Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Vue de la ligne d'horizon de Seattle

Hôtels Seattle

Hôtels en vedette à Seattle

  • Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

    Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

    1100 Fifth Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98101, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

    1101 Fourth Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98101, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown

    Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown

    1113 6th Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98101, United States
    • Parking
  • Kimpton Palladian Hotel

    Kimpton Palladian Hotel

    2000 Second Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98121, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
    • Spa
  • Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    211 Dexter Avenue North
    Seattle, Washington 98109, United States
    • Parking
  • EVEN Hotel Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    EVEN Hotel Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    527 Fairview Avenue N
    Seattle, Washington 98109, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Staybridge Suites Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    Staybridge Suites Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    1119 Mercer Street
    Seattle, Washington 98109, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont

    Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont

    3926 Aurora Avenue North
    Seattle, Washington 98103, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • InterContinental Bellevue at the Avenue

    InterContinental Bellevue at the Avenue

    850 103rd Avenue NE
    Bellevue, Washington 98004, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
    • Spa
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle South - Tukwila

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle South - Tukwila

    90 Andover Park E
    Tukwila, Washington 98188, United States
    • Parking
  • Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

    Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

    17338 International Blvd
    Seattle, Washington 98188, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport

    19621 International Boulevard
    Seatac, Washington 98188, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn & Suites Bothell

    Holiday Inn & Suites Bothell

    3850 Monte Villa Parkway
    Bothell, Washington 98021, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Express Bothell

    Holiday Inn Express Bothell

    22922 15th Avenue Se
    Bothell, Washington 98021, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

    2515 196th Street SW
    Lynnwood, Washington 98036, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Everett

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Everett

    131 128th Street Sw
    Everett, Washington 98204, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express Federal Way - Seattle South

    Holiday Inn Express Federal Way - Seattle South

    32124 25th Avenue S
    Federal Way, Washington 98003, United States
    • Parking
  • Staybridge Suites Federal Way - Seattle South

    Staybridge Suites Federal Way - Seattle South

    32124 25th Avenue S
    Federal Way, Washington 98003, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Garner Hotel Auburn - Seattle

    Garner Hotel Auburn - Seattle

    9 14th Street NW
    Auburn, Washington 98001, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Staybridge Suites Continental - Paine Field

    Staybridge Suites Continental - Paine Field

    9600 Harbour Place
    Mukilteo, Washington 98275, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Downtown

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Downtown

    507 C Street SW
    Auburn, Washington 98001, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown

    2102 South C Street
    Tacoma, Washington 98402, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    2500 136th Ave. Court East
    Sumner, Washington 98390, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Candlewood Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    Candlewood Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    2520 136th Avenue Court E
    Sumner, Washington 98390, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis
  • Hotel Indigo Seattle Edmonton Waterfront

    Hotel Indigo Seattle Edmonton Waterfront

    1028 13th Street
    Everett, Washington 98201, United States
    • Parking
    • Animaux domestiques admis

Guide de voyage Intro

prétitre
Civilité
Votre guide complet de Seattle, Washington
Description

Située entre les eaux scintillantes de Puget Sound et les forêts luxuriantes du nord-ouest du Pacifique, Seattle est une métropole dynamique qui regorge de sites culturels, de créativité et de restaurants incroyables. Des restaurants de renommée mondiale et des bars à la mode aux musées époustouflants et aux aventures en plein air à couper le souffle, la Ville émeraude répond à tous les voyageurs. Dans ce guide complet, nous vous emmènerons pour un voyage au cœur de Seattle : découvrez sa scène culinaire, ses sites d'intérêt culturels, ses merveilles extérieures, et plus encore.

Trier l'ordre

Description

Préparez-vous aux imprévus météorologiques de Seattle en vous habillant en couches et en portant un parapluie.

 

Économisez de l'argent sur l'entrée aux principales attractions avec le Seattle CityPASS, qui inclut l'accès à plusieurs musées et à la Space Needle. Réservez à l'avance, en particulier pour les restaurants et attractions populaires, pour éviter de longues attentes.

