Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1150 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    340
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    51

Tired but clean

By

02 April 2020

This hotel is dated and could do with a refurbish, however it is clean and the staff are really helpful and courteous.
It is probably the best of a bad bunch in Basildon as the other hotels that I have tried are in a similar state. It seems to be a forgotten place for hotels

Read More
Read Less

A very good stay

By

19 March 2020

A great friendly welcome on check in at breakfast.
A very comfortable room,clean.A comfortable bed and pillows.
The only thing that let it down in the room was,not a walk in shower.

Read More
Read Less

My recent stay

By

17 March 2020

At the reception the people there were brilliant from Christy ayman Louise and Christine they were very helpful and there service is exceptional.
The bar staff from Harry dan and Roberta are fantastic really pleasing to be served by them . Does give the term service with a smile a new meaning they are great people.
The breakfast staff from sue and her team can’t do enough for you.
All round fantastic staff as well as being really good people . Excellent run hotel look forward to my future stays here and I will recommend to anybody

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good views from dining area

By

16 March 2020

club

The accommodation and service were generally good as were the facilities and location. There was no benefit to being an IHG member and the cost was much higher than promised. The booking was made over the telephone at highest standard rate but with a promise to meet the corporate rate at the hotel. The counter staff not only had no idea how to deliver this, even though they could see a corporate rate should apply, but also how to solve the problem. After four attempts I was referred to the services manager who promptly declined the corporate rate and applied the full standard rate.

Read More
Read Less

Not more than okay

By

15 March 2020

club

Small room, old furniture, old bathroom and not the cleanest. Noisy outside.

If I had the choice, I would not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean hotel

By

14 March 2020

club

The location of this hotel is perfect if you want plenty of shops and restaurants on your door step. Theres also a beautiful lake right next to it if you fancy a stroll or you can chill in the outside seating area with a drink overlooking it.

Read More
Read Less

Not Great

By

10 March 2020

Stayed here many times over many years, hotel looks tired and is in need over renovation. Very convenient for business so i grin and bear it !!

Read More
Read Less

Network Rail

By

07 March 2020

From the moment you check in through to check out this hotel is fantastic. I stay here regular with all my team

Read More
Read Less

hotel ambience

By

05 March 2020

club

Check out with Louise was first class as was check in with Martin.

Read More
Read Less

In room tv

By

04 March 2020

club

Unable to get a good reception for all the channel apart from itv.
Pillows where extremely soft and woke up following morning with a really bad neck ache. Didn’t want to cause a fuss with staff . Not there fault.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, very helpful

By

04 March 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay, brief as it was.
The bar was kept open upon our return to the hotel after our function.
I left an item in the room on leaving and was promptly emailed and called by the hotel to tell me this.
A very good service overall.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

02 March 2020

club

Staff very friendly and helpful
Location superb
Arrival was a pleasant experience along with the departure
This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this Holiday in and would certainly recommend it

Read More
Read Less