Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 477 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Clean, comfortable and welcoming

By

27 February 2017

club

Here 1 night for business. Had several trips 3 years ago and the quality is vastly improved - it was good then but far better now.

Great staff who are happy to help and a clean, comfortable room with excellent internet.

Great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Dear Guest It was great to have you back with us again - I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your review - we all hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

No wake up calls

By

26 February 2017

club

Did not receive wake up calls as requested. Room service took too long. Food was burnt upon arrival and forgot to bring what was ordered several times.

Read More
Read Less

HI Basildon Review

By

26 February 2017

The HI Basildon, in my view, ranks as the best hotel in Basildon. The Staff are fantastic and as a regular hotel user I believe that the positive interface with the staff at reception, bar/ restaurant and breakfast turns what would otherwise be a transactional functional hotel stay into a pleasant personalised stayover experience.
The downsides are that the hotel rooms are somewhat dated and show signs of being well used and in need of refurbishment. The evening meals are good but when staying at the hotel with a number of colleagues we often find the meals ordered at the same time are delivered anything up to half an hour apart. Certain of the rooms are exposed to the noise generated in the Feastval Leisure Park car park where occasionally and particularly in the summer it is a meeting place for young people with small cars with loud exhausts and very loud music.

Read More
Read Less

Location location

By

23 February 2017

The hotel is Just about ok. Location is excellent for eating out with more than enough choice and cinema within walking distance

Ideally located for my business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay and found the hotel to suit your needs whilst visiting the area. We look forward to seeing you back soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Just needed a bed to sleep in

By

23 February 2017

club

The beds where excellent but could not get a normal tv channel. Didn't have time to query problems as we literally just needed a night's sleep because of a local sporting competition. The take-away breakfast was awful

Read More
Read Less

Ticked all the boxes

By

17 February 2017

Good sleep and friendly staff that made my visit enjoyable and resting. Clean rooms and good services.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Happy break at Holiday Inn!

By

14 February 2017

club

My partner and I stayed here Saturday night (11th Feb). We were warmly and quickly booked in by Matt on reception. As I was a member, offered free breakfast next morning and asked to try lucky dip, which won us an afternoon tea for Sunday afternoon! Our room on fourth floor was warm and clean. Tea/coffee facilities lovely! The fire alarm went off in the early hours of Sunday morning but was dealt with promptly by staff and firemen. Breakfast was brilliant and when we returned for afternoon tea felt like VIP's. table reserved in bar area by window overlooking lake with waterskiing taking place. The tea was delicious, plus staff very attentive. Two huge teapots of tea, plus iced water and could not fault the scrummy cream tea. We loved it!! Thank you Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review. Congratulations on winning an afternoon tea here at the hotel - I am so pleased that you enjoyed it and that it tasted good, and that you were looked after during your stay too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hop eto welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Friendliest staff

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Chris on reception has made sure everything for myself and my colleagues is spot on. Fantastic job well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments - both Chris and I are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Thanks again Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

09 February 2017

club

A one night stay was comfortable and the service provided by staff was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Your comments are very much appreciated - thank you so much for your time. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 February 2017

I've stayed here on numerous occasions and as usual the staff are excellent. On occasions the room service could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that the staff continue to be excellent and are able to make a difference. Your comments in relation to room service are also very welcome and will be shared with the team. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

06 February 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely use this hotel again when needing a hotel. Would definitely be recommending to friends and family

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback - it is very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Experience

By

29 January 2017

Excellent service friendly staff. Comfortable and relaxed

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Kind regards Kevin.
Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. It's great to read that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. We all look forward to seeing you back here soon. Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less