• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 855-TRY EVEN
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORWALK
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 80 pounds. 50.00 dollar nonrefundable pet deposit per room per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Well-coming Wellness at EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk, CT.

This newly opened four-story property settled in Norwalk, CT offers 129 guest rooms with unique features that are refreshing to our guests. EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk is located near city attractions like Norwalk Islands, the Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk and Connecticut state parks. Our hotel is easily accessible from the Westchester County Airport (HPN) in White Plains, New York. Make plans to check out nearby New York metropolitan area
View More

Well-coming Wellness at EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk, CT.

This newly opened four-story property settled in Norwalk, CT offers 129 guest rooms with unique features that are refreshing to our guests. EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk is located near city attractions like Norwalk Islands, the Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk and Connecticut state parks. Our hotel is easily accessible from the Westchester County Airport (HPN) in White Plains, New York. Make plans to check out nearby New York metropolitan area destinations for plenty of things to do while visiting the city and experiencing a great stay at our hotel.


Whether you’re traveling for business or leisure you won’t have to compromise your wellness routine. As a member of the newest brand from IHG® and one of the first EVEN ™ Hotels in the world, our facility is designed to help our guests maintain a healthy lifestyle while traveling.


Keep active with in-room fitness zones for private workouts and eat well when you choose from our selection of healthy food and beverage options, including made to order smoothies and Grab ‘n’ Go meals. Accomplish more with free Wi-Fi and mobile furnishings that give you the flexibility you need to be your most productive-self. You’ll rest easy with spa-inspired showers, signature EO bath products and all-natural eucalyptus linens. Start and end your day at EVEN ™ Hotel Norwalk as we provide you with the essentials for your healthy lifestyle.

