Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 374 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

Comfortable and clean. I got really drunk and my room was easy to find.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, poor food

By

March 17, 2017

The room was fantastic, spacious, comfortable, etc. The front desk staff was hit or miss. Some were excellent, but many were new and just did not have the experience to help with some questions.
The breakfast quality in the dining room was spotty at best. I had vouchers from the hotel, but I would never pay the prices they charge for the quality of food I received.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and well lit

By

March 16, 2017

club

We needed a place to stay while our home was in a power outage due to a wind storm. The area hotels were all quite full and we found the Holiday Inn available. The staff was very helpful at getting us a room to give us the warm place to stay while we waited for the utility company to get the power restored. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious room and the availability of the pool.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

March 15, 2017

club

Great service front desk and restaurant staff very good.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute

By

March 12, 2017

My granddaughter was scheduled for surgery at a nearby hospital. The General manager Chris was so great at helping me and my family out. The rooms were very clean and relaxing. Also every housekeeper I saw made it a point to stop for a second and say good morning with a kind smile. It may not sound like a lot but being in such a worrisome state these small gestures really helped me stay positive!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Great Staff

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

I travel quite a bit and stay at many IHG properties. I have had some problems at other properties - but this one was perfect.

I arrived in Detroit at about 7AM and then would have to go to the client at about Noon. I called the night previous and talked to someone at front desk (I really wish I remembered her name) - anyways - I explained that as early as she could check me in I would greatly appreciate it.

She initially said "I can get you in at noon" but then in further discussion she understood the issue I was trying to solve. She reserved my room directly to me at that time and said "just head here after you get your luggage and car."

Exactly as promised - the room was available. The check-in clerk was super nice and quickly got me checked in. I think it is sometimes lost on check-in agents, but simply a pleasant demeanor and understanding tone are the biggest things a weary traveler is looking for after a long flight!

I didn't need to use the hotel bar or restaurant - but they looked awesome (and smelled awesome too :) ). This is a "real" Holiday Inn - and not an Express, so it has a real restaurant - which again is somewhat out of the norm for a Holiday Inn (the only other one I recall with a full restaurant was in St. Louis).

The pool area had some renovation or work being done on the hot tub - but the pool was open. Unfortunately, because of the quickness of my trip, I didn't use the pool at all - but it looked nice.

The fitness center was outfitted with very nice Lifefitness treadmills. If I hadn't been dead tired when I returned to my room - I would have used it. Another great thing about this property is that the fitness center is open 24 hours a day (usually IHG's close about 11PM). If I may be so bold - all IHG properties should try to do this - those of us Business Travelers don't always have time before closing.

The only things I could complain about is that the furniture (particularly the desk chair) in the room could be updated (the chair looked well used) - but otherwise the room was clean, filled with enough consumables for the time I was there. The hotel was also very quiet.

I definitely would recommend for the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and excellent breakfast!!!

By

March 10, 2017

club

My brother was there to have testing done by UOf M and we both slept like babies.

Read More
Read Less

clean room and comfortable

By

March 10, 2017

club

overall it was a pleasurable stay, it was our first time to
ann arbor. staff was friendly. thank you..

Read More
Read Less

Good and bad experiences at this hotel

By

March 08, 2017

club

The room was nice but one of the elevators was broke down the entire visit and the pool and hot tub were both out of service for more than half of our stay. The bed was very comfortable but the internet service was not good. The employees were very kind and courteous but I'm would probably choose a different hotel in Ann Arbor if we were to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

March 02, 2017

Friendly staff and clean hotel. Only drawbacks were that the pool was closed for a day and a half while we stayed and we were charged double for our room.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty ok

By

March 02, 2017

club

We had some issues but the hotel took care of them. Room was clean, that's what matters most!!!

Read More
Read Less

GO BLUE

By

March 01, 2017

Excellent, hotel staff were very accommodating and flexible. Rooms were ready before 3. Great place to stay for U of Michigan events

Read More
Read Less