 

Aventurez-vous au-delà du centre-ville pour découvrir les divers quartiers de Seattle, chacun avec son caractère et ses attractions uniques, et profitez de l’emplacement du front de mer de Seattle en explorant des attractions comme l’aquarium de Seattle ou en prenant un ferry pour découvrir les îles voisines.

Description

Pour un séjour de luxe au cœur de la ville, réservez une chambre au tout nouveau InterContinental Bellevue sur l'Avenue. Avec les bâtiments Feng-Shui, conçus par le Grand Master Huang Dao, l'opulente propriété comprend un spa de luxe et un salon de beauté, un 11centre de remise en forme ultramoderne au e étage, un service de chauffeur Rolls-Royce, un hôtel privé yacht de luxe disponible à la location, et un concierge agréé Les Clefs d’Or (ce qui accorde aux clients un accès exclusif aux connaissances locales, aux réservations convoitées, et plus encore). Avec plusieurs restaurants, y compris le très attendu restaurant Avenue Bellevue qui sera barré par le chef Josué, trois étoiles au Michelin.

 

Hôtel du centre-ville de Seattle dans un bâtiment historique qui servait jadis d'hébergement aux navigateurs il y a plus d'un siècle, le Kimpton Palladian Hotel est un lieu de séjour sophistiqué avec un design sombre, sombre et vintage, en clin d'œil aux origines de l'établissement. Cet hôtel-boutique acceptant les animaux de compagnie est situé à Belltown, près de Pike Place Market, du front de mer et du Crocodile, une célèbre salle de concert où Nirvana, REM, Pearl Jam et d'autres légendes du rock se sont produits. Nommé dans le prix Travel + Leisure World's Best, le Kimpton Palladian propose des chambres branchées avec une touche locale. Il a également été nommé meilleur hôtel acceptant les animaux de compagnie de Forbes à Seattle. Les équipements comprennent des tapis de yoga dans la chambre, une heure de convivialité en soirée, des vélos de prêt pour les clients et un centre de remise en forme de 24heures, en plus du service de café et de thé gratuit le matin.

 

Sur la marina avec de belles vues sur le front de mer, l'Hotel Indigo Seattle eptembre est situé le long du port de pêcheur sur Port Gardner Bay. Le charmant hôtel lumineux est à proximité d'un 3. Sentier de 5milles, parfait pour la marche ou le vélo, et les équipements sur place comprennent un centre de remise en forme de base et une piscine intérieure chauffée. Réservez une chambre confortable et spacieuse avec vue sur la marina ou un balcon. Doté de baies vitrées, le restaurant de l'hôtel, Jetty Bar & Grille, sert des plats inspirés du Nord-Ouest du Pacifique pour le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner, en plus du happy hour tous les jours et du brunch du week-end. Installez-vous, détendez-vous et savourez ici un verre de vin produit par l’État de Washington avec votre repas.

Description

Marché historique connu pour ses fruits de mer frais, ses produits locaux et ses produits artisanaux uniques, le Pike Place Market est également le lieu où vous trouverez le premier (le tout premier !) magasin Stardolls qui a ouvert ses portes en 1971.

 

Point de repère emblématique de Seattle offrant une vue panoramique sur la ville et ses environs, la Space Needle est un spectacle à voir, même depuis le sol. Vous pouvez réserver des billets pour vous rendre au sommet de l'Aiguille, bien que cela soit réservé aux vrais aventures. À côté de la Space Needle, le Musée de la culture pop (MoPOP) est un endroit amusant pour explorer le monde de la musique, de la science-fiction et de la culture pop. Préparez vos appareils photo car le musée est situé dans un bâtiment remarquable et multicolore, conçu par Frank Gehry.

