Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Exercise room Exercise room was in extremely poor conditions. There do not seem to be any effort from the hotel management to provide min maintenance to equipment. I used the chain and the exercise room in the particular hotel is the worst i have seen in all IHG chain hotels i have been December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fue una experiencia aceptable + Mi registro no estaba impreso al llegar al Hotel + Pedí un cepillo de dientes y pasta y nunca me la llevaron + Pedí hielo y después de 15 minutos de esperarlo, tuve que ir a comprarlo a la tienda más cercana + Avisé a Recepción que iba a ir a comprar el hielo, y ni por eso lo mandaron corriendo Invité a unos Clientes para que la pasaran el fin de semana con nosotros (renté dos habitaciones), y me interesaba sobre manera quedar bien con ellos... lástima, Ustedes no me ayudaron a lograrlo. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditioning Not especial experience, nice rooms but looks old. Noisy air conditioning, awfull to have it on thru the night. IHG rewards club not even asked. Not difference at all... Poor experience, maybe not an option for a return to Guadalajara November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amazing staff! Everything about my stay was pleasant: the room, food, housekeeping, check in, cleanliness in common areas, staff was very helpful -- all you need to do is ask the questions. Absolutely loved it! November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not further than average May be my spectations are too high, the ervice is not bad but they do nothing to make it special. Even there is something I don't like, in the morning there is a person that come to the room and knocks. What does this person want? i don't know. just says. I'm checking the room. Simply annoying. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Staff made the differs on this stay very nice and help very time I ask for. Hotel is old and carpets in the room dirty and they have drinks spots on the carpets The air condition in the room dint work very well October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! I will highly recommend this hotel, it will be perfect for you for business and also to spend some time with our family. I will also recommend the breakfast in the morning. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found. Excellent customer service Everything during my stay was great. Jazmin at the front desk is very courteous and is always willing to help. I forgot my swimsuit and left the hotel. Three days after I came back and they had it ready for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks to Jazmin and all the staff. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Extraordinary service! great staff working for such a great facility. Rooms were comfortable, clean and well lighted. My organization hosted an event at this hotel and the overall experience was superb! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me encanta éste Hotel... Para mí, es uno de los mejores Hoteles de la Cadena... tanta vegetación en las áreas verdes, provoca que olvides que estás en la segunda Ciudad más importante de MEX, el servicio es extraordinario y las Habitaciones son muy confortables August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Skip it The hotel has a nice lobby and courtyard, but the rooms are old, beds are terrible and in general the place is in a bad need of a remodel. Also - as a gold member I was asked to pay 200.00 pesos (20.00 USD) for a second password for internet access on my smartphone. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent hotel They really attend to your needs, I had a problem with my room and they went over the line to fix me up and make me comfortable again. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was very bad, but food at the restaurant was great! The Hotel is very nice, lots of green but needs some maintance. Our dissapponintement was with the service, they were aware that 2 large groups was arriving that weekend, they didn´t have enough staff in the kitchen neither waitresses. Service near the pool was very bad. We did love their menu in the restaurant,. Service in the restaurant was good. Room was OK, phone wasn´t working, and with every shower the tub flooded, It took forever for the water to drain. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GOOD HOTEL, BELOW AVERAGE SERVICE I stayed at this hotel because of its location and pool. They did as promised have a heated pool, and the room was great, quiet with a nice bed. However I do not know if it was because of the football team they had hosting, or the under staff but the service was slow and everyone of the employees was in a rush trying to comply with all the requirements. The were exceeded in operation and therefore all my requests took a long amount of time. Besides that It is a good hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD INTERNET SERVICE THE INTERNET NOW A DAYS IS AN IMPORTANT SERVICE AND FREE ON ALL HOTEL July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Beautiful hotel, although could be modernized just a little. It's in the expo area of Guadalajara so it's a 25 minute taxi ride into the city, but its a lot nicer than any of the more centrally-located hotels. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No question, Best Place to stay in Guadalajara city. Whenever I travel for business, everybody counts on me. Can I count on anyone while being away? YES; absolutely! Crowne Plaza Guadalajara Hotel provided me with anything I need to feel safe, supported, welcome and assisted. No matter if you need a haircut, high speed internet, safe parking for your car, a n ideal place to hold a business meeting with your customers, a cup of gourmet coffee served right in your room, a warm meal after midnight, or to get yourself a splash in the swimming pool after a hard day of work, or simply some quality time off duty walking through the amazing gardens inside the hotel. How much would it cost, you wonder? Keep your mind on ease, because in Crowne Plaza the 5 stars service and accomodations you will get are absolutely worth the fares, and it is gets even lower depending on the season! But let's be honest; where else you will be able to find so many advantages, comfort, convenience and even luxury on you accomodations on such a fair price? Crowne Plaza Guadalajara Hotel is one of the most conveniently located hotels in Guadalajara city: it's close to everything you may need including a large mall, a casino, movie theaters, convenience stores, Guadalajara city downtown, Industrial Zone and airport, but conveniently away as well from the noise and crowds. Sounds unbeliavable? Well... come and see yourself! I was as skeptical as anyone could be, but since 2007 I know where my second home away from home is at when I'm in Jalisco. Crowne Plaza Guadalajara Hotel. No question. