Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1169 Bewertungen
84%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1169Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    555
  • 4 Sterne
    342
  • 3 Sterne
    137
  • 2 Sterne
    84
  • 1 Sterne
    51

louise

By

09. August 2020

club

A very helpful young lady Louise could not have done more for us she was a star friendly chatty and very polite.100%.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient located establishment

By

06. August 2020

Business stay led to my overnight stay in this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great friendly place to stay

By

04. August 2020

We found this to be an exceptionally good hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was covered with sanatising machines. Before you get into the lifts there is a sanitiser there and when you exit the lift there is another sanitiser there too. Excellent. It was a shame the restaurant was not open but you could order a meal in your room but the position of this hotel is excellent as there is a large leisure centre within walking distance with 4/5 restaurants open there and opposite the hotel there is a Toby Carvery, TG Fridays and a Harvester Pub all open and doing food so we ate there for breakfast and evening meals. You could get porridge and fruit delivered to your door in the morning if you so wished but we wanted a cooked brekkie so we ate out. The bar was open but no tables inside and only sold bottled beer and all other beverages and you could take it outside on the patio or to your room. Again we went out for a drink as we like to socialise. If we were ever in Badildon again I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel as it was in an ideal position.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Emergency stay whilst in lockdown

By

31. Juli 2020

club

I had to stay away from home for a couple of nights with little advance notice. The Holiday Inn, Basildon was able to provide a twin room which was comfortable, clean and entirely suitable for my purpose.

The young lady on duty on my arrival and the young gentleman on duty when I checked out were both personable, professional and extremely kind. A stay away from home during lockdown is a stressful idea and at short notice this was exacerbated, but your staff made the whole process easy and comfortable.

I am likely to need to stay away from home in the future when work is undertaken on my home, and I will, without hesitation, try to secure a booking at your hotel again. I would recommend the facility to anyone looking for a venue that is well set up to take care of customers during this difficult time.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Holiday Inn

By

30. Juli 2020

Holiday Inn Basildon was spotless, the reception staff was very welcoming. We found the location of the hotel to be in a great area with plenty of restaurants near by, will definitely be stopping here again in the future.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic staff

By

30. Juli 2020

Lovely welcoming staff. Slightly old building in need of a refurb.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect

By

30. Juli 2020

club

From start to finish our stay was perfect. From the great staff to the great room. Nothing was too much for the staff who will help with any request. I am pregnant and we asked if we could have a couple more pillows and when we arrived they had been arranged.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

overall experience

By

29. Juli 2020

club

the experience wasn't that bad n could be better though I know the ongoing pandemic has affected some of the extra in-house facilities which is understandable and want the management to try and make provision for food Nd drinks

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A little tired

By

29. Juli 2020

Rooms really need a makeover. No heated towelrail. Lighting poor. No usb charging points. Poky beverage station.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Parking charge

By

28. Juli 2020

Property boasts of parking availability but never mentioned that parking fee applies. My online booking got suspiciously changed at the front desk when we arrived and we were assigned the most indigent hotel room I've used. The room is poorly ventilated, very small with dirty carpet and no fridge. The only good thing about it being the open field View.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel

By

23. Juli 2020

in general the hotel wss good as it was close to where i needed to be. The rooms are a little bit outdated and quite surprised that during the lockdown they didn't take the effort to paint and clean up abit the rooms

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

In need of serious refurb

By

22. Juli 2020

platinumelite

Arrived in reception with all the necessary precautions in place. As a Platinum member was told that the parking was free. This was the highlight of the stay. Receptionist was very friendly and professional throughout our stay. We were told that we could buy bottles from the bar if we wanted to and also a breakfast bag if we wanted too. Everything else was closed due to Covid, fair enough I thought, plenty of places locally that were open to eat and drink.

Room was very tatty and in need of some TLC. No robes, slippers or complimentary water due to Covid. Strange that I could buy a bottle of beer but couldn’t get my complimentary water. Room was only set up for one person despite booking it for 2 and the tea and coffee hadn’t been replenished from the last guest. Room seemed very clean apart from the kettle that was full of water so obviously hadn’t been checked or cleaned. There was a fridge which was great for our paid for drinks and the air con was good. Had to go to reception to get our extra towels and coffee. We weren’t too sure what to expect as this was our first day/night out for a few months. We were heading off to another Holiday Inn after this one and seriously thought of cancelling this trip. Wouldn’t stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen