Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 378 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Ocean View Room

By

2014 十一月 20

Ensure when you book a room as an Ocean View room you have one that gives you the view from the room and not from the balcony; otherwise it was a good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 十一月 24
Dear CedMar, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were pleased to hear you found it a good experience. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable

By

2014 十一月 20

club

I appreciated that we were allowed to check in a few hours early after arriving on an early morning flight. The staff were very friendly and gave the impression nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel pool. I really liked the feel; smart and attractive without being alienating.

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 十一月 24
Dear Miranda44, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

No warning of maternity ward floor with babies crying all night

By

2014 十一月 20

club

This overnight stay was the first time my wife and I have been away from our two children (both under two) since they were born. So actually being able to enjoy the opportunity of a hotel room for a decent sleep and morning sleep in was very high on our priorities to say the least.

We paid for a ocean view room at their premium rate directly off their website so no discount. The hotel didn't warn us that we were on a maternity ward floor. We're totally supportive of the now common practice of new birth families being moved into hotels to free up beds in hospitals. But we would expect the hotel to at least warn us and give us the opportunity to request another room on a different floor or move to another hotel. They didn't.

We attended a friends wedding and when we returned for a good nights sleep we were awoken every few hours by a crying baby in the next room and midwife activity going between rooms.

So a terrible sleep, no reasonable response when we raised it in the morning on checkout, no room discount and not a pleasant experience at all. The room also had stains on the carpet floor, and switches broken in the bathroom, scuff marks on walls and needs some attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 十一月 24
Dear MelbGuest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies that you were unable to have a good nights sleep. As you stated this indeed is very important and I am sorry we were not able to provide you with that. If I could ask you contact me directly on david.bowen@ihg.com to discuss your stay in further detail. Once again apologies and I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

2014 十一月 18

club

Have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and always enjoy my stay. Great views and staff. Did not find the restaurant food to be up to usual standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
2014 十一月 24
Dear Ramwin, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies that our restaurant food did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we agree, our views are great! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less