Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of the newer HI and the overall impression was excellent. Staff are fantastic- some of the best we have met anywhere and certainly put those we met at a recent CP stay in the shade. Great breakfast - marmalade was out of stock but staff did offer alternatives so top marks. The pool is very good although a little warmer than I am used to in my home pool but this is personal preference. The Spirit Manager was very friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and the staff genuinely care about their customers. We will return and recommend. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel Gutes Hotel mit allem was man braucht. Etwas Ausserhalb von Aylesbury . Frühstück ist mau, vorallem der Kaffee nicht gut.... Habe immer Probleme beim check out. Sehr unflexibel. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Pillows and Cold Breakfast I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury many times and never had any issues before. However during this stay which we had booked for 3 nights with 2 adults and a child a sofa bed was requested also. We arrived in our room at around 1730 and yes there was a Sofa but it had not been made for our child and there was no extra towel for her when this was pointed a member of the staff appeared and rectified the problem. However the next day, the extra towel was taken during the room clean. I personnaly had a stiff neck for 3 days as the pillow comfort was shocking. We had to depart to an appointment the next morning early so we were at breakfast just after 0730 start. The food on the hotplate and cereals juice etc was very appealing however the food on the hot plate was not HOT, Bacon, Scrambled eggs as if it had been prepared and left to cool down before serving it under the lights?? All in all a very disappointing stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Good value deal for short leisure break. Used for visiting friends nearby coupled to a day visit into London. Easy access to London by train, approx. 1 hour journey. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing easy access to the town and to the local main roads. Calm and pleasant environment. No noise at night. Simple décor - maybe some additional colour would not go amiss, however it was clean. Staff efficient and discreet. very apologetic when my dinner was not correct. breakfast was good. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round Great value for money. Clean, tidy and comfortable room. Not to far from the town centre or the shopping village. Would stay here again when back in the area. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Well Managed Hotel The Hotel, for our over-night stay, was an excellent example of Holiday Inns at their best. We found no area of the service or facilities to fault. Our only complaint was about Holiday Inn Policy. We stayed in three Holiday Inns in about two weeks, and were offered exactly the same menu in each one. This encourages us to use other hotels on multiple visits. Couldn't Chefs be given some leeway to use their own talents, perhaps the odd special or three, or at least change the standard menu more often. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall I enjoyed my stay , facilities are good , I wish this hotel had a lift . November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and ordinary I found this hotel particulrly disappointing. Bar and food prices were very high and the food quality average. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reunion Venue Excellent venue for our reunion, great staff, good food for group dinner at excellent price. We, 48 of us, had a brilliant weekend with a set meal on Saturday night and I didn't hear anything but compliments. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad restaurant service We stayed here on the 25th October, We wanted to book an evening meal to be told that we couldn't book a table until 8pm,because of a wedding and big party in the restaurant, but could order a bar meal if we wanted to come in earlier, Couldn't understand why we could have a bar meal when bar menu isn't much different from restaurant menu There was items on the bar menu that would take the same time to cook? So we booked in for 8pm,went in the man in charge in the restaurant showed us to the table and said I will get you some menus, and never came back, He then went to collect plates from others tables and completely ignored us I went and got the menus and the girl came and took our order at 8:30pm so this was half an hour after we had booked a table, Also there was only one member of staff behind the bar, If you know you have 2 big parties and guests you should make sure you are correctly staffed, We have stayed here 3 times and have normally enjoyed it but not on this occasion, We feel this was not acceptable, and did not enjoy this stay, October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep A good night’s sleep was had by all the family – the room was nice and dark. The Steak in the hotel restaurant was not to the usual standard of holiday inn, however the restraint compensated our disappointment with a bottle of wine. The swimming pool environment was little too hot, and the swimming pool could do with a good clean. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Night in Aylesbury Over all very good. However, lack of plug annoyed me a little. Not a single plug near the bed and one fully accesable plug for the whole room. Apart from that very good. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds! Excellent Beds, very Comfy, booked executive room, really large, massive bathroom, nice bar area, great location October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Poor Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times for business but this was the worst stay I have experienced. Although I was eventually upgraded my first room allocation was a twin room which I did not request and the attitude of the front desk staff was poor in listening to my problem. The duty manager finally upgraded my room and the service I received from him was great. However, the air conditioning was poor in the upgraded executive room meaning the temperature was too warm for a good sleep. Finally at breakfast there was inadequate choice from the buffet area with most items not being replenished quickly enough. All in all a poor stay! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by could do better spiders webs behind brochures on bedside cabinets, tap in bathroom grubby, shower head needs to be cleaned better . October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Staff were great nothing to much for them.Beds very comfortable linen very clean food fantastic lots to choose from.very reasonable prices, Breakfast was lovely and fresh and cooked to a high standard the grounds to the hotel were lovely and clean, The Hotel catered for all ages,It was a pleasure to be there. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience made by staff Overall, my experience was great. The only criticism would be that the bar menu is a little limited by being stylised in an American theme, so in the end although there was a choice, it was mostly meat an fries. The staff make it though, they are friendly and very helpful. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and great service All I need to say is I would be happy to stay at this hotel again and to recommend it to others. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable week-end a very pleasant stay as all the staff were attentive we had everything we expected . the food was very good and there was plenty of it. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Breakfast Great hotel . thoroughly recommend, Superb breakfast and friendly helpful staff especially the deputy manager in the Health Club September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average weeks stay with no air con Air con didn't work, spa treatments only available on 1 day. Bath robe not replaced and thin old pillows. However friendly service and convenient. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to my wedding! Excellent staff, as always @ IHG, good bar & bar food. Others in my group also stayed on for an extra day or two and they were also complimentary about my suggestion to stay here rather than elsewhere! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests This was my first experience with Holiday Inns and I did before hand read a number of reviews abut Aylesbury. They were not very flattering. I found everything that we wanted and I wondered if the other reviewing was staying else where, Room comfortable, staff very helpful and food good. Joined the club for the free Wi-Fi. Will be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good value Stayed for 2 nights with pregnant wife. She found it very comfortable too. Breakfast was really good. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Aylesbury Over all very good, staff excellent, however please stop serving food on wooden and slate platters September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service A lovely stay for a wedding , all staff helpful And kind. Thankyou September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Sleepless Night/Bad Customer Service The hotel itself was nice and modern. It was the first time we have stayed in a holiday inn, we were staying here for a wedding function, and was given a 1st floor room. The room itself was clean, however the bathroom was dated, not particularly clean and i was surprised to find no soaps or shower gels. After a full day/night at the wedding we were looking forward to a goods night sleep. Unfortunately this was disrupted a number of times by the door into the 1st floor rooms. Every time someone came through it would bang and wake us up! I was very aggravated by this, and feel you should do something about it! On checkout I mentioned this to a member of staff. She didn't offer us any apologies for the sleepless night, or any gesture of good will. Very poor customer service! We were about to leave when we saw we could help ourselves to a coffee, first there were no cups, then no milk then no coffee! We gave up and left!! First and last stay at a Holiday Inn! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay Have stayed at lots of different holiday inns and this is one of the best. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall experience fine, as I have stayed here numerous times before, it is very familier to me and my small party August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>