Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very warm friendly warm welcome. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the hotel was very child freindly. Pool and jacuzzi were brilliantt and the breakfast was fantastic. Thanks. For a brilliant stay. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel- recommend it Well I must say after reading the reviews after I booked this hotel I wasn't looking forward to my stay.. In fact I very nearly cancelled my booking. How wrong could I have been! From arriving at the hotel.. There was plenty of parking and then on arrival in reception a quick an efficient check in I got to my executive style room which was fabulous... Very very clean, modern and had been recently refurbished by the look of it. The bed was lovely and so was the bedding. A lovely size room and mini bar. The bathroom had a lovely shower and was very clean and modern too. I went down for dinner in the hotel and the lady greeting me was very friendly and had a lovely Dinner. Had a great nights sleep and breakfast next day was lovely with plenty of choice and nice quality. On checkout the Manager was in Reception a Mr Hiley who was taking the opportunity to meet and greet guests and who explained that he has just taken over as manager of the hotel just weeks previously and is planning on upgrading the bedrooms etc. All in all a very good hotel with good service and I an only speak for the exec rooms which are fabulous and I would recommend this hotel and will stay there next time I am in Birmingham! February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy This hotel is ok, nothing better, in parts a little worse. For example the shower dripped all night which added to the noise off rom the airport lead to a restless nights sleep. On checking out and advising of the dripping shower, the hotel colleague said 'I'm sorry about that' - and that was it! February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hmm Use this hotel quite often, good links to the nec airport etc... Felt really let down this time! Room stank of stale smoke and cigarettes, floor wasn't hoovered and the shower was plastered in hairs. Either there was a mis communication with regards to the room been cleaned in time for our arrival... Or they have gone very downhill since the last time I visited before Christmas. I probably won't book here again for the above reasons, more likely to now go next door to the travel lodge. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good swim Swimming Pool great and never busy. Had a problem with my Pizza, but all sorted by Connor They had a coffee machine in the Restaurant for breakfast, but took it away, this morning was really busy so the girls were run off there feet serving coffee and having to sort everything else out just make no sense to me February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accommodation enhanced by fantastic staff All the best efforts of the professional, enthusiastic and fantastically helpful staff cannot disguise the fact that this hotel is overdue a refit. I am a huge fan of IHG hotels and make a point of staying in them for preference but, the gloomy decor, appalling lighting in the dining room, unnecessary canned music in the public areas, tired paintwork in the rooms and corridors do this hotel no favours. It is like stepping back in time thirty years. Where is the flair that makes Holiday Inn Express such a welcoming experience? Would I use again? Yes but, only if the nearby Holiday Inn Express is full. Come on IHG, if nothing else, your wonderful staff deserve a better working environment! February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Accommodation looked worn and tired, food wasn't great. Only positive were staff friendly and accommodating. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Had a lovely time was comfortable. Love the room the whole hotel was gr8 February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Over stretched staff and hotel......... Myself and two colleagues stayed with you last week for spring fair. The hotel was fully booked and we all paid a premium for this. The increased room rates are very normal for this week but the lack of service was terrible. The poor staff were very friendly but over stretched and in meltdown most of the week. We arrived Sunday night around 6pm, there was no one around to help us with our luggage, my colleague is 5 moths pregnant and we had to struggle with our heavy bags half way round the hotel. When we got to our room we tried to order room service but our room phone was broken, so we resorted to using my mobile to phone the order through. We waited 1hr 45mins without it being delivered. I then recalled the reception staff who said they would check on the order and get back to me. I never heard anymore from any of the staff and ended up eating a bag of crisps at 10pm. We also paid £40 for two nights parking and then on the third morning reception told us not to use the ticket machine and pay them at a reduced rate of £8.50 per night. One morning we tried to get the shuttle bus into the nec but that was completely overwhelmed with fellow commuters, we ended up getting a taxi. I will say that the room we stayed in was very quiet considering being near the airport, but it was quite a small room. We also struggled to get hot water passed 9pm. I accept that at peak times we all pay a premium but at peak times you need to be able to offer a large volume of customer a better service than what was available. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very cold and windy (also inside the room) I stayed 7 days in room 274. It was a very nice and clean room, personal is very friendly, and the food is good. But it does not at all help when there is no heating on by the end of January. The windows in the hallways have so bad (old) window swales that I could put my fingers in between. All fire doors in the Hallway where always wide open; otherwise they could have reduced the cools air a little. We had to put a blanket between the door and the floor to stop the cold air to come in. In bed I slept with all available clothe and a cap on. It did however all not help, after 4 days I had a cold. It´s a pity that a hotel which is so very keen of writing "environmental" everywhere not are able to keep doors and windows in a "environmental" shape. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS Stayed in this hotel 1 night for business quite close to the airport 1.5 mls approx, The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable Good choice of TV channels But car parking is expensive at £8.00 per night There is nowhere close to walk near the hotel as it is close to the motor way and the old airport terminal building The breakfast is excellent self service but the restaurant was closed in the evening time there was bar food available January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would use this hotel anytime Friendly staff . Room was fab . Food was good . No complaints here January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its Okay The food was okay, but te chips on the mixed grill were under cooked, and not enough prawns on the sauted chiili and ginger prawns. The Scallops were excellent and so was the burger. Just a pity I didn't get the correct cheesecake. The swimming Pool was great. I had an executive room for both of my stays, which were great very clean, beds and pillows gave a good nights sleep. I liked the complementry water and Kit Kat. On my last morning there was no hot water so no fun having a cold shower. Ludovic in the bar was great and sorted out the complaint about the chips, so a real credit to your hotel. