Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 912 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great place to stay

By

July 06, 2020

club

The pull out couches need a thicker mattress, my kids said it was uncomfortable due to feeling the bars through the mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 06, 2020

club

The price for weekly visits is too high, besides that a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Everyone following covid-19 procedures

By

July 03, 2020

club

Comfortable stay. Everyone at the hotel was following the covid-19 procedures. The hotel was very clean. Cleaning staff always visible wiping down surfaces.

Read More
Read Less

My family really enjoyed their stay minus the cleaning.

By

July 02, 2020

club

My mom and my sisters drove from San Diego to visit me (I live here in Auburn). The front desk staff was very helpful and wearing their face mask. Everyone we encountered always had a mask and was very polite. The service was definitely wonderful. My mom and my sisters really enjoyed their stay. However, there was one little/huge issue. When they were heading out my sister had called to see if they could have the sheets changed and the bathrooms cleaned. When we got back, my mom and I noticed that the restroom was full of hair, as if they had just wet a rag and wiped the whole bathroom without rinsing it, the bathroom also didn’t have a clean smell, it smelled like wet rag. I told my mom to call the front desk but she didn’t want to make a big deal of it so we both ended up cleaning it to our liking. Since they bought cleaning wipes and cleaned after themselves they didn’t really check how housekeeping cleaned the next day. We were having such a fun time that we didn’t really want to be calling about a bathroom not being thoroughly cleaned. Like I mentioned before, staff was very pleasant, I just didn’t like the fact that my family coming all the way over here, had to worry about the cleanliness of their bathroom. With this whole COVID-19 situation you would think that housekeeping would be on top of the cleaning, especially the bathroom. Anyway, I didn’t submit anything because we were over it. Plus everything else was truly wonderful. Now that I’m seeing all these new cases or COVID I wanted to make sure you knew for your future guests. Maybe have someone double check the cleaned rooms or something.

Read More
Read Less

All great but....

By

June 30, 2020

Super clean - super nice staff - felt comfortable and safe. But my rooms curtains wouldn’t close. I guess they don’t want you to over sleep

Read More
Read Less

Clean great service

By

June 22, 2020

club

Had a great time. Facility was clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
A little pricey but probably competitive at this time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Clean Rooms and Nice Little Restaurant

By

June 17, 2020

We traveled all the way across country and this was our last stay. Very clean hotel and we felt very comfortable staying here. After checking all the marks while doing this review, I do wish they would have let us know this hotel was a safe place for people to stay if they needed to quarantine. While we did wear masks and I used alcohol and Lysol before we touched and entered the room, this may have been a concern knowing this ahead of time.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

June 15, 2020

club

We would not hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn again. Staff were attentive and met all our needs, dining service was fast and food quite tasty, room clean and bed very comfy. All was super!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

June 15, 2020

club

Staff was extremely friendly. Location was perfect and close to restaurants and the downtown area. Room was bery clean with microwave and refrigerator

Read More
Read Less

Sort of ok stay

By

June 12, 2020

One of the beds was not very comfortable, and there was a stain on the carpet, and the fabric corner of one of the bed supports was torn. We had a small dog and even though I requested a room other than ground floor, we were put in a ground floor room right by the door, so our dog, not used to being around people and places, barked every time someone went in and out and when workers were in the small lobby by the door. We couldn't get the TV remote to work other than on/off, so were brought new batteries, which didn't help. We found on our own that there is a DirectTV box on the back of the TV that has to be turned on. Channel selection was poor if you want network shows. Room size is good, bathroom nicely laid out. We opted for a "green stay" which meant no daily fresh towels and sheets, and trash removal only by request. This was mostly ok, but with 3 people and 6 days, things got pretty messy, and there was only one towel hook in the bathroom and no dish soap to wash cups and glasses. I'm thinking there could be a small bottle offered at check-in for green stays. Because of Covid-19, we ate in the room several times and would have preferred a table and chairs instead of a desk, desk chair and easy chair. Restaurant had opened back up, and the food and service were excellent. They did a good job of keeping people apart. We could eat out for less money, so only ate at the restaurant a few times. Pool was closed, ok for the circumstances. A morning bagged breakfast was available, but I have allergies to oranges and bananas, and those were the fruits in the bags. Coffee in the room was good, and we could get more pods at the front desk whenever we wanted them. I would stay here again, but would not opt for a green stay if there for more than a couple of days.

Read More
Read Less

This visit stunk

By

June 11, 2020

No Housekeeping service. was not told about this at check inn that needs to be corrected. Because of no housekeeping service, the price per stay should be less than what you are charging.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

June 02, 2020

Room was clean well organized employees were friendly and knowledgeable I recommend this place to anyone

Read More
Read Less