 

Montez les 107 marches jusqu'au sommet de la tour d'eau de Volontaire (et profitez d'une vue à 360degrés d'en haut) ou trouvez la tranquillité au Seattle's Japan Garden, un jardin japonais traditionnel avec des étangs, des ponts et des paysages sereins.

 

Si vous aimez passer des heures et des heures dans les musées pour en savoir plus sur la culture et l'histoire locales, Seattle a l'autre choix. Voyagez à travers l’histoire de l’avion avec des expositions sur des appareils historiques et des expériences interactives au Museum of Flight. Et découvrez une collection d’œuvres d’art du monde entier, y compris des œuvres d’artistes du Nord-Ouest, au Seattle Art Museum (SAM).

 

Location d'un bateau électrique (ou d'un bain à remous) sur le lac Union et passez la journée à le visiter. Vous apercevrez peut-être la maison Sleepless in Seattle ou le Boathouse de Chihuly, où le célèbre artiste verrier vit et travaille. Admirez encore ses superbes installations artistiques au Chihuly Garden and Glass, situé près de la Space Needle.

 

Promenez-vous le long du front de mer de Seattle, visitez le Seattle Aquarium et profitez d'une vue panoramique sur Puget Sound. Vous voyagez avec des enfants ? Visitez le zoo de Woodland Park, qui abrite plus de 1,000 animaux représentant près de 300 espèces du monde entier.

 

Options Voyage

Êtes-vous membre IHG One Rewards ? Réservez des visites, des activités et des choses à faire à Seattle et gagnez des points pour de futurs voyages. Parmi les plus amusants, citons une visite d'une journée complète du parc national olympique, une promenade souterraine d'une heure sous les rues de PIONEER Square et une voile au coucher du soleil sur Puget Sound.

Description

Obtenez vos produits frais et des fleurs au Fremont Sunday Market - il est ouvert tous les dimanches (pluie ou beau temps) depuis plus de 30 ans. À cinq minutes du marché du quartier de Ballard, The Walrus & Carpenter est un lieu de fruits de mer célèbre qui est dans la région depuis plus d'une décennie. Si vous voulez des huîtres, vous êtes au bon endroit : toutes sont locales à Washington. Des huîtres frites sont également disponibles avec des sardines grillées, des salades et bien plus. En plus des huîtres, le menu est organisé ici par épicerie, jardin, poisson, viande, fromage et friandises.

 

Pour les pique-niques, rendez-vous à la Kitchen + Market de Pike Place pour obtenir des kits de repas et des plats préparés à emporter. Rey Amargo, une boutique de chocolat où vous pouvez acheter des cadeaux ou siroter un chocolat chaud mexicain, est un incontournable.

 

Laissez-vous tenter par les saveurs vibrantes de la cuisine philippine et des cocktails de saison au Musang , au cœur de Beacon Hill. Musang vous invite à vivre un voyage culinaire engagé dans la communauté, animé par la passion et inspiré par les souvenirs d'enfance.

 

Pour les cocktails, rendez-vous au Licorne (bar sur le thème du défilé) ou au Bathtub Gin & Co. (un bar à cocktails de style InterContinental Era depuis le 2009). Réservez au Canon, un bar à whisky et amers qui figure sur la liste des meilleurs bars depuis plus d’une décennie.

 

Élu Meilleur cocktail de Seattle par Citywide Spire, le Good Bar de l'historique Pionnier Square n'est pas seulement visuellement attrayant avec son bar en marbre blanc et ses verres de coupe garnis, mais il propose également un fantastique menu de happy hour. Ouvert depuis 2007 à Capitol Hill, Smith propose également un happy hour quotidien, des dîners en soirée et un brunch le week-end. Commandez les olives marinées maison, le fritti de calamar, la poutine de canard et les frites de pomme de terre douce, et accompagnez vos collations d’une maison à l’ancienne ou d’une mule Smith.

