Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 298 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Greaat Stay

By

July 06, 2016

I was there on Business but my wife was able to come with me and use the outdoor pool which a lot of hotels don't have anymore.

Read More
Read Less

great service, good value, slightly dated rooms

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

I stay here often for work. The staff are excellent and always have been. While the lobby areas and some of the rooms have been updated, some rooms have old, loud AC units and tired furniture. The renovated king rooms have a poor open shower design that leaves water all over the floor. They also have the bowl style sinks that make it hard to get your hands under the faucet. Overall, this place is a good value. And, Hyde Park, which is connected to the hotel, is a fabulous steakhouse.

Read More
Read Less

Just like home

By

June 28, 2016

This Hotel is like a home away home. Great staff, Great surroundings. Walking distance to major grocery stores, several restaurants and a large movie theatre

It is a Gem in the Akron area. Glad I found it a couple of years ago.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear FlyingScotsman56, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would definitely love for you to stay with us again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

June 23, 2016

i would definitely stay here again... not too expensive... staff was apologetic

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Nasti8346, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. We're so glad our pricing worked for you and we would definitely love for you to stay with us again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and courteous staff

By

June 22, 2016

The staff at this Holiday Inn made our stay top notch. The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient, the maintenance staff stayed on top of the cleanliness and the housekeeping were always present and very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service provided by the hotel is what made our stay even more enjoyable, it was a great stay all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

Location worked

By

June 09, 2016

Bathroom was quirky...small roundfront toilet instead of full size...shower door did not close off shower completely and minimal bathroom fan circulation. Otherwise all was as expected for IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear jjy73, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we truly appreciate feedback from our guests and we take everything our guests have to say seriously and constructively. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with friendly staff

By

June 01, 2016

This hotel was a great option for my work trip. I was checked in promptly and greeted as a rewards member. The staff is always nice to me whichever IHG property I stay at, this was no exception. Everyone was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear TashaW, thank you for taking the time to post this review and for giving us five stars, we truly appreciate your feedback. And thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service | Attentive Staff

By

May 31, 2016

We had a group of rambunctious baseball boys in our party. The Holiday Inn staff was amazingly patient and attentive to our needs. Bianca at the front desk on Saturday was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She is a real pro!

The gentleman who cleaned up after our pool fun was pleasant and thorough.

The breakfast staff was friendly.

Nice people. Nice place!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear jello189, thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated especially about our staff! We all work so hard to provide great service to our guests, it's our number one priority. So thank you again, thank you for staying with us and hopefully you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 31, 2016

Great service and great value! I have stayed here many times and the staff is great here!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear constant traveler34, thank you so much for this review and for giving us five stars! We truly appreciate your business and your feedback, you are a vauled guest and a valued IHG Rewards member. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

May 25, 2016

This is a nice hotel in a convenient area. The onsite restaurant is one of the best around. Only complaint is that the property needs some bringing up to date. New paint, wallpaper, etc to freshen up the look would go a long way.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear BJKZ174, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback on our restaurant and our property, we take what our guests have to say seriously and constructively. The owners are constantly making improvements to the hotel year after year, to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience during their stay with us. Thank you again and thank you for being an IHG Spire member. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet

By

May 25, 2016

The hotel was very quiet and the beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly upon check-in

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear Tyler10, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being a Gold IHG Rewards member and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to Stay in Akron Area

By

May 11, 2016

Lobby attendant was extremely welcoming and friendly -- room was clean, and cool. While I did not eat breakfast, it looked busy and good.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 16, 2016
Dear marta3130, thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and for giving us five stars, we truly appreciate your feed back! Our staff is very friendly and accommodating and we're so glad you consider us a good place to stay in Akron. Thank you for being a IHG Rewards member and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you're town! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less