Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1521 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    687
  • 4 Stars
    490
  • 3 Stars
    169
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    69

A clean and very convenient hotel

By

September 17, 2021

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and were impressed, as on previous visits, with the cleanliness and pleasant, open lobby layout. The rooms are comfortable.

On this occasion, we were disappointed to find the sanitiser dispensers empty, as if the excellent measures that the hotel took during earlier stages of the pandemic had been relaxed a little too far. Also, for the first time ever, the room service food was very poor. Previously, it has always been excellent, especially the curry, which was unavailable this time.

Read More
Read Less

Dave e

By

September 14, 2021

club

Good place to stay, top of my list of accommodation if near area I wish to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ridiculous!!

By

September 08, 2021

If your having a wedding here then please think again the venue room was too small for all the guests and family to fit in together and most of them stayed out by the bar, which also didn’t have any change and expected you to use card payment so if you do use cash make sure you take plenty of change with u!!
Staff were friendly but seemed out of their depth when dealing with a large wedding party rooms are pretty basic and are clean but the whole hotel away from the reception area is very shabby.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and nice staff

By

September 08, 2021

Was nice enough just needs a little refresh in the rooms and more detail to cleaning on the bathrooms

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but restaurant needs overhaul

By

September 08, 2021

We stay here regularly the hotel and staff are good but the restaurant is poor. Everything is heated from frozen. We were recently here for a wedding and the food was the same. Frozen potatoes and the evening buffet was all frozen food oven cooked. Holiday Inn you could do better

Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

September 07, 2021

club

Comfortable and clean staff were very helpful the food was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good and convenient stay

By

September 02, 2021

Hotel clean, staff friendly, ideal location for commuting in and around the local areas, such as Bicester. I thought the executive room we stayed in can do with an upgrade so it stands out more from a standard room.

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly nice hotel

By

September 01, 2021

club

Nice and friendly hotel which is well located for the Aylesbury area. Clean and tidy inside with welcoming staff and good facilties.

Read More
Read Less

Damp smell

By

August 31, 2021

Don’t be fooled by the bright and airy reception area we were put in a room on the ground floor which smelled so badly of damp that by the time we left so did our clothes

Read More
Read Less

We appreciate this hotel and thoroughly recommend it

By

August 30, 2021

club

The staff and so friendly and helpful - obviously carefully selected. They try very hard for us and we always look forward to coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay overall

By

August 30, 2021

The cleanliness of the hotel and the housekeeping staff in particular were phenomenal !!
As someone who has shielded for over a year and a half the measures in cleanliness and staff precautions around the hotel made me feel a lot safer being in the hotel.
The entrance, lounge, bar and dining areas are comfortable and modern and great service
Breakfast was good with a good selection of choices although it would of been good if they had some fresh bananas available
The only thing that stopped me giving this hotel 10/10 was the furnishings and tiredness of the actual bedrooms after walking in the modern entrance etc it was a bit of a let down when you walk in the room and the furnishings look old and outdated and very worn if the room and the soundproofing between rooms isn’t the greatest as you could hear people even when they were just doing normal things as in they weren’t being loud (I could hear someone next door just chatting in the phone) these 2 things are the only things that let the hotel down which is such a shame when the cleanliness, staff and the main facilities are doing a 10/10 job

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 26, 2021

club

Hotel and areas were immaculate
Rooms were good size with all we needed

Read More
Read Less