Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and friendly we had 2 very comfortable nights in this hotel, it's was very clean, towels changed and room cleaned on our second day, staff are very friendly and helpful, and it's literally 5mins walk to bullring shopping centre and town, the only thing that annoyed us was adding a 3.50 trade charge on a already pricey pizza for room service... but other than that it was perfect. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of room Overall a good stay, staff friendly, only fault was on the S floor, and the wooden blinds being slammed shut at 3am in the morning is not a welcome that you want, unless you are that drunk you cannot hear it :( Breakfast excellent July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room atmosphere and great service very relaxing, quiet room and a good nights sleep. the bed was comfortable and the whole room was clean with good functioning eectricals e.g tv, air con, kettle, iron July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's inner city - don't expect a quiet night Not a bad place, rooms clean, modern and tidy - outside does not do it justice - the faced is old and dated. Parking is a pain - NCP is at the back of the hotel and you get 50% off but you have to drag your cases round the block - a real pain if you have any large luggage. Make sure you ask for a room on the quiet side - the Main Street is busy and noisy until 5am and the widows do not block out the sound. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience due to the staff at the Holiday Inn A wonderful stay as ever, feels like I'm coming home. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Good night stay, rooms were clean. Would stay here again. Perfect location to the Bull Ring Shopping Centre July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusted with customer experience Disgusted with service upon check in as receptionist was rude and used in appropriate language when checking in. Fuehrer more repeated what he said when I asked him. I will be lodging a formal complaint. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing.... Regular Holiday Inn guest but will not be re-visiting this hotel. Staff very helpful, location (felt unsafe checking in after 9pm) and lack of parking not good. Booking and checking in not responsive to my current needs as a temporary wheelchair user. Limited disabled parking. Conference access for wheelchair dependent on hotel staff being available. Poor internet access even with free wi-fi code. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by romantic night out We stayed just one night because it was close to hurst st where we were going out. The room was nice and comfortable. Large tv in the room but did not face the bed so was difficult to watch in bed. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and eager to help. Breakfast was very nice July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break We had a very relax stay at the Holiday Inn, we had B&B the breakfast was excellent.The rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpfull.we will be staying here again.thank you July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Centre Break I was very impressed by the professionalism of staff at the hotel. We were greeted, checked in and dealt with in a an efficient and friendly way. The room was spotless, well equipped and quiet. The location was perfect for time in the centre of Birmingham. I would certainly book to stay in the hotel again for either leisure or business purposes. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay I can't recommend our stay. While hotel chains offer simple accommodation/ a packaged stay, ours wasn't one to repeat. Our 'neighbours' in the room next door were a group of girls who managed to fight for hours. We could have been in the room with them for the difference the wall thickness meant! After broken sleep, the shower in our room was disappointing as had a fixed head which sprayed onto the taps. To shower, we had to use the hand held spray. Whoever supplied the fixtures for the shower clearly never tested what he recommended for the hotel! A night's stay consequently felt like an endurance test instead of being somewhere to relax. Nil points Hoiliday Inn! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and good location Comfy room, good location, tea and coffee making facilities provided. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Location is very close to the Birmingham New Street station but there are not many good choices of food and restaurants around. On the whole value for money. Breakfast provides quite a lot of varieties including fresh fruits. Very good for this. Good free wifi in room. Good amenities with ironing facility. I used it to iron my shirts before attending the conference. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed some rooms have poor wifi connection. Staff could be friendlier. Due to building work, a bit of a walk to car park where lift is also not working June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 前台接待效率高, 客房設施簡潔及擺放得宜 外觀較陳舊,但地點鄰近新街車站,出入方便;也就近長途巴士Coach站,可步行前往,即使拖着行李也不太勞累。 但也受街上行車噪音影響,清晨易被吵醒。 員工態度殷切。 June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay with my guide dog Initially a bit of confusion over my guide dog as I was asked to pay £20 extra charge for my dog but when I explained you cannot charge extra for an assistive dog it was resolved, no dog bowls available but the staff supplied two plastic ice cream tubs which were ok. Car park by entrance used as a spending pen wouldn't like to take her out late due to late night revellers. Décor in bar area bit dated, hallways and corridors very dark lifts hard to find. Reading material in room too small font poor good idea to offer large font to sight impaired people and dog bed on request. Night disturbances doors banging exterior noise until 4am. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is very conveniently located close to New Street Station. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The room was comfortable, a decent size and clean. It was great to have a choice of pillows and the bed was very comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel but used the bar which is very nice and has a roof terrace. As we had booked in advance we got a very reasonable rate. We would certainly stay here again when visiting Birmingham. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The quality of your sausages had definitely dropped since I was there last year. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Stayed here before. Very convenient for Birmingham New Street station and Birmingham Hippodrome. Consistent standard. Will return. