Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1331 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    632
  • 4 Stars
    385
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    61

Okay stay

By

17 May 2022

platinumelite

Check in okay and my request to change my room was happily done by Roberta. Quiet as it was a Sunday. Breakfast was okay and Donna was there to make it memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Had the best night sleep

By

10 May 2022

Was welcomed with a warm smile , Beautiful clean room
Very comfortable bed
room size was excellent
Shower was excellent
Food delicious
Had a very relaxing stay and will be returning 5 stars ️

Read More
Read Less

Best Ever Hotel stay, will never stay anywhere else again

By

04 May 2022

club

Our first visit to the holiday in Basildon, we travel to the south end from Yorkshire many times a year but we find it difficult now as a family of 5 to find hotels that can accommodate us all in 1 room, 2 room been difficult as 2 of our children have autism and we also have an autism assistance dog.

Finding that this hotel has a 6 person room was perfect and we visited for 2 nights. the hotel was immaculate and we could not have been made more welcome even our assistance dog was treated like a star!

the manager of the restaurant was amazing as 3 of our party are coeliac so gluten free, we never expect much from breakfast due to this but we were overwhelmed and treated to gluten free toast, cereal and most surprisingly sausages!!

absolutely outstanding so much so we will never stay anywhere else again! and we are already booked to return for 3 nights from the 29th May!

Read More
Read Less

Basildon Holiday Inn - Excellent stay

By

03 May 2022

We have now been stay on and off for the past 8 - 10 weeks at the Basildon Holiday Inn on business - each and every time the welcome has been warm and friendly. The staff seem to genuinely care - which is rare now days. The rooms are large and well equipped - with very comfy beds. Just try to avoid the rooms next to the lifts. Sounds like Marley & Marley visiting!!
The breakfast is one of the best I have had in the many hotels I use for work - Sue and her team ensure your every need is taken care of and they are all a credit to the hotel, some of the big/pricey hotels could benefit with a visit to see how to give good customer service. Highly recommend and look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms and hotel was recently decorated to high standard

By

27 April 2022

like this hotel and returning on 28th May 2022 it is situated in area close to all of my needs with carvey next door as an added bonus plus just round the corner there are all of the main shops as well as a lake should you want to have a go at Water skiing.
plus the bar is nice with good food with an outside area overlooking the lake so nice to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

26 April 2022

I use this hotel often to visit my son and family. I have always had a good experience staying here. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
The breakfast has always been of excellent quality.
If there have been any issues they have always been resolved quickly.
I would always recommend people to stay here. I have used a few others in the area and this is the one I will always go back to

Read More
Read Less

It has a bath!

By

04 April 2022

Love the fact this hotel still has a bath and all not ripped out to provide a modern look with only a shower option. Located near a huge choice of restaurants with super friendly and helpful staff. I stay here whenever I can.

Read More
Read Less

Good service as usual

By

03 April 2022

Another good stay.Minor problems with room but sorted out by staff very quickly.ALL the staff very friendly and helpfull which makes a nice change in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 April 2022

club

Excellent customer service staff really friendly and helpful would definitely come back again.
Breakfast was lovely.Breakfast staff made me feel really welcome as did all staff in hotel.
Must mention the outside space where u may catch a glimpse of the odd duck or two wandering round .

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

02 March 2022

club

My family enjoyed sleeping in the comfy beds.
Breakfast was lovely too.
We live in the North East and will definitely be booking at holiday inn basildon whenever we travel down south

Read More
Read Less

Tired Hotel

By

26 February 2022

I am a Spire Elite member and I have used this hotel on numerous occasions, myself and my wife were put into one of the rooms, I believe are reserved for Rewards Nights, eventhough I was paying the full price. I had actually stayed in the same room last year and I had complained then that the heated towel rail was not even connected to the electric point, 6 months later and the same complaint. What does that say about the hotel management, the room itself was very small and tired, no water, the iron had burn patches on the bottom that had not been cleaned off, the remote for the TV needed new batteries. The hotel itself was going through some redecoration so the seating area and bar area was a work site, no mention of this when I booked. In alll a very dissapointing stay. The next time I have to come to that area of Essex I will not be staying in this Holiday Inn unless I read that it has improved.

Read More
Read Less

Sadly not good

By

28 January 2022

I stay with the IHG Group every time I work away , alone and sometimes with colleagues, It is with regret that I have to say the staff attitude to me and my son on a recent stay in Basildon was poor!
Check in was fine no problems but as I found out in the morning the breakfast was not part of the rate.. I must say I never checked as normally the breakfast is inclusive this was not pointed out on check in an we were informed we were not eligible for breakfast FULL STOP ! I enquired with the staff member at reception who was put out to at least talk as she was on a personal call on her mobile, she commented I should have read the small print..... not impressed!!!
My son then informed me that the couple in the next room were extremely noisy for most of the night despite him knocking the wall to ask for a little quiet at 1-2-3-4 in the morning

My loyalty with IHG is now undecided !

Read More
Read Less