Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 900 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

900reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    42

Modern and Convenient

By

September 18, 2020

I come to Ann Arbor on business several times a year and enjoy this hotel for it's close proximity to a shopping center and several dining establishments within walking distance of the property.

Although they are renovating and there was construction taking place that limited any availability of food and drinks at the hotel - the staff was incredibly accommodating and offered me bonus points to my account as a way to make up for it.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Ann Arbor

By

September 14, 2020

platinumelite

We experienced two issues during the two days we were in the room. Neither were brought to hotel management attention.
First: the toilet will run continuously w/o attention. It was running when we arrived. Jiggling handle would eventually obtain a seal.
Second: the DIRECT TV remote only worked when within 4 feet of the TV/Controller. Volume and ON/OFF worked from farther away but the guide and channel selection did not.
We knew in advance that the amenities like pool and restaurant were shut down during the remodel, so that was not an issue to mention.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 10, 2020

club

rooms were clean. guest services were very helpful. but pool was closed and restaurant was closed for renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

September 04, 2020

Nice location, close to campus. Very clean and new! The remodel looks great!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 01, 2020

club

We had to leave another hotel in the area because it was disgusting. This holiday Inn was the complete opposite! All new, decor is very streamlined and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, staffs are nice

By

August 30, 2020

I arrived in the very early morning with tiredness, but the staff helped me checkin early to let me take some rest. Appreciate the kindness of the staff! Also during my stay, the staffs are all very welcoming!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and receptionist

By

August 28, 2020

club

This was our second stay in Ann Arbor in the last month and we liked this hotel. We appreciate the added sanitation during Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Good job

By

August 28, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is under construction Lobby entrance is clean and good job with social distancing and mask requirements to maintain guests health

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

August 24, 2020

platinumelite

It was ok....girl at the desk was more interested in her phone then helping ppl checking in. I was also not recognized as a rewards member

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

August 24, 2020

Room was very comfortable front desk staff amazing. 2nd shift clerk the man was sorry. I can’t help you. The others were extremely helpful and super friendly

Read More
Read Less

You can do much better

By

August 23, 2020

Chalk it up to a major renovation and COVID precautions, but overall this was a fail. The lobby, and all other common areas, are unavailable due to a major renovation. The room was poorly prepared. Coffee maker, but no coffee cups. Poorly vacuumed. One bar of soap for two people, to transfer between sink and shower and back.
Mandatory "deposit" for incidentals and in case of smoking in a guest room (why? they had my credit card info.)
Given the number of other hotels very, very nearby, you can do much better.
But - good location relative to the University.

Read More
Read Less

COVID mindful

By

August 22, 2020

During these difficult times, it is hard to rate a hotel the way we are used to. However, I much prefer to thank a hotel for taking care of my health than sayings thanks for breakfast. This hotel is doing all the right things!

Read More
Read Less