Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sumner - Puyallup Area

2500 136th Ave. Court East , Sumner, Washington 98390

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1029 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1029reviews

  • 5 Stars
    731
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

Beautiful room

By

May 26, 2020

The rooms were very nice. The beds were super comfortable.. it was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. It was very modern furniture bathroom was gorgeous.. it was very clean everybody was super nice there

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

May 20, 2020

My stay was perfect n loved the lime coconut shampoo when in the summer area again this will be my g8o to !

Read More
Read Less

Under Construction lots of drug users on premises.

By

May 19, 2020

club

Just avoid this place until the meth heads are cleared out and construction is completed.

Read More
Read Less

Even though there's construction

By

April 05, 2020

club

Even though there is construction going on, my stay here was wonderful. We were welcomed in like a part of the family. The staff here is very knowledgeable about their city with places to eat and shop. Even with this pandemic going on across the world they keep up to date with their city. The location is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 03, 2020

club

I stayed here for 5 nights, even though some of the hotel was under construction it was a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was available the first morning but then the state closed all restaurants due to the COVID-19 virus and the hotel stopped serving breakfast. That was not the fault of the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when in the area

By

April 02, 2020

Always clean, comfortable and friendly service. Very convenient location with everything you could need within easy availability. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Brief break from COVID19

By

March 29, 2020

We stayed here for one night to get out of our house, unfortunately we couldn’t use any of the amenities due to the lockdown of COVID19, the hotel was still under construction looks like a remodel maybe but we never heard any noise or anything. The updates look like they will be really nice. They had the best pillows and everything seemed very clean.

Read More
Read Less

I'll stay here again

By

March 25, 2020

Comfortable room and a great night's rest. Great way to end a business day of travel

Read More
Read Less

Had to go stay

By

March 18, 2020

Pool is cold and Hot tub is warm so if you like it toasty stay elsewhere. The place is under remodel but was still.quiet. rooms are nice and spacious and the bathroom is updated nicely but there was bar soap clumps left on the shower soap shelf suggesting it was not cleaned properly. Breakfast is good. They have a good variety but when we stayed their were 3 working the area and only a handful of rooms had been occupied and the breakfast crew were not nice, like they were irritated we were there.

Read More
Read Less

great location in busy Seattle area

By

March 18, 2020

platinumelite

Nice location that is affordable and close to freeways but has a country feel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel

By

March 12, 2020

I booked a jacuzzi suite anly to find out after I went to my room they DON'T HAVE JACUZZI Suits anymore!! I was downgraded to a normal room but the hotel still charged me for a suite!! No one is willing to help me with my issues @ this dump of a hotel!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express at Sumner WA

By

March 11, 2020

club

Consistently clean, comfortable, safe. We've stayed here for 8 years and have been more than satisfied each time.

Read More
Read Less