Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil
Aviso Importante
Leia mais Ler menos
Comentários dos hóspedes
Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.
83%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência geral

4,1

baseado em 1248 avaliações
83%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Ratings Breakdown

1248avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    596
  • 4 Estrelas
    358
  • 3 Estrelas
    147
  • 2 Estrelas
    93
  • 1 Estrelas
    54

Dated

By

julho 01, 2021

platinumelite

Like a lot of this category of Holiday Inn they are long overdue a modern update.
This is the only place I stay where I never get my Platinum Elite room upgrade, always told its fully booked, even though I book a couple of months in advance.
The only hotel where I don’t get the Platinum Elite offer of a complimentary drink ?
I only use this hotel due to convenience for work but it should make much better use of the rear outside and surroundings .

Leia mais
Ler menos

smelly room, absent room service, non-flushing toilet

By

junho 28, 2021

as title suggests, not much positive to say about my stay here apart from perhaps the breakfast which was acceptable.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Amazing staff

By

junho 28, 2021

platinumelite

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel thanks to the friendly, helpful and professional staff. In particular the managers Christy and Adam, bar staff and Sue at breakfast went the extra mile to ensure that I had an enjoyable stay. Covid rules are strictly adhered to and I felt safe at all times. The hotel has a lovely garden and is close to many leisure facilities and places to eat. If I am ever in Basildon again I will be sure to stay at this hotel.

Leia mais
Ler menos

tired

By

junho 28, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is tired and in need of a refit, staff experience was mixed, some lovely and others dismissive

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great Service Staff so helpful

By

junho 22, 2021

Just so nice to deal with all at Basildon and so easy to book and stay

Leia mais
Ler menos

Business Trip

By

junho 14, 2021

club

Good location for the hotel, lots of amenities nearby.Room was very spacious. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Left breakfast on floor

By

junho 10, 2021

Found breakfast after half an hour on the floor as I did not hear door knock whilst taking shower. So they left it for anyone to tamper with in this day and age ..they offered me another breakfast and then when home discovered they charged me for coffee they had offered me
This was poor customer care and then to charge me added insult to injury and no apology or anything yet feel leaving food on a dirty floor is OK far from happy and never had this at any other holiday inn. Poor service. Even videos this as I opened door someone eating some of the food

Leia mais
Ler menos

Staff go above and beyond

By

junho 09, 2021

club

Loved our stay. Staff helped us out and was very good with my boys and ourselves. Food and service amazing and staff in reception and bar was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thankyou we will be back soon.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great hotel great staff

By

junho 09, 2021

club

All the staff were so amazing on arrival to leaving. Sue and Michelle at breakfast time were fantastic hosts kept us laughing were very attentive and such fun. I would say one thing slightly negative, the hotel needs brightening up in the corridors looks tired and the rooms need a revamp as they look tired also. But saying that I loved our stay and the large garden space at the rear of the hotel is such a great place to relax in the mornings and evenings with your drink. The food is good at the bar, a little pricey but when you’ve travelled and you’re starving you don’t care! Breakfast upstairs in the conservatory has everything you really need to start your day with a Michelle and Sue thrown in to make your breakfast experience memorable!! So with that I highly recommend

Leia mais
Ler menos

Bed in double room very comfortable

By

junho 06, 2021

A long time since last stay and this one during Covid-19 rules. Felt very safe although preferred walking up stairs rather than use the small lift. Staff at breakfast were very good although being May bank holiday, they were a little understaffed and it was a challenge keeping beverage counter topped up and clean, the latter primarily because the clean/dirty 'teaspoon system' wasn't followed by guests. On the non weekend days though it was quiet and the staff coped very well and were very polite and efficient.

One negative point was that it clearly stated everywhere that the bar lounge would be open till 10.30pm 7 days a week. We got to the bar at 10.10pm on the Sunday to be told that it closed at 10pm and that the signs were incorrect. We had been served up to 10.30pm on the other days.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great stay

By

junho 02, 2021

club

Great location ......staff friendly and helpful ...room was spotless and shower was powerful

Leia mais
Ler menos

Issues with food

By

maio 30, 2021

platinumelite

Really enjoyed my ten weeks of staying at the hotel but too many issues with mistakes with breakfast orders, mine we wrong at least once a week and sometimes more but as stated we are living in trying times at the moment and staff were working as best as they could

Leia mais
Ler menos