Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1217 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    354
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    53

Fantastic Service!

By

31 March 2021

club

Very relaxing and very comfortable. Hotel staff were amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business stay

By

22 March 2021

club

Staff at Basildon HI were really great and very friendly. The rooms are are good size and very comfortable. As a person that travels for work I find that the addition of a fridge on the room is a big plus.

Read More
Read Less

BasVegas stay

By

20 March 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel with wonderful staff. I would recommend to anyone but better when COVID has gone

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming

By

07 March 2021

club

Friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Food offering was good during these times. Plenty of sanitising stations around the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Basildon. Comfy. Lovely food and staff

By

22 February 2021

club

How nice to visit a chain and be surprised at the quality of food and service. And so comfortable. I would recommend to anyone and very good value as well. I Couldn't fault it. Loved the food. So tasty

Read More
Read Less

Covid Stay

By

22 February 2021

club

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent Covid processes in place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Amazing service

By

10 February 2021

Bed are super comfortable and the guest experience is lovely, Greeted from arrival with bottles of water and lovely room service, food seems to be on a reduced menu due to current events but still very tasty

Read More
Read Less

Friendly but not comfortable

By

08 February 2021

platinumelite

The staff at the hotel are great and very helpful, however the rooms are not cleaned properly and it is always cold.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

06 February 2021

Clean room
Receptionists were very good and helpful.
Shocked that we had to pay £10 to park. Never had to do that before. Guess I missed that when booking

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean

By

05 February 2021

club

Friendly staff and the rooms were clean, but seeing as the holiday inns are making you buy 1 room per person, even though we are working together every day of the week. they could give you a discount on the second room, but instead still charge full price for both rooms, and whenyou are staying away all week, it's ridiculous... didn't even get a phone call to let us know that was the case before we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Very safe and comfortable experience

By

05 February 2021

I haven’t stayed in a hotel for many months and would normally at least 2 nights a week.

I was very impressed by the measures in place but still felt the level of service I enjoy. Having a good size menu to select from made my evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

29 January 2021

platinumelite

Great stay in very challenging times

Clean and safe, the staff were great

Read More
Read Less