Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Auburn Holiday Inn Stay This is a wonderful find in the quaint city of Auburn Ca! Nestled in the Sierra mountains, this Hioliday Inn is centrally located to town and freeways! The beds are so comfortable, the rooms well appointed and appear to be recently re- decorated and clean as can be. Nice grounds, pool area, workout facility, and Max's restaurant is right on the second floor! You can enjoy dinner or just a drink at the bar before heading out! Breakfast is also available and excellent! I would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone heading up the I80 or back! Great customer service as well! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by take a map and a compass I have the opportunity to stay at a bunch of holiday Inn motels. This one is an express but you don't get breakfast, you need to spend more at the restaurant on site. Also when you check in the motel feels like it's a maze the elevators are on the very back side of the motel , so if your tired you still need to navigate the maze and try and find the way up! I unfortunately will travel out of my way to not stay at this location again June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient location, comfortable rooms Thank you for this hotel, located near my business meetings and outfitted with everything I need in a hotel. I have noticed the staff is great and remembers me every time I check in. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting ready for the wedding My family and friends stayed at the hotel in Auburn the day of my son's wedding rehearsal. The rooms were great and the staff was friendly. We ate several excellent meals at Maxx's restaurant , which was conveniently located in the hotel. There were also several other well known eating establishments within a block, so we had many choices. When had to go to the wedding, I was hesitant to leave and have to stay some where else. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on going back soon. Our experience there only added to the joy of the event. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Service Front desk staff rude and unhelpful. I was guaranteed an early check-in and a special room request, neither of which we received. The staff blamed management, and we were put in a room next to another wedding party were were extremently loud and intoxicated. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool and hot tub. Everything was clean. The only weird thing was their obsession with security. Maybe Auburn has some massive problem with crime that I'm unaware of, but they seemed to be very worried about the safety of the guests. They had a placard on the guest room door and another card in the room with warnings about not trusting anyone at your door, etc. And the windows were blocked from being opened, even from the inside, which seemed weird and unnecessary, and slightly annoying. I like that they care about customer security, but this seemed to be going a little too far and actually made feel less safe. But I had no issues while at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service I am a IHG Gold Card member, stay in IHG hotels all over the northern part of the state. But Auburn was amazing. From the nice letter left in my room, to a call from the front desk making sure I had all I needed, to an amazing meal from Max's. Thank you Auburn staff for the Best IHG experience I have had to date. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Love the Holiday Inn Express....when ever I come into town to visit family we choose this hotel. I like having Max's Restaurant on the property, makes it so easy to get something to eat and drink. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Pricey Well maintained hotel conveniently located. It is a bit overpriced however. It is a full service H.I. but not worth 50 dollars more than an Express. The restaurant is good quality but close most nights at 9 ... even the bar! Next to an IN and OUT so all is not lost. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but the Internet was fine. Internet availability, reliability, speed, and strength was a significant problem despite advising the Front Desk three or four times over two days. They tried by rebooting the server and routers, but nothing improved. I ended up camped in the Lobby to use my laptop. Otherwise, everything else was fine. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, concerns with management, internet. MANAGER CALLED MY EMPLOYER, EVER HEAR OF THAT?? I have stayed at this hotel in the past with no complaints. It is a decent property. The second time I stayed here, and mind you I recommended this hotel to my co-workers, we all had a bad experience. First, we had to move rooms (only was this accomplished after being made to call the IT support staff to troubleshoot internet connectivity; I stay at hotels over half of the year and know how to connect to wireless internet) in order to gain any internet access which, even when gained, was slow. Then once in the room came to find that there are no microwaves. Also, my tub was backed up and did not drain properly. Then, I experienced about the worst customer service possible. In order to complete my work and gain normal internet access, I used the ethernet cord in the business center. I was confronted by a maintenance person and told him that he was NOT to unplug my computer as I had important work files uploading. I left a sign on my laptop saying "do not disturb" but the maintenance person unplugged the computer anyways. I told the front desk person that this was unacceptable and he was not helpful in assuring me that my property or internet connection would not be disturbed. Eventually all of this reached a second manager and then the final GM. I was stern in stating my expectations to the staff, these interactions were later labeled as "belligerent". My last issue was with an errant charge of $40 made by the hotel restaurant. I asked the GM about this charge and she was not able to immediately clear the item up and demanded I provide a personal credit card to cover a charge that I did not make. The GM later CALLED MY EMPLOYER and accused me of claiming to work for a company which I do not, misrepresented my interactions with her staff. It was obvious that she could not professionally handle the situation (which she was absent from at its origin out sick). SO, bottom line, its an decent hotel that lacks normal amenities and the manager has a penchant for revenge if she cannot adequately deal with normal guest complaints. Oh yeah, and I'm a IHG Gold member so this isnt my first rodeo. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and service Our second stay at this location, both times with excellent service (thanks to Scott at front desk and others). Facility in excellent condition, well maintained. Although close to major highway (which provides easy access), rooms have been very quiet. Would definitely stay again, and recommend highly for this area. On-site restaurant & bar/lounge (Max's) is a plus. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable stay My only issue is the thermostat. Difficult to control . Liked the restaurant convenience. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite Holiday Inn locations! As usual, stay was wonderful & comfortable. Staff goes above & beyond to assist and help out. Max's restaurant for room service is not to be missed - Corned beef piled high on rye and a piece of carrot cake :) March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was disappointed when I had requested a handicap accesable room. Told the person on the phone I did not really need the roll in shower, just and actual step in shower, not a tub shower. I recently had foot surgery and stepping into the tub was not possible. As a result, skipped the shower that night. Maybe you do not offer actual step in showers, just tubs. That is the problem perhaps. