• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels!

The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed
View More

Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels!

The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include

Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from.

We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.

View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark & lifeguards & staff were great I bought my 4 grandchildren to the waterpark & we stayed overnight. The staff was great!!! It was really crowded, but there was plenty of lifeguards to watch over everyone. The only suggestion I have is that I saw a number of children fall on the deck area. If you sit and watch between the lazy river & the bucket, you will see at least 2 or 3 children fall within 10 to 15 minutes. That was scary. The staff and service people were great along with the lifeguards. I was really impressed on how many lifeguards there was & that they were really watching everyone so closely. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent pricing but nice waterpark We went to this waterpark with one other family and booked the exact same room. However, their pricing was $80 cheaper than our room. When checking in I asked why the difference and they would not adjust the price of the exact same room. I was very disappointed to know that I even asked about special discounts when we booked and was told there weren't any but when our friends booked they were given a cheaper price for the same room. We didn't dare disappoint the kids by leaving, which is what I really wanted to do! However, the waterpark was nice and I was really impressed with how well the lifeguards did their job. It was easy to relax with little ones. Also, the kids eat free at the restaurant which was great. But, if you have a big party you will likely have a hard time being seated together. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room However the waterpark is geared for kids 4-8, so the little ones LOVE it, but older kids get boared easily.... EXCELLENT choice on the shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the rooms - that is first class! You will expect to hear kids running and such, after all this is a hotel waterpark, it is not an adult only facility. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay The water park is WAY overpriced and crowded. The kids that they have working do not pay attention to anything. They were more concerned about my wife and I holding hands in separate tubes going down the lazy river then a bunch of kids pushing swearing and causing the adults to not enjoy the experience. The bed in our room was like sleeping on cement and the people at the front desk seemed nice but clueless when asked a question April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time..... It was my worst experience ever there. After this last visit we will not go back! Water park was cold. The food we received was beyond subpar. They don't say there is certain hours for kid eating free so thus my surprise when the bill came. My steak was burnt and I couldn;t even get the sides I wanted. The waitress was embarassed also about this. Overall just a horrible and last experience. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect "Beach-y" Get Away! At the water park, the ever vigilant life guard staff gives parents peace of mind. They were personable and kind to all of their little swimmers. The deck area was too small, leaving no place to sit or keep belongings. The temperature was perfect, lockers were available for a reasonable price, and everything was very clean. Our room was very nice with crisp linens and comfortable beds. We were VERY disappointed in the food. Without exception, it was uniformly awful, both poolside and at the Pub. Service in the Pub was nonexistent. We wished there was also a regular pool for the older kids and parents. This is a 10 and under venue. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was very comfortable and clean. It was very convenient to be close to Cabela's. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for kids We brought our 3 grandkids for the weekend and had a blast! We felt the water park accommodations were very safe for little kids. Our 4-year-old granddaughter loved tubing on the river all by herself. The water slides were alot of fun. The Family Suite was awesome. Lots of room and storage. The only downfall was a continental breakfast wasn't included. For the price, it should have been. I've never been to a Holiday Inn that didn't offer a continental breakfast. All in all, it was a great family weekend. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We really appreciated the family room we stayed in. The bunk beds for the kids were very nice! The staff at the front desk were professional and very friendly. We also called and asked for an extra blanket and pillow, which were brought to us promptly. Our only complaint was the quality of our breakfast. I paid a little extra for the room to get two adult breakfasts included and our little kids got the promotion of "eating free". We figured we would have to buy our older children's breakfast, but found out that the hotel allowed them to be free as well! Since they were free, the quality of the breakfast didn't seem that bad, but I would not want to pay the high prices that were on the menu for the poor quality of food! Overall, I would gladly return to enjoy the family room again. I will just plan on eating breakfast somewhere else. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for a Stay-cation! We stayed in the family fun suite for 2 nights during winter break in February. The room was very clean and spacious enough to accomodate 2 adults and 5 kids. The kitchenette area was perfect for snacks and to keep our drinks cold. Everyone we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. Treehouse Pub & Grub had good food at reasonable prices, and the customer service was EXCELLENT! The arcade had fun games for our kids, and the hotel is very generous with the game cards. Between the scavenger hunt and Adventure Quest Kids Club, our kids received $10 to play in the arcade. Last, but not least, the waterpark....We LOVED the size and attractions in the waterpark! It is big enough to keep the kids engaged, but small enough that we could easily keep track of our kids (who ranged from 2-12 yrs old). All of us were able to enjoy the waterslides, and the hot tub area was a nice break for the adults. One other added feature with this hotel, is that they still have the traditional rectangle-shaped pool in the main hotel section. When we wanted a break from the waterpark, we visited that pool and played traditional pool games. Great place! We plan to visit again! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean facility Good price, Very neatly kept and clean with friendly service. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I loved staying here as it was so clean and fun. However, there was a pageant being held that weekend so it was hard to sleep when there were children running up and down the halls screaming and the room next door was noisy children. This was at eleven at night. I had to call the front desk in order to get to sleep. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lifeguard to Swimmer Ratio The lifeguard to swimmer ration was excellent. We felt very comfortable with the children at the waterpark. The children had a ball in the waterpark. The kiddie pool was warm. The room was fine. It was a little tight for all 8 of us; but it was the family suite. The food was disappointing. We ate dinner and had the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Although the children's meals were free, the selection for adults was limited and not very good. That was a definite drawback for us. The breakfast buffet was self serve with paper plates and plastic utensils. That was not appealing. Overall, we would go back to the waterpark. We would dine outside of the hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family vacation! This was our first visit to the Dundee Splash Universe. We were pleasantly surprised at the waterpark's size and various activities for our 4 yr old up to our 12 year old. We stayed in the waterpark until 6:30 pm without any complaints from any of the kids about lack of activity. The room was spacious and the double bunks were perfect for the four kids. Room was clean and better than expected. Food on site was pricey. Mini kitchen was great for saving money with in-room snacks. Also, restaurants within walking distance. We will surely return! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun The staff there went above and beyound of there duties. I loved everything, The room beautiful, Food loved it! Ask a question get a huge smile and answered . The property very clean. This place was fun for all ages and I hope I can return in the furture...To the Holiday Inn staff 5 stars and more....... March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Well I got there Friday afternoon with recommendations from Cabela's That this was a good place to stay . Went to get something to eat for supper the pasta bake was so bad I could not eat it so went back to my room ate a apple I brought with me with hopes that breakfast would be better. It was .Also ask about wifi Friday night Saturday morning because I had problems with a weak singal in my room nothing was done.spent all day at Cabela's came back to my room still no wifi later talking to one of your people that work there. They told me the wifi never did work very well so I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.the noise from the room above me woke me up 2:30am Saturday morning and went to 4:30am Saturday morning March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Everything was perfect except trying to sleep at night, all you hear is kids on the upper level running around but you have to expect that because it's for kids but my family we enjoyed our stay and we will be back soon. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by water park So much was expected from our family because we have stayed at several other water park hotels. This one did not compare to any of the others. There were no towels available to the guests in the pool area. You will have to leave the warm area and stand in a cold hall way area and wait to be noticed by a staff member to go behind the counter and get you towels. YOU CAN NOT HELP YOUR SELF TO A TOWEL. There is also VERY limited seating in the pool area. The lazy river is a speed river. Quit scary for a parent with several young children to keep an eye on. The hotel and hotel room were very nice. However our family was at the hotel and stayed in a hotel room to be able to access the water park for more than an afternoon. Our mistake. The water park has very little to offer compared to the others that we have stayed at. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lousy restaurant The rooms here were clean, comfortable and of the high quality we have come to expect of the Holiday Inn, and the kids had a ball in the water park. It was nice being close to Cabella's. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Cabella's or to take their children to a waterpark, but based on our experience, we would definitely suggest they avoid the hotel restaurant and patronize one of the conveniently located nearby ones. The waiter was helpful and friendly, but the menu was pretty limited (lots of fried food#. Although the place wasn't busy at all, by the time the adults' food arrived it was almost cold. Our orders didn't arrive at nearly the same time, either. We didn't want to eat before the kids, so we sat for another 20 minutes watching our food get cold while the kids patiently waited for their food to arrive. I checked my watch. Although all they'd ordered were personal-sized pizzas #not very good#, it took over 45 minutes of patient waiting from the time we placed our orders to the time the kids' food was served. We look forward to staying at this hotel again, but next time we'll be sure to take advantage of one of the nearby restaurants, right across the parking lot. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay We were amazed when we walked into our room. The kids loved the bunk bed and we loved the separate room with the king bed which was very comfortable and relaxing. The waterpark was just perfect for the kids. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay great. We would recommend staying and would return. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cleanliness...disappointed in the water park. The hotel and rooms were great. Things were clean and the staff was polite and helpful. I had not visited the water park at this Holiday Inn before and was a little disappointed in the size. The park is designed for more younger kids. While my 16 year old did have a good time, there was not as many slides for him to use. I really wouldn't come back here again as the kids get older due to the amount of slides. We all enjoyed our stay, don't get me wrong, it's just not designed for an older kid crowd. