Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 429 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Place to Stay

By

January 13, 2017

club

Comfortable, Clean, good breakfast, relaxing, great staff

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and aceptional rooms

By

January 08, 2017

This is a very nice hotel with exceptional rooms. Would definitely stay at this hotel when I come back to this area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Greetings Turbogt55, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am thrilled to hear that you were impressed by our rooms and would stay with us again! We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Sumner. Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years eve

By

January 04, 2017

club

Joined Ihg club and they gave my husband and I a
Free upgrade. However the only difference was that there was a lot more seating in our room, so it was kind
Of silly for just 2 people. Other than that it was great!

Read More
Read Less

Plastic (one-time-use) tableware is not good idea

By

December 30, 2016

club

Plastic (one-time-use) tableware (plate, folk, spoon...)is not environmental friendly and also reduce the sense of quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Greetings ypeng, Thank you for the 5 star review! I appreciate the feedback as well regarding our breakfast utensils. If you wish to discuss this further, I welcome you to contact me directly at the info below. Thank you again for taking the time. Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager ariel@hotelservicesgroup.com
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

December 12, 2016

Only issue is that my TV would go off randomly while watching.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Hello Jefe30, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I am sorry to hear that the TV periodically went off, I have noted the room number that you were in so that we can switch that out right away. Thank you very much for the feedback, without it, we would not be able to continue to improve. Safe Travels and Happy Holidays! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

December 08, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel offers everything I was looking for. Clean, comfortable, relaxing, close to interstate and safe surroundings. The breakfast area is clean and selection is nice. They have delicious cookies in the evening and nice music in lobby/breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Greetings female business, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Thank you for staying with us again. I am so happy to hear that the rooms were clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the cookies, location and music selection! We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pierce County, Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager – HotelStaff (12/8/16)
Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

December 06, 2016

club

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, same great service and very clean and nice. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Greetings itseaya18, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Thank you for staying with us again. I am so happy to hear that the rooms were clean and comfortable and that our staff treated you warmly! We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pierce County, Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Night Sleep

By

November 23, 2016

Comfortable bed, pillows, and room in general. Clean room. Friendly staff, very accomodating

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Hello Ronniejoe, Thank you so much for for 5 star review! I am glad to hear that you had a peaceful sleep and felt comfortable during your stay here in Sumner. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're up from Texas! Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staying for a class

By

November 23, 2016

club

I was taking a motorcycle class close by for two days. This hotel is a bit older, but its maintained so well, and very clean. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Hello sxypjl2000, Thank you very much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear that our staff took good care of you and that you were happy with our cleanliness and conditions! I hope that your motorcycle class went well, thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Sumner area. Take Care and Happy Cruising, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Franklin is to much!!!

By

November 20, 2016

This IHG property is a perfect location I use for business purposes when I am in the South Puget Sound region. Close to Tacoma and surrounding communities, also Sea- Tac airport is easy to access, and of course Seattle's South side is in range.
The property also offers soy milk on their breakfast options, which as a vegan, or lactose intolerant guest is a a big plus!
Besides the excellent staff, and amenities what sold me on this location is the greeting i received by Franklin, the French bull dog...wearing a tie no less! That kind of welcome makes me feel like i am welcomed and I will continue to call this place my second home!
Great job to all the staff for their efforts to create this kind of warm and comforting environment!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Greetings Avery 1967, Thank you so much for the super positive 5 star review! As a Spire member, I know you have so many options when choosing where to stay so it means even more coming from you that you choose to stay with us in Sumner. We appreciate your loyalty very much and look forward to each time your business brings you to our area! Franklin says hello and can't wait to see you next time you visit! Safe Travels and Warm Wishes, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms

By

November 07, 2016

I had to extend my stay twice while working in the area. The staff was very helpful and allowed me to stay in my room.
I also do not have my room cleaned daily so was able to get coffee and towels as needed without any problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Greetings TeeJay2, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear that our hotel team made your stay with us convenient and enjoyable! Thank you for the positive feedback, I will be sure to pass this on to the front desk and housekeeping teams! Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Pierce County! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and quiet quarters.

By

November 06, 2016

club

The house keeping staff is great and the front desk very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Hello Stv47, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am thrille do hear that both our housekeeping and front desk departments made your stay enjoyable and easy! Thank you for the kind words, I will be sure to pass this feedback on to the team. Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less