Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 860 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    485
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfortable

By

April 07, 2021

platinumelite

I enjoyed the comfort of staying here and being close to the mall and all of the different restaurants. I know when I stay at a Holiday Inn Express it is always a nice experience with great service.

Read More
Read Less

Bar was closed

By

April 06, 2021

The bar was closed had two nights off I stay there because they have a bar...only the two nights I was there the bar was closed the bar tender called off...I have a cdl so drinking and driving is out of the question.....

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service!

By

April 06, 2021

club

The room was great, and the staff were welcoming. I also got a lot of use from the water cooler near the check-in station.

Read More
Read Less

A place to sleep

By

March 31, 2021

The bed was not as advertised and the air conditioner was way too loud when it was on. The bathroom shower was ridiculous. Those showers only work if they are longer and wider. It just didn't work for that bathroom size. Also, there were no shelves to put my shampoo, conditioner, amd body wash.

Read More
Read Less

Entire staff are wonderful.

By

March 31, 2021

The hotel is always clean and comfortable.
Entire staff is so very nice and helpful. Parking is easy and feels secure. During this Pandemic never felt like it wasn't safe and clean. Hotel and staff completely follows the safety regulations put in place. Always making sure customers feel there needs are met.
The surrounding area is really nice with tons of restaurants and great shopping.
I have to travel for work. I would not stay anywhere eles! Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Fairfield

By

March 29, 2021

Excellent property and awesome service. I got upgraded to a suite and had an amazing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, location

By

March 24, 2021

club

Staff and location were great. The hotel could DEFINITELY use an upgrade.. Alot of things were outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Great but no Restaurant

By

March 24, 2021

Covid is over rated. Restaurant needs to be open.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Fairlawn

By

March 16, 2021

Always my 1st choice when I’m in Akron. Friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 10, 2021

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and staff is so friendly and helpful

By

March 03, 2021

Loved this hotel! Clean, Safe, Comfortable, and Convenient.
Will definitely stay here again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel could use some updates

By

February 28, 2021

Overall, the room was comfortable. The tile work in the bathroom needed attention as did the cleanliness of the bathroom sink. There was hair in the sink. The property could use maintenance. Half the doors on the outside did not work.

Read More
Read Less