Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but room inadequately prepared for our stay. Smell of sewage wafting in from outside. Only one already opened body wash left in bathroom for a family of four. Pillows very flat! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aylesbury, booked quickly Room great, good gym but the food was dry and tasteless and very expensive for what you can buy these days. Plus they charge a service that took 45 mins to arrive. I was offered a food refund in the morning but was too embarrassed to accept this as i was so hungry i ate the meal anyway. Being on the road all day I was too tired to go anywhere else that night. Note to self - consult Trip Advisor next time ....... August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent staff. I think the hotel is one of the most enjoyable to stay in as it is very clean, excellent staff and the food is very good quality. I was disappointed that there was no longer lamb on the menu. The Spa facilities were excellent. What impressed me the most was the real desire of the staff to see everyone had a good time. I hope to stay here again in the near future. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and service Despite there being a powercut on our arrival, the hotel was still running! The staff were all very helpful and attended well to our needs with free refreshments and taking us to our room. It was an anniversary treat, we had a wonderful time. Very relaxed when we left. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update menu and improve the internet In general my stay was very nice. I do have a few suggestions in general. 1) Update the menu. The menu has been around for a long time and new items need to be added. 2) The internet at the hotel is poor. It is so slow I cannot do any streamming. 3) For people who are at the hotel for long stays. Over a week. Offer a free movie. It would be a nice gesture. 4) Instead of offering a free drink offer a free movie. I enjoyed the staff and the hotel everyone was professional and very pleasent. Good luck to everyone in the future. Bruce August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend this hotel the service was very good with a pool and fitness suite August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechtes Essen Schlechtes Essen und unmotiviertes Empfangsperonal August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Only fault I would say was first night could only order off bar menu as only had one chef then waited a hour for burger and chips, kids meal and a lasagne but apart from that staff very friendly and hotel lovely August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel and graet staff the hotel staff were wonderful ,our room was very clean and airy the best night sleep for ages . The young man at front desk was very good at his job ,he had wonderful customer care. in fact all the staff were great . the lay out of the hotel was lovely bright and airy we will come back again when we are in the area .Also the young lady who cleaned the rooms was excellent at her job she give us more tea and coffee and asked if there was anything else she could do for us she was a very welcoming young lady with a lovely smile August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome for all of the Family. This Hotel is in a great area. The towns of Wendover and Tring have plenty of restaurant choices and are only a short car/taxi ride. They both also have great train links to London (45 minutes). We sometimes stay in this area as an alternative, when we don't want to drive into London or pay the over inflated school holiday prices. The hotel itself is family friendly and the price is reasonable if it can be booked at advance purchase rates. The rooms are clean as are all of the communal areas. The pool and gym are also clean and user friendly. My children were made to feel welcome and they even made a few friends while playing out in the courtyard while we enjoyed a relaxing drink. I would recommend a stay here if visiting the area and I will be back soon. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a stop-over Standard for this franchise. The organisation really needs to up its game regarding food and wine choices, quality of furnishings and there conditions in all HI hotels. Staff are great most of the time and in general are a compliment to the individual franchises. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fantastic stay, everyone was so friendly and helpful had a great time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The general staffing attitude The staff couldn't do enough to please the family, whilst I worked on the laptop the reception staff enabled the IT team to connect my sons full size Xbox to the internet so he could play with his friends online. The food was delicious and when you didn't think you could relax any more there was time for leisure facilities and spa which was open till late. However, I do feel that the leisure facilities staff could have been more friendly than they were towards my son accessing the gym. Nothing was to much trouble in making our stay homely. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loving the pancake printer. Rubbish hairdryer The room decor of the older rooms is tired and the pathetic hairdryer where you have to hold a button down is beyond annoying. The breakfast is overpriced and doesnt have a veggie sausage option however the pancake printer is the best thing ever and saved the breakfast from being a write off. Shower is good. Bed is comfy. Very quiet. Gym, pool and classes are good. Wifi is decent enough. A vending machine for snacks would be good. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As per normal...great stay at this hotel As per usual a great stay with no complaints. Great value August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful. Presentation of restaurant food was lacking although quality was good. Hotel lacked sufficient water for showering when fully occupied. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ignore a complaint! We had a very disappointing experience. We had confirmed a wheelchair accessible room but it wasn't! We had no water on Saturday night for a shower. And most importantly.... On our departure we complained about these points - we were told we would receive a phone call or email in the next 24hrs once these were investigated - but have received no contact at all! I expect that you do not want an aggrieved customer complaining in front of others but you must respond as you promise!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, poor food and presentation Regular visitor to this hotel and the menu and chef have changed. What a disaster the new menu is more Hungry Horse than Holiday Inn! To make it worse very poorly cooked and presented by the kitchen. Restaurant and bar staff up to their usual high standard but are being badly let down by the kitchen. Will not be doing Dinner at this hotel in the near future. Whenever I stay at this hotel the bill is ALWAYS incorrect regarding the dinner bed and breakfast allowance. NO one at the hotel or in the restaurant seems to understand how the rate works...... July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfort of room the room was very comfortable especially the bed. the bar was o.k but only offered one type of bitter, July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Upgrade of room What can I say... well this is my second visit to New Road Holiday Inn and I would highly recommend you stay here. Originally I had booked a twin room but seeing as i checked in a little early I was upgraded to the Hampden Suite. WOW!! So roomy, huge bathroom, large sitting room and bed mahoosive!! I stayed myself for a couple of night then friends came to stay one night.. I was supposed to leave on the Sunday but was having such a good time and enjoying the room I stayed for another night :) The staff at reception, in the bar and the cleaners where so friendly and helpful. I felt very welcome, relaxed and safe. Almost felt like a second home. We used the leisure facilities, pool not huge but good size for a wee swim. Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room where greatly enjoyed. And again staff very helpful and friendly. So I guess I'll be back next July... Thankyou for making my stay in Aylesbury most enjoyable :) July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better The staff are fantastic, friendly and attentive. The guest rooms are disappointing and there is no excuse for not keeping them as clean as they should be which would make all the difference. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with good gym and restaurant. The room was well furnished and looked in good condition. It was quiet and the temperature comfortable. The sink was missing a plug which was replaced in a few minutes of mentioning. There is a well equipped and popular health club attached. I had two evening meals in the restaurant and I would rate the quality as better than I usually experience. The only let down was a technical glitch in the hotels booking systems which made my final bill incorrect but this was resolved as soon as I queried it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Aylesbury Always a pleasant stay at this hotel. Stay are always smiling and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but slightly cool room! Nice hotel with great staff along with their attitude and attentiveness. Only downside was that my room was quite cool - even with the heating on. It was warmer outside than inside. Other than that - another great stay from HI. Thanks July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No more No less Than Expected As always holiday inn are the same the world over value for money and you know what your getting July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round! Up to standards of other hotels in this Group. Good location for the traveller. Restaurant prices are somewhat higher. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy but efficient Good service, friendly staff and comfortable. Room was clean and tidy albeit a fairly long walk from reception/bar etc July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The wifi is very poor and should be upgraded. It was very disappointing that the Bar closed at 11pm, especially that there were many people watching the world cup football. I stay in hotels all around the world and have never come across a hotel bar closing so early for residents. This is something the management should look at if they are looking to have returning customers. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for one night There were two issue: 1) We were told that the bar opened all night for residents. I wanted a drink when we returned from a concert as I had been the designated driver. We ordered one drink and before 1AM were told that the bar was closing and if we could order one more drink. I specifically asked before booking and upon check in, as I knew we would be back late, we were a group of five friends who only meet up 2-3 times each year so wanted to have a drink and catch up. Frustrating to be told conflicting information by the hotel staff. The second issue was checkout. I had booked all 3 rooms and received an invoice for all 3, but upon checking out, payment was requested for the other 2 rooms. Apparently this "Always happens with web bookings", it didn't make me any happier given that my friends had already paid me and they were then expected to pay again. Not great and when mentioning both issues upon check out, no real explanation to either other than "Sorry". Well I'm sorry as well, as I'll use a different hotel next time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy weekend Thanks for a great time with friendly and attentive staff. The grandchildren really enjoyed themselves and had great fun with the pancake machine and enjoyed their time swimming. We will come again. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>