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small-ish waterpark If your children/grandchildren are under the age of 12, this is a nice waterpark for a Saturday/Sunday, or 2-day, stay. Since you get 4 passes even on the checkout day, you can clear out your room and head to the park until you're ready to leave. The pizza is pretty good, the arcade a nice diversion, and there are some kid-friendly activities during the day when the water park loses it's appeal, as well as a small swimming pool near the hotel lobby. This hotel/waterpark needs an indoor (dry) playscape where kids can go to play for a while; otherwise, your only choice is a visit to Cabela's or Stover's Candy Store, or go to your room for some tv time. After all, one can only spend so much time in the water. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, and the "buy one adult meal, get one kid's meal free" offer is a bargain, plus you don't have to leave the hotel. The Treehouse Pub & Grub has average food, and the Snack Shack off the side of the waterpark is convenient for a hotdog or pizza. I found the hotel staff to be very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Wifi connection was in and out. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family hotel Rooms were nice, kids liked the bunk beds. Fun times at the water park. The only negatives to list would be that I had to fill out a form to recieve my missing membership points and there was no safe for you valuables at the hotel. When visiting the water park it would be nice to be able to lock your valuables up so you don't have to take them with you. I'm not real comfortable leaving my wallet unsecured in the room. It would be convient to have a safe in the room or at the desk to secure your valuables. February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very chaotic, too small, and not relaxing Decided to try this waterpark for the first time, as our family typically vacations at the larger chain water parks. Unfortunately, not sure we will be eager to return. There is no free area to relax inside the park when your little ones need a break, no lounge chairs, and very little space to even set your belongings while trying to enjoy the park. Within the park, there are not enough inner tubes for both the slides and the lazy river. There is also not a pool to just float and play in inside the water park...you have to cross back over the bridge to use the hotel's pool if you just want to swim. The water temperature and temperature within the park was too chilly...at least on our second day the temperature in the park was slightly warmer after we mentioned it to 3 staff members...but that could also be due to the fact that the park was overflowing with people. Snack bar was understaffed, and you waited a long time after paying to find out if something you ordered wasn't actually available. On a positive note the lifeguards were attentive and the hotel room was clean. February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience, Freezing WaterPark We had a good time with our kids for a quick weekend getaway. The main complaint was the water in the waterpark was so cold, I have been to other indoor waterparks and this was a big (unpleasant) surprise. Even in the winter, the water should be able to be maintained at a more confortable temperature. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a fantastic stay here. The kids loved the waterpark and the rooms where great - nice and clean. Breakfast and snack bar where excellent and recommend both. Dinner was disappointing, decided on take out from the restaurant as 45 minute wait for table and it took at least 45 minutes to get our order. The bartender was fabulous however while I waited for our orders which made it a bit better. Would recommend dinner out somewhere else Waterpark and hotel rooms where great for anyone with smaller kids. Perfect for our kids age 4 and 6. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business Traveler I decided to try this hotel even though it was 30 miles south of my final Ann Arbor destination. With the splash park attached it is a nice place for people with kids but for a business traveler hoping to get work done in the room, there are better places. The room featured a small round table which may be conducive for setting things on, but it is really too small if you want to spread out papers and open a notebook to work. Sometimes I work in the eating area or at tables in the lobby, but even these were too small to be useable. There is an attached restaurant with bar, but through bad timing I missed the bar since they closed early due to no people and I missed breakfast because by 9:30 AM everyone was gone and so were they. If they had posted hours for both, I missed it. The wifi was adequate; the room was clean and all the staff I met was eager to help. I give the staff high marks. Not being able to work comfortably, I decided to watch TV but the picture was terrible (a lot of snow) and the selection seemed limited compared to what I typically find. I will need to be really desperate before I stay here again. Next time I will just continue north to Ann Arbor where I have stayed before. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience it was built up to be The hotel room was much smaller than what you are led to believe, it is not a suite, just a partition between beds that doesn't even extend to the ceiling. The water was cold in the pool area. The water wasn't even very deep. Just not the relaxing weekend we had hoped for. The waterpark was overcrowded. The price of the room/waterpark are way over priced, even at the special. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place stayed here this past weekend with our daughter and really had fun. the rooms are really nice and very cabin themed. the staff was very friendly and we will return...thanks February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to service? The heating in our room was crazy. We couldn't get it to turn off, so we roasted all night long. We had absolutely no WiFi, and even connecting physically to the data port in the wall didn't help. The hotel is supposed to offer towels at the waterpark for hotel guest, but there were never ANY, even if you were down there right when the park opens in the morning. So our choices were to either bring towels from our room which get stolen unless we pay extra for lockers, or we run through the hotel past open doors in mid-winter dripping and freezing until we can get to our rooms. Other guests were extremely loud. When I called to ask for someone to have a talk with other guests, I was told that *I* had to pinpoint which exact room the noise was coming from before the hotel staff would do anything about it. Even when I did so, nothing was done. When all was said and done, I was offered a $20 credit to my bill for my troubles. I'm still waiting on that to hit my card. February 10, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading