Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 563 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable bed. Dining room staff excellent

By

September 30, 2016

Not greatly impressed with the hotel as a whole. Other Holiday Inns that I have stayed in were much better. The dining room staff were by far the better in the hotel. Bar service generally slow. Bed very comfortable. bathroom clean, well stocked. Heating of room abysmal.

Read More
Read Less

Reunion Function- a disappointing experience

By

September 29, 2016

club

Main reason was for a reunion which 70 people attended.
No complaints regarding the accommodation or the dining room.
However the occasion was marred by the inadequate seating arrangements and the poor quality of the food.
The layout of the function room was not right- a long table was provided and there were not enough chairs.
What was worst was the quality of the buffet. To have trays of sandwiches and soggy spring rolls for an evening function is not good.
In fairness, we have had previous reunions at this hotel before and they were fine.
On this occasion, it was a spectacular failure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear satu88 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your stay with us last weekend. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your reunion event, however both the points you have raised which led to your dissatisfaction were as instructed by your group organisers. The room layout was specified as requiring a long board table with as many chairs as possible, with other chairs placed around the room. The room at the beginning of the event was according to the organiser absolutely fine and looked lovely. Obviously you and many colleagues felt differently, I do hope you take the opportunity to raise your dissatisfaction with the organising party, rather than assume the faults lay with the hotel, as this is not the case. The same applies to the choice of food, all of the items were specifically ordered by the organising party in advance, specifically requesting several sandwich fillings. On this night we ran 3 other reunion events all with positive feedback, equally it is great to know that you have previously attended reunions at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury, all with positive outcomes. I am most disappointed that the organisers failed to provide you with the event you were looking forward to, and far more disappointed that you feel the hotel was responsible for choosing the room layout and the menu selected. Yours sincerely Ian Rees
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Aylesbury

By

September 28, 2016

club

A rather difficult stay as the hotel staff did not seem to be able to cope with the full house occupancy. Our orgnized dinner was poorly arranged and most of my colleagues were quite disappointed with the service and general bar service. Overall the experience fell far short of what is expected from the Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear 106 Entry Guy Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read your comments with regard to your reunion stay with us last weekend. At the outset I would like to highlight as has been with the organisers of this event that the room and the food was provided as per your organising group’s request. It seems that you along with a number of your colleagues feel the hotel arranged the style of room set up of our own accord, this was not the case and actually at the beginning of the evening the organiser was delighted, it seems later once realised the room set up was not totally appropriate, it has become the hotels responsibility, this is very disappointing. You make reference to the hotel struggling to cope with a full house, this is the first feedback of this nature obtained from last weekend, so I am somewhat surprised, and in fact to the contrary we have received feedback from some of the other groups who stayed last weekend thanking the hotel team for a great stay. I do however realise that at times we can get it wrong, and sometimes we can fail to deliver the desired level of service to some of our guests, I am genuinely sorry if this was the case. Yours sincerely Ian Rees
Read More
Read Less

Poor value for money

By

September 27, 2016

Tired looking rooms, very poor food, totally fails to provide the standard of accommodation and service it projects.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear 106brat Thank you for providing your comments further to your recent visit. I was sorry to read your short review and firstly offer my apologies for any disappointment caused. It would be most helpful if you were to provide any further detail with regard to your experience to allow us to ensure we gain the most out of your valued feedback, please do contact me directly. Thank you Ian Rees
Read More
Read Less

Hoping it was just an off day

By

September 26, 2016

Have stopped at the same hotel without any problems, but this time too many small problems that really shouldn't have been there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Mike4490 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. At the outset please allow me to offer my apologies for any disappointment caused. I really would like to understand in more detail with regard to the small problems that you refer to, I would appreciate if you could contact me direct or provide me contact details to follow up with you personally. Once again my apologies, and I do hope to be welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Ian Rees
Read More
Read Less

Different experience every time!

