Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 538 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great

By

23 May 2017

club

Great room. Will be back next month with my partner for another romantic evening.

Read More
Read Less

Yabba, Yabba Yabba

By

23 May 2017

If you like the hotel reception staff and other managers having a long Yabba Yabba and having a laugh at the front desk and leaving their Guests standing like a plank at the bar area then this is the place for you.

Luckily I have voted with my feet and now stay elsewhere unless I am unfortunate.

Read More
Read Less

Superb service from all staff members

By

22 May 2017

club

We arrived en route to Cambridge. We had a trailer, transporting a racing car and had a puncture then a blowout on the trailer. It was too late to organize a replacement, so we checked out early to get a repair. The staff gave us directions to the nearest repair outlet and told us to come back if there was any delay. Nobody had a trailer tyre in stock , so we had to wait for a delivery. We walked back to the hotel, had breakfast and sat in the lounge until 2pm. Several members of staff checked if we were ok and offered us coffee.
The consideration and friendliness of all the staff we encountered was remakable.
Next time I am in the area, I will stay nowhere else but this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming friendly staff

By

22 May 2017

Always a friendly greeting at check in making you feel welcome and valued.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay at Basildon

By

21 May 2017

club

Very good reception and bar staff and bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

21 May 2017

Great room and beautiful view.

I hardly ever sleep well when I'm sharing a bed with someone so that isn't the hotels fault. We'll be back for the 3rd time in 3 months next month.

Read More
Read Less

Okay for business - nothing to 'wow' though

By

20 May 2017

club

The hotel and rooms are tired.

Generally he hotel is fine and serves a purpose, but i would necessarily pick it if it weren't as well located [for my work] as it is.

I stay there often with work and rarely get a 'working' shower - it normally needs quite a bit of manipulating or you have a bath instead. I don't think I've seen the same type of shower in any two rooms, so they are obviously replaced piece meal.
This time, my ironing board had one leg... Balancing it between the end of the bed and the desk meant a poorly ironed work shirt. I reported it to reception, as I was stopping two nights, but when I returned again in the evening it was still the same. I reported it again, but I bet if you look in room 002 it's still there now.

Read More
Read Less

Really needs some investment

By

20 May 2017

club

Your only big brand choice in the area for business stays, but it desperately needs some investment and renovation

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

16 May 2017

All staff are good at there job at Basildon, But Debbie and Chris the front desk ladies take it abit further, with there customer service, and there greeting on arrival. I know if they check my in, there is no problems and they will do there upmost to make it a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for business

By

16 May 2017

club

was ok as long as I was there only for business purpose. A bit far from London (we have to take the train and change it in West-Ham).

Read More
Read Less

Great for a stop over

By

11 May 2017

club

Friendly staff, good rooms and great nights sleep. The hotel is based in a business park with plenty of restaurants, a gym and a cinema

Read More
Read Less

simple clean and a good location.

By

10 May 2017

club

Used this hotel for a function , close to the hotel, the room was clean and comfortable and a typical no frills experience but absolutely fine for a short stay and the bed was very comfortable , which is all I cared about on this stay.
The bar is nice and comfortable, but given the large area and number of guests using it , only having 1 staff member on duty who kept dissapearing to perform other tasks was a little frustrating ...
I could not fault anything else....be careful to input your registration number at checkin as the hotel now has charging for parking which it did not previously.

Read More
Read Less