Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 417 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Holiday Inn, Basildon Essex

By

September 28, 2016

club

Long Check In wait.
Hairs in the bath and on the bathroom walls.
Noisy from Nightclub across the road.

Comfortable bed and pillows.
Friendly Staff

Read More
Read Less

Dreadful Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

Grubby and dated. Needs a good overhaul, feels like going back to the 1970's. Lives from meetings etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay provided by excellent staff

By

September 19, 2016

Staff are friendly and always happy to help. All appear well amnaged and this made for an excellent stay!

Thank you all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Good position for work but needs renovation

By

September 17, 2016

club

Have stayed in past but became expensive, got a good deal but disappointed how tatty it now looks.
Good car park away from the leisure park one which is prone to problems.
Food looked expensive but plenty of choice within short walk in the leisure park.
Rather poor view from window for most rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Peter917 Thank you for your feedback, your comments are important to us. I am sorry for your disappointment of your stay. I am happy to say that the hotel is soon to start a bedroom refurbishment programme hopefully in the new year. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn in the near future. Thank you kind regards Noreen, W PA to GM
Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Peter917 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

fabulous staff

By

September 16, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel are awesome. The room was nice, although there was a stain on the bedroom wall and bathroom door inside. I would definatly return here next time I visit family in Essex.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Canadian Lynn Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Basildon wedding stay

By

September 14, 2016

club

A good location for easy access and a comfortable hotel. Breakfast ok. One tip if you need a taxi pre book as trying to get one on a Saturday night is a slow process. There are no buses after 7 and taxis don't want to come to Basildon from anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Again

By

September 12, 2016

Again the shower did not work as the tap attachment was broken and also the wifi was very slow on this evening

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

As a regular guest, this hotel always meets my expectations. The staff are great and very responsive,
The occasional issues are always acknowledged and resolved

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Hi Japlan Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

September 11, 2016

Fantastic friendly staff. A huge thank you to Terry for your time, fantastic customer service and opening the bar.

Very clean, comfortable rooms. A truly great Holiday Inn Hotel.

Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Terry. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn basildon

By

September 05, 2016

club

nice hotel, clean with good views.
lots to do in surrounding area.

staff very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dazza67 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
dazza67 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff make this Holiday Inn a joy

By

September 05, 2016

Every experience I had with staff her was a pure joy, receptionists were funny and attentive
Breakfast staff so helpful
Little touches like this make this a more pleasant Holiday Inn to stay at

Word of warning - this is not the hotels fault at all, but the hotel is based on a leisure park, meaning lots of bars and restaurants nearby but also lots of car parking space later in the evening and unfortunately the boy racers were out in force the night I stayed. Engines and Exhaust noises were an issue!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Duffy_01 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and good service

By

September 05, 2016

Did what I wanted
Good location and good value for money
Easy to find and plenty of parking

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
bobbymac Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
bobbymac155 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less