Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by APPALLING HOLIDAY INN STAFF AT HOLIDAY INN BASILDON WERE SIMPLY UNAPPROACHABLE UNLIKE HOLIDAY INN BRIGHTON April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Nice modern hotel. Very clean rooms and public area. All staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very tasty and everything you could want for.Beds very comfy. The area was nice and quiet all night. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Within reason, a bed is a bed. Most hotels in this price bracket are similar in terms of facilities and as long as they are clean, I am a reasonably easy traveller to please. I stay in this hotel on a fairly regular basis and the rooms have always been clean and tidy. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff and the genuine welcome that you receive. The friendly attitude is genuine and not just because certain pleasantries are required by the management. From first check in, use of room service, breakfast to check out, all of the Holiday Inn (Basildon) staff are friendly and engaging. Thanks. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My wife and I cannot speak highly enough about the staff at Basildons Holiday Inn. They are welcoming, attentive and always available. We have stayed at the hotel on many occassions and are made to feel "at home" every time we visit. Well done to all concerned!!! March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor by Holiday Inn standards Bathrooms cramped and poorly cleaned. Non Smoking rules not enforced Watch out or the internet, there are viruses planted. OOps I have not given a rating - very disobedient. So be it. And must have a nickname- garbage March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite Holiday Inn Stayed for four nights, the staff were so friendly, smiling and welcoming, breakfast special this week was freshly cooked smoked haddock and poached eggs, lots of fresh fruit and the crispy bacon is perfect. Although I did not get a room upgrade because the hotel was full the standard rooms with flat screen TV's and Kingsize beds are fine and it it very quiet overlooking the lake. Most enjoyable stay March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always made to feel welcome I have a great fondness for the HI Basildon. The property itself is quite old and not in the greatest shape, but the staff more than make up for it with a friendly and welcoming attitude from the Manager all the way down. They seem to go out of their way to make the guests comfortable and valued, which after all is what hospitality is all about. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel A bit tired after many years of heavy use, this hotel is rescued by the staff who are bright cheerful and very efficient. The rooms could do with a facelift but the rates are reasonable. Everything was clean and what i needed for a couple of nights on a business trip. Parking free but fills up quickly. Breakfast not cheap, but better if you get a voucher from reception, again staff in both areas excellent. Bar service and bar food ( I had salmon with pasta) excellent. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stayed here one night on business. Hotel staff very welcoming, good food drink, you are spolit for choice on the site with everything from Mcdonalds to Pizza to TGI but bar food was v.good. Clean room, quiet, easy check out. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for amenities Conveniently located, plenty of parking. Local eateries handy so you're not restricted to hotel restaurant. WiFi is ruinously expensive. More for 24h than I pay for a month. Wise up HI lots more places are offering free or cheap WiFi these days. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely service Let's face it Basildon itself is not the most appealing of places to stay but, when you have to, at least here is a place that greets you with a smile. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charging of Wi Fi Usage While this location is immensely convenient for the large employers nearby the constant wrinkle in the product offering is the charging for the use of Wi Fi.Many local hotels in the area do not charge and the hotel must seriously reconsider this policy for a product that from my perspective is standard for any business traveller. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming friendly staff and comfy accommodation I am a regular customer at the Holiday Inn Basildon and have been for the past year often staying 4-5 days per week. The reason I keep coming back is wholly due to the welcoming friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. I am also lucky enough to be offered a complimentary room upgrade when space is available and that is always very much appreciated - thank you! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourate Holiday Inn I stay here a lot and this is my first choice of all the hotels in the area, Kevin the General Manager most of thje time greets the guests and provides free coffee, great service. Lots of facilities in Festival Park 1 minute walk.away. Rooms are comfortable and the staff are very friendly and breakfast is spot on. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and easy to sleep Comfortable, clean and easy to sleep. Over all it was a pleasent experience. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints The hotel is conveniently located and there are a number of eateries nearby. Cars seem reasonably safe in the car park. I was recognised as an Ambassador on arrival and given a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar. The front of house staff are always attentive as are those providing the excellent breakfast service. January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service ? When ? beware the paid-for internet usage. I got a virus, which interferes with google searches Noisy - walls very thin January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The Hotel was a typical Holiday Inn. the bed was comfortable, there was a flat screen TV. The room was small and consequently a bit too hot. The staff were particularly polite and courteous. Despite it being Christmas party season and in a night club area we did not have any problems with noise. The cooked breakfast was a typical buffet spoil by being kept warm instead of served fresh. There was a good selection of cold meets and chees which would have been good with freshly baked bread to eat it with. Suggest if you like a continental type breakfast you take along some freshly baked whole meal bread from a supermarket. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic people I stop over regularly and the staff are amazing. They are fun and friendly but also very respectful and helpful. The food is good, the bar prices are OK for a hotel and the service is well .... great. The only down side is that the exit to the smoking area is in the main bar and everytime a smoker wants to go outside the electrically powered doors open and the bar area get a cold draught. December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable stay at hotel in need of modernisation Booked to stay here as it was conveniently located for business trip, and I'm a priority club member and usually like these hotels... esp the express ones. Found on arrival that there was no record of my PC membership, room was twin and not double and free drink at bar (as PC member) was not taken because bar was crowded and very noisy...not a relaxing environment. Whilst there are many food outlets around, the choice of proper restaurants was limited, but the Italian was nice. Room temp ok and not too noisy... bathroom plumbing needs updating, along with the rest of the hotel. Staff quite friendly and informative... no problem there. Quite expensive for the std of hotel. A refurb should improve it. Hotel room had a sticky substance on some surfaces ... not as clean as I'd have liked. Needed to stay due to business... would look elsewhere next time unless a refurbish undertaken. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Cleaned The reception staff on arrival were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed on returning to our room early evening the following day, to find that the room had not been cleaned and the dirty towels had not been changed despite us being out of the room for most of the day from 8.30 in the morning. Advised a member of management on checking out but he didn't seem overly concerned, hence the 1 star rating for the room. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible Room We have stayed at this hotel on 4 occasions now as the room is suitable for a full time wheelchair user. The only complaint I would have is that the bath is quite difficult to get in and a level access shower would be much easier. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff, very good hotel Have spoken with Kevin - the manager -and told him I am not a great fan of the move from dining upstairs to eating in the bar as I find it rather noisy and not a relaxing enviroment. Suggested that some "diet" options on the menu would be appreciated by those of us who spend half our lives in hotels. Overall I really enjoy the Basildon hotel , which is why I keep returning every week. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Experiance As a regular visitor to Basildon Holiday Inn I would recommend both the location and Parking along with the vast choice of Breakfast items available. The staff in both the bar and dining room are very helpful and always cheerful. A good location to eat out if not staying in the hotel for the evening. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for the hard of hearing! Notwithstanding that I could hear the person walking around upstairs and there was no staff in the resturant when I wanted to eat I would say this place is ok to stay in. The Reception Staff were excellent. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disable guests We stayed at the Holiday Inn Basildon 2 -4th November. Everything was as expected until we went for breakfast the first morning. On finding out where the breakfast was served we realised that the only way to get to the restaurant was by stairs. We asked one of the staff behind the bar how the people with disabilities got to the restaurant and was told by the Stairs. We were not happy about this as partner is not able to climb stairs. One of the managers said we can serve you down stairs in the bar area, we were not happy but went ahead, The service was very good but it did take an age to get it all sorted, they had everything we wanted brought to us. She suggested that the following morning we let reception know when we were intending to come down and they would have everything ready for us which we did and everything came as requested. The only problem was we felt very cut off not being able to access the restaurant and on the sunday morning there were lots of noise and people hanging around in the bar area we felt like we were on show being the only ones eating. Overall it was ok but felt that by requesting a accessable room we should have been made aware of this on booking. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Staff I stay away in a Holiday Inn at least twice each week with Basildon being one of the main locations. All the staff are helpful and friendly with excellent bar and restaurant service. The rooms are always clean with lots of extra pillows and towls, and excellent parking facilities. I would recommend staying at this particular Holiday Inn for business along with using the conference facilities. No request is inconvenient for the staff!! November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbours We went to bed at 10.30pm. At 11.30pm we complained to reception about the noise from the adjoining room - sounded like at least 4 persons. Made another call at 2.30am and again at 3.30am. Noise continued, and we decided to leave the hotel at 4.am. Police were in the reception and we heard them ask a group if they had been taking drugs presume them to have been the noise makers.We had meant to see relatives but drove home for sleep. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Near to Retail Park and London Was not to sure what to expect from stopping in Basildon but overall I was impressed with the experience. The hotel was easy to find and was located right next to a retail park, with pleanty of eating options. So if your stopping for business or just a night away it could not be more convenient. Staff on the front desk and behind the bar were all excellent with plesant smiles and a helpful attitude. Would I stay there again, yes definitely and I would recommend October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location I love staying at the Holiday Inn Basildon, it is in the heart of the Festival Leisure Park, so going out for food, cinema or clubbing means no taxis needed. There is plenty of choice in surrounding restaurants, and all the times I have stayed there have never been disturbed by noise. The breakfasts are excellent with a huge choice of food, cooked breakfast or cerals, yoghurt, fruit, etc. Cannot fault this hotel, but if I had to it would be that there are only mini fridges in certain rooms. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>