Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep but chaos at breakfast Rooms are comfortable and generally well sound proofed from other guests, although some road noise in rooms in the front of the hotel. Fairly impersonal hotel but reception staff are friendly as are waiting staff. However very disappointed on recent trips with breakfast. Restaurant has been understaffed with tables left uncleared, buffet not restocked and no offer of coffee at the table (machine available but long queue and slow). This is letting the hotel down. As a frequent guest, I would also appreciate a wider choice of healthier food in the room service menu. I'd rather eat in the hotel but often have to go out to find healthy options. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bed...and that's about it. A twin room was booked, a double room was given. We were told a double sofa bed would be provided but it wasn't. There wasn't a toilet brush provided and the person I stayed with unfortunately needed to unblock the loo using the rubbish bag from the room. The shower didn't work and there was only a hand shower provided. When coming back to the hotel late on Saturday night my key card wouldn't let me in and I had to wait for the concierge to come down and let me in. When I got back to my room my key card wouldn't let me in and I had to wake up my friend I was staying with to let me in...I didn't eat at the hotel so couldn't comment on that. I slept okay in the bed. I was granted an additional hour to check out when requested so that was good. Based on my experience I would not recommend or stay at the holiday inn Bristol city centre again. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab! Great hotel in great location with brilliant parking arrangement which meant we could come and go as we pleased but never paid more than £10 per day for parking. Right next to Cabot Circus and the rest of this great city is a short walk or drive away. Thanks for everyone at the Holiday Inn for making it such a great weekend! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business with pleasure I choose this hotel when I need to stay over in Bristol, this time it happened to be on a Friday night so once finished with work I was able to relax in the room and chill February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in downtown Bristol I have stayed in this hotel twice over the last few months when travelling in Bristol. It enjoys a very good location, within walking distance to the urban shopping centre, almost next door to Bristol bus station, and about 15-20 minutes walk to Bristol Temple Meads Station. Front desk staff here are friendly and staff working in the hotel restaurant are excellent as well. Try to have some food in the hotel since the food here is delicious. It boasts itself as providing the best food in Bristol, which sounds not exaggerating too much based on my two experiences. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn in Bristol, which is by far one of the nicest in the UK. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel - would stay again! Stayed here for 1 night recently when visiting my daughter who is studying at Bristol University. Had a great time. The room was excellent - spacious and very clean, with a comfortable bed. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre so it was not far to the shops and I was able to leave my car in the hotel car park (only £10 for 24 hours - a bargain!). Staff were very helpful and friendly and I really enjoyed my visit. My only regret is that I was only able to stay one night! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent Only stayed one night but was very impressed by standard of accommodation and friendliness of staff-thankyou. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to Cabot Circus Great place to stay if you want to shop/eat in Cabot Circus, only 2-3 minutes walk and Debenhams literally across the road. Car Park good value for Bristol and staff were good enough to let me check out early morning and go back in the afternoon to validate my parking ticket so worked out very well for me. Room was fine, bigger than some city centre hotels i've stayed in, and bed comfy enough, even a docking station for iphone which was good. Not particularly cheap but on a par with most other similar chains but with the added bonus of a cheaper parking rate. Breakfast well cooked and hot which tends to be unusual, so this was very nice. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mishaps Not enough light in the bathroom, wall light not working. Jacuzzi giving out black slime and black lumps, was only able to have a shallow bath or shower. Menu Sunday night was not as advertised, Roast chicken - not, roast potatoes warmed up from Sunday lunch, no stuffing, could not be recommended. Staff very good on trying to rectify the problems. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service No time to give a lot of detail, but I will say that our stay was excellent. The hotel were wonderful and the hotel well presented. We would recommend it for anyone visiting the city. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with spacious room. This is a lovely hotel in a great location - in the middle of Bristol city. Broadmead shopping centre and Cabot Circus shopping mall are almost opposite. Bus station is a short stroll away, and Bristol Temple Meads station a very short bus ride. We had a lovely spacious room at the front of the hotel - traffic noise very minimal (could hardly hear it) - except for the sirens. Nice large flatscreen TV. Ironing board. Heating and A/C. Glad the in-room wardrobe was not the minimilistic look!!! Would have liked a nice small armchair or two in there to watch the TV - only had an office like swivel chair. Overall recommended. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the evening. It was brilliantly organised and the dinner and breakfast was great. The staff were friendly especially the chefs! Our only criticism was that the music could of been better. It hasn't put us off and we will be booking again for the next NYE! January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! The staff at this hotel were very nice, accommodating and helpful. However: Our third room finally had a working bath! Being woken up at 08:00am on holiday by housekeeping was not amusing! Buffet breakfast was atrocious! The hot food was tepid at best, sitting under only white light instead of steam trays. Otherwise, parking was ideal right under the hotel and central for walking around to the shopping centres, river and floating harbour. