Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average weeks stay with no air con Air con didn't work, spa treatments only available on 1 day. Bath robe not replaced and thin old pillows. However friendly service and convenient. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to my wedding! Excellent staff, as always @ IHG, good bar & bar food. Others in my group also stayed on for an extra day or two and they were also complimentary about my suggestion to stay here rather than elsewhere! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests This was my first experience with Holiday Inns and I did before hand read a number of reviews abut Aylesbury. They were not very flattering. I found everything that we wanted and I wondered if the other reviewing was staying else where, Room comfortable, staff very helpful and food good. Joined the club for the free Wi-Fi. Will be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good value Stayed for 2 nights with pregnant wife. She found it very comfortable too. Breakfast was really good. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Aylesbury Over all very good, staff excellent, however please stop serving food on wooden and slate platters September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service A lovely stay for a wedding , all staff helpful And kind. Thankyou September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Sleepless Night/Bad Customer Service The hotel itself was nice and modern. It was the first time we have stayed in a holiday inn, we were staying here for a wedding function, and was given a 1st floor room. The room itself was clean, however the bathroom was dated, not particularly clean and i was surprised to find no soaps or shower gels. After a full day/night at the wedding we were looking forward to a goods night sleep. Unfortunately this was disrupted a number of times by the door into the 1st floor rooms. Every time someone came through it would bang and wake us up! I was very aggravated by this, and feel you should do something about it! On checkout I mentioned this to a member of staff. She didn't offer us any apologies for the sleepless night, or any gesture of good will. Very poor customer service! We were about to leave when we saw we could help ourselves to a coffee, first there were no cups, then no milk then no coffee! We gave up and left!! First and last stay at a Holiday Inn! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay Have stayed at lots of different holiday inns and this is one of the best. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall experience fine, as I have stayed here numerous times before, it is very familier to me and my small party August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing service The hotel is clean and smart looking, but the room we had was not properly serviced. The room did not contain what it should have. The shower was broken and we found the reception desk staff failed to answer the phone. The wifi doesn't work well as there is barely any coverage. The restaurant was good, quick service and the food was good and hot, its a bit pub grub but not bad. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but room inadequately prepared for our stay. Smell of sewage wafting in from outside. Only one already opened body wash left in bathroom for a family of four. Pillows very flat! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aylesbury, booked quickly Room great, good gym but the food was dry and tasteless and very expensive for what you can buy these days. Plus they charge a service that took 45 mins to arrive. I was offered a food refund in the morning but was too embarrassed to accept this as i was so hungry i ate the meal anyway. Being on the road all day I was too tired to go anywhere else that night. Note to self - consult Trip Advisor next time ....... August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent staff. I think the hotel is one of the most enjoyable to stay in as it is very clean, excellent staff and the food is very good quality. I was disappointed that there was no longer lamb on the menu. The Spa facilities were excellent. What impressed me the most was the real desire of the staff to see everyone had a good time. I hope to stay here again in the near future. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and service Despite there being a powercut on our arrival, the hotel was still running! The staff were all very helpful and attended well to our needs with free refreshments and taking us to our room. It was an anniversary treat, we had a wonderful time. Very relaxed when we left. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update menu and improve the internet In general my stay was very nice. I do have a few suggestions in general. 1) Update the menu. The menu has been around for a long time and new items need to be added. 2) The internet at the hotel is poor. It is so slow I cannot do any streamming. 3) For people who are at the hotel for long stays. Over a week. Offer a free movie. It would be a nice gesture. 