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Many positives but have to get the basics right. Positives: They provided nice upgrade room with gr8 HD flat screen and ridiculously robust offering of HD channels (e.g. Tennis Channel). So I was able to really enjoy the BCS Championship game while working. Wi-Fi was strong and consistent. Guest business center well equipped. Front desk was very personable. Location is very convenient to I-80. Room service was prompt and food was quite good. Negatives: Toilet seat had considerable amount of what I believe to be dried blood on the underside. Seriously off-putting and really affected my overall impression. Desk is jammed into a corner facing away from TV and into wall. Living area furniture not in snyc with contemporary TV - not comfortable. No Ethernet. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Room clean. Pillows are not comfortable for me. They do have soft and firm marked pillows but both were too firm for my taste. Otherwise nice place to stay. We had a few issues we needed help with and the staff was very helpful. In and Out down the hill is a plus! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Found this great hotel while driving cross country. Very nice lobby, restaurant and rooms. The perfect stay! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for rooms and services. We enjoyed this hotel from check-in to check-out. The front-desk staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, etc. My only issue with the room was that the air conditioning unit had a funky smell to it (room 313). It wasn't overwhelming, but it wasn't pleasant either. As for the restaurant (Max's), we had one good experience and one VERY bad experience. The good experience was for dinner on a Friday night. The menu had plenty on it, the waitress was entertaining, and the pricing and quality of the food we ordered was good. However, we had a completely different excperience for breakfast the next morning at Max's. The restaurant was not very full, yet we had to wait at least 5 minutes to be shown to a table that had a dirty plate sitting on it. The service that morning was awful. We weren't able to get out of there in under 90 minutes. And the pancakes I ordered were sub-par and way overpriced just to throw a half dozen chocolate chips on them and charge extra. Still, everything else about the hotel was pretty darn good and we would recommend it. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating for a large group Staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs - approximately 20+ rooms accommodating out of town visitors for a wedding. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only negative encountered ws the understaffed restaurant (Max's) during the morning hours. The food was good but delivery was quite slow. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and a killer restaurant We're from the Bay Area and were up for a weekend in apple season. When checking in we were told there were 7 weddings going on. We thought "oh no - there goes our quiet stay". But nope - never heard them. The bed was comfortable - maybe one of the best hotel beds we ever had. And Max's restaurant is great. We've been to several in the Bay Area and this one was right up to snuff with them all. Unusual for us we did 3 meals there and loved them all. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timers I'm very impressed. First time we stay and it definitely was that the right choice for us. thank you. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet In town for business; after long day of travel was nice to be treated great by check in staff. room was quiet, clean and comfortable. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement with front desk customer service and late check in time. Overall the hotel was well kept and the room was comfortable and clean. Our disappointment came to play when trying to attend a 5 pm wedding and your check in time is 4pm . I called ahead 3 times that day and was told we were on a priority list. That doesn't help when you need to shower and dress for the event after a 6 hour drive and then drive another 17 miles to get to the wedding facility.That check in time is very late in the day which caused us to arrive late to the wedding. While waiting at the front desk, there were several other hotel guests that were as stressed out as we were and complaining about such a late check in time. So it was not just us! I will not recommend this facility even though it is comfortable and clean. On a side note, The bed pillows were very small therefore we had to request additional pillows to be sent up. As for the the front desk staff, they barely choked out a smile. It was not as inviting and professional as should be expected. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations We had confirmations on the block of rooms reserved for the wedding guests when we traveled to Auburn to attend a relative's nuptials. Prior to the trip we needed an extra room but the hotel was sold-out for those nights. The staff encouraged me to call to check on cancellations. In spite of me calling almost daily, the personnel remained very nice and professional every time. Finally, we were able to get the extra room, thus allowing my entire family to be together in the same place. The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed the group of musicians playing by the pool and the wine-tasting bar. I noticed that this hotel is pet-friendly and probably the last sanctuary for smokers but none of these interfered with our wonderful stay. We enjoyed the surroundings and the very friendly staff and will certainly stay here again if we come back to the Auburn area. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient to Old Auburn A good place to stay if you want to spend time in Old Auburn. Clean and comfortable room but it takes an effort to get from the lobby to the elevator (quite far from the lobby) through the winding hallways that could use a whole lot more directional signage. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Window Shade Issues We stayed there two nights recently. Our window had only the white translucent pull across the window. There were not other curtains which could be drawn across the window. The sun came in the window and lit up the entire room at 6am. Worse still, we called the front desk and they didn't seem to care. Several others we knew had rooms and they didn't have the same issue - they actually had solid pull curtains which we didn't have. The moral of the story is that you should checkout the room curtains first thing. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and pampering This hotel in a small town works to achieve the true pampering of their guests. I felt spoiled as a priority club member! My only complaint for this hotel is the pillows. It would be nice to have down or true soft pillows. The staff is wonderful! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend We stayed at the Holiday Inn with a number of family members and friends for a family wedding. The staff was very accommodating. They were extremely busy that weekend but went out of their way to get guests checked in early so they could get ready for the wedding. Overall a wonderful weekend. We also ate at the restaurant a couple of times and the food was very good. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice Made reservations night prior, to a nice room upstairs as I requested. Hotel full as many firefighter in area. Air conditioner was not on when arrived and it took much of the evening to cool the room. Internet did not work, they said it was being fixed. Was not impressed with the food will go elsewhere to eat next time. Desk staff were great, water and candy nice. Slept perfect, like choice of pillows. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>