View Less
Features
EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk, CT combines activity, wellness and balance while you travel. Our natural surroundings, healthy menu items and fitness areas keep you at your best. As a new IHG ® brand, EVEN™ Hotels enables activity and balance while you travel, enabling our guests to stay on track with their wellness.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL FROM THE DAY TIME STAFF TO THE LATE NIGHT STAFF EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Your staff went out of their way to ensure that everyone was treated with the utmost care . We are so happy that your hotel was chosen for our guests at our son's wedding. We look forward to staying at your hotel in the future. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and atmosphere Where do I begin....The room was comfortable ,clean and beautiful . My friend and I have stayed here before when it was under a different management group. Our experience back then was not so great, room was dirty the food was not so appealing. Now that the new mangament group has taken over , the food is out of this world and the service is on point and the rooms are beautiful ! We spent most of our time in the bar and patio area, which was modern and chic. The staff was professional and. friendly . I would recommend staying here , having a couple of cocktails , eating one of their wonderful entrees , then taking a swim in the indoor salt water pool. That's what we did and will do again next month! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed one night before an interview. The gym had good equipment. They had a nice pool but I did not use it. I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was great. They had a live band playing out in the patio lounge area. Which was very good and helped me relax at te end of the day. The room was very comfortable and I woke up refreshed and ready for my interview. I would reommend this hotel to anyone staying here. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty is as pretty does... Without a doubt all the renovation money went into decor. The lobby, hallways and rooms are beautiful but the plumbing is frightening. My shower was luke warm, the tub didn't drain, and the water did not run clear. I mentioned my dissatisfaction to another guest who confirmed their experience was the same. Would not stay here again. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I thought my trip fun was done.....'til I saw this pool IF an indoor heated pool is an important part of your regimen, THISIS the place.....what a delightful experience to start or end the day.....adult and children alike will enjoy this pool. The restaurants are great and so much better than heading back out after driving all day and looking to another day of driving. The staff team was very helpful...even with special requests. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place!! We stayed here for a wedding nearby. We were very impressed with the size of the room (1 king), the décor, and the comfortable bed. The lighting in the bathroom could have been better. I had to use the window to make sure my makeup wasn't over done! Otherwise, nice place!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff This place does 3 to 4 wedding parties per day per weekend, it seems and now I know why. Great value & great staff. The only negative is to be prepared to take the stairs some, because the elevator service is very slow at peak times, Like morning check-out, or when parties are heading up & out to a wedding. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Staff was pleasant and accomdating. Room totally clean. Super comfortable bed. Large screen TV & internet service. Iron & ironing board in room. I did request a refridgerator & was told that my room would have one yet it did not. I did not complain as it was only a minor inconvenience. Friends were getting married in the area & arranged a special rate for guests wich was very reasonable. **** LL June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in the Danbury Pound Ridge area Very comfortable hotel, great service, good food and fun bar. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!! This is one of the nicest Crown Plazas we have stayed in...Great customer service..very nice room. The front desk staff were so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return!! June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water On the morning of my last day at the hotel there was no hot water thoughout the building, when I spoke with someone at the front desk I was told that they were working on it. I asked if guest were going to be compenated, and the reply was no. In my opinion you could of at least given out a free breakfats or dinner voucher. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed a good atmosphere This was my first stay at a Crown Plaze Hotel and I was pleased with the staff and the room. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding I have never stayed at a hotel where the sheets were so noisy. Ever time one of us moved it was like the krinkle of when you was up a potato chip bag. Really annoying. Otherwise the room was comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotel I'm in the area often for business. This is by far the best hotel around. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Other large group took over hotel First, please up grade the elevators...the lights for the buttons don;t work and the doors don;t open against hand pressure when they are closing. Second, can you please obtain a few more luggage carts for guests? Your hotle seems to be very busy on weekends and it is hard to find a cart on a regular basis. Third, there was a very large group who I assume had booked a large conference room to use. Fine. We too had paid for a room to use. However, the other group took over the lobby, the hallways, the gameroom. Their babies were very disruptive crying well past midnight outside our conference room. The gameroom became their babycare room along with their dining room. It was disgusting. And not fair to the other paying guests. Should have rented a second conference room. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great staff at the Hotel; however, I would like to specially recognize Andrew H. for going above and beyond to take care of guests. He has gone out of his way for several other guests, and it is clear that he's not happy until his guests are happy. It has been truly a pleasure to stay at the Crowne Plaza Danbury! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rating Good value, comfortable room, clean,quiet and close to the areas that I needed. Great complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel ! Nice Clean Hotel, I would stay again if I am in Danbury, CT. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated hotel I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, which has been recently renovated. The room was spacious and comfortable and the Priority Club lounge was quite nice (but bring your own newspaper). I highly recommend having a meal at Jay's bar....the menu is outstanding, and I've liked everything I've had there. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was broken We chose to stay at the Danbury Crowne Plaza mainly because of the indoor pool. To our surprise the pool was FREEZING cold and so was the pool room. They weren't any towels available. I went to back to our room to get towels. They elevators had a mind of their own. I press the up arrow. An elevator stopped. I got in and we started going down. The woman in the elevator with said that this was her second trip up and down, is was bizarre. When I got to my room I tried to call guest services and no one answered. I continued back to the crazy elevators. There was a phone outside the elevator, but it didn't work. With very cold disappointed kids we headed back to the room to get some sleep. Our luck we were right next to a traveling ice hockey team that was very loud. Once things finally quieted down and we fell asleep, at 3:21am a drunk woman was banging on people's doors looking for her friend Kathy... I know this because she would bang on the door and yell "KATH" So, overall we had a miserable stay. