Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 310 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Hotel/Easy Access

By

August 08, 2016

club

Easy access to Interstate and the hotel is great. Didn't eat at hotel but there are many other establishments around with easy access. The room was great as well.

Read More
Read Less

great barmaids

By

August 08, 2016

always attentive and friendly in bar - always greet me when I arrive to check in and very helpful
they know my routine

Read More
Read Less

Hyde Park steak house very convient from hotel

By

August 08, 2016

Hotel offers a special rate that gives you a debit card for Hyde Park steakhouse which is a great place to entertain for business. It is attached to hotel so after a drink at hotel bar you can walk right in to the steakhouse.

Read More
Read Less

Strange smell in common area outside elevators

By

August 08, 2016

I notice every time I stay at this Hotel, there is a smell in the air when you get off the elevators. it doesn't matter what floor, or what day. I've been there enough to know it's not a one time thing. This smell gives it a low standard in my eye's. I get the impression I'm staying in a cheap hotel and not to expect high standards. I'm thinking of going to another Hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

August 03, 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for a friends wedding and the hotel was amazing. The staff was wonderful and the room was comfortable and clean. We would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Bar

By

August 02, 2016

club

Bar personnel were very nice. There are many different flavors of Ciroc Vodka. Would like to see Peach, Coconut, Berry, Pineapple and Apple Ciroc added to the bar menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
dear Redbone67, thank you for taking the time to post this review and for giving us five stars! We appreciate your feedback - especially about our staff, and your suggestions will definitely be taken under consideration. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for being an IHG Rewards member! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed in a Large Room

By

July 28, 2016

club

This was an outstanding choice. Ideal location to restaurants (plenty in less than a half mile radius) and the mall (3 miles away). The bed was great but the furniture was dated, carpet smelly, and room a little dusty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear RobSully12, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we truly value the feedback our guests give us. Many apologies for the situation with your room that is not typically how we operate. We do have one of the best locations in the area, so hopefully you'll stay with us again and give us another shot. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Stay during the RNC

By

July 25, 2016

The hotel is generally very good. The AC units were loud during the cycling. The staff was friendly and the restaurant staff was attentive. Overall a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear TVtech, thank you for taking the time to post this review, we truly appreciate your comments especially about our staff, and if you don't let us know what's wrong then we won't know what to fix. So thank you again, thank you for staying with and hopefully you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Akron.
Read More
Read Less

wedding shenanigans

By

July 13, 2016

club

Was there overnight from out of town for a wedding. The hotel was a bit chaotic because there were 2 weddings and a family reunion happening there, so the noise was a bit much and the elevators were a bit of a problem, just because of the number of people. Other than that, the room was very nice and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Crystal1122, SORRY FOR THE CHAOS! Thank you for taking the time to post this review, it sounds like your were here on a busy night! We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but we are glad you enjoyed your room. We truly thank you for staying with us and hopefully you'll give us another shot the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

WGC Stay

By

July 13, 2016

the hotel was very accommodating and the staff really was the drawing point. Good clean hotel, with excellent front restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear antwerks, thank so much for giving us your feedback, we truly value your opinion. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and our restaurant, providing great services is our number one priority! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Akron. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff.
Read More
Read Less

Family reunion went great

By

July 13, 2016

From the time I entered the hotel for the meet and greet for my family reunion the staff was extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear sheresl, thank you for posting this review and for giving us five stars! We appreciate your comments - especially about our staff, they go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a great stay. So again thank you, thank you for staying with and hopefully you'll stay with us again if you're ever back in Akron, OH. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Akron-West staff
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 13, 2016

we were there for a family reunion. unfortunately, for me, I didn't get to swim, or use the workout facility, due to planned activities. had there been time, I DEFINATELY would have attempted to use them. ALL members of the staff should be commended to their attention to duty. I have a suggestion. can you leave envelopes in the rooms? I had to go to the front desk to get 1 so that I could leave a tip for the Housekeepers. they are the ones who would get complaints if anything was wrong,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear playah, thank you so much for posting this review and for giving us five stars. We love receiving feedback from our guests, especially about our staff, great service is our number one priority! So, again thank you, thank you for staying with us and I definitely will bring your suggestion up at our next staff meeting!
Read More
Read Less