Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 283 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great clean hotel - good overall service

By

July 23, 2016

I think this is a great hotel for business. We use it for all of our guest visiting. Good Team.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you! We appreciate hearing from our guests.
Read More
Read Less

great friendly service

By

July 22, 2016

club

ewe had a really enjoyable experience we will go back and visit holiday inn we liked the property and the friendly people. Pool setting was nice also

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your enjoyable experience here! We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

July 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was in a convenient location to where we were going.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience at the Holiday Inn. Our location offers easy access to the Gold Country and walking distance to historic Auburn. We hope you'll come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay at hotel, terrible food at Maxi's

By

July 14, 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable, meeting our general needs. The food at the restaurant, Maxi's, was terrible. We ate dinner there our first night in town and didn't go back. We ordered the schnitzel and pork picatta. Both were cooked to death and greasy. They were essentially the same piece of meet, breaded, deep fried, and terrible. The dishes had potatoes and noodles respectively, but the sauce was barely enough to support the dry meat, not enough to support dry noodles or potatoes. We ate the rest of our meals elsewhere in Auburn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for telling us your experience. We will take your message to the restaurant, right away. We do hope you will come back, soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overall excellence

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

A very nice and friendly hotel, very convenient to the Old Town area and dining scene. Had a "wonderful" view of the nearby In and Out Burger long lines for drive thru. Busy all day and night, but not objectional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thanks for taking the time to tell us! We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very relaxing very clean nice parking pool very clean a little cool but nice. easy to check-in once the room was cleaned after 4pm. Agent was new so she was confused at check in and gave us wrong room and than had to take back because it was too much of an upgrade. she was trying to keep me close to family. No problem

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and excellent in-house dining and bar service

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at the Auburn Holiday Inn many times in the past few years. We have always found the staff to be courteous, friendly, and professional; and the rooms clean, quiet, and well appointed. But we have especially enjoyed the convenience and quality of the in-house Max's restaurant and bar. The staff is now like family to us, and we have very much appreciated the complimentary drink tickets and $5 buffet breakfasts afforded to hotel guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Holiday Inn. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy our restaurant and it has become a "local favorite". We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Easy Access

By

July 09, 2016

club

Just off the off ramp for Interstate 80. Recently remodeled facility with a professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Our central location at I-80 and historic highway 49 is a great stop. Old town Auburn offers historic town with boutique shops, museums, restaurants and bars. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

towel service fixed

By

July 05, 2016

missing towels fixed quickly. tv plenty of channels. room clean. nice refridgerator. lighting good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for telling us your experience. Good to hear we took good care of you right away. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Auburn - Holiday Inn

By

June 27, 2016

club

Very friendly staff and a very clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for writing a review, we love to hear from our guests! Come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and updated hotel

By

June 20, 2016

club

I am a local and needed a place to get ready for my wedding, and spend that night. The front desk staff was able to accommodate an early check in, recommended a bottle of wine, and remembered my name the next morning. It was comfortable and convenient. I would stay there again in a heartbeat if I ever need to get away from the kids, dogs and chaos at my house.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for telling us your experience staying at the Auburn Holiday Inn. We do appreciate hearing from our guests. And we are thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope you will come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

June 14, 2016

This hotel was so clean and everything looked brand new. The bathroom was beautiful and clean, the sheets were crisp and the bed was firm but comfortable. The front desk agent was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend anyone staying here if they are attending a wedding or for any other reason. You will not be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and like our newly renovated hotel! We thank you for taking the time to say so and look forward to your return. Karin K DOS
Read More
Read Less