By

September 25, 2016

I stayed for 3 separate weeks from Sunday through to Friday as a business traveler. As a Spire Elite member of their programme, I am well used to staying at a variety of their hotels all across the world. The hotel is easy to find on the A41 and well sign posted with lots of free parking. I would say it's about 10 minutes by car from the town centre and 30 minutes from the M25.
The entrance is large with an open airy feeling with comfy chairs and lots of tables. Check in was easy, I was only upgraded on one week out of the three, no matter as you can't always get one! Be advised there is a second floor and there is no lift.
Rooms are large and well equipped. Although the difference between a standard and executive is huge, more space, fridge, safe, sofa, robes etc. I received complimentary water and chocolate in my exec room for one week, which I thought was a perk of being a Spire Elite and not on the room you get? Beds are comfish but perhaps a little too soft for me! TV channel choice is poor and surprisingly they don't even offer all the freeview channels. Internet connection is good though and I was able to stream movies on an evening. The gym is very good and open from 0600-2200 which is impressive - it has a good selection of cardio eqpt, weights, pool, sauna etc.
The restaurant was ok and you can get the same food in the bar area but for me a limited menu with not many choices. Staff were happy and welcoming and provided a good service. But most disappointingly is the price, nearly £15 for fish and chips!! Although, the beers on tap were not too bad but please IHG offer some local ales as a change!
Checkout was easy but can get busy. Again, when I was in an exec room, I got my bill under my door for a fast checkout. Surely, this should be offered to anyone who wants it but at the very least to Spire Elite members irrespective of their stay in a standard or exec room. Perhaps they need to identify a better approach?!!
Overall, a well appointed business hotel, good internet and pleasant happy staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay with very good breakfast and great service

By

September 25, 2016

We found the place a little outside Aylesbury and excellent place to stay the night. It was a very comfortable bed and this was followed with a very good breakfast that was provided at a discounted price due to contacting the Holiday Inn beforehand. The staff were great with a good reception and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience at Holiday Inn Aylesbury

By

September 25, 2016

I travel quite frequently for business and leisure. I often use Holiday Inn. However on this occasion had a poor experience. I booked a double bed, but had to accept a twin on arrival. I was unable to get room service at all. When I went to the bar to get service, no one was available. I was charged for service even though the service was poor and the refreshments were already over priced. The water left a slimy residue making me feel I needed another shower. The room was very cold and the air conditioning kept resetting not allowing me to raise the room temperature. All in all a very poor 4-star hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Tmexson Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction, and have subsequently asked the hotel team for further details. At this stage I am able to advise that your reservation was made for a standard room without specifically requesting a room type, this led to the allocation of the twin room you were accommodated in as the hotel was at full occupancy on this evening, therefore unable to provide any alternative. I was sorry to learn of the issues you refer to with regard to air handling within your room, unfortunately the hotel has a system which only provides either heating or cooling to an area, this proves to be difficult when the weather is neither hot nor cold, and whilst I was pleased to learn that the hotel team were able to provide you with a portable heater, I understand the inconvenience. Finally with regard to the service you refer to with regard to room service and within the Lounge, this is most unacceptable and I have made enquiries as to why this may have been the case, it was however reassuring to establish that the Receptionist took the initiative to remove these charges from your final invoice, upon your departure. My apologies for any disappointment caused. Yours sincerely Ian Rees
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

very friendly staff there at front desk and during meal times. Fitness area was very good and pool looked well kept. Rooms could do with a little modernising and the hotel was clean and well kept with adequate parking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

September 23, 2016

Often return to the Holiday Inn at Aylesbury for business.

The communal areas are very welcoming as are the staff. Good leisure facilities although I don't always use them.

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

September 19, 2016

poor service.
very abrupt when dealing with eastern european staff.
read the small print attitude

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear wrigley123456789 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to learn that you experienced service issues and poor attitude from members of the hotel team. This is something I would be eager to learn some detail around to enable me to follow up with the persons involved, I would therefore be most grateful if you could email me directly. My sincere apologies for the shortcomings you refer to. Yours sincerely Ian Rees
Read More
Read Less

Good for Business

By

September 18, 2016

club

Pros:
-Friendly staffs
-Fast check-in and check-out processes
-Fast internet speed
-Clean

Read More
Read Less