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room great stay Very enjoyable stay, lovely room excellent cleanliness, comfy bed, nice location for shopping, good value breakfast , very polite staff would stay again January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The standard I expect and the best hotel breakfast by far For me this hotel is in the ideal position for central Bristol being within a comfortable walking distance of theatres and leading stores. The rooms are comfortable without being unnecessarily fussy. I always look forward to the great breakfast with such a vast choice. Deals that include breakfast included are particularly good value compared with some competitors. If you like a hotel with an all round good service and modern comfort without breaking the bank, this one is for you ! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The better place to stay In the course of my work I spend a great deal of my time in Hotels around the Country. I can say without fear of contradiction that my stay, albeit one night, was the most enjoyable stay I have had anywhere. and it is in my opinion the better place to stay. Staff were amazing, Professional, Friendly but not intrusive. My meal in the restuerant was faultless and had I been able to, would have spoken with the chef and staff to thank them personally If all other Holiday Inns give the same quality of Service as in Bristol I will choose this company as my place to saty wherever I am. A huge thankyou to the staff for making my stay a most memorable and enjoyable one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really clean and fresh room This is my chosen hotel of choice when staying in Bristol December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central and functional Standard Holiday Inn. Newly built so decor in good state. Central location, but weird layout - reception on 2 nd floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't open any windows so usual Holiday Inn problem of stuffy room or noisy air conditioning and therefore little sleep. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but not for us The hotel was fine, location perfect, staff friendly. We cancelled 1 night and arrived a day later. We were very pleased to receive our money back, super services!! But because of the "concrete" matrasses, we had 2 very bad nights sleep. So despite all the good things and services, we will never come back. (it's a pity..) December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Not stayed at this Holiday Inn before but I hope I do again. One of the best I have stayed in (and I have stayed in a few) Great room with all facilities and no complaints whatsoever December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel we have ever stayed in. My fiancé and I were very surprised by the quality of the Hotel. It reached all our expectations and above. The staff are very polite and helpful and even allowed us to stay in the car park attached to the Hotel while we went into the town centre, this was after we had to check-out. Ordered room service and the food was to a very high standard, I would definitely recommend eating at this Hotel. Slight downfall is the Hotel is next to a busy road heading into Bristol town. Short distance to the Hippodrome and easy access to the main shopping centre. Will be returning to this Hotel next year. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High on the list of places to stay! I am a business traveller and stay all over the UK. This hotel rates alongside the best I have stayed in. I look for a good level of service, quiet, but well appointed room, that is close to travel centres. This hotel fits all my criteria. It also provided me with one of the best appointed and comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in. This was very good value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending this to others. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel!! My husband and I stayed for one night in an executive room. The transition from checkin to checkout was smooth and faultless. The staff on reception were well presented, polite, courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The room itself was immaculate! The shower was divine! Actually the entire hotel was pristine. Definitely will be coming back and recommending this hotel to friends and family. As someone who works in hotels, I cannot rate this place enough. Thankyou for making our stay such a memorable one!! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Large Room Had a good overnights stay lovely room and slept well, room was spotless. we booked the breakfast and evening three course meal tariff, after a lovely meal we then found out that we had to pay an additional approx £50.00 on top of what we had already booked to pay for our total stay, because we had chosen from the al a carte menu rather than the set menu which we were never even shown. It was obvious that there was a lot of trainee staff in the restaurant who wern't quite sure of hotel procedures although still very polite. Next morning the lady receptionist who was extremely helpful and friendly dealt with our issue about our extra charges and they were removed as they were no fault of our own. The car parking fee was also removed as a good will gesture because of all the problems with the restaurant bill. This has been the second time we have stayed at this hotel and although a few problems we would return. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic welcome. Front desk staff were exceptional. Room spotless and had some nice touches (Nespresso coffee maker/flowers etc). Comprehensive breakfast. Look forward to staying again. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by just too much hassle when arriving at the hotel at approx. 2300 the guy on reception wouldn't let us in the front door - we were left outside in the cold explaining we had a reservation but he didn't have our names on his list. eventually he let us in but only when I showed him an email confirmation on my phone upstairs at reception they confirmed my reservation and allocated me a room when I got into the room there was water pouring from the ceiling so back down to reception and they re-allocated a smaller room to me as it was the last one in the hotel. all this made for a very frustrating stay ruining a night out in Bristol December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and facilities The key system drove us mad. Half the time they didn't work properly. We were part of a large group gathered for a family wedding. We could not access anyone who was on a different level. There didn't seem to be a dedicated first-aider to help with my accident and the first aid box which was produced was woefully inadequate. The accommodation was good and clean December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service My daughter is at Bristol University and I use this holiday inn as my base for all my visits. The staff are always welcoming and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Thank you. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Lovely and clean and very welcoming. Very near to all the marvellous shops and bars November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>