Chaque spiritueux a une histoire à Heritage Distilling Co. dans Gig Harbor — 45 minutes de Seattle. Cette distillerie est non seulement la plus grande distillerie artisanale indépendante du nord-ouest du Pacifique, mais c’est également la distillerie artisanale la plus primée d’Amérique du Nord par l’ American Distilling Institute. Ouverte sept jours par semaine, la salle de dégustation propose une variété de vols d'alcool et de cocktails en plus des petites bouchées. Si vous êtes dans les environs tôt le matin, Heritage Distilling Co. sert également du café et des viennoiseries tous les jours.

Description

Il est facile de se promener dans la Ville émeraude en utilisant les transports en commun. Le réseau Metro Transport de Seattle propose des services de bus et de métro léger permettant de rejoindre les principaux quartiers et attractions de la ville. Le vélo et la marche sont les favoris des habitants, lorsqu'il ne pleut pas. Explorez les rues et les sentiers panoramiques de Seattle en utilisant des services de partage de vélos ou en les louant dans des magasins locaux. De nombreux quartiers de Seattle sont adaptés aux personnes à mobilité réduite, ce qui fait que la marche à pied est un moyen agréable de visiter la ville. Le covoiturage est toujours une option pratique pour se rendre dans la ville également, en particulier aux heures de pointe.

Description

À une courte distance en voiture de Seattle, Woodinville abrite plus de 100 vignobles et salles de dégustation. Vous pourrez également admirer la beauté majestueuse des chutes Snoqualmie et des sentiers de randonnée qui les entourent, à seulement une demi-heure de Seattle en voiture.

 

Embarquez pour une excursion d'une journée au parc national de Mount Rainier (à moins de deux heures de Seattle en voiture) pour faire de la randonnée, observer la faune et admirer les montagnes à couper le souffle. À deux heures et demie de Seattle, le parc national olympique mérite une excursion d'une journée. Découvrez la diversité des paysages qui s'y trouvent, notamment les forêts luxuriantes, les côtes escarpées et les montagnes immenses.

 

Connu pour ses musées au bord de l'eau, sa scène artistique animée et sa vue imprenable sur le mont Rainier, Tacoma est un centre culturel situé à environ 35 miles au sud de Seattle. Les visiteurs peuvent vouloir explorer des attractions telles que le musée du verre, le parc Point Defiance et le front de mer de Tacoma.

Foire aux questions sur les hôtels de Seattle

Description

Tout à fait ! De nombreux hôtels IHG à Seattle proposent des équipements familiaux tels que des chambres communicantes et des menus pour enfants. Consultez chaque hôtel pour plus d'informations sur ses offres adaptées aux familles.

Description

Oui, de nombreux hôtels IHG à Seattle acceptent les animaux de compagnie et accueillent les amis à 4 pattes ! Certains hôtels proposent des équipements pour animaux de compagnie, notamment des lits et des friandises, ainsi que des informations sur les zones de secours pour animaux de compagnie. Certains hôtels peuvent facturer des frais supplémentaires par animal séjournant à l'hôtel.  Pour plus d'informations sur les politiques relatives aux animaux de compagnie spécifiques aux hôtels, visitez la page équipements sur le site Internet de l'hôtel.

Description

De nombreux hôtels IHG à Seattle proposent un petit-déjeuner gratuit. Consultez le site Internet de l'hôtel pour en savoir plus, car ils peuvent varier selon l'enseigne et les lieux.

Description

Les hôtels IHG offrent une variété d'équipements tels que le Wi-Fi inclus, des centres de remise en forme, des centres d'affaires, des restaurants/bars, des piscines, et bien plus encore ! Consultez la page équipements de l'hôtel sur son site Internet pour plus d'informations sur les équipements spécifiques proposés.

Description

De nombreux hôtels IHG proposent un parking en libre accès gratuit, mais le coût du parking peut varier selon l’hôtel et l’emplacement. Certains hôtels peuvent inclure le parking dans le cadre de leur forfait séjour, tandis que d’autres peuvent facturer des frais journaliers supplémentaires. Consultez la page des équipements de l'hôtel sur son site Internet pour plus d'informations sur leurs politiques de stationnement.