4) Instead of offering a free drink offer a free movie. I enjoyed the staff and the hotel everyone was professional and very pleasent. Good luck to everyone in the future. Bruce August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommend this hotel the service was very good with a pool and fitness suite August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechtes Essen Schlechtes Essen und unmotiviertes Empfangsperonal August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Only fault I would say was first night could only order off bar menu as only had one chef then waited a hour for burger and chips, kids meal and a lasagne but apart from that staff very friendly and hotel lovely August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel and graet staff the hotel staff were wonderful ,our room was very clean and airy the best night sleep for ages . The young man at front desk was very good at his job ,he had wonderful customer care. in fact all the staff were great . the lay out of the hotel was lovely bright and airy we will come back again when we are in the area .Also the young lady who cleaned the rooms was excellent at her job she give us more tea and coffee and asked if there was anything else she could do for us she was a very welcoming young lady with a lovely smile August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome for all of the Family. This Hotel is in a great area. The towns of Wendover and Tring have plenty of restaurant choices and are only a short car/taxi ride. They both also have great train links to London (45 minutes). We sometimes stay in this area as an alternative, when we don't want to drive into London or pay the over inflated school holiday prices. The hotel itself is family friendly and the price is reasonable if it can be booked at advance purchase rates. The rooms are clean as are all of the communal areas. The pool and gym are also clean and user friendly. My children were made to feel welcome and they even made a few friends while playing out in the courtyard while we enjoyed a relaxing drink. I would recommend a stay here if visiting the area and I will be back soon. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a stop-over Standard for this franchise. The organisation really needs to up its game regarding food and wine choices, quality of furnishings and there conditions in all HI hotels. Staff are great most of the time and in general are a compliment to the individual franchises. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fantastic stay, everyone was so friendly and helpful had a great time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The general staffing attitude The staff couldn't do enough to please the family, whilst I worked on the laptop the reception staff enabled the IT team to connect my sons full size Xbox to the internet so he could play with his friends online. The food was delicious and when you didn't think you could relax any more there was time for leisure facilities and spa which was open till late. However, I do feel that the leisure facilities staff could have been more friendly than they were towards my son accessing the gym. Nothing was to much trouble in making our stay homely. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loving the pancake printer. Rubbish hairdryer The room decor of the older rooms is tired and the pathetic hairdryer where you have to hold a button down is beyond annoying. The breakfast is overpriced and doesnt have a veggie sausage option however the pancake printer is the best thing ever and saved the breakfast from being a write off. Shower is good. Bed is comfy. Very quiet. Gym, pool and classes are good. Wifi is decent enough. A vending machine for snacks would be good. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As per normal...great stay at this hotel As per usual a great stay with no complaints. Great value August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful. Presentation of restaurant food was lacking although quality was good. Hotel lacked sufficient water for showering when fully occupied. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ignore a complaint! We had a very disappointing experience. We had confirmed a wheelchair accessible room but it wasn't! We had no water on Saturday night for a shower. And most importantly.... On our departure we complained about these points - we were told we would receive a phone call or email in the next 24hrs once these were investigated - but have received no contact at all! I expect that you do not want an aggrieved customer complaining in front of others but you must respond as you promise!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, poor food and presentation Regular visitor to this hotel and the menu and chef have changed. What a disaster the new menu is more Hungry Horse than Holiday Inn! To make it worse very poorly cooked and presented by the kitchen. Restaurant and bar staff up to their usual high standard but are being badly let down by the kitchen. Will not be doing Dinner at this hotel in the near future. Whenever I stay at this hotel the bill is ALWAYS incorrect regarding the dinner bed and breakfast allowance. NO one at the hotel or in the restaurant seems to understand how the rate works...... July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfort of room the room was very comfortable especially the bed. the bar was o.k but only offered one type of bitter, July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Upgrade of room What can I say... well this is my second visit to New Road Holiday Inn and I would highly recommend you stay here. Originally I had booked a twin room but seeing as i checked in a little early I was upgraded to the Hampden Suite. WOW!! So roomy, huge bathroom, large sitting room and bed mahoosive!! I stayed myself for a couple of night then friends came to stay one night.. I was supposed to leave on the Sunday but was having such a good time and enjoying the room I stayed for another night :) The staff at reception, in the bar and the cleaners where so friendly and helpful. I felt very welcome, relaxed and safe. Almost felt like a second home. We used the leisure facilities, pool not huge but good size for a wee swim. Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room where greatly enjoyed. And again staff very helpful and friendly. So I guess I'll be back next July... Thankyou for making my stay in Aylesbury most enjoyable :) July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>