Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Bristol city centre 1st impression's were good but underwhelmed by greeting. Felt like staff had other things they'd rather be doing. For a gold reward member I was slightly disappointed by my greeting. At no point was I directed to the restaurant or advised what was on offer from a room service point of view. Room was a decent size but disappointed by lack of complementary water. During my stay the weather was very muggy and when using the shower I discovered that we only had one temperature to choose from which was boiling hot. The ice machine at the end of the corridor was out of commission also. In general I was slightly let down to a visit that I was looking forward too. Would I pay to stay at this hotel? Probably not. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular business visitor I stay here regularly with work and find it an excellent location at the end of the M32. quick to get in and out of, as Bristol traffic can be a pain. Easy short walk to city centre and dockside. Rooms are good clean and more importanty quiet. As a gold member I now get free internet which will always encourage me to stay and have a meal or bar snack as does the complimentary peanuts!! Have always found the staff to be helpful and curteous. Can't really fault the place. Small Gym but not many seem to use it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, could be improved We enjoyed the lovely room and facilities at this city centre hotel. The bedrooms are spacious and the bar area is lively. However, we noticed a real difference in service from other hotels we had stayed in on our trip. The staff seemed a lot less friendly and, in the breakfast room particularly, we saw a member of staff telling another staff member off in a public place. Staff could be less officious! Also, we ate in the restaurant and waited an incredibly long time for our food to be served. The next evening another lady was told "Your pizza is nearly ready" and she said it had taken such a long time she was now going to bed. So slow service was an issue. I hope these matters could be improved to make the hotel a happier environment. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant weekend we arrived at the holiday inn Bristol for a weekend break and found the room was available as soon as we arrived and the check in process was as smooth as always. We had room 502 which was a generous size and well suited to us as we had our 10 year old with us. We had some issues getting onto the free internet access and needed to seek help from the reception desk staff who were more than happy to be of assistance. room was very clean and everything was in working order. All staff that we spoke to over the weekend could not have been more helpful and were always smiling and polite The staff on reception during this weekend are a credit to your business we needed a later check out on the sunday of our departure and this was no problem and was extended by 1 hour and could have been longer if we needed. I would suggest this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to the Bristol area please pass on my families thanks to all the staff on duty that we dealt with over the weekend we stayed August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, central hotel in Bristol Enjoyed my stay in the end but to start had a frosty welcome by reception. Our train got us into Bristol early so went hotel to be told the room was not ready. We left our bag and went into town. Checking in later was fine, Bart checked us in and he was very helpful throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable, relaxing and quiet. Couldnt work the shower and Bart came up to get it going. The hinge around the bolt on the door was hanging off and I could it on my clothes on leaving the room a couple of times. Requested semi or skimmed milk in the room as only whole milk was available. Its a dietry medical requirement. The restaurant kindly brought up a small jug that I kept in the fridge, on the 2nd day I wrote a note for the maid to replace it. Nothing.... I had to request it again. The shower gel was watered down instead of being refilled which made the shower not as enjoyable as it could be. Great location the underpass worried me but it was actually ok. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room One of the best stays ever. Great location and spacious room. Clean room. Negative was the empty mini bar and internet which is only free of charge for 30 minutes. I would stay here if I was to come back to Bristol. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel !!!! Stayed here last weekend as was going on a night out in Bristol... We had the deluxe double rooms with sofa and they really were worth every penny.. Spacious, immaculate and very comfy... The staff were all very genuine although we didn't have much need to contact them as everything was so good.. Will definitely be staying here everytime I'm in Bristol... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel beautiful! Me and my partner deciced on this for A night away and what a perfect choice we made!! Arrived early and was able to check in by 12 noon instead of 3! The room Was perfect no problem what so ever! Lots of space beautiful bathroom lovely scenes from the window the staff are so welcoming and polite no problem at all will defo be going back there again soon was so pleased with this hotel only 2 min walk from cabort circus town cente! Would recommend too anyone. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous room Great room, very clean and comfortable. Our only concern was the shower which we could not use as we could not regulate the tempature. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. We will definitely use again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and the service and value for money is most excellent. The location within the town facilitates access to all amenities and the staff are very helpful. The gymnasium facility is the best within the group that I have visited. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel "City Centre Hotel" a little exaggerated. A good 10 to 15 minute walk from the main bars & restaurants ... ! However an excellent hotel with friendly staff. Rooms very nice. Parking in the NCP attached was £10 for 24hrs, which was not bad. Would stay again when the occasion arises. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel 2nd stay here this year, the rooms are excellent as is the location. Pleased to see a more reasonably priced menu choice this time however the quality of the cooking remains sub standard (send them to Plymouth for lessons!). The odd arrangement with the mini bars only being stocked on request remains but they make a handy fridge. Back in Sepyember hopefully the cooking will have improved! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on for Bristol! The location of this hotel is spot on for all Bristol has to offer. The hotel was easy to locate and the car parking is next door to the hotel, with a dedicated entrance from level two. The check-in desk staff were a little "frosty" in their attitude with no real welcome. Which is in stark contrast to the house keeping staff who were all very pleasant. The rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. The showers in particular are a nice touch! Floor to ceiling windows made the rooms light and airy. Breakfast was okay...... with a large choice and variety but let down by some of the cooked products. Most notably the poor bacon! A good sized bar area is a nice place to enjoy drinks with friends, although due to the large glass frontage of the hotel it can get rather warm in there. Overall a hotel i would return to and recommend to others. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Hotel I Stayed here with friends for a weekend to relax and catch up with them. My overall stay was excellent, the rooms are nice and clean and well lit. Reception was more than happy to help and they always had a smile on their face. The breakfast was all you can eat and pretty much anything you wanted out of a continental breakfast. However i will say at the standard price of £14 it is a little steep (you can pre book breakfast for £10 when you check in so it is less) I didn't take this option but then changed my mind in the morning so ended up paying the higher price. Also the reception is on the 2nd floor and not the door you enter the hotel in, this is no problem at all as the chap at the reception was more than happy to help. Saying that after he left there was not even a single smile the whole weekend from anyone on that reception at the hotel entrance.( Not to be confused with the hotel reception.) The location is excellent for pretty much anywhere in central Bristol. So a wonderful stay and a great bar with a friendly barman marred by a few less than happy people at the hotel entrance desk but overall still excellent. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a fantastic example of the Holiday Inn brand. The hotel is spotless and very tidy, the management and staff obviously take a great deal of pride in their business. The hotel looks a bit drab from the outside, but is modern and very well decorated and furnished inside. Location is ideal for the city centre and attractions, car park is very secure, clean and gated to stop people entering without a ticket. I highly reccomend this hotel if you're looking for a Holiday Inn in Bristol. i will be back here again soon. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable and quiet rooms Stayed at this hotel quite a few times over last 18 months, although I cant fault the hotel great location very modern rooms always very clean. I was disappointed to find limited alcohol and spirits at the bar, food choice in restaurant was quite limited this time, but what choice they had was excellent quality. Also hotel doesn't honour discount on food and drink for priority club members Most of the staff are very helpful In particular Amy 5* always friendly and helpful. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel - recommended I have stayed here several times before: it is stylish and comfortable and the staff are always helpful and professional. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. My only complaint, which I gave to the reception staff, is that the coffee at breakfast in my opinion is very poor. Although the machines appear to use fresh coffee beans, the result was weak and watery - even when espresso selected. I would prefer a cafetiere served to the table for breakfast. Decent coffee is a must have for an overnight stay! But the rest of the breakfast was first class, as was the evening meal. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable long term stay I've stayed in the hotel for 3-4 days a week for the last 5 months. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are tidy and the food is very good indeed. Overall very pleasant, particularly the 6th floor. I would recommend the hotel to others. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite Very good city centre hotel close to theatre etc . The suite is great value and well appointed very good bathroom , like the tv over the bath , have paid lots more for lots less . Nice to see the owners not scrimping on the little touches as well , nice toletries etc . May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Myself and my mum stayed here for a 2 night break as it was my mums birthday and I wanted to treat her. I cannot say enough about this hotel, the staff were always happy and very helpful and my mum has a wonderful birthday. I have stayed in a lot of hotels for leisure and business and I have to say that this one is the best one yet !!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Holiday Inn Bristol We love this hotel, this is our second visit and we stayed in an amazing suite. It's the customer service and the gorgeous rooms that make this hotel lovely. The room service was really good, food was delicious. Thanks for a great stay. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff Had a very nice stay at the hotel, easy to find parking on site with a discount from hotel when staying overnight. Very comfortable rooms with friendly staff May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly We're made to feel v special by friendly staff Will definiately stay again May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but without experenced staff The room and faclity is quite good. However some newcomer staff can't provide service than I expected. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer Come to Bristol once a year to meet family and friends. First time we've used The Holiday Inn and we were very impressed. Check in was very smooth and speedy, staff were excellent. Room was very nice facing out over Broadmeed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good and again the staff were excellent. Only one minor gripe is that the lift always seems to stop at level 2 no matter what level you have pressed. Can be very tedious. Apart from that a very nice stay and will definitely be using again. Thoroughly recommended. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good local knowledge Planned to go out for a run in the evening, unfortunately wifi wasn't working, so couldn't log on to look up maps. Reception had good local knowledge for running routes out of the city which I followed and was pleased with. Pleasantly surprised with quality, quantity and price of meals in the hotel bar. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant value Excellent value for money, room was very clean, spacious and modern. The bathroom was very clean and modern, with a very large walk in shower. The staff were pleasant and polite. Would recommend without hesitation April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great location We have stayed here a few times now when we visit our son who is at university in Bristol. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are of a good size. Staff are always friendly and helpful. The Breakfast is excellent - although a little pricey, it is well worth the money. The freshly made omelettes are excellent. Great location - across the street from the shops, bars and restaurants. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room plenty of space we stayed a single night in an executive room it was excellent. nice staff. didn't eat in so can't comment re food. definitely would stay here again April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dreadful evening meal and non working shower for entire stay Staff lacked knowledge of many subjects. Breakfast was great. Evening meal was appalling. Families treated as 2nd class to non family guests. Shower didnt work the entire stay. Great location. Doubled charged on bank statement with no refund in sight. Room comfortable. April 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>