Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1135 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1135reviews

  • 5 Stars
    845
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    13

This hotel in Auburn, California is one I always stay at on my trips between California and Idaho - it is a wonderfully relaxing place!!

By

August 07, 2022

Great, relaxing place to stay - great restaurant - Max’s has wonderful lunch and dinner menu.

Read More
Read Less

Less work, more play

By

August 02, 2022

This was my 1st time staying in Auburn and I will definitely stop more often, as opposed to just driving past. The property was in great condition and food choices were excellent. I would definitely stay again and have already recommended to family & coworkers

Read More
Read Less

Gem of a property in mineral country

By

August 01, 2022

The staff at this property were top notch! From the gent at the front desk the night we checked in to the two working breakfast at Max's on-site restaurant, they showed that hospitality is not dead even in the days of staff shortages. Great location to boot with easy access to the old town (check out Back Country rock store--my kiddos loved it). BZ HIE Auburn!

Read More
Read Less

Over priced for the area

By

July 27, 2022

We were in this area for 2 days visiting family. We thought this property was way overpriced for the area. We stayed Saturday and Sunday nights. Saturday night was double the price of Sunday night. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat. Due to the price, we will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit.

By

July 26, 2022

Great location, very good restaurant with great service, extremely friendly Hotel Staff, and Pet Friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

July 25, 2022

Very quiet and comfortable easy to relax. Great place to catch up on. Mmuuch needed rest after 2 long weeks of firefighting. Staff is friendly and goes out of there way to make sure that your stay is everything you expect it to be.

Read More
Read Less

Worked Perfect for Business Stay

By

July 25, 2022

Everything was as advertised - I did not get the opportunity to try out the food services and other amenities but I am sure they were great. I had a hard time finding the gym at first (as it is tucked away behind the first-floor stairs in the back of the building. Otherwise, everything was great!

Read More
Read Less

Working stay

By

July 21, 2022

The room was nice but it faces the West and the AC had a had time keeping the room cool.

Read More
Read Less

Best front desk service

By

July 16, 2022

club

I don't think I have ever had such a warm and personable welcome check-in at a hotel. The lady at the front desk was kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. She went above and beyond to make sure we had all of the information we needed.
The hotel is nice, but being in an area that is normally cooler the rooms and building struggled a bit to keep cool enough in the heat.
Say yes to the breakfast buffet when you check in. It's the best deal you'll find. good food and very friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

July 12, 2022

The staff was very helpful and friendly! Was able to check in early and use the pool while waiting for people to finish up golfing! The staff responded very promptly to emails before my arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable beds and clean room

By

July 08, 2022

Although on the other side of the freeway, it's actually a great location; central spot to Old Town and Downtown. The room was clean and the property was well taken care of. The staff is friendly and the two I talked to live locally and had some great recommendations to check out for dinner (in addition to the in-house spot of course).

Read More
Read Less

Cool, clean and comfy

By

June 26, 2022

Excellent stay. Wongi at the front desk very welcoming, bell hop jumped to our rescue to assist with our baggage. Room was well stocked with towels, soap and everything was sparkling clean. Enjoyed convenience of Max’s restaurant (in the hotel) and breakfast was amazing. (Eggs/omelettes to order) plan to return!

Read More
Read Less