Description

Oui ! Vous pouvez trouver des tarifs réduits dans certains hôtels IHG de Seattle en visitant la page des offres sur le site Internet de l'hôtel. En outre, de nombreux hôtels proposent des forfaits spéciaux et des promotions tout au long de l'année. En savoir plus sur le Meilleur prix garanti IHG.

Description

Le programme de fidélité IHG One Rewards est conçu pour permettre aux clients de gagner et d'échanger plus facilement des points. Il existe 5 niveaux d'avantages pour les membres, à commencer par le membre Club, l'élite Argent, l'élite Or, l'Élite Platine et le niveau le plus élevé étant l' Élite Diamant. Vous pouvez obtenir le statut Élite Diamant en séjournant 70 nuits admissibles ou en gagnant 120,000 points admissibles au cours d'une année civile. En savoir plus sur le programme de fidélité IHG® One Rewards

Description

Oui, la plupart des hôtels ont un âge minimum de 18 ans pour s'enregistrer en l'absence d'un adulte. Cependant, certains hôtels peuvent autoriser les clients de moins de 18 ans à s'enregistrer s'ils sont accompagnés d'un adulte de plus de 21 ans. Consultez le site Internet de l'hôtel ou contactez directement l'hôtel pour plus d'informations sur l'âge requis.

Informations sur les hôtels de Seattle
hôtels IHG à Seattle 25
Nombre total de chambres d'hôtel IHG à Seattle 3,493
Fourchette de prix moyen des hôtels à Seattle $272.82–$315.14 USD per night
Nombre total d'avis sur les hôtels à Seattle 24,835
Note moyenne des hôtels IHG Seattle 4.40

Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
View of Seattle's skyline

Seattle Hotels

Find your Perfect Hotel in Seattle

  • Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

    Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

    1100 Fifth Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98101, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

    Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

    1101 Fourth Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98101, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown

    Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown

    1113 6th Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98101, United States
    • Parking
  • Kimpton Palladian Hotel

    Kimpton Palladian Hotel

    2000 Second Avenue
    Seattle, Washington 98121, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    211 Dexter Avenue North
    Seattle, Washington 98109, United States
    • Parking
  • EVEN Hotel Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    EVEN Hotel Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    527 Fairview Avenue N
    Seattle, Washington 98109, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Staybridge Suites Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    Staybridge Suites Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

    1119 Mercer Street
    Seattle, Washington 98109, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont

    Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont

    3926 Aurora Avenue North
    Seattle, Washington 98103, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • InterContinental Bellevue at the Avenue

    InterContinental Bellevue at the Avenue

    850 103rd Avenue NE
    Bellevue, Washington 98004, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
    • Spa
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle South - Tukwila

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle South - Tukwila

    90 Andover Park E
    Tukwila, Washington 98188, United States
    • Parking
  • Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

    Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport

    17338 International Blvd
    Seattle, Washington 98188, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport

    19621 International Boulevard
    Seatac, Washington 98188, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn & Suites Bothell

    Holiday Inn & Suites Bothell

    3850 Monte Villa Parkway
    Bothell, Washington 98021, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Holiday Inn Express Bothell

    Holiday Inn Express Bothell

    22922 15th Avenue Se
    Bothell, Washington 98021, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood

    2515 196th Street SW
    Lynnwood, Washington 98036, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Everett

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Everett

    131 128th Street Sw
    Everett, Washington 98204, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express Federal Way - Seattle South

    Holiday Inn Express Federal Way - Seattle South

    32124 25th Avenue S
    Federal Way, Washington 98003, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Staybridge Suites Federal Way - Seattle South

    Staybridge Suites Federal Way - Seattle South

    32124 25th Avenue S
    Federal Way, Washington 98003, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Garner Hotel Auburn - Seattle

