine on. The laundry floor was, at times, full of trash. This is the fault of the guests, but housekeeping should have cleaned it up in a timely manner. The rooms are starting to show their wear. Two or 3 rooms need to be taken off line at a time and completely gone over. Also, the shampoo

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Kody31009, I want to thank you for taking time out to write a review. We love to hear back from our guest on how we can improve our hotel. I have taken all of your comments into consideration. I have also shared all of your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure visit with great hospitality

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    The staff was always friendly and prompt. i would stay here again if in this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Beauregard6, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write a review. We love to hear back from our guest. I am so happy to hear that my staff was able to provide you with prompt service during your stay. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite set up

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Love Candlewood for the suite set up with kitchen and living area separate from the bedroom. Kitchen is well stocked with coffee, dishes, silverware and cooking pots and pans. Also has dish cleaning detergent which is nice to have which some "kitchen suite rooms at other hotels" do not.

    I can set the AC to cool room to my comfort level which is colder than most like. Drapes allow for a dark room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear KTraveler, Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore we want all of our guest to feel the comforts of home. I have shared all of your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff! Great Stay!

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    I am always pleased when staying in and IHG property. Candlewood Suites was no exception. The staff went out of their way to accomodate me and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I am often on the road for long periods of time. Thank you IHG for making it as comfortable as it can be.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service!

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay with a pet. The staff even made the dog feel welcome!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear sambo26, Thank you for taking time out to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your dog. Here at Candlewood Suites we strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel for all of our guest even our 4 legged guest. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice clean rooms

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    The staff, from management to check in staff were very kind and totally professional. The rooms were clean and the appliances all worked well. Check-in was fast and accurate. Staff insured our stay was comfortable and without issues. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I also used the fully equipped exercise room several days. Great stay!!! Highly recommend this property as well as other Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear AFfirl07, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. We love to hear the feedback from our guest. I am so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed our amenities that we have to offer. I have shared your wonderful comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    Overall a pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful in adjusting the length of my stay a couple of times. Disappointed in the comfort of the bed, hard for my liking, but acceptable. Shower curtain resulted in a bathroom floor covered in water, but with some careful aiming of the shower head it was alleviated. Kitchenette was very helpful for the length of my stay, as well has having an icemaker in the freezer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear rtr84, I want to thank you for taking time out to write a review. We take our guest feedback seriously and we love to hear back from our guest on how we can improve. I am sorry that we did not hit all of your expectations. I have shared your comments with my entire staff and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and friendly

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    We got checked in quick and was able to make it to the restaurant before they closed. The rooms were clean and the temperature was perfect. The parking lot accommodated our large box truck which helps tremendously! Thanks CoJack60

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear CoJack60, Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your check-in process was quick and easy for you. I have shared all of your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed; friendly staff

    By

    June 27, 2015

    club

    staff was friendly and helpful; room was very roomy, cold (which we loved) and the bed was very comfortable. the kids liked the indoor pool. the price was reasonable for the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Grandma2Drew, I want to personally thank you for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. I am so excited to hear that we hit all of your expectations. I have shared all of your comments with my entire staff. We would love to see you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean and comfortable

    By

    June 25, 2015

    club

    Nice, clean room. Just need to be sure on the check out time and be sure they know when not to bother you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Hockey Mom 05, Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We love to hear back from our guest to see how we can improve our hotel. I have shared all of your comments with my entire staff. We hope the next time you are in the area we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful room and friendly staff

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    The room was extremely well appointed--they really tried to anticipate everything you could need. The hotel appears to be brand new and was immaculate. We were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk, despite our arrival in the wee hours of the morning. The bed was too firm for my taste but I am accustomed to a Sleep Number bed so most hotel beds feel just plain hard as a rock to me. No complaints at all. We highly recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear MelodyS212, Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded all of your expectations. I have shared all of your fantastic comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Athena Tzuanos General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less