Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 396 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

good hotel

By

August 11, 2016

club

nice staff, good location for dining and leisure
near to town and local shops and near a129 and motorway

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

basildon holiday

By

August 06, 2016

nice place to stay comfortable bed and very good service
and great breakfast thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 03, 2016

club

Excellent staff, hotel and stay. I would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Paul/Nikki Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep

By

July 26, 2016

club

I have stayed at Holiday Inn on a number of occasions in both deluxe rooms and standard rooms. Both rooms are comfortable, spacious and have what is needed. The deluxe rooms are bigger and have a few added luxuries but I would recommend either type of room.
Despite being so close to the clubs and restaurants we have had a good night sleep on all occasions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Alligatoreyes Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

first class

By

July 23, 2016

very good hotel for a short or long stay
very good hotel for a short or long stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear qujohn Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W
Read More
Read Less

Great location but beware of drunken night clubbers

By

July 21, 2016

club

The location of the hotel is great, good room sizes and powerful hot showers, but the only downside is the hotel is located right next to a nightclub in the leisure park, so if you have a room facing the car park you will get woken up by drunk people wandering back to their cars, singing, screaming, shouting and playing loud music. You can drown this out a bit by closing the windows but then the room gets too hot and you have to put the noisy air conditioning on. It also doesn't seem to matter where your room is as you are also woken up by drunks returning to their rooms who have no consideration to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to noise from the public. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. sincerely Noreen, W
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

We had a very comfortable stay at the Basildon holiday inn, we found the Staff to be extremely friendly and happy to help, they always had a warm smile whenever we went through reception, The rooms were very clean and tidy , We only stayed for one night on this occasion , but we would definately use Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Deejay 54 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

BP

By

July 18, 2016

excellent service, I would have preferred more staff at reception on check in as there was quite a long wait

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear BevPo Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  Thank you also for the comments regarding your check in and apologize for your wait. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Basildon (near London)

By

July 16, 2016

Hotel is located close to Ford offices in Dagenham and Dunton. Case New Holland is also in the area.
Hotel caters to business guests, but room conditions are poor and do not meet Holiday Inn expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear TMDetroit Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

home from home

By

July 15, 2016

I stay in this hotel about once a week. the staff are delightful and really look after me well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Stadder! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Good stay all round

By

July 13, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay from arriving to leaving, but only used hotel to sleep in as was visiting relatives so went out to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi Chaddy2008 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming hotel, bedrooms are dated.

By

July 08, 2016

club

Very friendly staff on arrival, modern looking hotel until you get to the room, this is where the modern stops!
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less