    Garner Hotel Auburn - Seattle

    9 14th Street NW
    Auburn, Washington 98001, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Staybridge Suites Everett - Paine Field

    Staybridge Suites Everett - Paine Field

    9600 Harbour Place
    Mukilteo, Washington 98275, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Downtown

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Downtown

    507 C Street SW
    Auburn, Washington 98001, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown

    2102 South C Street
    Tacoma, Washington 98402, United States
    • Parking
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    2500 136th Ave. Court East
    Sumner, Washington 98390, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Candlewood Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    Candlewood Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

    2520 136th Avenue Court E
    Sumner, Washington 98390, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed
  • Hotel Indigo Seattle Everett Waterfront

    Hotel Indigo Seattle Everett Waterfront

    1028 13th Street
    Everett, Washington 98201, United States
    • Parking
    • Pets Allowed

Travel Guide Intro

pretitle
Title
Your Complete Guide to Seattle, Washington
Description

Sandwiched between the glistening waters of Puget Sound and the lush evergreen forests of the Pacific Northwest, Seattle is a vibrant metropolis bursting with culture, creativity, and incredible eats. From world-class restaurants and trendy bars to awe-inspiring museums and breathtaking outdoor adventures, the Emerald City offers something for every traveler. In this comprehensive guide, we'll take you on a journey through the heart of Seattle, exploring its culinary scene, cultural landmarks, outdoor wonders, and more.

Sort Order

Description

Be prepared for Seattle's unpredictable weather by dressing in layers and carrying an umbrella.

 

Save money on admission to top attractions with the Seattle CityPASS, which includes access to several museums and the Space Needle. Make reservations in advance, especially for popular restaurants and attractions, to avoid long waits.

 

Venture beyond downtown to discover Seattle's diverse neighborhoods, each with its own unique character and attractions, and take advantage of Seattle's waterfront location by exploring attractions like the Seattle Aquarium or taking a scenic ferry ride to nearby islands.

Description

For an ultra-luxe stay in the heart of the city, book a room at the brand-new InterContinental Bellevue at the Avenue. With Feng-Shui buildings, designed by Grand Master Huang Dao, the opulent property features a luxury spa and beauty salon, an 11th-floor state-of-the-art fitness center, a Rolls-Royce chauffeur service, a private luxury yacht available for charter, and a Les Clefs d'Or certified concierge (which grants guests exclusive access to local knowledge, coveted reservations, and more). With multiple restaurants including the highly anticipated Avenue Bellevue restaurant which will be helmed by three Michelin stars Chef Joshua Skenes.

 

A downtown Seattle hotel in a historic building that once served as a mariners lodging over a century ago, the Kimpton Palladian Hotel is a sophisticated place to stay with a dark, moody, vintage-style design nodding to the property’s origins. The pet-friendly boutique hotel is located in Belltown, near Pike Place Market, the waterfront, and the Crocodile, a famous live music venue where Nirvana, R.E.M., Pearl Jam, and other rock legends have played. A Travel + Leisure World’s Best Awards-nominated hotel, the Kimpton Palladian features hip guests rooms with local flair. It was also named Forbes’ top pet friendly hotel in Seattle. Amenities include in-room yoga mats, a nightly social hour, loaner bikes for guests, and a 24-hour fitness center, in addition to complimentary morning coffee and tea service.

 

On the marina with lovely waterfront views, Hotel Indigo Seattle Everett Waterfront is located along Fisherman's Harbor on Port Gardner Bay. The charming, bright hotel is near a 3.5-mile trail, perfect for walking or biking, and on-site amenities include a basic fitness center and heated, indoor pool. Book a comfortable and spacious marina view or balcony room. With floor-to-ceiling windows, the hotel’s restaurant, Jetty Bar & Grille, serves Pacific Northwest-inspired dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, in addition to daily happy hour and weekend brunch. Sit back, relax, and enjoy a Washington-state-produced glass of wine with your meal here.