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Let me begin by saying that as a family with two little girls, we like to have “Mini vacations” in the winter during the months of December, January and February. We have been booking hotels with indoor pools just for the weekend in the Danbury area for the past 4 years. Before confirming any reservation, I call the hotel directly to make sure that their pool is at a comfortable 82-84 degrees. I was told it was 85 degrees. Perfect I say. After checking in, my girls are eager needless to say, to go swimming in the “warm pool”. When entering the area where the pool is located, the room itself was FREEZING. There was cold air blowing out of the vents. As for the pool, COLD. Globs of hair at the bottom of the pool and all around the walking area of the pool. No clean towels to be found. Except for dirty ones on the ground. No where to put dirty towels. So I proceeded to call the front desk to make them aware of all of this information. They said they would send someone to “take a look”. 20 minutes later, a gentleman came in, and didn’t say a word to anyone in the pool area, but just looked down in the pool water and left. 30 minutes later, I called to find out what the outcome was, and was told that someone had dealt with the matter. I told them that it was still cold in the room, I understand the water may take time to warm up, but the vents are still blowing cold air. They sent someone again, about 15 minutes later. The gentleman placed a thermometer in the water for approximately 10 seconds, came up to me, flashed me the thermometer and said it was 85 degrees. That was not true. I asked if I could see the thermometer and he just kept walking. He then stepped on a chair to reach the vents and put his hands up to them, and said “oh yes, it is blowing cold air.” We left to go eat, and let the front desk know that we would try the pool again later. A couple HOURS later, we returned to find the pool water was warming up, but the room itself was COLD. The pool closes at 10:00 pm. By 9:30 the water was comfortable. We were asked to leave exactly at 10:00. When explaining that it took all day to get warm and our children were finally having a great time, well, you can guess what we had to do. Leave. It’s a shame because the hotel itself is beautiful. Unfortunately we will not be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Defective Heating System An effective heating system is a continuing problem in this hotel's rooms. Despite cranking up the thermostat to 78, the room is cool and just cool to lukewarm air comes out of the unit. I stay often in this hotel, experiencing multiple rooms where this is a problem. No blanket on the bed to help compensate for the cold room. January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy We travel and stay in a hotel every other weekend with a travel hockey team. This was the first and only hotel that did not include breakfast and we had to ask for a microwave and refrigerator. I was told I could "rent" the appliances unless it was needed for medical reasons. I asked for the appliances, verified again that they would be supplied when the confirmation, called the day of check in and verified again, then got to the hotel to find out that they were not in the room. When the man at the desk realized I was upset, he sent someone with the appliances. Breakfast was $10 for adults and $6 for children under 12 adding $40+ dollars each day to our bill. The bathroom was the worst I had ever seen. It was clean and pretty, but, totally impractical. You had to get into the shower to turn it on, therefore getting a jolt of cold water until the water warmed up. If you took anything more than a 5min shower, water spilled all over the floor. There were no railings for handicap or elderly. When we return next year for the tournament, I will beg, plead and do anything I can to NOT stay in this hotel January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find another hotel Aside from the fact that someone (guest or staff) was smoking on my non-smoking floor and my room smelled of cigarette smoke, the food was just horrible. Now to be fair, I was there with a group and since I was there with the same group in October and the food was reasonably okay, I have something to compare it to. But there is no excuse for presenting the same exact poultry slices for three lunch and dinner meals - there was no variety or freshness. I bet if I had called in the department of health, there would have been a problem with the third day of the same food. Really, it was just inexcusable. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! I travel weekly to the this area for business Very frequently and have been a guest of another hotel for 9 years. I stayed at this hotel because there was no room at the other hotel and I was pleasantly surprised with the customer service and quality of the hotel. They sincerely care about my stay and you tell they put a lot of passion in the hotel and it shows through the quality of the room and the staff. December 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad place if you want to get a good night sleep - good staff I planned a 16 day stay at this hotel but had to leave after the 3rd night. I was woken up 2 days in a row by "drilling", one day at 745 am and the next around 830 am. After complaining they put me in the executive floor and was incredibly woken up again the next early morning. The sheets in the beds are horrible and left me itchy which is something i rarely suffer from considering my sheets are from Ikea! I understand that they have to make enhancements and work on the hotel but i suggest 1) they don't do it early in the morning and 2) advise customers that work will be going on in the hotel. Staff was great throughout the stay but simply was not willing to stay any other day having been woken up 3 days in a row. The manager was simply great on managing the situation (even though i had made my decision to leave) he explained that they were having issues with the contractor which were going to be solved, gave a discount in the rate and really cared for what happened. I will probably go back just because of this and give them a 2nd chance but it is very difficult after being woken up 3 days in a row. December 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature Heating unit did not work properly. Room cool. Not the first time this has happened at this location. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Again and as always, the stay at this Crowne Plaza met all my expectations and I will be booking a reservation their again. D. Whitmer November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, needs to improve restaurant! The Crowne Plaza in Danbury was a very nice hotel. Check in was quick and my room was ready ahead of time! The room was lovely! Had everything I needed! Elevators worked quickly. My only criticism was of the hotel restaurant. Service was extremely slow! Management was great, as they gave me my cocktail for free, and I also got a free breakfast coupon! I would return to this hotel! October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The new EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk welcomes you
The new EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk welcomes you
Select to close.
The new EVEN™ Hotel Norwalk welcomes you Cork & Kale Well-coming wellness in Norwalk, CT You'll feel refreshed at EVEN ™ Hotels.
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading