Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 460 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

stay on Business very cold

By

January 15, 2017

stayed here last week, prior to local customer review. room was freezing during the night. Finally worked out one of the windows wasn't fully closed (see pictures). Got up to try and fix it to no avail. Bottom catch of window wasn't working properly. Mentioned it at check out (room 407). Wouldn't want another guest to have that experience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you encountered some problems during your stay and that you didn't manage to have a great nights sleep as a result. Your satisfaction is at the heart of everything we do, so it is disappointing to read that your stay with us was less than perfect. Following on from your feedback we will of course rectify the problem for our future guests and hope that should you return you will have a better experience with us overall. Should you wish to speak personally in regard to this issue, please do feel free to get in touch. Thank you once again Regards Kevin Coombes
Read More
Read Less

Nice big bed with comfortable pillows, good size room.

By

January 15, 2017

Very friendly welcoming staff on the check in desk who don't just read off a script sheet. Always get the room type I want if it's available. Don't feel like a stranger in a strange place staying here. Beds are good and comfortable, shower always powerful and hot, free coffee in the morning. Perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest Thanks you for your review - I am pleased that you had a great stay with us. It's good to read that you enjoyed breakfast at the hotel, which following on from a re-fresh in January is set to get even better with our brand new bean to cup coffee machines. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Business travel, great place to stay

By

January 13, 2017

club

The thing I like most about this hotel is the staff. I have stayed a few times now and find them friendly and helpful. It really makes a difference to other hotels in have stayed at for business in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you find the team to be helpful and friendly while you are away from home and staying at our hotel. The team will be delighted to read that they are making a difference and we all hope to see you back at the hotel very soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful New Year's Eve Party with overnight stay

By

January 10, 2017

Wonderful New Year's Eve Party with comfortable overnight stay and great morning breakfast.
Great location of hotel and easy to relax as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Guest Happy New Year. Thank you for your review - I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening at the Holiday Inn Basildon on New Years Eve. We are already selling for 2017, so we really hope we will see you again in 12 months time for what will be another great night at the Hotel. Thank you again Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

nye stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

stayed one night using reward points. attended NYE dinner and dance at the hotel. Perfectly enjoyable good food, entertainment and a free limited bar. Room perfectly fine for a one night stay. No issues with location being near the Festival Leisure Park bar and clubs. good size free carpark

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the New Year celebrations here at the hotel. Thank you again Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

Staff members were friendly and extremely welcoming with the bend over backwards mentality .its just that we later discovered items which didn't belong to us under the bed.overall stay was lovely though

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the team to be friendly and willing to help throughout. The very basics of great guest service is to ensure that the hotel is spotlessly clean at all times, so it is very disappointing to read that we fell short of this during your stay. I have shared your comments with my Head Housekeeper to ensure such an incident is not repeated for our future guests at the hotel. Once again - thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 06, 2017

This is a good hotel in a busy but convenient location with a good variety of local restraunts

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We all hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Home from Home

By

January 05, 2017

Stayed here many times when visiting family. Always well looked after by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Basildon

By

January 05, 2017

club

When checking in at reception I was not advised of where the bar, restaurant, swimming pool and other facilities were.

The bedroom was very warm and uncomfortable. I tried to adjust the air conditioning to a lower temperature but to no avail. I ended up turning the air conditioning off and opening the window. However I had to close the window as the noise from the traffic made it difficult to sleep. A very poor night's sleep.

Breakfast in the morning - the restaurant was not well signed and it took a fair while to locate it as there was no staff on reception at 7.30 a.m. It is on the first floor, the room was very cold and the lay out very cluttered. The food was okay, but I wouldn't use it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you were not easily able to find some of the facilities mentioned. We do our best to provide an excellent service to all of our guests and it is disappointing on the rare occasion that we fail to deliver. Your comments are most valued and will be shared with the team so that improvements in the future, can be made. Thank you again Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

average

By

January 03, 2017

Useful base for visiting relatives. Shame that exec rooms overlook adjacent car park which can be noisy during small hours

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing one of our Executive rooms for your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the noise pollution during your stay and hope that it did not detract from your overall experience with us. Thank you again for your time Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve dinner and dance

By

January 03, 2017

club

Very good value for money being all inclusive, entertainment good, food very good, ( the plates were very cold, freezing in fact as if they had been put in a freezer, never experienced such cold plates before, very odd?? These were for the main meal but somehow because the food was piping hot it didn't make the food cold??) The music was good but disappointed that he didn't finish the night with New York, New York but that is only our opinion. Will defiantly go again . Xx

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your overall experience was a good one and that you had a great night on NYE at the Holiday Inn Basildon. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls that you have highlighted which I hope did not detract from your experience with us too much. We all hope to see you back in 2017 which is also going to be a great night to remember. Happy New Year to you Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

December 31, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Basildon is a lovely hotel in an excellent location. We've stayed several times at this hotel and staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help.
The hotel itself has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and are quiet with comfortable beds.
Excellent breakfast. Kids loved making their pancakes! We'll definitely be returning to this hotel soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to helpful and friendly. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less