Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 937 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

937reviews

  • 5 Stars
    526
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great Staff. Comfy beds.

By

May 10, 2022

The South was really awesome. They were short-staffed what a full house in multiple events. Great service with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Serviceable hotel at best

By

April 26, 2022

Hotels may be old but still enjoyable. The rooms were clean but it was incredibly obvious the cleaning staff smoked by the smell trapped in the room. The bar is not open enough hours to accommodate groups staying. Breakfast had minimal options, although the quality was very good for what was provided.

The value was poor because the pool is only an outdoor pool and therefore not available most of the year. No outdoor seating areas provided/ available to gather.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed stay in Fairlawn

By

December 17, 2021

Love IHG with great experiences. However, I was given a room on the first floor for convenience and after driving all day I just wanted to rest. The room smelled of old cigarette smoke, but I thought I'd get over it. But I didn't. Heater controls in room didn't work properly. If you used the heater you could only get full blast heat. Temperature controls did not work, so when the room got hot you needed to turn the heater off. When the room became cold thru the night the heater had to be manually turned on, and repeat this process many times. The shower was very slow to drain. To use the shower I would be standing in several inches of water.

Read More
Read Less

gfr

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

have stay there 4 to 5 times. staff is very good .

Read More
Read Less

Great night as always !

By

November 23, 2021

Perfect as usual ! Room clean as usual ! Friendly staff as usual ! Well lit parking lot as usual !

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

November 21, 2021

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are are very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good Service and Comfortable Bed

By

November 09, 2021

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, however I wish we have for towels and coffee in the room instead of tea. Overall I will be back...

Read More
Read Less

disappointing cleanliness of room

By

October 27, 2021

platinumelite

My husband and I have been staying at this location since 2009 while visiting family in Akron. We enjoyed the location and our staying experiences until our most recent stay. We checked in and were told our king room was not ready but we could have a 2 queen room so we opted to change our reservation. The bathroom was disappointing. Shower curtain liner was mildewed and the tub drain did not drain well. We reported this to the front desk and when we returned the tub stopper had been pulled up but that did not fix the problem. The shower curtain liner had been removed but not replaced. Upon check out we reported the issues again. The staff seemed concerned and willing to help to resolve the issues. It was just disappointing from all our previous stays.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

October 27, 2021

Breakfast stuff was friendly and helpful. But the choices could be increased. For instance, there is no bagel, no banana and no yogurt.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

October 26, 2021

Very clean and great staff! Would stay again. Lots to do in the area to keep busy for a weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Sort of safe

By

October 24, 2021

club

I liked that there was always someone at the desk however no one stopped me to see if I was a guest of the hotel or my quest. I saw three different desk attendants and two of the should have asked me for ID.

Read More
Read Less

ok in a pinch

By

October 23, 2021

club

hot water would not stay consistent, curtains were ripped, pillows flat, rusty water, limited plugs, felt like we were on the road itself with all the noise

Read More
Read Less