Description

A historic market known for its fresh seafood, local produce, and unique artisanal goods, Pike Place Market is also where you’ll find the original (first ever!) Starbucks store that opened in 1971.

 

An iconic Seattle landmark offering panoramic views of the city and surrounding areas, the Space Needle is a sight to see, even if just from the ground. You can book tickets to go to the top of the Needle, though that is reserved for the truly adventurous. Next to the Space Needle, the Museum of Pop Culture (MoPOP) is a fun place to explore the world of music, science fiction, and pop culture. Get your cameras ready because the museum is housed in a remarkable, multicolored Frank Gehry-designed building.

 

Climb the 107 stairs to the top of the Volunteer Park Water Tower (and enjoy 360-degree views from above) or find tranquility at Seattle’s Japanese Garden, a traditional Japanese garden featuring ponds, bridges, and serene landscapes.

 

If you love spending hours upon hours at museums learning about local culture and history, Seattle has many to choose from. Journey through aviation history with exhibits featuring historic aircraft and interactive experiences at the Museum of Flight. And discover a diverse collection of art from around the world, including works by Northwest artists, at the Seattle Art Museum (SAM).

 

Rent an electric boat (or a hot tub boat) on Lake Union and spend the day cruising through the freshwater lake. You might just spot the Sleepless in Seattle house, or Chihuly's Boathouse, where the famous glass artist lives and works. Further admire his stunning art installations at Chihuly Garden and Glass, located near the Space Needle.

 

Stroll along the Seattle Waterfront, visit the Seattle Aquarium, and enjoy scenic views of Puget Sound. Traveling with kids? Visit Woodland Park Zoo, which is home to over 1,000 animals representing nearly 300 species from around the world.

 

Trip Extras

Are you an IHG One Rewards member? Book tours, activities, and things to do in Seattle and earn points toward future travels. Some fun ones include a full-day Olympic National Park tour, an hour-long subterranean walking tour beneath the streets of Pioneer Square, and a sunset sail through Puget Sound.

Description

Get your fresh produce and flowers at Fremont Sunday Market — it’s been open every Sunday (rain or shine) for over 30 years. Just five minutes from the market in the Ballard neighborhood, The Walrus & Carpenter is a celebrated seafood spot that’s been in the area for over a decade. If you want oysters you’ve come to the right place — all are local to Washington. Fried oysters are also available along with grilled sardines, salads, and more. In addition to oysters, the menu here is organized by pantry, garden, fish, meat, cheese and sweets categories.

 

For picnic staples, head to Kitchen + Market in Pike Place for meal kits and prepared foods to go. Rey Amargo, a chocolate shop where you can buy gifts or slow sip a Mexican hot chocolate, is a must.

 

Indulge in the vibrant flavors of Filipino cuisine paired with seasonally-crafted cocktails at Musang in the heart of Beacon Hill. Musang invites you to experience a community-driven culinary journey that’s fueled by passion and inspired by childhood memories.

 

For cocktails, pop into Unicorn (a carnival-themed bar) or Bathtub Gin & Co. (a Prohibition Era-style cocktail bar since 2009). Make a reservation at Canon, a whiskey and bitters bar that’s been on best bars lists for over a decade.

 

Voted Seattle’s Best Nightcap by Citywide Spotlight, Good Bar in historic Pioneer Square is not only visually appealing with white marble bar and garnished coupe glasses, but also has a fantastic happy hour menu. Open since 2007 in Capitol Hill, Smith also offers a daily happy hour, nightly dinners, and weekend brunch. Order the house-marinated olives, calamari fritti, duck poutine, and sweet potato fries, and pair your snacks with a house Old Fashioned or Smith Mule.