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EX SERVICE GREAT TEAM FANTASTIC NIGHT AS ALWAYS.USE HOTEL MANY TIMES A YEAR.ALWAYS EX STAFF GREAT ROOMS. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We used the stay and park facility - stayed for one night and left the car for a week for about a hundred pounds. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was no frills but clean, functional and roomy. The bar lounge area is comfortable and functional with little atmosphere. The car park is an NCP car park about 200 yards away so pretty convenient. Not sure about the security as it seems open to the public with no obvious signs of security patrols - we shall see on our return. Ideal for the airport. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I am not happy with the stay. 1. Water was coming from the side of the shower handle (annoying). 2. Bed head lamp was not working. 3. Centralized heating was not working. 4. While having a breakfast with a family, staff asking for the plate to clear from the table (still we were eating not finished yet). One way or other staffs are pushing you to finish your breakfast as quickly as possible (This is not a holiday breakfast rather you have to consider business breakfast going for a work) 5. I am not happy with the stay especially the room. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room disturbed my sleep was very cold and this disturbed my sleep significantly January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Surprise I stay at many Holiday Inn and I was wo disapointed with my last stay at Holiday Inn Crest Way at Gloucester that I've decided that will be my last stay at Holiday inn. But my stay at the Holiday inn Birmingham Airport was a real good surprise. For the first time I've been in an holiday inn where property, customer relationship mean something! The staff was nice and I was upgrated from standard room to an executive one very nice. I really appreciate the stay eventhough that does not make me change my mind about the holiday inn hotel (which is not good), the holiday inn Birmingham hotel is a good one. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JP Room was very nice and actually slept well this time as I had a room away from the main road, this does mean however, your overlooking the runway! On check in I thought the receptionist was a little rude, not acknowledging my platinum status, it appeared to be a chore to check me in. Whilst I don't appreciate a full blown conversation or a huge appreciation of my platinum status I thought all staff had received the same training, regardless of hotel? December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service This is a very good, nice hotel close to the airport. Shuttle bus direct to airport and very nice staff all over. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Enjoyed a recent stay here. Fantastic room we were very impressed with the facilities provided. Bed was comfortable, lovely shower, just what you need for a 1 night stay. Excellent staff who were able to help and nothing was too much trouble. Ate here at night and breakfast was great. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities Shuttle to train station excellent, breakfast is of a very high quality December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff On arrival at the hotel the staff were very helpful and we had a quick check in...on arriving in our room to find a oil filled radiator as air con not working the view was looking at the function room which at night for the 2 of the 3 night stays had functions on we may as well have sat in there with are pj's on mattress was terrible then the bathroom sink would not drain properly they said they knew about the problem... so nothing done... The pool was ok but the shower round the pool only worked on cold ....but I have to say all the staff from reception to maids were very friendly but don't think we will be using this hotel again .... December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room . good nights sleep very comfortable room. high cost of overnight parking compared to other hotels in the area December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night's experience Arrived at the hotel after a long drive from Sunderland. Received a prompt and cheerful check-in and recognised as a Plat card member. Plenty of carparking with ease of entrance etc. Staff always helpful. Great bedroom with all amenities. Good food choice and service at breakfast I have always had a good experience when I stay at this hotel, and I recommend it highly December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Not a hotel to win any awards for appearance however staff and rooms more than made up for initial thoughts. Checked in late but given a great family room. The room was compact but nicely decorated and the bathroom was modern and rather swish. Breakfast ok but a bit disappointing. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Negligent Reception Handy for an early flight from Birmingham airport, our stay on this occasion was rather spoiled by the attitude of the staff member on duty when we checked in - very different from the check-out (a staff member we had met before, who was excellent). Had the check-in been busy when we arrived, we might have accepted the off-hand manner of the reception as unfortunate but understandable. But, the desk was reasonably quiet & there was a contrast in the style of reception from the two members of staff on duty. The staff member on duty when we checked-out was excellent in spite of the early hour & the shuttle bus drivers were as always in our experience, excellent. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Staying Arrived early so couldn't check in properly but staff very helpful. Took my luggage and phoned for a taxi with a very happy attitude. The room was extremely clean and everything was in order. Very comfortable bed which means I woke up refreshed and ready for the next day. Definitely on my list next time I have to stay in that area November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unimpressed Stayed here on 3 previous occasions and recommended to friends this time. This proved to be embarrassing. Room was ok but not overly clean. Bar was extortionately over priced. Tried to charge me £12 for 4 tins of Coke. Jacuzzi didnt work. Pool side shower didnt work. Complained but nothing done Then when checking out had the cheek to charge me £8 + for parking. . We will NOT be returning next year nor will our friends. . November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and value Great, modern updated room (5th floor). There's Ethernet broadband but surprisingly no wifi. Great value and close proximity to Birmingham airport. Free shuttle included. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>