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Noise We were happy with the level of service from the staff, who were polite and helpful. However, on the Saturday night,/Sunday morning, there was a crowd of loud uncontrollable people who disturbed our sleep for 2 hours. When I complained to the reception staff, I was told that this was a common occurance at the weekends. I was offered an alternative room, but no compensation for the upset, so wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a relaxing break at weekends June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent weekend break couldn't really ask for better my boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend break. It was perfect, the room was very spacious and the long side of the room was floor to ceiling windows. the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom was really nice with a powerful shower. the fact that they provide proper sized cups for tea and coffee is also a bonus. the breakdast was really really nice very large variety and really enjoyable. location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from the bull ring and nightlife. the only downside is the parking! it's a few minutes walk from the hotel and is £24 for 24 hours. This is discounted by 50% but isn't very convenient. They have also blocked off the walkway which would gave been so easy for hotel lodgers to walk through from the car park but instead have to walk all the way round with all your bags. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Birmingham I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham. The room was large and excellent value for money. The room was well appointed and the staff were very courteous at check-in and helpful during my stay. The Holiday Inn Birmingham is well situated to explore the city. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good central hotel Close to railway station and easy walking to theatre and central shopping area. Good clean hotel with pleasant bedrooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Good Ive stayed at this hotel a few times and had good experiences and written good reviews, however my latest stay was the total opposite. Firstly the hotel has decided to put a fence between the NCP car park and the hotel's front door, which means if you use the NCP you have to walk right around the next building to the hotel and get caught up in streets of traffic etc - whoever decided to block this walk way direct from the car park needs to re-consider their action. Every room ive been in previously has been very modern / plush and clean with great facilities unlike many other holiday inn's However on this visit I was put on to floor "SP" which is the lowest floor with rooms on, numbers all start 10, my room was 1018 but on the lowest floor which had very poor standard of room. Firstly I couldnt even see out the window, see photo, this wasnt dirt particularly it was just very poorly maintained, the level of the window meant you had to bend down to see the actual glass The quality of the room was awful and nothing like every other floor ive stayed on - wooden curtains etc which none of the other floors have and basically when closed it blocks out mobile coverage, lumpy bed, poor maintenance in the bathroom etc, it felt like two hotels in one - this awful floor and the rest are good, not sure if this has been missed out of an upgrade plan but the other floors were done some time ago Im a platinum priority club member and asked for an upgrade at check in (1730) and was given a flat "no we are full" response and told "ive given you a nice room on another floor" so wondering whether this lady put me on the this poor floor deliberetly because I asked for an upgrade - later in the bar I overheard a lady at the next table say she had just checked in (2000) and been upgraded so I was obviously told nonsense by the lady who checked me in Seems to me the recognition of loyalty has dropped as two colleagues who are not even IHG members ended up on the much better floors and they checked in at the same time as me Not impressed at all and will probably stay elsewhere next time, despite the good location June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in good location Perfect for city centre visit - near train station and local amenities. Comfortable with friendly staff and excellent value for money June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...shame about the traffic noise The hotel offers all the usual facilities and standards, plus lovely comfortable beds. They have very limited parking, so book before you go. However if fail to do this, there is a NCP just at the back of the hotel its a bit steep at £25.00 per 24 hours.....(it soon adds up over a long weekend!) however the hotel will stamp your ticket when you are leaving, and you will get 50% discount off the cahrges...just remember to ask. The location is very central and a bargain to boot, but be aware, despite being on the 8th floor and having lovely views over Birmingham, you cannot escape the noise of traffic. If can sleep through it, then yes I would definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoy June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms and comfortable bed with clean linen I would definitely come back again and recommend the hotel to my friends. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No longer suitable if you travel by car Someone has decided to block off the direct route from the hotel reception to the car park. This means you have lug your luggage along a route ten times as long. The pavements along St Judes Passage are not ideal for this (one side is blocked by wooden debris and the other pavement has a street lamp in the middle of it). This result is that you have to walk in the road and negotiate the traffic. This is not funny, especially when it is raining. The situation was made worse because the car park lift was not working (again), which means carrying luggage up and down the stairs. Location is ideal if you travel by train, but no longer a good choice for car drivers - there are hotels with better access. When I checked into my room I found it overlooks the shops and takeaways where everyone hangs out, drunk and making loud noise, until around 5am. Last time I had a room on that side of the hotel, I got no sleep. I went back to reception, and was moved . However, I am very surprised that the hotel tries to put people in the noisy rooms when other rooms are available. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfektes Citiyhotel Schon etwas älteres Gebäude, aber innen top renoviert. Sehr zentral zum Bahnhof und der City. Nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal, was auch mit Tipps zur Innenstadt helfen konnte. Wir hatten einen sehr frühen Check-In (10.00 Uhr) und konnten bereits ins Zimmer. Für einen Städtetrip nach Birmingham perfektes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>