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the place My favorite hotel in Guadalajara, since always. There´s many good hotels in GDL, but this hotel has a beautiful old-fashioned ambiance, even though its rooms are spacious and modern. A must. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen lugar, muy buen servicio Excelente servicio, el hotel esta muy bonito y la terraza del desayunador ejecutivo tiene una excelente vista que te hace olvidar que estas en una zona urbana. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We booked eight rooms for our family and friends in order to attend our son's wedding and had a wonderful time. Service at the hotel was excellent. The dining room service and the wonderful breakfast buffet were great, as well as the attention of the two concierges and the front desk manager who speak wonderful English and were very helpful in setting up activities for us before we arrived. The front desk personnel were also very helpful, as well as any other personnel with whom we had contact. Our rooms were very nice with comfortable beds, satellite television and nice toiletries. Although the hotel is located in a very busy area, there was no discernible traffic noise. With the beautiful gardens and pool area, it was like being in an oasis. My entire party was very pleased with the hotel, and my husband and I look forward to returning in the future. Many thanks for helping to make our stay so pleasant. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation by phone The reservation lady (May 17 friday at 18 h) has a dreadful attitude of service that does not match the prestige of the hotel. I had to go to book directly . May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place... I do not have any comment... is excellent to have pool with hot water. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble with the a/c & ilumination. The a / c in the room did not work properly, also the room ilumination, didn´t work ok, need to change the light bulbs, i asked for assistance but nobady came to rapair it. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, very nice room, pleasant view of pool and gardens from room balcony. One has certain expectations when booking into a Crown Plaza. Those were met and then some. We booked a room for five nights on the second floor of the Executive Club, which required a nominal up charge, and well worth the cost. Our room was smallish, but extremely clean with with two queen sized beds, a coffee maker (with a very decent brand of coffee), bottled water (no cost), a large flat screen with several english language channels, including Fox News, a workable desk with net access and a pleasant balcony. The bathroom sparkled and was fitted out with several pleasant amenities above the usual soaps and shampoo articles. The included continental breakfast and evening wine and canapes were both very ample, varied and of excellent quality. Having read other recent reviews, we were concerned about street noise and noise from the pool area. However, that was not our experience. During our stay, several youth sports teams checked in (and out). They were all very polite and it was nice to end the day sitting on our balcony with a glass of wine and a plate of local cheeses while we watched the kids playing tag around the pool and gardens. By 8:00PM or so they were all in their rooms. What little street noise others referred to was apparently soaked up by the huge trees of the garden. The easy walking proximity to a Casino, restaurants, Plaza del Sol shopping and several night clubs is a real plus. Want to go further? Just ask the attentive, polite staff, they understand the old definition of Service. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad quality of TV and instalations The Tv didnt work properly when arrived the image was blurry in al channels after this was reported the tw was changed but the new tv didn´t worked properly as well the first night its was imposible to turn it off I had to dosconected it. On my second day I was goint to take a nap prior to continue with mi work during an hour that I spent at my room I received 1 call and 2 people knocking on my door trying to clean the room. It was around 4:oo p.m. asn the room hasn´t been cleaned perviously. On the second night a noise like someone knocking on the wall was heared all the night. March 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by En decadencia La verdad es que llevo ya tiempo en este hotel. EL pasado año cuento sin pasarme, al menos 15 noches alojado en el mismo. Lo que sucede es que este hotel va en decadencia. La gerencia del hotel está más preocupada en ganar dinero fácil con eventos multitudinarios que en preocuparse en el descanso y la comodidad de los huéspedes del hotel. La gota que colmó el vaso de mi última estancia fue un congreso con fiesta de al menos 200 personas bajo la ventana de la habitación. Tres llamadas a la recepción y tener que ir en persona para conseguir algo de silencio. El día siguiente todo el jardín estaba lleno de basura. Para sumar incomodidades cuando intenté acudir a la alberca no había ningún lugar ya que estaba ocupada con varios eventos, aparte del congreso, con lo que habían quitado tumbonas y hamacas para poder descansar. Una experiencia digna de olvidar. February 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing For a Crown Plaza I was expecting to a better level. Priority club check in was just a small space at the general counter. My reservation was not prepared... my room coice not available on time. Room quality fair, elevators noy working properly. Restaurat slow service.. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service, poor premises As usual, the showers of the hotel do not work well, are more like tubs because the water does not flow. The rooms are dark and seems that the hotel needs remodelation. Since my fisrt time in this hotel I didn't want to come back to the hotel. Is a mistake to do it. BTW, the bellboy was in bad mood. Be careful to don't ask them to stay for a while waiting because they get mad. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una estancia agradable Mi estancia ene l hotel es única, te sientes en un ambiente agradable, sin ruido, aislado, en definitiva me gusta mucho ese hotel. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3