Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 364 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    4

Last Minute Stop

By

12 March 2017

club

Traveling from L.A. to Reno, running late and booked room 2 hrs in advance. I had stayed here a couple years ago for business. All was as I expected and recommend highly.

Read More
Read Less

简洁 整齐 很友好

By

11 March 2017

大晚上来的 有些轻松的玩笑让人很舒服
别的一如既往的标准水平的优悦会体验
还会再来的
一定
床非常舒服 睡到不想起床
洗澡也非常棒

Read More
Read Less

Business away from home

By

10 March 2017

Great................ nice....... okay!

good... blah, blah, blah!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms and service.

By

09 March 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel. Great Staff. I loved the city and good food was a short distance (walking) away.

Read More
Read Less

great Service and very clean

By

08 March 2017

club

The beds with extra pillows were outstanding. I did not get to use the swimming/hot tub areas but they looked very inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Next time come and enjoy the pool and hot tub. We look forward to your return. KarinK DOS
Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast and concerned staff

By

07 March 2017

Great overall visit. Thank you! I had a race in the area that morning and the staff opened breakfast an hour early for everyone. Facilities and rooms were very clean and new.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
We are happy to hear you had a great visit. We appreciate hearing from our guests and it's important to hear how we are doing. I am happy that we could accommodate you for breakfast before the race, we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

A High Quality Hotel Experience

By

05 March 2017

This was a five star hotel experience! I typically select higher end hotels when I travel for business. This Holiday Inn experience in Auburn was better than many of my 4 and 5 star experiences for less than a third of the cost. The restaurant is also excellent. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will share your review with the staff and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

A great en route hotel when traveling I-80

By

03 March 2017

I stayed here to avoid driving I-80 in the snow. Check I. Was fast, service was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. The in room coffee is ok, but the lobby coffee is much better. I got up to early to hit the road to take advantage of the great $5/each breakfast buffet deal, but have eaten room service from Max's before, so I am assuming I missed out on a nice treat. The business center and gym looked well-equipped, although I was too tired to use either. My only sad-face moment was that the pool is not indoor, and Auburn is close enough to the Sierras to really feel the cold during winter. I will definitely drive the extra miles to stay here instead of in Rocklike. Like I usually do.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
We are delighted to hear you found a safe haven at the Holiday Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your experience, I will share your comments with our staff. Stay for breakfast next time!
Read More
Read Less

Great all around

By

01 March 2017

club

Was greeted by front desk. She even knew my first name. Nice touch. The room was clean and the property well kept. The bed was clean and comfortable. It was so enjoyable and quiet. Will return again. Thumbs up to Holiday Inn Auburn. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Thank you for your kind review of our staff! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Summary guest experience

By

01 March 2017

club

Well-managed, organized and trained staff complemented the amenities of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Thank you for your great compliments of our staff! I will share your review with them. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn: A great reason for getting out of a rut!

By

24 February 2017

club

I've been widowed twice and got out of the habit of just plain going on fun vacations. Being in Auburn to attend a friend's recital at the historic theater meant I got to spend time in the Sacramento area. What a treat! I lived in SO CA for 47 years and never experienced what charms the central part of the state offered. Holiday Inn represented those delights in a welcoming way. Your staff''s friendliness was a great beginning to a lovely four day outing.
A worker vacuuming on Sunday morning immediately came to help when I said the light over my headboard had shined all night long

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Karin K DOS
Read More
Read Less

Auburn weekend

By

23 February 2017

club

This is a great find in the foothills. Many bed and breakfast spots in the area and much more expensive hotels but if you want a great spot and value this hotel is perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Great to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less