Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful. Presentation of restaurant food was lacking although quality was good. Hotel lacked sufficient water for showering when fully occupied. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ignore a complaint! We had a very disappointing experience. We had confirmed a wheelchair accessible room but it wasn't! We had no water on Saturday night for a shower. And most importantly.... On our departure we complained about these points - we were told we would receive a phone call or email in the next 24hrs once these were investigated - but have received no contact at all! I expect that you do not want an aggrieved customer complaining in front of others but you must respond as you promise!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, poor food and presentation Regular visitor to this hotel and the menu and chef have changed. What a disaster the new menu is more Hungry Horse than Holiday Inn! To make it worse very poorly cooked and presented by the kitchen. Restaurant and bar staff up to their usual high standard but are being badly let down by the kitchen. Will not be doing Dinner at this hotel in the near future. Whenever I stay at this hotel the bill is ALWAYS incorrect regarding the dinner bed and breakfast allowance. NO one at the hotel or in the restaurant seems to understand how the rate works...... July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfort of room the room was very comfortable especially the bed. the bar was o.k but only offered one type of bitter, July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Upgrade of room What can I say... well this is my second visit to New Road Holiday Inn and I would highly recommend you stay here. Originally I had booked a twin room but seeing as i checked in a little early I was upgraded to the Hampden Suite. WOW!! So roomy, huge bathroom, large sitting room and bed mahoosive!! I stayed myself for a couple of night then friends came to stay one night.. I was supposed to leave on the Sunday but was having such a good time and enjoying the room I stayed for another night :) The staff at reception, in the bar and the cleaners where so friendly and helpful. I felt very welcome, relaxed and safe. Almost felt like a second home. We used the leisure facilities, pool not huge but good size for a wee swim. Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room where greatly enjoyed. And again staff very helpful and friendly. So I guess I'll be back next July... Thankyou for making my stay in Aylesbury most enjoyable :) July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better The staff are fantastic, friendly and attentive. The guest rooms are disappointing and there is no excuse for not keeping them as clean as they should be which would make all the difference. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with good gym and restaurant. The room was well furnished and looked in good condition. It was quiet and the temperature comfortable. The sink was missing a plug which was replaced in a few minutes of mentioning. There is a well equipped and popular health club attached. I had two evening meals in the restaurant and I would rate the quality as better than I usually experience. The only let down was a technical glitch in the hotels booking systems which made my final bill incorrect but this was resolved as soon as I queried it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Aylesbury Always a pleasant stay at this hotel. Stay are always smiling and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but slightly cool room! Nice hotel with great staff along with their attitude and attentiveness. Only downside was that my room was quite cool - even with the heating on. It was warmer outside than inside. Other than that - another great stay from HI. Thanks July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No more No less Than Expected As always holiday inn are the same the world over value for money and you know what your getting July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round! Up to standards of other hotels in this Group. Good location for the traveller. Restaurant prices are somewhat higher. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy but efficient Good service, friendly staff and comfortable. Room was clean and tidy albeit a fairly long walk from reception/bar etc July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The wifi is very poor and should be upgraded. It was very disappointing that the Bar closed at 11pm, especially that there were many people watching the world cup football. I stay in hotels all around the world and have never come across a hotel bar closing so early for residents. This is something the management should look at if they are looking to have returning customers. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for one night There were two issue: 1) We were told that the bar opened all night for residents. I wanted a drink when we returned from a concert as I had been the designated driver. We ordered one drink and before 1AM were told that the bar was closing and if we could order one more drink. I specifically asked before booking and upon check in, as I knew we would be back late, we were a group of five friends who only meet up 2-3 times each year so wanted to have a drink and catch up. Frustrating to be told conflicting information by the hotel staff. The second issue was checkout. I had booked all 3 rooms and received an invoice for all 3, but upon checking out, payment was requested for the other 2 rooms. Apparently this "Always happens with web bookings", it didn't make me any happier given that my friends had already paid me and they were then expected to pay again. Not great and when mentioning both issues upon check out, no real explanation to either other than "Sorry". Well I'm sorry as well, as I'll use a different hotel next time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy weekend Thanks for a great time with friendly and attentive staff. The grandchildren really enjoyed themselves and had great fun with the pancake machine and enjoyed their time swimming. We will come again. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable and clean room. Son loved the pancake machine and the hot chocolate! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy hotel but bad for business A very comfy hotel with a great swimming pool but don't expect fast internet connection. IHG offer their Elite members free internet connection, however what they fail to say is they only offer a very very slow connection, normally less than 512Kbs. A 3g connection is faster than this so its not really a good incentive. A good hotel let down by its internet. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accommodation The accommodation was good (I have stayed several times previously) but the quality of the food was not. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding party Used this hotel for my daughters wedding, the staff couldn't do enough for us. Excellent facilities, truly a carefree day with everybody enjoying the day. Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipt. I would recommend this hotel July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great food and service in restuarant Stopped over on the way down to our family in Kent. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. We decided to eat in at night and was not disappointed. The service was excellent and the food delicious. Would stop here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good short break stay We would recommend this Hotel for anyone staying to see the area good facilities clean, friendly staff and great breakfast. Overall good value stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, location on Sat Nav not 100% The room and stay was perfectly suitable for my needs, the only issue arose from trying to find the hotel. The post code was not accurate or my Sat Nav is not up to date but the pose code took you 7miles away from site. This was not ideal when returning to hotel at 01:30 and getting lost because the Sat Nav could not take you to the right place. We found it using the actual road name. The room was really great and en suite was lovely. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and facilities Staff were very attentive and cared for our needs, even after we left - they posted one item for us immeadiately that we left behind. the room was clean and spacious and as a family of 4 we had no problem sharing the bedroom. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and great breakfast Stayed for a couple of nights and it was a nice, relaxing break. The breakfast was great and the staff were all very friendly. The hotel has a nice courtyard to sit out in and relax or eat your dinner. The swimming pool and other spa facilities were nice and not too busy, although the pool was smaller than the pictures and a little shallow (1.2m) for a proper swim. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Greeting Welcomed, check in easy, staff very efficient and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The room was a long walk from the lobby, ask for help if carrying luggage. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable, just like home. The TV has limited channels and working out how to operate was difficult at first, then once sorted easy. We arrived ten minutes late for breakfast, the staff sorted out our food and sat us in the bar area, no problems. The bar staff stayed up with our son and friends until 4.00 am, how fantastic and accommodating was that, a care to duty. We asked for a late check out, again no problems and the check out was as easy as the check in. Thank you to all your staff who care about us the customers. A Joy June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short break very nice and relaxing nothing was a problem for staff June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings Stay The rooms were adequate but provided only heating, no A/C cooling. An open window was the only option for cooling and it would not stay open. The food for the most part was excellent and the majority of the wait staff was excellent and very responsive. The charge for wireless internet access was outrageous especially since the majority of hotels today provide the service for free. We had internet access problems each of the 4 days of our stay. We also had problems with the room safe, which was quickly resolved by courteous staff. Excellent coffee provided in the lobby Monday-Friday, but not on weekends? There were no washcloths (facecloths) in our rooms the first day. After several unheeded requests, we were told there were none available in the hotel! We did have washcloths for the remainder of our 4 day stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but not comfortable I cannot fault the staff who were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and modern. However, the two nights sleep that myself and my partner spent there were quite possibly the most uncomfortable I have ever spent in a hotel. The mattress was like laying on bricks and the pillows weren't much better. I know the hotel cannot be blamed for the weather, but it was incredibly hot, and no air conditioning in the room meant we relied on the air from opening the window, which only opened a small amount. This was OK except for the Japanese style "curtains" which meant to close the curtains from the light, it cut off the air. This meant a trade off between melting, or being woken up by the early light. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed a really attentive, comfortable stay.The food was A1 and very varied menu. The room was clean June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 278 Its official now, I have found the room that is the furthest away from reception! Just when you think you have turned the last corner, and walked the final corridor, there is another one! Top tip would be, if your leaving your room, don't forget anything.. its a long way back. That said, I did lose 3KG over a two day stay! The internet signal was as strong as any other room. It being a warm couple of days, the room was quite warm, and what ever I did to the fan / air conditioning, it was very muggy. ON the second night, I phoned reception and was brought a fan, and told that the air-conditioning had been switched on (Not sure it gets as far as 278) Had dinner in the bar on the first evening, and the food was very good. Two of the three meals came together, with the third and supplementary chips about 4 minutes later, with apologies. We though no more of this, and then an extra round of the drinks that we were drinking where brought to us, to "compensate' - There was no need, but a great touch. See you again chaps! June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>