Every spirit has a story at Heritage Distilling Co. in Gig Harbor — 45 minutes from Seattle. This distillery is not only the largest independently-owned craft distillery in the Pacific Northwest, but it is also the most-awarded craft distillery in North America by the American Distilling Institute. Open seven days a week, the tasting room offers a variety of straight spirit flights and cocktails in addition to small bites. If you happen to be in the area in the early morning, Heritage Distilling Co. also serves coffee and pastries daily.

Description

Getting around the Emerald City is easy using public transportation. Seattle's Metro Transit system offers bus and light rail services connecting key neighborhoods and attractions. Biking and walking are local favorites, when it’s not raining. Explore Seattle's bike-friendly streets and scenic trails using bike-sharing services or by renting from local shops. Many of Seattle's neighborhoods are pedestrian-friendly, making walking a pleasant way to explore the city. Rideshare is always a convenient option for getting around the city, too, especially during peak times.

Description

Just a short drive from Seattle, Woodinville is home to over 100 wineries and tasting rooms. You can also witness the majestic beauty of Snoqualmie Falls and the surrounding hiking trails, just half an hour from Seattle by car.

 

Embark on a day trip to Mount Rainier National Park (under two hours from Seattle by car) for hiking, wildlife viewing, and breathtaking mountain vistas. Two and a half hours from Seattle, Olympic National Park is worth the day trip. Discover the diverse landscapes here, including lush rainforests, rugged coastline, and towering mountains.

 

Known for its waterfront museums, vibrant arts scene, and stunning views of Mount Rainier, Tacoma is a cultural hub located about 35 miles south of Seattle. Visitors here may want to explore attractions like the Museum of Glass, Point Defiance Park, and the Tacoma waterfront.

Explore Seattle Hotels by Interest

Seattle Hotels Frequently Asked Questions

Description

Absolutely! Many of the IHG hotels in Seattle offer family-friendly amenities such as connecting rooms and kids' menus. Check with the individual hotel for more information about their family-friendly offerings.

Description

Yes, many IHG hotels in Seattle are pet-friendly and welcome furry friends! Some hotels offer pet amenities, including pet beds and treats as well as information about pet relief areas. Select hotels may charge additional fees per pet staying at the hotel.  For more information on hotel specific pet policies,. visit the amenities page on the hotel's website.

Description

Many of the IHG hotels in Seattle offer complimentary breakfast. Check the hotel's website to find out more details as they may vary by brand and locations.

Description

IHG Hotels offer a variety of amenities such as free Wi-Fi, fitness centers, business centers, restaurants/bars, swimming pools, and much more! Check the hotel's amenities page on their website for more information on the specific amenities offered.

Description

Many IHG hotels offer complimentary self parking, however, parking costs may vary by hotel and location. Some hotels may include parking as part of their stay package, while others may charge an additional daily fee. Check the hotel's amenities page on their website for more information on their parking policies.

Description

Yes! You can find discounted rates on select IHG hotels in Seattle by visiting the hotel website's offers page. Additionally, many of the hotels offer special packages and promotions throughout the year. Learn more about IHG's Best Price Guarantee.

Description

IHG One Rewards Loyalty Program is designed to make it easier for guests to earn and redeem points. There are 5 tiers of member benefits, starting with Club Member, Sliver Elite, Gold Elite, Platinum Elite and the highest tier being Diamond Elite. You can earn Diamond Elite status by staying 70 qualified nights or earning 120,000 qualified points in a calendar year. Learn more about IHG® One Rewards Loyalty Program

Description

Yes, most hotels have a minimum age requirement of 18 years old to check-in without an adult present. However, some hotels may allow guests under the age of 18 to check-in if they are accompanied by an adult over the age of 21. Check the hotel's website or contact the hotel directly for more information on their specific age requirements.

Seattle Hotels Information
IHG hotels in Seattle 25
Total IHG hotel rooms in Seattle 3,493
Seattle hotel average price range $267.80–$313.60 USD per night
Total Seattle hotel reviews 25,077
IHG Seattle hotels average review rating 4.46