Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 474 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Location location

By

23 February 2017

The hotel is Just about ok. Location is excellent for eating out with more than enough choice and cinema within walking distance

Ideally located for my business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay and found the hotel to suit your needs whilst visiting the area. We look forward to seeing you back soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Just needed a bed to sleep in

By

23 February 2017

club

The beds where excellent but could not get a normal tv channel. Didn't have time to query problems as we literally just needed a night's sleep because of a local sporting competition. The take-away breakfast was awful

Read More
Read Less

Ticked all the boxes

By

17 February 2017

Good sleep and friendly staff that made my visit enjoyable and resting. Clean rooms and good services.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Happy break at Holiday Inn!

By

14 February 2017

club

My partner and I stayed here Saturday night (11th Feb). We were warmly and quickly booked in by Matt on reception. As I was a member, offered free breakfast next morning and asked to try lucky dip, which won us an afternoon tea for Sunday afternoon! Our room on fourth floor was warm and clean. Tea/coffee facilities lovely! The fire alarm went off in the early hours of Sunday morning but was dealt with promptly by staff and firemen. Breakfast was brilliant and when we returned for afternoon tea felt like VIP's. table reserved in bar area by window overlooking lake with waterskiing taking place. The tea was delicious, plus staff very attentive. Two huge teapots of tea, plus iced water and could not fault the scrummy cream tea. We loved it!! Thank you Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review. Congratulations on winning an afternoon tea here at the hotel - I am so pleased that you enjoyed it and that it tasted good, and that you were looked after during your stay too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hop eto welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Friendliest staff

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Chris on reception has made sure everything for myself and my colleagues is spot on. Fantastic job well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments - both Chris and I are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Thanks again Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

09 February 2017

club

A one night stay was comfortable and the service provided by staff was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Your comments are very much appreciated - thank you so much for your time. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 February 2017

I've stayed here on numerous occasions and as usual the staff are excellent. On occasions the room service could be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that the staff continue to be excellent and are able to make a difference. Your comments in relation to room service are also very welcome and will be shared with the team. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

06 February 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely use this hotel again when needing a hotel. Would definitely be recommending to friends and family

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback - it is very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Experience

By

29 January 2017

Excellent service friendly staff. Comfortable and relaxed

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. The team and I are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. Kind regards Kevin.
Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. It's great to read that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. We all look forward to seeing you back here soon. Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

ENJOYABLE

By

25 January 2017

club

WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO OUR STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN BASILDON OUR ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE. ALL ROUND WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2017
Dear Guest I am so pleased that you had a great stay at the hotel and we all look forward to seeing you back with us soon. Thank you for you lovely review Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Basildon

By

24 January 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay in Basildon. The Hotel was easy to find, plenty of on site parking. Friendly and efficient check-in, room very nice. Evening meal was good chairs a little low for the table and the outside doors opened straight to the area we were eating. Slept well, room was dark and quiet at night. Breakfast was good with a wide choice. Excellent value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am pleased that on the whole, you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the seating in the lounge area - I hope that you were able to enjoy your meal and that your overall experience was still a positive one. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast - we have only recently refreshed the offering, so your feedback is most valued. Thank you again Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

20 January 2017

club

Great staff! The ladies at reception and breakfast were superb! The rooms, need some TLC. Overall for the hotels in the vicinity, I would still return to this one!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
Dear Guest Thanks for your review and for your comments on our hotel. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your comments in relation our rooms have also been noted and will help us as we continuously make improvements at the hotel for all of our guests. Thank you again Kevin.
Read More
Read Less