Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 711 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    55

Business Stay

By

July 04, 2016

Highly recommend, staff courteous, rooms clean, modern and functional

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

July 04, 2016

club

a nice hotel I enjoyed the stay the only downside was as I mentioned in the review that the rooms facing the outside - towards the airport cargo area are very noisy and I had a disturbed nights sleep.
other than that it was a decent stay and I have returned since then, I just specify that I want a quiet room which the staff were able to provide.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

July 01, 2016

club

Generally a good hotel with decent facilities and friendly staff. All in all a pleasing stay. Not sure that the Christmas trees need to be up in the bar during June though!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Devon, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

June 30, 2016

club

Clean room and a decent breakfast in the morning with a wide selection of foods available.

A little disappointed that the room smelled slightly of nicotine when it was advertised as a non-smoking room, although people not adhering to the rules isn't the fault of the hotel.

The Fire Evacuation was dealt with efficiently when the alarm sounded and was quickly resolved. The staff were very professional and apologetic about the experience.

****

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Dinkytiny, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast and the room amenities, however it is with great disappointment elements of your stay impacted on your overall experience, something the team and I are deeply sorry for. I am pleased that the team members that you encountered throughout your stay were helpful and professional. I look forward to welcome you back in the hear future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Take the positive and leave the negative

By

June 28, 2016

Easy access to the airport but i found it very annoying that i have to pay to park my car... Staffs were helpful and nice. Good meal

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear stozzy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the room amenities, our location and your meals. However, it is with regret elements of your stay impacted the overall experience, something the team and I are deeply sorry for. We hope to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Another lovely stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times and once again it was a very pleasant stay. My colleagues were also impressed with eth standard of the rooms and food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Cathycq, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind words. I am delighted that you and your colleague were impressed with your stay, and enjoyed the room amenities and your meals. I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Taster weekend

By

June 26, 2016

Due to the fact that we are going to be staying at the Holiday Inn in August we decided to have a taster weekend and we were not disappointed. The staff were absolutely fantastic in every aspect. The restaurant which boasted Marco Pierre White was classy and again, the staff were obliging. The food was delicious and serving size was very adequate. The evening menu was ala carte and the breakfast was buffet, with more than enough to choose from. The leisure facilities were amazing with the pool being just the right temperature. The jacuzzi was a nice size also. The rooms also were extremely comfortable and you were catered for in every department from having additional bedding to a lovely array of bathroom accessories. The hotel also supplied a shuttle bus to and from the NEC which was a free service. All in all we had a wonderful weekend and look forward to staying again in August. Thank you Holiday Inn for being so courteous and absolutely delightful!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear cazzerk, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed your meals, the room amenities, our leisure center, your breakfast and our shuttle bus service. The team and I are committed in delivering a positive experience to all guests, and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Birmingham on Business

By

June 26, 2016

I have stayed at the Airport Hotel in Birmingham on several occasions and like this hotel. The reception staff were great when I arrived and adjusted my booking based upon my preferences. The room was too hot when I first came in but an open window for an hour or two plus some air con overnight meant I had a good night.

Breakfast was the standard buffet but was missing fresh non sliced bread (or rolls) and I could not find a yogurt to my taste; but all other respects was fine.

I was able to park on site and so check out was easy and I was on time to my next meeting. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear MTBN13, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am pleased that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the overall experience. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great one night stay

By

June 25, 2016

Stayed with my daughter before attending an event at the nec the next day. Had afternoon tea in Marcos and was made to feel welcomed and my daughter felt she was treated special by Rob who served us, including letting us take what we could not finish. Nice comfy and relaxing room with a nice large bath. Slept well except for a coach party that arrived late. Would definitely stay here again.
Everyone was nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Ali and daughter, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the room amenities and your afternoon tea in our Marco's New York Italian Restaurant. It was my pleasure to share your kind comments with Rob, who was thrilled to be specifically mentioned. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

restful stay

By

June 21, 2016

overnight night stay was very pleasant , location and shuttle bus very handy to NEC , staff very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear fm56, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location and the shuttle bus service. It was my pleasure to share your feedback with the team, who are committed in delivering the best possible hospitality, and this recognition is greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good location and fair value

By

June 20, 2016

club

Stayed here 3 nights. Check-in people were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Bar prices reasonable by hotel standrds. It's just as you would expect from a Holiday Inn at a location like this. This is a convenient location on the A45 by Birmingham airport, Birmingham International station and the NEC, though you do need to use the Hotel's half hourly shuttle service, a taxi or your own car to get to those places. You can walk through the station into the NEC.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Dix13, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for your time to write a review. I am delighted you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location, the shuttle bus service, and you were pleased with the team. I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Dominican stop off

By

June 19, 2016

Stayed here as we had an early flight the following morning. Check in a bit slow although it should be noted we arrived at what appeared to be a busy time for the hotel. Not our first time to this hotel and will continue to come back before our holidays!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Gracey29, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport and for you time to write a review. I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us, however I am sorry to heat some service you experienced was slow. Please be assured, I have shared this feedback with the management team, who share my commitment in providing the best possible hospitality. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mihaela O'Sullivan Guest Experience Manager guestrelations@hiairport.co.uk
Read More
Read Less