Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

2500 136th Ave. Court East , Sumner, Washington 98390

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1130 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    803
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great stay

By

April 27, 2021

Come and relax. Great place to stay and everyone was friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

1010 would recommend

By

April 23, 2021

club

Love this hotel so,much. The staff was nice. The room was nice. The hallway was nice,the elevator was nice

Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

April 20, 2021

club

Hotel is really close to where I was filling in for the week. I have stayed here a couple times and every time it’s been good. I haven’t traveled in over a year due to Covid and this was my first spot that I went to for work. They did some changes to the room into the front lobby all for the better definitely good place to stay. I really liked the front desk guy that worked at night he was super helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Rude front desk

By

April 20, 2021

club

Stood waiting for almost 20 minutes to check in- only one person working.
Asked about making a reservation for the pool but told all slots were full- I came down several times not once was anyone in the pool. I even asked front desk for just 10 min for my pregnant daughter to swim and all he kept saying is “all slots are full”. Wouldn’t even check. Acted like it was just too much of an inconvenience.
Same guy working more than 12 hours later so I am sure he was exhausted but still- could have been nicer!

Read More
Read Less

Terrific staff

By

April 15, 2021

I always stay here when I am in the area. I feel safe here. It's like a second home when I travel. Its comfortable, clean and they serve great coffee!

Read More
Read Less

COVID restrictions made stay difficult

By

April 12, 2021

Pool restrictions only allowed for family swim time once during our 4 day vacation. Daily breakfast was not buffet style very limited options for my gluten free kiddos.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

April 09, 2021

It was nice to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet. Hotel had great customer service, very clean and the grab and go menu for breakfast was nice. My family enjoy our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience in Washington state!

By

April 07, 2021

I was there for my brother's wedding, the hotel and staff were very nice. Special thanks to James for being very accommodating, pleasant and personable. I will make sure I stay there every time I'm in Washington!

Read More
Read Less

Sumner

By

April 07, 2021

Clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Holiday Inn keeps there hotels clean and up to date. Except for one resort in Vegas always been good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is conveniently located for local area. Food and beverage locations are not within walking distance other than a pizza joint.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

April 03, 2021

I really enjoyed staying here although there is only one entry and exit door. The place was comfortable, easy to check in and out of and only a 15$ incidental fee. Which really is not a big deal unless the hotel don't refund your card like there supposed to. Here it's not a worry.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy room that was unsanitized

By

April 01, 2021

club

The first room I was assigned had not been cleaned. There were paper Starbucks cups on the furniture, a used towel on the chair, and trash cans overflowing

Read More
Read Less