Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff Everyone at Auburn Holiday Inn was professional, cheery and eager to help. The food at the restaurant was above average, well presented and well served. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room Granted, this is an older hotel that probably will need some updating soon but to book a non smoking room and upon entry into the room at arrival we almost gagged at the horrible smell of what appeared to be musty smoke. The elevator in our corridor scared my wife and son because it made all kinds of weird noises and appeared to be very old. There was a sign in the elevator that says it is regularly inspected and if you want proof you can go to the front desk and ask for it. That still doesn't comfort you when your going up or down a couple of floors and the elevator is making clunking and screeching sounds. Other than that the stay was not terrible. We go to Albany twice a year to take our son to college and in the past we used a higher priced competitor right across the street. That particular hotel has the benefit of being a little over a year old so it is a little unfair to compare our stays. The newer hotel clearly has advantages over the old hotel, and it almost was double in price. I think our stay at the Holiday Inn was fairly priced and enjoyable. They have plenty of things to do at the hotel and they have a decent breakfast and a decent restaurant and bar. My wife however would like to spend the extra money to go to the newer competitor. So I guess we'll compromise since we go to Auburn twice a year. On a scale of 1-10 I would give the Holiday Inn at Auburn, NY a 6. Not terrible, not great. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The wedding was perfect, except for...our stay here :( My fiance and I felt we could safely recommend the Holiday Inn in Auburn for our out of town guests to our wedding, but we couldn't be more embarrassed. Nearly 4 months in advance, we booked four rooms and specified what type of rooms we needed. However, upon check-in (we waited at least 20 minutes until a second person showed up - yes, on a Fri. early evening- un believable), we were told we had 4 handicapped rooms reserved. ????? Absolutely unacceptable!!!! We requested specific rooms and no one is handicapped! Due to time restraints, we could not make other arrangements - why would we request specific rooms to no avail? NO air conditioning on the first floor - It was my wedding and I was an hour late because I was trying to get ready w/ NO AIR-CONDITIONING!!!! Half-naked, I was forced to prop the door open so I could get air into the room. Worst of all, every single one of our guests complained, too. I am sooo disappointed in our experience at your hotel, but thank God everything else went as planned. Not acceptable at all. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf trip for the guys The staff and service was great. Had breakfast every morning and the wait staff and food was great. Never came even close to missing our tee times due to waiting too long for our food. We have been coming to this location for several years now and we will return next year. If its good enough for the President then it will be good for everyone . See you next year, The golfers August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atrium and pool I wrote a review yesterday and forgot the best part of the inn. In the center there is a big atrium and a great pool. This would be good for families with children who love a pool when it is too cold outside. Many first floor rooms open right into the atrium, perfect for swimming right from your room. It would be great for adults who like to swim also. Go to the pool without going in the hall or elevator. A great hotel, we loved it and would definitely go again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We loved the Holiday Inn in Auburn. Very comfortable beds. Very clean room and bathroom. The whole place was very attractive and clean. Good restaurant for breakfast. We definitely would stay here again and would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone coming to Auburn. Loved it! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic comfort Fine but bathroom could be cleaner and reservation should state price was without tax included. Mgr didnt do an adjustment so service wasn't that customer service oriented. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lost card I left my credit card in the restaurant. the night before departure. called the next day and it was not turned in?????? Ileft in in the payment folder after I signed. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and infused water in lobby Hotel is a great location - we were there to cycle and hike. Beds need to be updated as does the AC systems in the rooms. Our room over-looked the pool, which sounds nice except it makes for a very dark room, with no natural light. Also, there was a wedding reception going on around the pool, so we didn't feel it was appropriate to swim, but the wedding guests sure did at 2am in the morning! Be sure to ask for an outside room if you want some natural room. The infused water in the lobby was a huge treat. Staff was amazing, both at front desk, and restaurant - very helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A baseball adventure It was quiet at the Auburn Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. I did use the workout room, it was small but functional. The bathroom was very clean and well equipped for the not quite prepared traveler. The laundry facilities were clean and quiet. I was in Auburn to watch the DoubleDays. The staff was very helpful in helping me find Falcon Park. They were able to direct me and described the area around the park very well. I would recommend this as a place to stay in Auburn. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor over all First of was not greeted as a platinum member. First room someone had been smoking in it and the floor need to be vacuumed. The second room they put us in the air conditioner did not work very well. The shower did not drain as you showered you stood in water over the top of your feet. I did get a voucher for breakfast. I waited ten minutes to be seated as there was nobody at the greeting station. And I watch employees walk by and do nothing. When I did get seated and ordered our food it seemed to take a while to get our COLD food that was to be hot. So it will be awhile before I come back. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. Location was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hotel well laid out with modern facilities. We had some issues though. We made our reservation well in advance at the posted rate available at the time. We noted on arrival though that the same room was available at a much reduced rate. The reception was about to give us the lower rate until they realized the previous reservation at the higher price. They refused then to make any price adjustments and we were forced to pay the the higher price. The second issue was the breakfast. The service was exceedingly slow. The dining room was full with over 20 customers and a seperate room was full with over 40 customers from a tour bus that had arrived the previous day. Only 2 waitresses were available. We waited about 45 miniutes for our meal to be served. Poor planning in regards to staffing in the breakfast dining room was evident. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was perfect!! Bed very comfortable...staff very pleasant..good location. If any issue it would be the bathroom needed updating. Workout was good..would have like an elliptical but overall good. Would definitely come back and recommend! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean good location Nice clean hotel close to down town. Walking distance to restaurants. Only bad thing was the breakfast is not included and service was very slow. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay was Fine and Please stop the Emails My stay was fine. It was two nights. There is a staff member who is extremely helpful .. Harley, is his name, Frankly the others didnt know much. (The young woman who checked me in sent me literally as far away as possible from where my room was, in carrying my luggage .. I simply asked which part was the room located in so I could get it there the easiest possible). The manager -- with whom there seems to have been a booking problem . did not help at all, nor was attentive prior to my arrival, when I left voice mails, and messaage via their message page on Facebook .. since .. I was calling in from abroad and couldnt reach him I used as many means as possible .. and yet, the response was extremely slow .. The stay was fine . I got a room not near the pool .. which was better .. and it was comfortable . slight issue with fixtures in the bathroom that were falling down . they came to fix them and they fell the second day (towel bar could not hold the weight of a towel) ..The front desk man, Harley, was extremely conisderate and helpful . AND I saw that he handled the public very well, and others working at the desk when to him because he knew what he was doing . .OK .. this was not necessary to write all this . but what has really gotten to me is your repeat emails . this might be the 5th time I have received one since staying there last week . for two nights! It seems to me you should tell us when you ask for our email at checkin, why you want it. I find it a bother .. if I have received it once and didnt respond, please dont keep sending it .. it is really annoying! sorry to be that blunt .. but thats how i see it. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Enjoyed our stay.. Room was clean. Good location. Our main problem was that our room faced the pool and was noisy. We returned to our room at 9:00pm so we did not feel like moving to a different room. I was informed that the pool would close at 10:00pm. People finally left the pool area at 10:30. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at check in. Arrived just after 3pm for check in and rooms weren't ready (cleaned). We had someplace to be later so was trying to check in at check in time. Was told to check back in 10-15 min. which I was ok with, but it turned into over an hour wait... Whole wedding party came in during this time and it turned into chaos. Probably wouldn't have been so bad except they left a girl in training at the front desk.. I do have to say she handled it very well. When she was asked where the manager was, she said he had "left", no ETA on return.. Someone from maintenance walking by I think finally got a hold of house keeping to find out what was going on. I travel a lot and never had seen such a mess. To top it off, tried to get a water out of the soda machine and it dispensed a Dr. Pepper.. (No bottled water in the room.) Minor, it happens. Have had a number of bad experiences now with the "Holiday Inn" brand of hotels. Everything else in the Intercontinental chain is pretty good. Holiday Inn Express's tend to be very good and consistent. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by July Fourth visit Room was recently updated, which was a surprise. A/C noisy. Housekeeping was slow to non-existant. Missed us one day; next did not empty either wastebasket. Filled out a comment notice for front desk, and heard nothing back from them. Business as usual, I guess. Very expensive room rates for the quality/service you get. Swimming pool is good for families. Irish bar in Holiday Inn was depressing. Stay somewhere else. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience this time I stay at this location a lot. Normally it is a good experience. I needed 3 nights, but only 1 night was available for this trip. We arrived to check in at 2am for our 1 night. At 9am, housekeeping was knocking on the door to see if we had checked out yet. We were asleep, trying to catch up. Check out time is 11am. I would recommend that you make a note of a guest who arrives in the middle of the night and not disturb them in the morning. We are gold priority members. The paperwork always says that we are allowed a late checkout. I asked the manager for a late checkout this time (first time I have ever asked) and she said no, that too many people had already asked. We moved to another place that we hardly ever stay, and had a great 2 more days. I will call them first next time. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, but COLD Water! We have stayed quite a few times at this location on our way to see our son on the east coast. The room has always been clean. I don't think it should matter if you are a member or not, even though I am. All customers should be treated courteously and get a clean room. The snack bag we received was nice to have after a long drive and a late arrival. Unfortunately, our last visit, i could not get warm water. It was a cold night and it was late, so I didn't really care. The next morning, still no hot water. i let it run for a long time and it just got colder. We were on a tight schedule so I packed up and we checked out. I told the lady at the desk that there was no hot water and now we were rushing to our next stop so I could shower there. She didn't care at all! Well, we did make it to our next hotel (A Different Chain) and I had my hot shower. we have never had a problem there like that! Once our rate was wrong and the manager worked with us till it was fixed and we received free breakfast for the inconvenience. might never go back to this Holiday Inn. March 21, 2013 July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn I have stayed at this location many times over the past couple of years. Staff is very pleasant, rooms are comfortable and clean and the price is great. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in handicapped room Hotel was nice enough. Checked in and while my priority number was on file, it did not state the gold status. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member and when I asked if breakfast was included, the guest service agent originally said no but when I pointed out that I was Gold, he gave me a $20 voucher towards breakfast. It turned out that it was only a $15 credit and breakfast for two was $25.90 (buffet). I was also originally put into a double bed handicapped room and the bed was too small for two people. When I returned to the front desk to see if I could switch, the gentleman said I had no options but that room. No empathy, no we'll maybe see what we can do, no anything to make sure my stay was successful. I walked away feeling that they really didn't want me there. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service & no manager on duty We were treated poorly upon check-in. I was not given the rate I was suppossed to get, I was not told my rate wasn't changed according to my discount. I had to inquire and then it was never fixed, I checked in several times and was told I would have to speak to a manager but a manager wasn't on duty at all during my stay. There weren't pillows in our room for all of our guest, we were told they were out of pillows. Really? A hotel is out of pillows? We asked for extra blankets to use as pillows, we had to call down twice to get them. The pool was closed even though I was assured it would be open when we arrived late. The litchen was closed, only a bar was open. I left a message fo rthe manager who never called me back. I emailed a complaint and still have not had any response, I filled out a customer satisfaction survey online and in the room and requested a call but still no one has bothered to resolve any of the issues. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room 103 This room was located next to the elevator and the noise from other guest did not stop until about 1am. Then in the morning the noise started at 5:47am, got very little sleep due to other guest. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great I am a business traveler and spend at least 60 nights on the road a year. Twice this year I have stayed at this hotel, and had the same experience; business center computers don’t work (print boarding pass). Informed front desk and they had to print the passes for me. This process took over 20 minutes and left me no time for breakfast. I understand things happen, but I left a message (VM) for the Manager to call me, and he never did, that’s why I’m writing this review. Bill (PC Platinum 11+ years) June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The front desk staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The inner courtyard with the pool is a little wierd looking. The rooms are nice and the beds are quite comfortable. Not a bad place to stay for the price and location! June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 if you have a pet do not stay here We have stayed at many holiday inn with a pet, we always had a very CLEAN beautiful rooms like waterloo, hamburg, falls area.... we come to this area several times a year. There was a mix up with the hotel, but i thought every holiday inn was nice, will i was wrong this room was not cleaned, boy did it smell, stains on rug everywhere, I can not believe they actually rented us this room, June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to say !! When in Auburn finger lake regin this is the place to say . Great rooms Great staff and service. The food food is all so grerat and the Irish Pub is the Best. Look no where else this is the one to stay at. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by there is room to improve service desk manager attitude wasn't very pleasing. I used my prioirty club points to reserve my room and still got charged to my credit card in the end. the problem was resolved. Whoever handling the charging needs to be more careful next time. I happen to be on vacation so i have the time to wait. maybe it was the layout of the hotel having all rooms surrounding the swimming pool in the central area. even though i asked for a quiet room, i can still hear plenty of noises in the morning. Asked for a later check out but rejected. the reason provided is not too convincing. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience with entire Holiday Inn staff I was staying at your facility as part of a conference held there. It was an absolutely wonderful and outstanding experience working with the Director of Sales Mary, other in the sales office Carrie, Angie, Valerie, front desk manager Rob and all the others who are on staff with them. It is because of all these individuals that we return each year to hold our conference at the Auburn Holiday Inn. Director Northeastern District Alliance Women April 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>